Alethena initial coin offering (ICO)

Empowering Investment



Alethena is the first Swiss Blockchain-Asset rating agency. Reliable due diligence and a resulting rating are established by providing a professional, transparent and in-depth methodology. Proudly transferring the values of its Swiss heritage, Alethena sets itself the highest standards of neutrality and independence. A scalable and decentralised methodology is the definite goals to be achieved with A.I. and Machine Learning in the near future.

2.9
10 10 expert ratings
4.3
3.2
2.9
2.9
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-06 - 2018-06-27
Token
ATH Token
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 CHF = 100 ATH
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
3,000,000 CHF
Hard cap
30,000,000 CHF
Raised
583000
preICO start
May 23, 2018
preICO end
May 30, 2018
ICO start
Jun 6, 2018
ICO end
Jun 27, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Alethena ICO

The team of Equility AG has set itself the mission of making the cryptomarket more transparent and investments therein more sustainable in the long run. To this end, the project Alethena is being developed. The current core element of Alethena is a prototype of a due diligence methodology that allows evaluating and rating initial coin offering (ICO)- and post-ICO projects based on the decisive technical, business, legal, and governance factors. This platform will then be expanded and improved with crowd-based rating mechanisms using the funds raised during our ICO. Since part of the information aggregation can be automated by self-learning algorithms, we aim to develop continuous and highly informative crypto-research at a reasonable price and share it with the public via ratings to enhance transparency as the fundamental right of value democratisation.

Alethena reviews

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 18, 2018
5
5
5
7%

In my opinion, this is how you write a white paper. Well structured, references, team bio’s, diagrams are well positioned and the paper is written very clean. I’m impressed. I do like AI, and the team/advisors appear to be ready. I’m not exactly sure how this project will come about, seems fairly unique and a bit difficult with some challenges, but it does appear they’re already on top of it.
I do agree with Igor’s opinion, about no numbers nor competitive analysis. Would like to see this as well
*Please see my profile for disclosures

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on May 17, 2018
4
2
3
10%

I think the WP should be improved. The marketing part is very weak, no numbers, no competitive analyses, i usually rate vision and product low for this. And certainly what is blockchain usage here? What blockchain competences have the people in the team and the board? Just a bunch of “strategic advisors”?! I checked Linkedin profiles and didnot find it.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 28, 2018
1
2
2
9%

Dont really see what this does more than any of the existing products out there. A high cap of 30m is a lot of money and not celar what will be doen with that whne you also have a high margin product being sold. Looking at the nature of the token , I think it will struggle to get listed on any exchange as looks too much like it has a security type element or maybe this is a token where there is no aim to get a listing and tokens purchased to use in product only. Seems like looking to use the Swiss brand , but I dont see how this stands out or hgow they could use 30m
Originally ranked this as 3,3 and 3 , but reduced team to 1 as it has been proven they were paying for ratings
Would also like to udnerstand the scope and controls on the below that I see as a risk to token holders
Moreover the
general meeting may resolve on the formation of additional reserves (Art. 674 para 2
CO) and the board of directors is entitled to build up hidden reserves (Art. 716a para
1 section 3, Art. 960a para 4, and Art. 960e para 3-4 CO).

Team is unethical and purchased ratings on ICO Bench

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on May 21, 2018
1
1
1
10%

So it would appear that the success of this project is contingent on the 2 quoted "use cases" to succeed.
• Supply side: analysis and rating
− an initial rating, remunerated by a one-time fee, for upcoming ICOs,
− extended by an ongoing post-ICO listing possibility by quarterly paying a
revaluation fee.
• Demand side: investors information portal
− personalised user page with access to detailed information about the analyses
against payment of a quarterly subscription fee,
− extended by individual investment history tracking, insights on blockchainbased
sentiment voting, and user-specific news aggregation.
Neither use case or any other information show evidence of a viable ROI to investors. I do not believe this to be a good investment.

Bobby (Borislav) Iliev
ICO Expert & Advisor | Business Development Consultant | Marketing Strategist
Rated on May 21, 2018
4
2
2
7%

Team looks great as described in their whitepaper, but hard to find more on the net (missing LinkedIn for example). Cannot find clear statement how they will target potential users – missing business development/marketing strategy. In addition, it is tricky how their voting system will work in real scenario, especially when you have only the board and holders of more than 10% tokens to make proposals. There is a lot of competition in this niche, many others are not even using blockchain.

Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on May 28, 2018
4
5
5
10%

I really like this project idea and vision. Bring a more transparent and professional inside rating to blockchain project is really a needs and pains to investor.

I have help more than 35 project in the past few months by using a very serious selection criteria, however, I still experience two scam projects.

So, even through there is a lot of improving space include profit model, rating methodology.... at this project. I till wish this project very success. And also I recommend Alethena should collaborate with more advisor and community since AI is not always prefect. Especially for material review, reference check and DD.

Vasily Sumanov
ICO advisor, Economy researcher
Rated on Jun 1, 2018
5
4
3
7%

Reading WP of this project I concluded, that is just ordinary rating-agency business. I cannot find nothing unique in comparison with other rating and evaluation companies for example in US.

So question - you really need ICO, or you may be you can simply attract venture capital? This question became even more significant, because you sell securities here (tokens with "limited" voting and share functions).

Maybe it is easier to make standard security offerings? Or make STO (Security Token Offering) for accredited investors with full functionality (shares etc..)?

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
3
3
3
9%

The whitepaper is written well although lacking in the marketing part. The question remains with implementation of the project and the profitability of having the ICO - that's the crux, profit for the investors. This is the part where everything gets sticky. There should be numbers and competitive analyses.

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
3
3
2
8%

Facts:

1) WP is very weak, should be improved big time, especially the marketing part.

2) DId not find MVP or Alpha version of the product.

3) KYC passed but bunch of LinkedIn profiles are claimed but not there.

4) Need for the technology to begin with is very arguable.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 24, 2018
0
0
0
23%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Alethena ICO price

Price in ICO

1 CHF = 100 ATH

Alethena (ATH Token) crypto

Alethena coin

Alethena token
ATH Token
Alethena type
ERC20
Alethena platform

Alethena (ATH Token) value

Tokens for sale
5500000000

Alethena market cap

Alethena market capitalization
$ 583000

Alethena investment info

Accepting
Distributed in ICO
4.3% – 5.0%
Soft cap
3,000,000 CHF
Hard cap
30,000,000 CHF

Alethena whitepaper

Alethena team

Apply as an advisor

Pascal Marco Caversaccio

CO-FOUNDER & CEO

Markus Hartmann

CO-FOUNDER & PRESIDENT

Tim Glaus

CO-FOUNDER & COO

Alethena milestones

1
2016

WePower idea

2
2019

WePower idea

3
2019-2020

WePower idea

4
April to July 2018

WePower idea

5
August 2017

WePower idea

6
December 2017

WePower idea

7
December 2018

WePower idea

8
January 2018

WePower idea

9
July 2017

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

ExoLover is a new project for global sexual interaction on the blockchain that includes a decentr...

Jun 29, 2018

The Blocnation token(BNTN) will be utilized throughout southeast asia’s leading cashless payment ...

May 3, 2018

We are bridging the Crypto and the Financial world.

Jan 18, 2020
Platform
3.2

Global ecosystem, directly connecting manufacturers and customers of industrial products.

May 20, 2018