AQwire initial coin offering (ICO)

Global Property Marketplace



AQWIRE, a project of Qwikwire, is a cross-border real estate marketplace powered by Smart Contracts and Blockchain technology. AQWIRE is developing an API that will connect traditional payment gateways to the blockchain to validate transactions across borders. It is also building several Smart Contract applications that will help facilitate the processing of paperwork and client broker engagement anywhere in the world.

2.2
5 5 expert ratings
4.3
3.2
2.2
2.2
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 second ago
2019-08-25 - 2019-08-25
Token
QEY
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 QEY = 0.15 USD
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
5,000,000 USD
Hard cap
15,000,000 USD
Raised
0
Country
More on ICO
Report

About AQwire ICO

The Cross-Border Real Estate market has been a growing trend over the last 20 years. In 2017, nearly $400 billion USD worth of properties were purchased by foreign buyers in both residential and commercial real estate. In the same year, $150 billion USD was spent by Chinese citizens buying properties in the US, Canada, Philippines, Thailand, Hong Kong, Singapore, the UAE, and Australia. These reports reflect the positive outlook for overseas real estate investment.
Meanwhile, property developers and brokers worldwide are facing multiple barriers when trying to sell abroad. Certain difficulties like fragmented data listings, lack of a standard protocol for international real estate transactions, processing of cross-border transactions, and ineffective customer KYC process immobilize them from closing deals. Property buyers are facing the same amount of problems by having to go through multiple layers of intermediaries, only adding more cost and time to the purchase. Buyers also rely on either money remittance centers or international bank transfers for their payments which are both inefficient and expensive.

That is how we came up with AQWIRE: a cross-border real estate marketplace powered by Smart Contracts and Blockchain Technology. AQWIRE enables property developers, brokers, and agents from all around the world to sell their units and extend their reach to the global market. This gives property buyers access to a wide variety of units across the world, bypassing multiple levels of intermediaries and ultimately reducing the time and cost to acquire a unit.
AQWIRE fully utilizes Smart Contract technology to process cross-border real-estate transactions. The platform is engineered to remove many of the roadblocks endemic with international real-estate. Blockchain and Smart Contracts are uniquely helpful and provides the following benefits:


  • Processing Documents (translations, legal, etc.)

  • Automates the verification of transactions, thus reducing unnecessary intermediaries.

  • Efficient and reliable property search process through a blockchain-enabled international listing platform.

  • Escrow transactions, title registry, and transfers.

  • The key terms of the sales agreement are recorded on the blockchain and this becomes the smart contract.

  • Booking and reservations, payments validations, and blockchain KYC.


The AQWIRE platform is a project developed by Qwikwire Billing Systems Inc., the leading cross-border payments solution in Southeast Asia. Qwikwire has already processed $15M USD worth of real estate payments alone since 2016 and is projected to process $30M USD by the end of 2018.
AQWIRE is designed to work perfectly well with Qwikwire’s payment facilities. Qwikwire can receive different types of property payments such as Reservation fee, Monthly Amortization, and Association dues. Qwikwire will enable AQWIRE to process E-checks, Debit/Credit card, and Crypto payments but will only accept fiat during the early stage of development.

AQwire reviews

Paul Cliffe
ICO advisor|Crypto-asset and ICO investor| Libertarian|CEO of Block Venture Project
Rated on Jul 26, 2018
4
3
3
15%

Team - big team covering most bases, may lack some experience at C-level. Advisory board with good experience of start ups but lacking real estate experience.

Vision - I understand how blockchain can help disintermediate the real estate industry, but I'm not sure that is what this project is aiming for with the use of brokers in the listing process. Also, there are a lot of legal and regulatory issues that need to be considered before the WP can create confidence for potential investors in my opinion. 6-8% per sale for the project is very high also.
Using a native Cryptocurrency is not a viable means of purchase of real estate due to the potential volatility at the moment either, but the use case for cross-border transactions is clear. Maybe a dollar based stable coin should be used here?

In all, with such considerations unresolved by the WP, I think the vision is 3 at the moment.

Product - no MVP at the moment. 3 until one is seen.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
5
2
2
9%
Nikolay Shkilev
PhD | Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
3
3
3
18%

I see big team, but many participants didnt confirm themselves here. Also when began to study team, I saw that not all have enough international experience. And Scott Yu any more not the co-founder. Therefore there are questions. Also about the product, I see many old awards, but I dont see promotion in the current time, I dont see serious partnerships, moreover, neither on the website, nor in white paper I didnt see soft cap and a hard cap. Only here. Can of course I looked not there, but I didnt manage to find it. Also on the website it isnt clear how many collected money the project in the current time whether successfully everything goes? The transparency is absent. Therefore so far I put the three.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jul 25, 2018
2
1
1
18%

There are numerous rules and regulations associated with the purchase of cross border real estate. for example; there is a %15 buyers premium affixed to offshore real estate investment wwhere i live. none of this is considered anywhere in the information provided. There is also no consideration with respect to anti-money laundering issues.
no real mvp, just a link to a sign up form.
I do not see any viable roi to investors.
I do not see this as a good idea or a good investment.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 30, 2018
0
0
0
40%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

AQwire ICO price

Price in ICO

1 QEY = 0.15 USD

AQwire (QEY) crypto

AQwire coin

AQwire token
QEY
AQwire type
ERC20
AQwire platform

AQwire (QEY) value

Tokens for sale
100000000

AQwire investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
40%
Soft cap
5,000,000 USD
Hard cap
15,000,000 USD

AQwire whitepaper

AQwire team

Apply as an advisor

Ray Edison Refundo

CEO and Founder

Scott Yu

Chief Blockchain Specialist

Paolo Samontanez

Chief Technology Officer

AQwire milestones

1
AUG 2018

WePower idea

2
December 2017

WePower idea

3
JAN 2016

WePower idea

4
JULY 2016

WePower idea

5
June 2018

WePower idea

6
MAY 2017

WePower idea

7
May 2018

WePower idea

8
November 2018

WePower idea

9
September 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

We have been exploring gaming environment for years and now the time has come to make our breakth...

Aug 25, 2019

TOPLANCER is the Zero commission decentralized freelance platform powered by blockchain, Which co...

Jan 14, 2018

Global trustchain connecting performers to gigs and brands to audiences.

Aug 24, 2018

Blockbits DAPP is a decentralized, open-source crowd-fund/investing platform that is fully driven...

Mar 10, 2018