AutoBay initial coin offering (ICO)

Ecommerce Platform



Autobay is the first ecommerce platform based on the Ethereum blockchain that allows users to sell, buy and auction vehicles using cryptocurrencies as payment method. Each year over 80,000,000 new cars are sold worldwide and only in the US over 100,000 used cars are sold every day, through an outdated, cash depending process. Autobay's vision is to create real value to cryptocurrencies allowing them to act as a financial asset to purchase goods (vehicles in this case) while solving a day to day problem of the car industry, creating a much safer, simpler and secure process to purchase vehicles. Autobay's main objective is to create legitimacy to the cryptocurrency market by allowing the use of Bitcoins (BTC), Ethereum (ETH) and Autobay Tokens (ABX) as financial assets to acquire goods (cars, trucks and motorcycles).

3.6
24 24 expert ratings
4.8
3.4
3.6
3.6
View rating distribution
Starts in 9 months ago
2018-11-01 - 2018-12-15
Token
ABX
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ABX = 0.0001 ETH
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
1,000,000 USD
Hard cap
24,000,000 USD
Raised
0
Country
preICO start
Oct 1, 2018
preICO end
Oct 30, 2018
ICO start
Nov 1, 2018
ICO end
Dec 15, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About AutoBay ICO

Autobay allows you to buy, sell and auction new and used cars from private sellers and dealerships from all over the world in the largest blockchain based e-commerce environment.  You will be able to pay with cryptocurrencies for the car you want with low transaction rates and with the security of a cash free payment process. 
 
Autobay will allow user reviews to create the ideal environment for safe and secure transactions to happen, allowing buyers to get reviews on sellers and dealerships.  Sellers on the other hand will boost their sales through a backend platform that will allow them, among other tools, to see statistics on each posted vehicle and the list of interested potential buyers.

AutoBay reviews

Giacomo Arcaro
N.1 European ICO Growth Hacker | ICO Advisor | Co-Founder ICOBooster | Co-Founder Fintech.Review | 2.7 Million Crypto-Enthusiast Database | University
Rated on Jul 6, 2018
3
3
4
4%

They need to improve the quality of the team because actually the average ISS is really poor. They can improve it shortly together with a little bit of personal branding.

They will completely destroy eBay and other platforms, i'm quite sure. Product is good and also the technology

Austin (Hyun sup) Chung
Co-Founder, CFO at ATFS / Finance Expert, Venture Capitalist, ICO Advisor
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
4
5
5
1%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 7, 2018
3
5
5
2%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
3
2
3
5%

About team :
Team is very little In my opinion I don't think this project can cover global market with this team ......
About vision:
project can be make without using Blockchain technology. Hardcap is huge ... with this team it will be hard to raise this amount ....
About product:
They Have MVP which looks good

Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
2
3
3
5%

Very doubtful project and the idea for the international market, especially for a blockchain. Weak team. There is no experience to cover the whole world quickly and effectively. And for this development even the hard cap won't be enough. Also I see a huge number of potential legal claims in various regions and the countries because of violation of the dealer rights and the legislation. The project raises more questions, than answers. This business can be done quietly out of a blockchain.

Tina Fotherby (Beaver)
Founder and MD, Famous Publicity Ltd
Rated on Jun 9, 2018
4
5
5
4%

This ICO is out of Argentina – a first from this territory that I’ve seen.
The brand name is excellent.
The explainer video is clear and another first – the chance to win a Lamborghini through the ICO. I like the simplicity of the proposition, and the sense of humour in appealing to the crypto community.
Very well done on having the MVP in a form good enough to film, showing the purchase of a Mustang.
I wish the ICO initiative great success. If you are able to reach your aim, you will certainly open up the market for crypto currencies, creating legitimacy by allowing the use of BTC, ETH and Autobay tokens as financial assets to acquire goods.

Abhijith Naraparaju
Blockchain Solution Architect| ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 11, 2018
4
5
5
3%

Good vision and transparent token structure.

Dapp in beta phase.

Project has great potential and scalability.

Suggestions:

Good to use digital twin mechanism, which will collect the car data(Travel distance, Insurance, quality check, Service report) and directly fed to the system, which can help in exact valuation.





















Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Jun 17, 2018
4
4
4
6%

Pass kyc verification for team members +1..
Not understand why here need blockchain... It can work without blockchain in my humble opinion.

Don't see profits for investors.

My review is not advise to invest or not

Updated after get detailed information from CEO about project

Giannis Stathopoulos
Business Development and Operations
Rated on Jun 25, 2018
3
4
3
3%

I like that AutoBay compares themselves with their competitors, the existence of which, shows that there is a market for this product.

However, there are a lot of challenges and the market looks very small to me.

Pavlos Tzegiannakis
Co-Founder of CORE, ICO advisor, Passionate Investor
Rated on Jun 28, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Strong team and after speaking with them I got convinced that they are really keen on working on it. I like how they value their product and tokenomics is pretty good.

They also have a lot of advisors which I always see it as a big plus for a project.

Everything explained thoroughly.

Roadmap is good, I am looking forward to the beta trial.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jul 3, 2018
5
3
4
4%

Although the vision is good and could make it practical for buyers of automobiles, the fact that this project has a small team will make it difficult to go global successfully and at a fast pace. Legal issues will arise, dealer rights of course too. The use of Blockchain is not needed here in my opinion.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jul 5, 2018
3
4
4
5%

I think the team is not that experienced enough internationally to be able to do justice to this project. But I will give them benefit of doubt. The project is ambitions and MVP looks good so far. Will have to wait and see how this one turns out.

Phil Millo
Blockchain Expert | Family Office Owner | Entrepreneur | ICO Advisor | Global Speaker
Rated on Jul 31, 2018
3
3
4
4%

VISION: The vision for this project is good and has a practical use for car buyers globally. However, the use of blockchain may not necessarily be needed. It is unclear what the advantages of using blockchain are. The market is also only limited to those customers who are in possession of Bitcoin, Ethereum or Autobay Tokens. 3/5

TEAM: There is an extensive team that is based in one location. However, this may be a problem since the company has a global ambition. There appears to be a lack of blockchain background within the team but this is probably offset by the knowledge of many of the advisors. 3/5

PRODUCT: The white paper looks acceptable and presents the finances well. However, the cost of placing a car on the platform for a seller is still unknown. The MVP is at a good stage considering the company is at pre-ICO stage. 4/5

Guys: As ever, please feel free to reach out if you feel I have missed anything critical.

This is not an invitation to invest. ICOs are risky and you may lose everything you put in.

Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Aug 9, 2018
4
4
4
6%

I love commercial projects like this because it is actual deployment into the consumer realm and pushing mass adoption of crypto. I do think the market is crazy competitive, but whats stopping them from trying?

Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Aug 9, 2018
4
3
3
5%

First ecommence platform for vehicle ? I think the project team may need some more market research and study.

I check the project website, lack of multi language support, especially Asia region. Recommend more focus on high impact crypto investment area.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Aug 10, 2018
3
2
2
5%

The market is huge but competition is fierce.
And each of the huge markets USA and China are restricted.
The significance of the existence of the blockchain for this project is unknown.
The allocation to LEGAL, TAXES, CORP. FEES. Is 8%. It is difficult to compensate for the problems of the law.

John Papadopoulos
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Miner, ICO analyst, Angel investor, ICO investor,Strategist
Rated on Aug 11, 2018
3
4
4
4%

I find this idea really interesting. This will help buyers and sellers to find a common platform to interact. This project will help mitigate the information asymmetry which is a major problem in the second hand automobile market.

Arfan Chaudhry
ICO Marketing / Influencer Marketing / Crypto Trader
Rated on Aug 24, 2018
3
3
2
3%

It's a pretty big market but getting traction within this market seems like it would be difficult. I like the vision though but again the chances of them surviving just seems very rare. They really need to build a better team.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Aug 16, 2018
3
4
3
5%

I see the high demand for this as I have seen a lot of used cars are still traded using its traditional ways. In fact, it does not necessarily need blockchain in general but if the project can regulate the use of its token within this ecosystem, it is good.

To do this, business development and marketing and communications team are the key to its success that I see it still tin here. Must be improved soon.

One thing that other experts already mentioned is the exclusion of the US market is a big challenge as it is the top market for used cars. Any backup plan to convince investors? Otherwise it is a big concern too.

I would also like to see how you can compete with big players who have established businesses with huge clients base now too.

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Sep 13, 2018
4
4
4
4%

First e-Commerce platform for vehicle, Sound Interesting. AutoBay try to capture only Vehicle global market for buy sell and auction by e-Commerce platform. Vision is good but this project can be make without using blockchain technology... KYC Approved. Have MVP and looking good.

Best of luck team and this project.

Mourad Redjah
Co Founder and CTO Cryptonity Exchange
Rated on Sep 14, 2018
3
3
3
3%

Some doubts about the veracity of the MVP at the first impressions of the video, no real profits for investors. I do not think this project can run in the long term with the views of the market and their products.

Alexander Mitrovich
Managing Partner, Usetech.com
Rated on Sep 14, 2018
3
4
4
3%

Very good idea - large average check when selling cars can allow a lot things to be done. Team does need stronger figures, agree with most advisors here (CTO with no technical background is not too exciting). Suggest to execute the project geographically - focus on one market at the time.

Anthony Manfre
Entrepreneur | Consultant | Cryptocurrency | ICO | STO
Rated on Sep 25, 2018
2
3
2
2%

Blockchain is not core for project validity. For this reason alone there shouldn’t be an ICO.

Financial projections rely on new country revenues, but the white paper doesn’t address any market research or competitor analysis. Especially for the target market countries.

No key risks addressed and adequately mitigated, regulatory risk being the main one.

In my view the team and advisors dont add significant value when entering in the transaction.



PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 26, 2018
0
0
0
12%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

AutoBay ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ABX = 0.0001 ETH

AutoBay (ABX) crypto

AutoBay coin

AutoBay token
ABX
AutoBay type
ERC20
AutoBay platform

AutoBay (ABX) value

Tokens for sale
510300000

AutoBay investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
200 USD
Distributed in ICO
54%
Soft cap
1,000,000 USD
Hard cap
24,000,000 USD

AutoBay whitepaper

AutoBay team

Apply as an advisor

Alejo Serrano

CEO - CO FOUNDER

Sofia Serrano

CFO - CO FOUNDER

Camila Lejbowicz

CMO

AutoBay milestones

1
Q1 2017

WePower idea

2
Q1 2018

WePower idea

3
Q1 2019

WePower idea

4
Q1 2020

WePower idea

5
Q2 2017

WePower idea

6
Q2 2017

WePower idea

7
Q2 2019

WePower idea

8
Q2 2020

WePower idea

9
Q3 2017

WePower idea

10
Q3 2018

WePower idea

11
Q3 2019

WePower idea

12
Q3 2020

WePower idea

13
Q4 2017

WePower idea

14
Q4 2018

WePower idea

15
Q4 2019

WePower idea

16
Q4 2020

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

BotChain is a platform to enable trust and audit of autonomous software by offering standardized ...

Oct 1, 2018

BANKllect is a decentralized peer-to-peer bank network. Its main task is to create an unique and...

Aug 21, 2019

Zeto is a software company delivering food safety solutions to the global retail industry.

Sep 3, 2018

The cryptocurrency revolution has created many new possibilities in wealth creation and P2P tran...

Aug 21, 2019