Bethereum initial coin offering (ICO)

Award-Winning Social Betting Platform



Bethereum uses concepts including gamification, user-friendly UX and simple account creation to create a unique betting platform for everyone. Bethereum is much more than just sports betting. In addition to limitless scalability, the platform can also handle additional items such as eSports, fantasy sports and casino-type games. We are already alpha testing the use of Smart Contracts for betting on the Ethereum test chain. Our goal is to eventually deliver instant payouts, unlimited winnings and transparency in fund management through our use of Ethereum technology. We’ve already registered more than 15,000 sports bets placed in our Alpha build. Our project has been met with widespread acclaim. We were among the finalists of the 2018 ICO Race, an event where over 150 projects applied. Bethereum also placed top 3 at Malta’s d10e Conference pitch contest.

4
25 25 expert ratings
4.9
3.8
4
3.9
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 second ago
2019-12-09 - 2019-12-09
Token
BETHER
Type
ERC223
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 17,500 BTHR
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Hard cap
25,000 ETH
Raised
0
Country
preICO start
Apr 11, 2018
preICO end
Apr 25, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Bethereum ICO

Bethereum is a betting platform based on Ethereum and powered by Smart Contracts. Our platform leverages blockchain technology to ensure a fair, transparent and effective method of betting between individuals. There are no middlemen involved, everything important is governed by the Smart Contract. Rewards are automatically paid out, with a small part of the victor’s pot being charged for the use of the platform.
Gamification elements, an easy-to-understand interface and simplicity in account creation and management distinguish Bethereum from other betting platforms. We use Ethereum technology to deliver the most common demands from sports betting, such as instant payouts, unlimited winnings and transparency in fund management.


  • Scalability
    A platform that is designed to accommodate much more than just sports betting.
    Our business model is made to easily scale onto a global level.
    Anyone can build their own betting platform using our API.

  • Transparency
    Smart Contracts secure funds and add transparency to betting.
    All bets involve no middlemen and are trustless interactions between private individuals.
    Trusted Oracles validate match results and ensure fairness.

  • Entertainment
    Designed to increase user retention through gamification.
    A strong social element in betting increases user retention.
    Special events and rewards keep users engaged.

  • Simplicity
    The simplest account creation of any betting platform.
    A user-friendly platform for everyone.
    An interface that is intuitive even for the most casual bettors.

  • Other
    Targets the emerging market segment of casual bettors.
    Deflationary ERC20 token.
    Social betting is seen as more fair than conventional betting.

Bethereum reviews

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
4
4
4
6%

I like the team and advisors. Blockchain competences are clear. But you need more people with ico experience. What i lack in the WP - financials and of course competitive analyses! There is SO big wave of similar projects now it should be a must

Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
4
5
4
5%

an interesting addition that differs from competitors - the ability to work on API for third-party applications.

Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
5
4
5
3%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Mar 31, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Nice team .... nice vision ... Will suggest to reduce minimum investment .... best of luck team

Stephan De Haes
ICO Advisor, Community leader and COO/Co-founder Krypt.ly
Rated on Apr 11, 2018
4
4
3
2%
Irina Nikitina
Lawyer
Rated on Apr 1, 2018
4
5
4
4%

KYC passed, good idea

Srini Katta
CRM Expert, Blockchain Solutions Architect, and a Certified Bitcoin Professional
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
3
3
4
3%

Team: The Founders have no Gaming or betting algorithm experience.

The vision is poor .
The product if executed would solve the issues in the current betting platforms.

David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 10, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Bonnie Normile
Business Development Manager
Rated on Apr 13, 2018
5
5
4
4%

Good team can be more diverse, has many competitors but is different then the others. Wish you the best of luck.

Stas Sokolovsky
International lawyer, L.L.M.
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
4
3
4
3%

The product is not new, however there is no good review of financial and legal parts of the project. It may potentially result in risks related to operation without gambling license.

Jiří Fiala
Naeemur Rahman
Rated on Apr 16, 2018
4
2
3
1%
Anurag Rathore
Ico Advisor
Rated on Apr 30, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on Apr 30, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 27, 2018
4
4
4
4%

In my opinion I would like to see a bit more experience on the team, tough area to compete in, would like to see that true differentor.

*Please see my profile for disclosures

Vasily Sumanov
ICO advisor, Economy researcher
Rated on Jun 1, 2018
4
5
4
4%

It is an exciting project for me. Social and sports betting is the massive industry, in some countries (for example, Hong Kong) betting companies pay a very significant amount of taxes for government, even compatible with the banking sector.

So, it is an enormous and growing market. WP is written good and clear in crucial moments.

Can you please provide some answers to following questions:
1) Ethereum network have very limited transaction capacity now, how much bets can you operate a day without significant problems? You calculated it?
2) Your GitHub has the last update in mid of April, now is June one. Why did you finish to upgrade code for your project?
3) What is about licensing and legal framework for such type of business?

Best regards,
Vasily Sumanov

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jun 11, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Good idea, but the team could use some more experts/advisors. I believe the product has merit and if executed properly, could be successful.

All the best to the team.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Jun 5, 2018
3
4
4
6%

I don't see any advisors who have track record in the industry that can make investors a peace of mind. This must be improved if you want to convince your investors.

Betting is very competitive and also limited in some countries as financial systems don't allow clients to use their services for betting.

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jun 9, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Decent team, I would love to see more experienced members joining the team in the future.

The website or whitepaper can have some added info on strategies adopted, competition differentiators, etc.

Tobias Schulz
Investment Manager, Pre-ICO Venture Capital Investor, ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
3
4
3
4%

There are several risk factors involved. Firstly, it is a plattform business and needs a lot of customers and interaction to become successful in the longrun. Second, they don't have an advisor that I can trust. Third, there might be regulatory issues on the horizon.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 17, 2018
2
3
3
5%

Dont see so much industry experience, strange to pick Hong Kong as a base given the betting regulation there. This is very competitive now with several companies ahead of the game and think looking at the roadmap these guys will have missed the boat

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jun 19, 2018
4
4
3
4%

The concept is not bad, but the betting industry is very competitive and then you have the financial and legal areas, not to mention licences that this industry needs, it will be difficult to implement the whole idea. I'm also against betting, but thats another huge subject!

Stephen Drew
Managing Partner
Rated on Jun 25, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Very big industry, but also very competitive. Great idea now comes down to execution.

This rating was based on the information available at the time of the evaluation. This is not a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Please do your own research.

Giacomo Arcaro
N.1 European ICO Growth Hacker | ICO STO Advisor | 2.7 Million Crypto-Enthusiast Database | University Professor
Rated on Jul 6, 2018
4
3
5
4%

Gambling is the best market ever and it will be totally disrupted by the blockchain.

I believe that Bethereum has got good chances to be successfull but the vision has to be better redefined to be more profitable.

Product is really well developed and explained properly on the whitepaper

Simon Waddington
Software engineer and advisor
Rated on Oct 21, 2018
3
3
3
3%

I'd like to rate this higher since I think betting is a natural fit for DLT. However I feel like the betting with blockchain space is an already pretty crowded one and I'm not seeing anything terrible innovative here so far.

As such this project may live and die by how well it is marketed because that will drive adoption. I'm not seeing strong marketing experience in this field in the team. However they do seem to have a solid slate of developers with relevant experience behind them.

On the technology front the Bethereum whitepaper glosses over what oracles do - I really would hope for something more like Wagerr or Augur do - where oracles for betting results are a well defined part of the respective systems. I would hope for more specificity on that from Bethereum by now.

So far the gaming on Bethereum is all using simulated currency and a web UI. It's pretty rudimentary and no evidence it is backed by even a test-net BETHER. Hopefully I can revise that later.

BETHER is listed on one exchange so far and seems to be trading (thinly) at 50% of the ICO price. With a market cap in the region of $1.1M compared to say Wagerr ($27M) and Augur ($140M) they could be undervalued and well placed for a nice bump if they can execute and start to attract users. As usual usability for average punters will be a problem and inhibit massive adoption that any successful global betting platform could hope to attract.

Speaking of global - another thing missing from the white paper is discussion of legality. They do have legal representation on the team and as part of the budget but really how do they plan to avoid regulators from countries all over trying to shut them down? This kind of thing is definitely illegal in the US and yet there was not one warning when I used their website. Granted there is no actual money trading hands yet, they are only offering "prizes", but eventually this will be a big concern and I'd like to see it discussed openly.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 28, 2018
0
0
0
13%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Bethereum ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 17,500 BTHR

Bethereum (BETHER) crypto

Bethereum coin

Bethereum token
BETHER
Bethereum type
ERC223
Bethereum platform

Bethereum (BETHER) value

Tokens for sale
600000000

Bethereum investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
60%
Hard cap
25,000 ETH

Bethereum whitepaper

Bethereum team

Apply as an advisor

Peter Gal

CO-FOUNDER

Martin Herman

CO-FOUNDER

Philip Staehelin

STRATEGY ADVISOR

Bethereum milestones

1
H1 2020

WePower idea

2
March - May 2018

WePower idea

3
March 2017

WePower idea

4
May 2017

WePower idea

5
Q1 2019

WePower idea

6
Q2 2018

WePower idea

7
Q2 2019

WePower idea

8
Q3 2018

WePower idea

9
Q3 2019

WePower idea

10
Q4 2018

WePower idea

11
Q4 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.8

We address the Global Stock Images Market which includes photos, illustrations, videos and other ...

Mar 1, 2018

The First B2B ecommerce Token that Creates a Single Economic Space for Companies in Latin America...

Sep 23, 2018
Platform
3.2

SRCOIN is a decentralized health information platform.

Mar 1, 2018

Cold transmutation of chemical elements technology of synthesis of precious metals.

Feb 1, 2018