Bountie initial coin offering (ICO)

Get Paid to Play



BOUNTIE will begin with 53% of the global Gaming Industry. With an ultra high-tech platform that empowers us—non-professional gamers, we will be able to receive BOUNTIE Tokens by winning against friends or other members of the public in game tournaments. Play any game, on any platform, anytime you want to. Don't pay to play; Get Paid to Play! Join the gaming revolution!

3.9
25 25 expert ratings
5
4
3.9
3.7
View rating distribution
Starts in 9 months ago
2018-10-27 - 2018-11-07
Token
BNTE
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 6,500 BNTE
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
2,000 ETH
Hard cap
20,000 ETH
Raised
0
preICO start
Sep 23, 2018
preICO end
Oct 27, 2018
ICO start
Oct 27, 2018
ICO end
Nov 7, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Bountie ICO

Bountie aims to be the middle ground that bridge the professional esports player and the casual gamer, thereby allowing everyone to have a chance to make a living while playing the games that they love.


  • Multiple Games Platform
    Any game that has competitive elements and supports multiple players, Bountie plans to be the platform to facilitate it.

  • Bountie Token
    Bountie Tokens would be the underlying currency that gamers can use to register in tournaments, trade and purchase gaming products. Eventually partner retailers will accept our Tokens as a mode of payment.

  • Great Gamer Profiling and Matchmaking
    Bountie’s platform will allow gamers to create their profiles, store their gaming stats, and also find suitable team members and players to practice and play with.

Bountie reviews

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on May 14, 2018
5
5
5
3%
Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Jan 27, 2018
4
5
4
6%

Great Vision! Good luck guys!

P.B. Stanton Esq.
Securities and Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer | Complete legal advisory
Rated on Jan 28, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Ahmad Younis
Senior Advisor & Consultant | Product Management, Design & Leadership | M.Sc. in CS/HCI | 10+ years in the Tech Industry
Rated on Jan 27, 2018
3
4
3
1%
Vladislav Pivnev
ICO analyst | Marketing Consultant
Rated on Feb 9, 2018
3
4
3
1%

It seems that It is difficult to realize the idea without tens of thousands of existing players.

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Apr 24, 2018
5
4
4
6%

Big Team. Not to many well know advisors and not too much detail about the project.

Austin (Hyun sup) Chung
Co-Founder, CFO at ATFS / Finance Expert, Venture Capitalist, ICO Advisor
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Bas Geelen
ICO Analyst, Advisor & Investor
Rated on Apr 25, 2018
5
4
4
2%
Irina Nikitina
Lawyer
Rated on May 13, 2018
5
5
4
2%
John Papadopoulos
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Miner, ICO analyst, Angel investor, ICO investor,Strategist
Rated on Jul 7, 2018
3
5
3
4%

It hurts me to say that this project is not going too far. I know that the motto “Play video games and win money” is appealing for gamers but i feel that the team has too high expectations that cannot be fulfilled. Creating such a project requires the collaboration and the coordination of many parties. This is non achievable from a not well known company like bountie.
Nevertheless I admire the effort

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Jul 11, 2018
5
5
4
5%

I love traditional gaming. I am not a huge fan of moving gaming onto the blockchain at this point in time due to scalability and speed issues. However I do like the concept of allowing regular gamers to compete against other regular gamers to earn prizes. The team looks capable and they have a very strong advisory team. I would like to see this project succeed. Best of luck to the team.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

Joseba Sainz de Baranda
ICO Investor and Advisor | SMOTION Founder| MDes Industrial Product Design | Industrial Engineering Degree
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
4
3
3
4%

The idea behind is clear and already running in the regular professional gamers field. Difficult to see great advantages with the implementation of blockchain in the project. Strong team and KYC passed.

Harry Tucker
Business Manager - HiveEx
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
2
3
3
2%

The team is the biggest red flag here. The founders and their key advisors, bar one have had no experience in the gaming industry before, and their advisors are more focused towards blockchain than the actual gaming problem they want to solve.

Aside from that, these paid to play programs have been tried many times before and so far none of them have really worked.

There is definitely space in blockchain for gaming to thrive, I just don't think this is one of them.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
5
3
4
6%

though this appears to be a good idea, i do not see any type of viable return to investors who fall outside the "gamers world".
There is a strong team with international advisors.
i think the hardcap is a little high for what they are planning to do here.
it is fortunate there is such a high population of gamers to invest in this, otherwise i dont think it would work.
time will tell.

Naviin Kapoor
Founder - The Times of Crypto | ICO Advisor | Investor Relationship | Blockchain Expert
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
3
3
4
4%

Team: Linkedin profile of co-founder "Jose He" leads to error, which is very strange. Team member and advisers have good experience in Blockchain and ICO, however, I see very few team members have gaming industry experience.

Vision: Vision is clear, but there is no mission and objectives on how vision will be achieved.

Product: It is an innovative product for the consumers of gaming industry, however, I do not see much return for investors in gaming industry.


Disclaimer: This is an independent review on the ICO, and does not lead to investment advice. ICOs are risky, kindly do your own research before invesment.

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Jul 14, 2018
5
3
4
5%

Good concept. Strong team with experienced advisors. KYC Done.

Vision is clear. BOUNTIE create a new idea with Game+AI+Blockchain for regular gamer. Long time business policy.. it will be hard to raise funds. Wish them to get the proper success.

Zi Shuen Wong
President of Nanyang Blockchain Association | Founder of MR ICO | ICO Researcher and Analyst
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
2
2
3
3%

• Team is pretty good and legit
• Have office in Singapore
• Hardcap is pretty reasonable
• Vision is fine and make sense but there already exist many blockchain gaming platforms, so the compeitition will be fierce
• Have to work hard on tokenomics due to the high token velocity as I don't see any incentives for any parties to hodl the tokens
• Advisors are so-so

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Jul 19, 2018
4
3
3
6%

Realistic hard caps.
At the moment it seems that the block chain does not function properly for the project. Is the block chain used only for tokens and security?
It is profitable for users, but I wonder if there is growth in profit as investors.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Though the team looks solid, I doubt if they have experience in blockchain technology. Besides, a large user base is needed for this product to be successful which is not easy to develop. All the best!

Gaurav Areng Chakraverti
Entrepreneur, Marketing Advisor, ICO Advisor, currently CMO and Co-Founder
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
5
4
4
4%

I feel the team's strong. As opposed to a lot of other industries, I feel this particular industry (ths problem solving for this industry) doesn't need exceptional business or blockchain or ICO experience. And for that, the board of advisors well cover the gap. It's SIngapore! I'm assuming the gaming experience is covered, too. Jose's LI link is incorrect, so you'll have to correct it on the listing here, but it does exist.

The vision - not unique, but I like the idea of monetizing individual passions. I'm still, however, not convinced blockchain is at a stage yet where it can cater to gaming demands. And that's my primary concern with what you're trying to achieve. Apart from that, the core goals are definitely attainable.

The product is definitely being worked on. There's some ways to go, based on the MVP. WIll be interested to see how it comes together.


Token structures seem fine. The caps seem okay. I don't agree with the target market size being too small, I feel Asia is a great market to start with. It's an exceptionally gaming-friendly demographic, so you've got that spot on in my opinion.

Good luck! Looking forward to this one.

Clemen Chiang
Ph.D. | CEO | Investor | FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos | Singapore
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
3
5
4
6%

"Bountie’s platform will allow gamers to create their profiles, store their gaming stats, and also find suitable team members and players to practice and play with."

How many players are currently onboard the Bountie's platform?

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
4
4
3
6%

Good and decent team, more international members would be great.

Appreciate the KYC approval.

Gaming may have challenges in blockchain in current time. However, gaming was the first to adopt blockchain even in 2013.

Danny Montaner
ICO Advisor | World Champion Pro Gamer | Esports Award Winner and NA Player of Decade | Management and Consultant
Rated on Aug 1, 2018
3
4
3
2%

Concept is one that's been missing in gaming as custom matches via peer to peer can be a hit. With tons of video game options, the options can be endless. Without mass adoption though, gaming projects can be doomed from the start.

Issues would then be mass adoption of games, gamers and industry specific partners. This would need to also be on a global scale. Team could use more industry specific advisors.

TO Brian
Acheteur Public
Rated on Sep 23, 2018
2
1
2
2%

Avantages :


- Projet assez abouti avec une équipe nombreuse pour bien faire avancer le projet.

- Les joueurs auront pleins de moyens pour gagner de l'argent, quêtes, créations de contenus, tournois, etc...

- Très peu de token

- Certains jeux comme League of Legends sont connus pour avoir des joueurs qui sont toxiques et négatifs tout au long du jeu. Bountie met fin à ce problème en créant une plate-forme où la réputation de l'utilisateur est liée à ce qu'il gagne. En raison de ce système de réputation, il créera un environnement où tous les joueurs sont motivés en créant une expérience de jeu positive.


Inconvénients :


- Probablement un scam, l'annonce de partenariat avec MSI est fausse

- Ne se développe qu’en Asie.

- Nécessite que beaucoup de joueurs soient intéressés et surtout n’abandonnent pas Bountie au cours du temps.

- L’équipe n’a quasiment pas d’expérience dans le domaine des cryptomonnaies de la blockchain et surtout du gaming.

- La monnaie n'a pas forcement d'utilité, si ce n'est faire monnaie commune avec tous les pays d'Asie.

- Grosse compétition car beaucoup de projets de blockchain de gaming sont en cours ( AsuraCoin, CryptoHit, Quarters, etc..).

- Le but des gamers sera de vendre leurs token contre de l'argent réel, cela pourrait empêcher la montée du prix du token

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 7, 2018
0
0
0
14%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Bountie ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 6,500 BNTE

Bountie (BNTE) crypto

Bountie coin

Bountie token
BNTE
Bountie type
ERC20
Bountie platform

Bountie (BNTE) value

Tokens for sale
200000000

Bountie investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
65%
Soft cap
2,000 ETH
Hard cap
20,000 ETH

Bountie whitepaper

Bountie team

Apply as an advisor

Peter Sin

Cryptocurrency Advisor

Advisors

Vladimir Nikitin

Cryptocurrency Advisor

Advisors

Marc Bell

Gaming Advisor

Advisors

Bountie milestones

1
Q1 2018

WePower idea

2
Q1 2019

WePower idea

3
Q2 2018

WePower idea

4
Q2 2019

WePower idea

5
Q3 2018

WePower idea

6
Q3 2019

WePower idea

7
Q4 2018

WePower idea

8
Q4 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

A cryptocurrency exchange & portfolio management platform that rewards users for sharing informat...

Dec 18, 2017

Qwasder is the world's first decentralized mobile application based on Ethereum blockchain that w...

Mar 20, 2018

Safinus Mission: to make cryptocurrency investments accessible to a wide audience of newcomers, w...

Sep 12, 2018

Akaiito is platform, which will give an opportunity to use cryptocurrency in every day life.

Mar 13, 2018