CareParrot initial coin offering (ICO)

The Smart Health Economy



CareParrot is a gamified health care protocol that tokenizes user data and interactions with the apps built within the CareParrot network. Our goal is to create a universal health care ecosystem where doctors, patients and third-party apps interact on a peer-to-peer level and collaborate more efficiently.

4.8
6 6 expert ratings
3.4
4.5
4.8
4.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-07-23 - 2018-10-31
Token
CPX
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 CPX = 0.20 USD
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
3,000,000 USD
Hard cap
20,000,000 USD
Raised
0
ICO start
Jul 23, 2018
ICO end
Oct 31, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About CareParrot ICO

Since the rise in popularity of blockchain technology in 2008 (specifically Bitcoin) many organizations have succeeded in developing other functions to perform multiple, extremely crucial roles in various industries. One of its most important purposes is to serve as a global database for an entire industry in which people can use to store shared common data that all parties can access at any given time, with the right permissions. It can access essentially a global system of records for an entire industry built on top of a foundation that has inherent data integrity based on strong
cryptography.
Blockchain enhances trust across a business network. It's not that people can't trust those who they conduct business with; it's that trust is not needed when operating on a blockchain network. In this whitepaper, we will breakdown the three (3) central challenges in healthcare and how blockchain technology will empower doctors and patients to engage and interact with one another in a secured, digital environment that is costefficient and based on P2P (peer-to-peer) business model.
Businesses can save millions per year by not having to rely on agencies and intermediaries to ensure that the right hand knows what the left hand is doing. Because it works as a global computer, it automates a lot of the logic associated with our data in ways that we were never able to do before and that alone is extremely valuable in this day and age. What this means is that where we would have normally use trusted intermediaries to marshal data back and forth, we can now use the blockchain to remove the middlemen because the main protocol is to produce an immutable, distributed database that can only produce a single version of the truth without fail.
One of the leading causes of death globally is the increasing number of medical errors and diagnostic blunders. To cite an example, the United States spent one-sixth of the country’s gross domestic product or equivalent to $19.5 billion on this subject alone and it continues to grow much faster than the whole economy, threatening the economic future of the businesses and individuals who are called upon to bear the cost.
The CareParrot Core Miner App will be the main tool of the entire community and will serve multiple vital functions. One of its main purpose is to allow users to mine CPX tokens without the need for costly mining rigs, instead is done by enabling the Core Miner App to act as a node and securely log all your interactions with CareParrot's products, services and 3rd party applications. If there are apps that tracks and monitors your
health, there should be an app that tracks your participation in health driven communities and be rewarded for it.
CareParrot is continuously developing universal solutions that will mitigate the lingering pain points of doctors and patients when giving and receiving care. We will lay out how CareParrot’s community minted utility token(CPX) can vastly improve the entire peer-to-peer health experience by eliminating costly and time consuming claims processing, human billing errors and crossing international gaps between patients and doctors from around the world, while complying with various regulations. We are developing a digital ‘Doctors-without-borders’ platform that
will remove the roadblocks and bureaucracy that significantly skyrockets the general costs of care.
One of the main utility of CPX is to process payments between patients and doctors fast and easy. Users can pay for medical services rendered by physicians using CPX through our Universal Lobby and gain cashback points that can earn them more CPX down the line. 
CareParrot currently has a variety of web apps that are currently on beta and will be connected to the Core Miner after the presale. This unique method of mining tokens will give every participant equal opportunity to be rewarded. CPX tokens will be available as an add-on purchase similar
to how pre-loading call credits on Viber or game credits on Steem works.
Doctors on the other hand, can save thousands per year when using the Universal Lobby as it eliminates the need for costly intermediaries to perform administrative and accounting functions for their practice.

CareParrot reviews

Chris Butler
Chris Butler, IMMO High 1000, CEO of URAllowance, LLC, MIDEX US Regional Officer, BitWhite US Representative, CM and PA for RunCPA
Rated on Aug 26, 2018
5
5
5
9%

Starting with the team.... This team is well deserving of a 5 point score. I know the majority of them. They are talented, knowledgeable, capable, and hard-working. This is a well rounded, All-star group that is already bringing CareParrot into the mainstream. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 is the kyc isn't completed. I can personally verify their existence. Regardless, it would be irresponsible for me to give a 5 before kyc is passed. I will gladly revisit this review when kyc is taken care of.

Moving on to vision..... CareParrot is so well thought out and executed to near perfection and this is isn't even the full featured platform yet. The CareParrot team saw what was missing in the health care industry and provided a solution. Not only that, but the frictions that currently exist in the standard models are being addresses and smoothed out with bockchain integration. I am signed up and on the edge of my seat waiting for the full release.

Finally, the product...... First and foremost, I must point out that up until now. EVERY ICO project in the health care space has missed their mark in terms of pre-existing regulation and strict laws about how a patient's medical data is stored and transmitted. CareParrot came prepared with the knowledge and insight to be HIPPA compliant. This is very important to me and is the very first thing look for when checking out an ICO in the healthcare space.

Conclusion.... The team will drive this initiative to success with this amazing product using their combined skills. Remaining compliant will be the most difficult task. This team will have no problem in that regard. I see this as having the potential to completely out do even WebMD. WebMD is clunky and has terrible UI. CareParrot is Smooth and provides most of what WebMD does. CP is just executed better.

Edit 8-31-2018: As promised, I have updated team rating because they have passed their kyc. Good job guys.

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Aug 27, 2018
5
5
4
13%

I have been following the growth and evolution of this project for over 4 months. I have seen it grow and improve from a rough concept to an idea that has the potential to change the world. There are some risks here as there are with all projects, however if the team can execute on their roadmap this has the potential to be a game changer in the medical records healthcare industry.

Positives - The CEO understands the process inside and out. This was not a concept written by someone else. When I speak to him I can see that he has a vision of where the company needs to go and a clear plan on how to get there. The whitepaper is well written and clear.

They have a strong team starting with the founder, and have a solid team of medical professionals.

Questions: Financial information is shown in the whitepaper, however I would like to see revenue and profit projections by year, to see how they will earn a profit.

I would also like to see their social and marketing reach get stronger. Its a good concept but more people need to hear about it and they need to start spreading the word about the project.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Aug 27, 2018
4
5
4
16%

Team at the project very strong and experienced, I am ready to deliver 5, but it is necessary that you underwent KYC verification. Therefore so far I put 4 and I wait for verification passing. After that I'm ready to replace on 5.

The idea of this project very necessary and I in every possible way wish to realize it especially as MVP is. Add only article on the Medium and to Bitcoinwiki both then I and here I will deliver you 5.

I wish you good luck, very necessary project for mankind.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Aug 28, 2018
4
4
4
15%

I have a strong interest in both health and social interaction. The team here are covering most bases with token experience and health. Its good to see Jon Gruda here. The team have also taken the bull by the horns in relation to legals and reg with a Wyoming structure. This opens up well to US investors , but on the other side I think there is a reluctance from non US investors to invest in a US based token. It will be interesting to see the investor mix on this one as it could be a very good case study
I like the product concept, I am a believer in telemedics for a variety of reasons, cost and taken advantage of highly skilled doctors in countries such as Thailand, Phillipines and India who are currently either undervalued or having to move overseas. I also have invested in hospital management workflow company and this is a good partner to something like that. Hospital workflow can increase even better if this helps cases not get to the physical bricks and mortar.
The pricing at 45 USD I think is very reasonable , but I am not sure if it maybe a barrier to download and growth. I am not sure how price sensitive adopters maybe so it will be interesting to see the adoption rate in the early days.
The gamification side of the product is good and will encourage data collection
Overall I like the project, only things that I think maybe slowing it up is being US based (non US investor impact) and the initial download price .
There have off course been a few try this before and struggled , mainly I think to lack of targetted marketing to build a small community first and then grow from that. I think that this team have a strategy for growth that has a better chance of success

Bas Geelen
ICO Analyst, Advisor & Investor
Rated on Aug 28, 2018
5
5
4
10%

Over the past few months I have watched as Joseph and his team dilligently developed this project from a concept into a fully fleged service that can truely add value to the healthcare industry. It is clear when speaking to Joseph that he has been mulling over this idea for a very long time and he truely understands their service as well as the market.

The team I think fits the market they are going for perfectly as they have medical professionals from different continents to provide critical insights into the process in their respective geographical areas. Technically, the team looks very strong as well. The only thing that needs to be done is a full pass on the KYC.

The only thing that is a risk with such a service is that it requires adoption by a large part of the population to reach critical mass. I also think governments could pose a problem if they wanted.


PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
37%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

CareParrot ICO price

Price in ICO

1 CPX = 0.20 USD

CareParrot (CPX) crypto

CareParrot coin

CareParrot token
CPX
CareParrot type
ERC20
CareParrot platform

CareParrot (CPX) value

Tokens for sale
275000000

CareParrot investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.5 ETH
Distributed in ICO
73%
Soft cap
3,000,000 USD
Hard cap
20,000,000 USD

CareParrot whitepaper

CareParrot team

Apply as an advisor

Dr. SCOTT ROETHLE M.D.

Advisor

Dr. AGUIRRE MIMOUN M.D.

Advisor

Alexandr Chevtaev

Advisor

CareParrot milestones

1
August 2018

WePower idea

2
January - 2019

WePower idea

3
July 2018

WePower idea

4
October 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.5

Render It Coin - We Are Creating The Future Of Cloud Mining.

Sep 1, 2018
Platform
3.4

Labtorum is an ERC20 wallet application that provides information about profit on trading.

Aug 12, 2018
Platform
3.8

Mezzofy presents Coupon Chain an all-in-one solution delivering total ease of managing the full c...

Aug 1, 2018

A lightning fast EOS-fork customized specifically to the needs of the gaming community.

Oct 18, 2018