Casper API initial coin offering (ICO)

Cross-Chain Decentralized Storage and CDN



We want DApps to develop fast – independently from the blockchain platform. Any DApp on any blockchain platform with a smart-contract can use our Casper API to store data and CDN.

4.2
42 42 expert ratings
3.9
4.1
4.2
4.3
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 second ago
2019-06-27 - 2019-06-27
Token
CST
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 CST = 0.16 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
5 500 000 USD
Hard cap
20,007,791 USD
Raised
1040000
More on ICO
Report

About Casper API ICO

Casper API is a decentralized data storage system for DApps (decentralized applications) on any blockchain with smart-contracts. Casper API is a cross-chain solution allows creating new DApps never before possible. For example: decentralized blogging platforms (like Medium), marketplace or social media. Casper API raises the level of the blockchain ecosystem, thereby developing the blockchain market. The technologies by which the Casper API complements any blockchain with smart-contracts are decentralized p2p storage and CDN.

Imagine our nearest future, when information will not only be generated by you, but billions of IT devices: drones, self-driving cars, robots, AR/VR. All of them require an immense storage volume for information, which will cause significant demand for the service in question from both classic-style applications and DApp.

Casper API can help solve the issue of high data storage prices. After switching to a decentralized storage you can save up to 66% compared to the cloud storage giants of today. This is made possible with the help of providers putting up their hard drive capacity, both private persons and data centers can put up as little as 25.6 GB for rent and enjoy monthly rewards in CST – the system's tokens. It will help increase the reliability and security of the data stored due to decentralization. You will never lose your data and will always have access to it. By uploading your data you can be sure that you alone is the only person with the access.

Located all around the world, providers ensure the operation and security of the entire network, and the smart-contract automatically runs hourly check-ups when copies are created. Thus upon finding a disconnected provider, the system immediately copies all the data stored on his HDD, keeping the number of proper copies.

Cloud storage market looks like the most perspective out there at the moment, projected to reach $72 billion by 2020. This makes the solution put forth by Casper API all the more attractive.

Casper API reviews

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on May 2, 2018
4
5
5
3%

Interesting project and useful idea.

Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Editor-at-Large Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Apr 25, 2018
5
5
4
3%

Solid team. Like the idea - anything to accelerate the token revolution is good. We need more tools. Whitepaper does well to examine competitors and does not claim to be the 'first' at anything (thankfully). They also do well to analyse the various scenarios of their ICO which few other ICOs do. This leaves me feeling comfortable with the project because they are thinking deeply about things. Hard cap of 30 million is ambitious and maybe a little high. As are the numbers for ICO - marketing and community building takes sweat from the founders because money can't buy that kind of knowledge. Get ready to moderate Telegram yourselves and be prepared to live on a plane and attend every event you can - because that's how you will succeed. Not just in raising money but also in building community and awareness.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
4
4
5
3%

Strong team and advisory board ....... quite interesting vision.... also have mvp ...

Robert Laguna
Operations | Blockchain | Fintech | Startups | Crypto Enthusiast
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Project idea is interesting and has a purpose. Main team is knowledgeable and Advisors seem to be strong and have a global presence.
Security of data is of utmost importance and need for virtually every industry. With the right approach and strategy Casper can be valuable.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jun 27, 2018
5
4
4
3%

Experienced and talented team, great idea, but the market is too niche for this. Hard cap of 30 mil is a little ambitious to be honest. Will have to wait and see how well the team is able to execute. All the best!

Himanshu Chander
CEO of AMBCrypto |ICO advisor | Serial Entrepreneur | Inventor | Marketing Service |
Rated on May 4, 2018
5
5
5
0%
Shaf Madina Zaman
Founder - Crypto Society, ICO Advisor, Marketing Consultant, DayTrader, BlockChain Enthusiast,
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Looking forward to this project, I can see big potential in this, really different to most things on the market which could be seen as competition.

Strong team, working prototype and MVP.

Good luck it's this one, would love to get involved if possible.

Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CEO | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Crypto-Anarchist
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
4
5
5
2%

This is the state every product should be in before attempting an ICO. MVP done, solid information in whitepaper, team experienced and professional...

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jul 8, 2018
2
2
2
4%

The team is too localised that can hinder business development. Also the competition is too high and the project will have to struggle to win competing both with major players and blockchain projects

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Experienced team and promising product. A very good project for investment

Alexander Sverdlov
Cyber Security Advisor for ICO startups
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Very good idea. Good luck!

Irina Nikitina
ICO Advisor
Rated on Apr 2, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Need more strong advisors
Interesting idea
+ mvp

Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Apr 3, 2018
4
5
5
2%
George Erman
ICO Analysis Expert
Rated on Jul 4, 2018
1
1
1
2%

Team: ★
Vision: ★
Product: ★

The team complained about my rating to the ico administration icobench.

I was asked to publicly apologize for what they said I was not being correct.

But I do not change my mind.

As before, I think that the team is the weakest. The idea and the current implementation is terrible.

I apologize for breaking the rules icobench.

David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 10, 2018
4
5
5
2%
Phillip Nunn
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Cryptocurrency Evangelist | Global Speaker | Blockchain Influencer
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
4
5
5
1%
Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on Apr 30, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Farooq A Rahim
Entrepreneur . Investor . ICO Advisor . BlockChain Strategist
Rated on May 6, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Well rounded team and i personally like the idea.

All the best guys.

Graham Doggart
Blockchain Advisor and ICO Growth Consultant. Founder at Dynamic Abundance Advisory
Rated on May 11, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Extremely exciting niche to be in and looks solid.

Stephan De Haes
ICO Advisor, Community leader and COO/Co-founder Krypt.ly
Rated on May 14, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 18, 2018
5
5
5
3%

In my opinion, I think this project makes sense and the below caught my eye in the white paper.

"Cloud System Infrastructure Services (IaaS) is the fastest growing cloud technologies market segment with the average annual growth rate of 30%. By 2020 the IaaS segment will reach 71.6 billion dollars. One of the main growth factors for the market is the trend to optimize expenses and increase utilization of IT cloud solutions by small-to- medium businesses."

*Please see my profile for disclosures

John Papadopoulos
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Miner, ICO analyst, Angel investor, ICO investor
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
4
5
3
2%

Although I find this project interesting, there are some things that keep me concerned. For starters, I think Casper cannot be characterized as a direct competitor for Global cloud services because of its complexity and its limitations. The team though looks solid and experienced. I tried to run the MVP but I had some difficulties running it. The things that I see as to be of most importance are the client experience and the scalability of this project.

Tran Van Tinh
Internet Marketer | Crypto Enthusiast | Investor | Trader | ICO Advisor
Rated on May 31, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Solid team with a great idea.

Good thing to know that you have already raise over $1mln so it is not hard to reach its softcap.

Good luck with your project!

Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Jun 28, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Really interesting idea. This concept will be beneficial for millions of blockchain DApp that will be built over the next few years! The whitepaper is very detailed and provides extensive idea about the process. Very strong technology.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jun 18, 2018
3
3
2
4%

This is a good product, however it is a neiche market.
The ROI to an average investor does not seem to be as viable as the token appears to be a utility in terms of DApp development.
While i believe this to be strong tech, I do not believe it to be a good investment.

Jamil Hasan
Asset Token ERC20
Rated on Jun 19, 2018
4
5
5
2%

In my day Casper was a friendly cartoon ghost. Now he’s all grown up.

Having fast, efficient tools to examine Big Data is important for companies that need to pivot quickly. Data storage and the ability to use it to access intelligence are paramount. Not to mention the excellent vision, the team is solid too.

Bogdan Fiedur
ICO and Blockchain Advisor. Full Stack and Ethereum/Solidity smart contract developer.
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
4
4
5
2%

The concept is very interesting and needed although there are other solutions being developed already for over a year in this space. The storage market will continue to grow and various providers will emerge and disrupt the industry. I didn't notice as part of the team blockchain experts, which is a needed area to be able to integrate the platform with various blockchians. The CTO linkedin profile points to another person who is listed there as advisor to the project.
Otherwise project looks strong.
Good luck.

Giannis Stathopoulos
Business Development and Operations
Rated on Jun 27, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Great project. The team also looks solid.

It's a really nice idea, innovative, definetely useful and will get transaction if executed properly.

The community looks strong too.

Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Jul 3, 2018
5
3
4
4%

A easy to use dApp tools is really a business needs from blockchain ecosystem, but b2b service is hard to fast expend and not yet become a mass market.

Advisor team is really strong, see if any business model improvement from their coach.

Navjit Dhaliwal
CEO at Iagon| CEO at Mjøsa Tannklinikk | Co-Founder of CanPol AS | Co-Founder of ArboLab AS
Rated on Jun 29, 2018
4
3
3
2%

Good team with some great advisers. They do have an MVP.

I do think that this idea is not unique, even though they claim that it will be (not yet) different than their competitors. The estimated date of launch is next year, which gives their competitors plenty of time to update their product.

I wish the team best of luck, they have the ability on paper to achieve the goals they set out.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Jul 1, 2018
4
4
4
2%

Very simple and reasonable business model.
Moreover, I also like the UI that valued investors and users.
The rationale for the white paper is also strongly established.
I hope this business will succeed.
The screen of DEMO is simple and very user-friendly.
I am a little worried that the time required for uploading is a bit longer.
But this will also be improved.
I perfectly understand that perfect translation of all languages is a difficult task, but there are many unclear points.
The rate of 25.6 GB for 1 CST. But, if the price rises as the popularity of CST rises, will it be a burden to users?
Also, taking into consideration that this is ICO, I am relieved that there are members who have made ICO successful for team members.

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Jul 3, 2018
4
4
5
2%

Strong experience team and advisory board. Very interesting project and vision also good and most useful idea. WP also good.

Best of luck project team member.

Has MVP.

Jun Hao
ICO Advisor for Asia Market | Founder of BlockConnectors.io | Over 17,000 Followers on Telegram
Rated on Jul 6, 2018
4
3
5
3%

Potentially high adoption rate for developers to build Dapps and thereby gaining adoption. Pretty decent team and product is decent. Advisor team is also not too shabby and they have quite a few technology people on the team.

Simone Stella
Developer and Advisor
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
4
5
5
2%

As a developer, I understand the capabilities of this project.
The potential is enormous! If the team will be able to do its work Casper will help much the spread of Dapps (because it will create much new possibilities for developers).

They have a good whitepaper and roadmap. There is also an MVP.

Harry Tucker
Business Manager - HiveEx
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
3
5
4
2%

This is great. Storage is a big issue for true adoption of Dapps on the blockchain, and this has the potential to be a great solution.

Leadership lacks experience in this development field though which could be a potential flag.

Oliver Isaacs
Blockchain Investor, Advisor, Influencer & Speaker
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
4
5
5
2%

Team is relatively strong - I like the idea. The market is relatively niche but will grow over time if they can form strong partnerships with other blockchain companies. Whitepaper does well to examine competitors and does not claim to be the 'first' at anything like most projects I come across. If they can form partnerships with funds their hard cap of $30m should be possible.



Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding & Fundraising Master
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Well-written WP gives details of the ICO and the product. Hardcap might be too high considering the crowded market for similar products and their ICOs. The discussion of similar ICOs alongside is a nice touch.

Gaurav Areng Chakraverti
Entrepreneur, Marketing Advisor, ICO Advisor, currently CMO and Co-Founder
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
5
3
2%

I feel you'd need a larger, more diverse team, just so as to be able to tackle larger chunks of the market. But the experience and the knowledge does seem to be there.
I like the vision. I personally would love to see more cross-chain solutions in the market. It'll get more competitive, it's going to be tough, but it's definitely there.
The product... I think being a utility is working adversely here. I also am a little taken aback by a 100% increase in token price from pre-ICO to ICO. Everything else with the token structures seem to be solid. The caps are definitely fair I'd say for something that has such potential. But, again, utility in a niche, developer-centric market, it's going to need some top-tier adoption to really get off the ground. Doable in my opinion.

Good luck!

Clemen Chiang
CEO | Investor |FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
4
5
5
1%

"Casper API can help solve the issue of high data storage prices. After switching to a decentralized storage you can save up to 66% compared to the cloud storage giants of today. This is made possible with the help of providers putting up their hard drive capacity, both private persons and data centers can put up as little as 25.6 GB for rent and enjoy monthly rewards in CST – the system's tokens."

How many providers do you have currently?

Bas Geelen
ICO Analyst, Advisor & Investor
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
3
3
4
2%

Team as well as advisors look pretty qualified. Co-founder has relevant experience but don't see much for most of the others.


Incredible amount of competition in this space, for that I think the vision needs to be stronger. While technically strong I think this will still be a risky investment considering the aforementioned.

Steve Good
Digital Strategist | Cryptocurrency Expert & ICO Advisor | The Coin Chat (podcast & YouTuber) | Keynote Speaker (Microsoft)
Rated on Jul 28, 2018
2
2
2
1%

The competitors have already been around quite awhile and demonstrated far better tech. Team doesnt seem to have the relevant experience in IPFS, file sharing or crypto to be credible enough to deliver this and especially to outperform the 4 other majors that have already been in the market for quite awhile...

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Jul 30, 2018
0
0
0
8%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Casper API ICO price

Price in ICO

1 CST = 0.16 USD

Casper API (CST) crypto

Casper API coin

Casper API token
CST
Casper API type
ERC20
Casper API platform

Casper API (CST) value

Tokens for sale
158

Casper API market cap

Casper API market capitalization
$ 1040000

Casper API investment info

Accepting
Distributed in ICO
36%
Soft cap
5 500 000 USD
Hard cap
20,007,791 USD

Casper API whitepaper

Casper API team

Apply as an advisor

Artem Koltsov

Co-founder

Nurlan Tlegenov

CMO

Vitaly Cheremensky

CEO

Casper API milestones

1
2011

WePower idea

2
April 2018

WePower idea

3
December 2017

WePower idea

4
early 2019

WePower idea

5
February 2018

WePower idea

6
February 2019

WePower idea

7
January 2018

WePower idea

8
July 2018

WePower idea

9
May 2017

WePower idea

10
May 2019

WePower idea

11
November 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
2.9

ALIS is a social media platform which provides our customers with reliable information from exper...

Sep 1, 2017

Rockchain defines dynamic patterns for distributed local data aggregation and reduction, with an ...

Nov 1, 2017

The Vision of Linker Coin is to embody the true essence of a 'Network of Networks'.

Nov 25, 2017
Platform
3.5

The MAD Network is a set of decentralized applications designed to seamlessly connect every stake...

Dec 14, 2017