Centive initial coin offering (ICO)

Blockchain-based Incentive Network



Centive is a blockchain-based incentive network for 2-way value exchanges between businesses and consumers. Businesses can offer special deals, discounts, giveaways, and coupons. Consumers can provide value by sharing on social media, making a purchase, writing a review, and more. We strive to create a level-playing field for everyone; from big corporations, down to the individual, creating an ecosystem that just keeps giving. Centive is safe and easy-to-use, borderless and global. At its core, the Centive token’s utility is the key driver by building a blockchain-based incentive network that benefits value creators. Businesses can reduce costs without intermediaries, and can save more for the future of tomorrow.

2.8
11 11 expert ratings
4.4
2.5
2.8
2.8
View rating distribution
Starts in 11 months ago
2018-08-31 - 2018-11-01
Token
XTV
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 XTV = 0.10 USD
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
35,000,000 USD
Raised
0
ICO start
Aug 31, 2018
ICO end
Nov 1, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Centive ICO

Since recession hit (and we would say globally since 2008), the global economy have been surviving on cheap money, in particular thanks to low interest rates by central banks. However, as we all know, there are no trickle down benefits as banks refused to lend to businesses, but used the cheap (and easy money) to fuel their gambling on the financial markets. Businesses in particular have felt the pinch, but as their revenues were hit, they needed more and more advertising to boost their sales. Centive trains its eyes on the ever-growing advertising industry which in 2018 is expected to be valued at US$558 billion  globally. Of that, a huge percentage is spent on incentivising actions from prospective customers. Incentives (or discounts) are given stupidly (without understanding data and return on investment) on every front which begs the question - “is there a better way?”

Centive reviews

Ong Jun Hao
Founder Of BlockConnectors.io (Top Blockchain Advisory Firm In Asia) | ICO Advisor For Asia Market | Consulted 20+ ICOs | Marketing Expert
Rated on Aug 31, 2018
1
3
3
9%

The idea is not very unique and I can't see its competitor's advantage over other projects. That said, the team only has 4 guys without any advisors. Doubtful about the prospect of this project. Will review my ratings if I see more improvements.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Aug 31, 2018
2
4
4
9%

The concept is not unique and new as I knew there are few out there with blockchain technology.

For the team: 4 members without advisors is among the smallest team ever that I have ever seen. It is impossible to make this project be successful with this thin team.

MVP looks good and waiting for a working version even an alpha demo, not images.

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Aug 31, 2018
4
4
4
7%

There are multiple players in the market who are running a platform similar to Centive. The team appears to be well-qualified but my concern is that it only has 4 members. They should seriously consider adding more members and a few advisors as they will have their work cut out for them. I like the MVP, it shows potential.

Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
3
4
3
9%

In itself, this is a good project that strives for commercial viability in the blockchain space. The use of tech makes sense and usage of gamification elements helps to create a loop.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Sep 3, 2018
3
2
1
6%

team is good but little bit traditional.. Advisory board looks the same.
About vision :
there are tons of ICO with same vision ,,, I dont know why we all came to the market with same vision again and again.. I dont see any Uniqueness in this vision... also its just a concept. about MVP you guys uploaded some pictures that it ... https://xd.adobe.com/view/3d25c1e3-e39c-445f-767f-aa33d84420db-4b14/

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Sep 4, 2018
3
3
3
8%

Not the most innovative concept to be honest. There are other players in the market which are already doing this. It would have been good to see a USP with Centive that could have made them stand out.

Secondly, I am concerned about the team size. It's too small at 4 members and I don't see any developers apart from the CTO.

Eleftherios Jerry Floros
ICO Advisor | Investor | Analyst | CEO - MoneyDrome Edge - London
Rated on Sep 4, 2018
3
1
3
6%

Centive concept is interesting but not new. The hard cap is sky high and both the white paper and website are inaccurate, disorganized and not detailed enough.
MVP not available and app demo/UI design is not appealing but rather ugly and screenshots are poor quality.

ICObench - 4 team members, no advisors
White paper - 4 team members, 7 advisors
Website - 6 team members, 6 advisors

Without a strong vision, proper organization and - at least - an up-to-date as well as a synchronized white paper and website, how can the Centive team expect to raise a massive $35 million ?

Being disorganized from in the beginning will cast a serious doubt on the execution of the project and possible success of the Centive ICO.

The above rating is based on my best effort to take into consideration the positive aspects of the team, product and project, however there's no excuse for being disorganized.

Best of luck !

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Sep 4, 2018
3
3
2
8%

Team members are looking good also advisor board.. This is not a new idea but concept good. KYC Approved...

Don't find MVP. It's in concept level. Waiting for a Alpha version not images. Looking forward to see the MVP and will change my rating.

Best of luck team and this project.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Sep 6, 2018
2
2
4
9%

What the team is trying to accomplish is worthwhile around the world, but the team is too small to accomplish this, I feel that there are too many competing projects.
Since MVP works well, this team may be able to accomplish, but USP is not clear.
Hard caps are huge. I think that a gradual financial plan is necessary.

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Strategy and Vision Execution | Public Relations | Crypto-funds | Blockchain Development Lead
Rated on Sep 25, 2018
2
1
1
9%

Team is too small to achieve the promises! Leaders missing the domain expertise clearly.
Except Telegram filled with Airdrop hunters there's not much social channel activities. Last medium article was published on Aug 1st!
Blockchain based incentive is nothing new concept - there are plenty players already and to achieve this it doesn't take 35m!!
MVP is not accepted - it is graphics put on prototype website! Graphics also doesn't look great!! With this if this project wants to raise 35m for 35% tokens then they living in dream!! They must be super SOLID to ask for this which I can't see in any way.
I would mark this project as very risky investment.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 28, 2018
0
0
0
20%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Centive ICO price

Price in ICO

1 XTV = 0.10 USD

Centive (XTV) crypto

Centive coin

Centive token
XTV
Centive type
ERC20
Centive platform

Centive (XTV) value

Tokens for sale
350000000

Centive investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
100 USD
Distributed in ICO
35%
Hard cap
35,000,000 USD

Centive whitepaper

Centive team

Apply as an advisor

Chong Siong

CEO & CMO

Team

Benjamin S. Ryu

COO

Team

Nirmal Natarajan

CTO

Team

Centive milestones

1
APR '20

WePower idea

2
APR '21

WePower idea

3
APRIL '18

WePower idea

4
AUG '18

WePower idea

5
FEB '19

WePower idea

6
JAN '20

WePower idea

7
JULY '18

WePower idea

8
JUN '19

WePower idea

9
MAY & JUNE '18

WePower idea

10
NOV '18

WePower idea

11
OCT '19

WePower idea

12
OCT '20

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

TalentChain, powered by Blockchain, bridges the prevalent trust deficit among students, universit...

Aug 25, 2019
Platform
2.8

We envision a world interconnected and seamlessly interwoven with decentralised technologies.

Aug 25, 2019
Platform
2.9

CCET is a new ecosystem for Creation and Transaction of Carbon Credits based on Blockchained Encr...

Sep 20, 2018

Quizando is a state-of-the-art quiz delivery system that gives players the chance to win real cas...

Aug 25, 2019