CoinJanitor initial coin offering (ICO)

Join The Janitor



With more than 4,500 cryptocurrencies in circulation, there are bound to be many that are functionally dead. This presents many challenges for cryptocurrency markets, as well as for the users of those currencies. Those users have their money locked in a network that doesn’t allow them to transact, or a currency that is not tradeable. Cryptocurrency markets on the other hand, suffer from dilution of resources and reputational issues due to the sheer number of unusable coins. CoinJanitor aims to solve these problems by unlocking trapped value in these projects and at the same time create the much-needed public discussion of how best to recycle value from failed projects in the future. CoinJanitor will achieve this by taking over failed projects. To do this we will exchange CoinJanitor tokens (JAN) for the delisted coins that users hold. We will then proceed to burn those tokens and coins that we acquire.

5
12 12 expert ratings
3.4
4.4
5
4.3
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-05-01 - 2018-05-31
Token
JAN
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 JAN = 0.16 USD
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
7,500,000 USD
Raised
2500000
ICO start
May 1, 2018
ICO end
May 31, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About CoinJanitor ICO

With more than 4,500 cryptocurrencies in circulation, there are bound to be many that are functionally dead. This presents many challenges for cryptocurrency markets, as well as for the users of those currencies. Those users have their money locked in a network that doesn’t allow them to transact, or a currency that is not tradeable. Cryptocurrency markets on the other hand, suffer from dilution of resources and reputational issues due to the sheer number of unusable coins. CoinJanitor aims to solve these problems by unlocking trapped value in these projects and at the same time create the much-needed public discussion of how best to recycle value from failed projects in the future. CoinJanitor will achieve this by taking over failed projects. To do this we will exchange CoinJanitor tokens (JAN) for the delisted coins that users hold. We will then proceed to burn those tokens and coins that we acquire. Through this mechanism, value will be restored to individual users who can sell or trade their CoinJanitor tokens, and to the community at large by the recycling of codebases and project assets back into the community. By reducing resource dilution in the market CoinJanitor will contribute to the network effect of functional coins, more effectively leverage fragmented communities and implement a mechanism for the recycling of spent resources back into future projects. As a result, CoinJanitor will also benefit from network effect and create a highly engaged, loyal community of coin holders working towards the improvement of utility and value in the crypto economy.

CoinJanitor reviews

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on May 7, 2018
5
5
4
10%

I like this as a concept , cap is sensible and I really like that they have no advisors. I much prefer this than a ICO that has a shopping list of 10 or 12.

There is a real need for something like this and think it could get valuable over time

Beni Issembert
Blockchain Believer
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Paul Scott
STO-ITO-ICO Advisory | Strategy | Decentralization | Commercialization
Rated on Apr 18, 2018
5
5
4
8%

This is a really smart concept and it's about time many contributors are given an exit opportunity for their previous investments. I hope that an MVP or POC will be available to view and test. Trading is a great way to realise value generally and this type of methodology will be a game-changer. I'll be watching progress closely - all the best!

Dean McClelland
[email protected], [email protected] Crypto Capital
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Just support this project as I intend to.

The community needs it.

Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Apr 10, 2018
5
5
5
10%

The fund of distressed crypto assets. Great vision! Good luck!

David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 13, 2018
5
5
5
9%

Finally, a vision like this. Please make this work.

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 4, 2018
3
5
4
8%

In my opinion, I think adding a few advisors is ideal. I've read the reasoning of why CoinJanitor feels they do not need any advisors, but I feel that having external members is important in my view, and is used in even mega cap corporations.
I do like that they have 'supporters', and the names associated with this project. I can see the myriad uses and visions that could come from this concept and I like it. Am interested to see this project mature.

*Please see my profile for disclosures.

Scott Brown
Senior Technology Executive, ICO Advisor, CryptoCurrency Enthusiast, Investor
Rated on May 6, 2018
3
5
4
7%

Unique project. Nice community spin.

Vision / Product
Pro’s:
There does seem to be real potential here to focus the energy that has already been expended on these projects from multiple development teams and communities. There are multiple avenues to extract the value here from acquiring the Intellectual property of these failed efforts, reviving worthwhile efforts that may have failed due to lack of execution, or at minimum focusing the attention of the abandoned community on new efforts.

I like that there is a clear need for the bridge token in this use case.

Facets to explore:
- Chasing the low end market of coins with a market cap of < $50k would tend to suggest a lower value of assets associated with the coin. There is a risk of collecting the “Land of misfit tokens”, that could be difficult to extract the value out of. The target market at least well covered in the white paper, .

- Cash flow projections for year one seem conservative-to-low having to carry this level of management team.

- The fund raising level respective to this cashflow plan also seems to be very dependent on the value increase of the cryptocurrency market as a whole specifically relative to BTC and ETH. In a flat to down scenario for BTC and ETH this project would require another ICO round, or a significantly reduced budget for OPEX and asset acquisition.

Team
Pro’s:
- Very experienced team
- CEO has a long and complimentary history of relationships in the industry
- Team has a diverse set of skills and business experience that can be leveraged for different aspects necessary to make this business successful

Facets to explore:
- Most of the executive team has multiple companies they are actively involved with, which is concerning regarding their ability to focus. I’d like to see a plan of commitment to the project from the management team post ICO, and how they plan to manage the other commitments.

Notice: I do not provide investment advice. Please see my profile for important disclosures.

Artem Kharchenko
Advisor, IT entrepreneur, information security expert.
Rated on May 14, 2018
4
5
4
3%
Gytis Trilikauskis
Mr
Rated on May 15, 2018
4
5
4
5%

It's an interesting idea to take care of the coin cemetery. It has a similar purpose like bancor and it will be interesting to see whether they can fulfill their obligations. Also, has a lot of social responsibility value for the space and will try to unlock dead capital.

Phil Millo
Blockchain Expert | Family Office Owner | Entrepreneur | ICO Advisor | Global Speaker
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
4
5
3
8%

I absolutely love the CoinJanitor vision, and have done ever since I happened to see them present at an ICO battle in Cyprus. It’s a fascinating idea, and there are lots of precedents in the traditional finance and private equity world. 5/5.

The team are highly credible, and it’s always nice to see a number of them in the same country ;-) Many ICOs have much deeper teams, but I would have thought that this wouldn’t be necessary for this relatively ‘simple’ idea. Once point, however, is that the execution of this idea will require as much focus on B2B sales as it will on technology. 4/5.

I can’t see any link to an MVP, but it’s not clear what that would be anyway, given the vision. I’m scoring it with mid marks (since for this project the vision is pretty much the product) but guys feel free to reach out and change my mind. 3/5

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
24%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

CoinJanitor ICO price

Price in ICO

1 JAN = 0.16 USD

CoinJanitor (JAN) crypto

CoinJanitor coin

CoinJanitor token
JAN
CoinJanitor type
ERC20
CoinJanitor platform

CoinJanitor (JAN) value

Tokens for sale
50000000

CoinJanitor market cap

CoinJanitor market capitalization
$ 2500000

CoinJanitor investment info

Accepting
Distributed in ICO
50%
Hard cap
7,500,000 USD

CoinJanitor whitepaper

CoinJanitor team

Apply as an advisor

Marc Kenigsberg

CEO

Asaf Yosifov

CTO

Tzahi Kanza

Biz Dev

CoinJanitor milestones

1
April 2, 2018

WePower idea

2
February, 2018

WePower idea

3
May 2, 2018

WePower idea

4
Q1, 2018

WePower idea

5
Q1, 2019

WePower idea

6
Q2, 2018

WePower idea

7
Q3, 2017

WePower idea

8
Q3, 2018

WePower idea

9
Q4, 2017

WePower idea

10
Q4, 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Rublix is developing a unique ecosystem for investors, traders and market professionals.

Aug 26, 2019

WESTREND.IO is a crowdfunding investment platform based on ETH Blockchain Technology with Westren...

Jul 1, 2018

The traditional value investing has been well known by many investors and the gap between stock v...

Apr 23, 2018

MCV-CAP combines traditional banking functions with the innovative advantages of Blockchain banki...

Jun 21, 2018