Crowdvilla initial coin offering (ICO)

Shared Holiday Homes



Crowdvilla is a social use case on the blockchain. It is set up as a Non Profit Organisation based in Singapore. It aims to create a community estate of holiday properties, for which the community (token holders) can very flexibly true-share the properties forever. That's said it also has real world commercial value. REIDAO is the technology sponsor to Crowdvilla and other future decentralised true-sharing projects. Illustration: Suppose you and I are trusted friends, we can buy a villa together in Ibiza, and agree that each of us will have 6 months of use every year. When we are using these 6 months we do NOT pay any rent. Through the blockchain we scale this up to thousands of people (removing the trust needed in the set up) and to thousands of properties globally. Creating a TRUE sharing economy model in which the properties are indirectly owned by the token holders (community).

4.4
4 4 expert ratings
3.4
3.3
4.4
3.4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-09-03 - 2018-09-28
Token
CRV
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 CRV = 0.00025 ETH
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
10 000 ETH
Hard cap
50 000 ETH
preICO start
Aug 6, 2018
preICO end
Aug 31, 2018
ICO start
Sep 3, 2018
ICO end
Sep 28, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Crowdvilla ICO

Crowdvilla aims to provide true sharing of its global portfolio of hotels and holiday properties on the blockchain. Based on the concept of the common good, Crowdvilla’s community pool their resources to acquire properties together for their shared use.
The portfolio would ideally occupy the casual luxury segment that has broad appeal to internationally mobile businesses and holiday travellers.
Crowdvilla will operate as a non-profit organisation (NPO) which combines blockchain technology and real estate tokenization to provide attractive key features to its community and users.
Crowdvilla is a member of the accommodation segment of the travel and tourism industry (T&T), which is a behemoth of the global economy. According to the World Travel & Tourism Council2 (WTTC), the T&T sector had a global GDP impact of US$7.6 trillion in 2016, of which about one-third (US$2.3 trillion) was its direct contribution. The World Bank3 data shows that international tourism receipts have already increased by around 30% from US$1.1 trillion in 2010 to US$1.4 trillion in 2015.

Crowdvilla reviews

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
4
4
4
12%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 14, 2018
3
5
4
21%

Avery relevant project, could be something massive if things work out. Good luck.

Petter Sehlin
Blockchain and Fintech investment advisor
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
3
4
2
14%

Very interesting project with a grand vision.

However, reality checks in and after reading the full whitepaper I have to admit I'm highly sceptical about Crowdvillas future.

The business model suggested around the token contains not a few, but a host, of issues not answered in the WP. I read dozens of whitepapers every week and it took me a couple of good read-throughs to understand this one, it's far too complicated for average-crypto-Joe.

Being savvy in tokenized business models I love this, in theory. In practice, it doesn't cut it, too much uncertanity around implementation and a business model far too complex kills it.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
54%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Crowdvilla ICO price

Price in ICO

1 CRV = 0.00025 ETH

Crowdvilla (CRV) crypto

Crowdvilla coin

Crowdvilla token
CRV
Crowdvilla type
ERC20
Crowdvilla platform

Crowdvilla market cap

Crowdvilla market capitalization
$ -1

Crowdvilla investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
10 000 ETH
Hard cap
50 000 ETH

Crowdvilla whitepaper

Crowdvilla team

Apply as an advisor

TAN Wee Liang

Advisors

Paul Chen

Advisors

Achim Jedelsky

Advisors

Crowdvilla milestones

1
Aug 2018

WePower idea

2
July 2016

WePower idea

3
July 2017

WePower idea

4
October 2017

WePower idea

5
Q2 2019

WePower idea

6
Q4 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Decentralized Event Management & Marketing Protocol on Blockchain.

Mar 1, 2018

It’s always been our vision to make shopping safer, smarter and more rewarding.

Feb 22, 2018

The first token crowdsale with a fully working smart contract based iGaming project.

Apr 16, 2018

A blockchain based AI life assistant, designed to enhance human thinking, planning, and decision-...

Jul 7, 2018