CryptoPolice initial coin offering (ICO)

First Community Based Decentralized Police



CryptoPolice is a platform that helps bring together the community in order to fight Internet fraud. Any online user can submit an application to CryptoPolice, pointing to any suspicious fact. Then, an Officer reviews the report and delivers a verdict, which subsequently undergoes a multi-level verification process by other Officers. Factual data that have been verified and confirmed are stored in the archive, which forms the basis for the scam notification system “WatchDog”, helping protect users online. Mission of CryptoPolice – bring together community and technology in order to safeguard online users against fraud. Aim of CryptoPolice – developing products that assure effective protection of users against online fraud and scam.

4.3
24 24 expert ratings
4.6
4.4
4.3
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-04 - 2018-11-03
Token
OFCR
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 OFCR = 0.060 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
2,000,000 USD
Hard cap
27,000,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
Sep 25, 2018
preICO end
Oct 3, 2018
ICO start
Oct 4, 2018
ICO end
Nov 3, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About CryptoPolice ICO

Cybercrime is a fast-growing market that offers huge profits and minimal risks. According to the report published by the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), the annual damage inflicted by cybercrime to the economy is within the range of 375–575 billion USD, exceeding the GDP of many countries around the world.The advent of new tech has enabled ever more sophisticated ways to commit cybercrime. "Cybercrime is a tax on innovation and slows the pace of global innovation by reducing the rate of return to innovators and investors," Jim Lewis of CSIS said in a statement.
Among the different types of cybercrimes, the Internet scam holds a special place. While most cybercrime types employ technical methods (hacking computers, intercepting data, etc.), scamming is done through psychological and intellectual methods, namely, via the abuse of trust, when people themselves choose to transfer funds to perpetrators. Various methods for technical protection against a range of cyber threats already exist and continue to develop (for instance, anti-virus software); however, there's only one effective protection method that works against the Internet scam – always being on the lookout.
Today, every user must take extreme caution online to avoid getting in the traps set up by fraudsters in order to steal money. Phishing, spoofing, investment fraud, financial pyramids, fake online stores – it takes only one mistake or hasty action to incur irrevocable financial losses. In the cryptocurrency markets, it's got out of hand. There are still no state regulators to help things, and the show is being run by scammy ICOs, phishing sites and fraudulent exchanges.
Internet fraud is constantly adapting, acting as a virus that attacks the community and stealthily infects everything around it.
As a result, everybody loses: online users lose money, top-notch projects miss investment and the industry overall loses reputation. The most important thing being destroyed is the trust that people extend to each other.  That's exactly why we decided to set up the CryptoPolice platform, which will act as an anti-virus and protect the community against scam. This system will provide a feeling of safety to everybody in these markets. And it’s urgently needed right here and now.

CryptoPolice reviews

Tina Fotherby (Beaver)
Founder and MD, Famous Publicity Ltd
Rated on May 8, 2018
5
4
5
4%

This is a superb concept addressing the multi-billion dollar problem of online fraud.

The team is extremely impressive and it’s refreshing to see Karolina Gavrilova take a lead role as there are relatively few women leading ICOs.

Many team members have worked together for several years and this concept has been developed over the last year-and-a-half.

The marketing communication is excellent, with a dynamic website showing the team in an original and interesting format. The video is polished and informative.

The BETA product is due in Q3 and the white paper explains the methodology well.

The concept of the enterprise - where the ICO community, online shoppers and internet users at large report scams - is genius and guarantees community support and interaction.

My only point of caution is that the Crypto Police, with its Police Officers and Police Academy will, in the future, need to reach out to other policing organisations, who may be suspicious of the new initiative.

However, the fact that the current powers that be are so ineffective, and that scamming is at epidemic proportions, speaks volumes for the decentralised policing. It’s hugely ambitious and I wish the initiative great success.

Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on May 1, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Brilliant idea, great team. We need this - I personally have had my SIM card hacked as have a number of other cryptocurrency personalities - and millions has been stolen. I was lucky to catch the theft early and block my SIM card but I lost my Skype and Microsoft accounts.

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Jul 25, 2018
4
5
4
4%

How I love the idea! Don't we all need something like this? Although I really would think that there should be major brand/ major team with existing respect and reputation from the community doing that.

WP is pretty clear, but clearly should wait on Beta before considering seriously.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Jun 8, 2018
4
4
4
4%

After deep research I don't find any option how ROI will comes to investors...
Idea is good .... teams step is good .... but ROI is the main.... In each ans every investment

After conversation with the CEO I changed my rating

Dmitry Machikhin
Co-founder & COO
Rated on May 7, 2018
4
5
4
2%
Graham Doggart
Blockchain Advisor and ICO Growth Consultant. Founder at Dynamic Abundance Advisory
Rated on May 11, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Interesting project

Gytis Trilikauskis
Mr
Rated on May 15, 2018
3
4
4
1%
Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on May 28, 2018
4
5
4
6%

Though I appreciate the intent, this is a lofty idea, that in my opinion will take lots of work.

The project team is basing the ROI on a deflationary token model. The investment opportunity here is risky, however: there seems to be a real need for this multi-level verification process.
I am rooting for this project.

Dennis Oosting
ICO advisor and Founder of Serendipity Blockchain Solutions
Rated on May 31, 2018
4
3
3
3%

CryptoPolice is a blockchain based decentralized network that helps people use the information technology without the fear of getting scammed.

If the team can stick to their roadmap and expectations the project could work out well. However, I find that the project might oppose soms risk concerning investing - if you do, this one will be for the long term.

Stephan De Haes
ICO Advisor, Community leader and COO/Co-founder Krypt.ly
Rated on Jun 22, 2018
5
5
4
4%

big active and motivated team, doing their best to bring their platform to the masses. Original concept with a great goal that can help against real life problems of the industry and internet as a whole. Good luck guys!

Savio Gomez
Fintech Connector | Blockchain AI StartUp Advisor | Capt | PhD | Auditor | Inspector
Rated on Jun 23, 2018
4
5
4
4%

DYOR! I'm just thinking out aloud!

Love the concept, definitely something that's needed and can solve real problems with the industry.
Personally not excited about how ROI comes to investors, but that's just me. .

DYOR! I'm just thinking out aloud!

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jul 9, 2018
5
5
4
5%

This project has some solid potential if executed well. With more and more fake news, fake reviews and scams on the Internet, there is definitely need for some Internet policing with more and more. Good team with experience, wish them All the best!

Paul Scott
STO-ITO-ICO Advisory | Strategy | Decentralization | Commercialization
Rated on Jul 10, 2018
5
4
5
4%

Projects that defend users from online fraud are always most welcome and worthwhile to pursue in an increasingly digital age. Cryber crime and related activity will always be prevalent, especially where unsuspecting users are defrauded when they're least aware.

This team has all the ingredients to deliver on their promise, and the vision is solid. An MVP (Alpha) is always a good sign and I look forward to the ongoing development of the ecosystem the team are building.

Timothy Mayeur
Ecom Activator | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jul 11, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Interesting idea, different play with solid use cases but the starting valuation is way too high to see good investor ROI. Wish the team the best though and success with the project.

Paul Cliffe
ICO advisor|Crypto-asset and ICO investor| Libertarian|CEO of Block Venture Project
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
5
3
3
5%

Team - Well educated members of core team, twinned with good experience from the advisory board.

Vision - Although clearly a concept that the crypto community is crying out for, the WP seems too far reaching, with too many concepts being covered by 1 Project all at the same time, thus making for a somewhat confused perception of what the project wants to achieve first. The fact that officers have to buy and hold 1000 tokens also causes a barrier to entry for a position that should be based on merit and completion of training modules in my opinion. Tokenomics explained well, but no mention of how funds will be used. As such, a couple of marks lost here.

Product - There is no MVP available at the moment for many of the concepts discussed (watchdog, escrow, scam reporting etc). There Is an MVP for the Academy available, so we can safely assume the team are working towards some of their targets already. Once further MVPs are added, this mark can be reconsidered.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
4
4
5
4%

I like this teams idea and there solution to solving the unfortunate problem of internet fraud. This is a problem that is plaguing our lives daily. Ambitious team and I hope they develop this into a real product.

Hiromichi Yamamoto
bit-life, Japanese cryptocurrency news site manager and Japanese ICO angent
Rated on Sep 3, 2018
4
3
1
3%

I wonder if this usual company can become police. I don't think the platform can protect users even if it stores information about frauds. This project failed before starting. They need more cyber security specialist in their team. Also they need to have more connections with cyber crime specialist.

Andrei Popescu
Co-Founder of COSS.IO & SCX Holdings and Seasoned Blockchain/FinTech Start-Ups Investor/Advisor
Rated on Sep 21, 2018
3
5
4
3%

The idea is brilliant. I love it. I am not really sure about the team and the strength they have to deliver and enroll on such a path. Please have in mind that no regulatory framework is in place at this stage.

Boris Otonicar
Blockchain Specialist BVS; ICO Advisor; Scrum Master; IMMO high1000; Switzerland
Rated on Sep 22, 2018
4
4
5
2%

The idea is great, although this kind of service are all Anti Virus programs provide. Protect the user from scams in the internet is a common service, but Crypto Police is blockchain based. That makes it very interesting. The MVP is great and you can download it at the chrome store. Hope you will be competitive to other security providers and can establish a solid platform, where a lot of users will use it.

Timothy Rainer
Entrepreneur, Blockchain Evangelist, CEO, Fintech Business Advisor
Rated on Sep 22, 2018
4
5
4
2%

Quality idea to run with that offers a level of protection and security. All for this.

Vision and product will need to be very advanced to compete with the current systems being developed by the big silicon teams.

Team very reasonable and great advisory board. 4.5.4 based on goals, team and tech.

Anthony Manfre
Entrepreneur | Consultant | Cryptocurrency | ICO | STO
Rated on Sep 23, 2018
4
4
3
3%

The idea is much needed to battle the amount of fraud in the space. A big plus for launching MVP before TGE, does say something about the team.

The project really needs to get the adoption in order to succeed and this is aided by an incentive / deflation model. I do question if thats enough and don't think the amount of fraud/scams will increase overtime but this is yet to be determined. I feel the project may need to pivot in order to stay relevant in the next couple of years. It will be a race for them to get the adoption they need before key changes occur in the market / regulation.

Kyon Yoshihara
Direct Marketing Manager,ICO produce
Rated on Sep 26, 2018
5
2
3
4%

I sympathize very much with their ideals.
What they are going to do will benefit the entire cryptographic currency. I think that team members have very good talent.
What I care about is that this project itself is an ICO.
Since this currency is the crypto and fraud coins are spreading all over the world, even if there is a mechanism to eliminate fraud, it is difficult for this ICO to clear the laws of each country.

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Strategy and Vision Execution | Public Relations | Crypto-funds | Blockchain Development Lead
Rated on Sep 27, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Solid experienced team.
Loved the whitepaper and the idea. It's very unique and there is a need for this. But it's difficult to do in practice - but again someone has to start so I will support this project.
Liked the social activity.
Not sure about ROI but project looks solid if executed right way!

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 9, 2018
0
0
0
13%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

CryptoPolice ICO price

Price in ICO

1 OFCR = 0.060 USD

CryptoPolice (OFCR) crypto

CryptoPolice coin

CryptoPolice token
OFCR
CryptoPolice type
ERC20
CryptoPolice platform

CryptoPolice (OFCR) value

Tokens for sale
510000000

CryptoPolice investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
51%
Soft cap
2,000,000 USD
Hard cap
27,000,000 USD

CryptoPolice whitepaper

CryptoPolice team

Apply as an advisor

Jamil Hasan

Strategy Advisor

Advisor

Juan Otero

Advisor in Innovation & Technology

Advisor

Dean Karakitsos

Technology Advisor

Advisor

CryptoPolice milestones

1
BETA VERSIONS OF CRYPTOPOLICE QUARTER 3 2018

WePower idea

2
CONCEPT ELABORATION QUARTER 2 2017

WePower idea

3
DEVELOPEMENT QUARTER 3 2017

WePower idea

4
EMERGENCE OF THE IDEA QUARTER 1 2017

WePower idea

5
PREPARATION FOR PROJECT RELEASE QUARTER 4 2017

WePower idea

6
PROJECT RELEASE AND PLATFORM DEVELOPMENT QUARTER 1 2018

WePower idea

7
RELEASE OF BLOODHOUND AI QUARTERS 3-4 2019

WePower idea

8
RELEASE OF ESCROW & WATCHDOG WEB QUARTERS 1-2 2019

WePower idea

9
RELEASE OF STABLE VERSIONS QUARTER 1-2 2020

WePower idea

10
RELEASE OF WATCHDOG CRYPTO QUARTER 4 2018

WePower idea

11
TOKEN SALE & DISTRIBUTION QUARTER 2 2018

WePower idea

12
UPDATE AND SUPPORT QUARTER AND BEYOND 2020 AND BEYOND

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Blockchain gamification using transmedia and a blockbuster story. Giving rise to an engaged globa...

May 8, 2018

We return the stolen car or pay 100% of it's market value.

Jun 1, 2018

The World’s First Automated Solution That Makes Mining Tools Available For Everyone.

Jun 3, 2018

Bittwatt is a decentralized B2B and B2C energy trading platform.

Apr 1, 2018