DatEat initial coin offering (ICO)

Love is All Around



DatEat is the world’s first ever dating platform that integrated the power of Blockchain technology, cryptocurrencies and AI engine to create an intelligence, transparent, secure and compatible environment for users around the world. DatEat is not just about dating, we embedded with several different functions such as Eat, Travel, Concert, Hotel… all in one place to bring the best experiences and make life much easier.

1.1
11 11 expert ratings
4.6
1.4
1.1
1.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-05 - 2018-09-25
Token
DTE
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 DTE = 0.09 USD
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
3,000,000 USD
Hard cap
23,000,000 USD
Raised
18000000
preICO start
May 9, 2018
preICO end
May 29, 2018
ICO start
Jun 5, 2018
ICO end
Sep 25, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About DatEat ICO

In a booming industry, with the market value of 5 billions US dollars, projected to grow to approximately 7 billions by 2020, Dating is one of the most extensive and still-growing online industries, but user experience remains poor due to two main deficiencies in currently available platforms.
The first deficiency lies in the current game theoretic tactics, the rules to which users must adhere in order to achieve dating success: bad incentives have left the dating game with a severe attention imbalance and have resulted in issues such as poor messaging behavior, fake accounts, and misuse of personal data. The second deficiency lies in poor user-matching algorithms, which result in low levels of success in finding and connecting with a potential partner.
Understand these issues, DatEat came up with an unique concept of combining the best of Dating and other entertaining industries to create a blockchain powered platform that help people to find their perfect dates through great places with great appetties. Our tokens verifications help validate user credentials, to help solve the often first awkward moments of meet up, to help dates find the best places on an affordable prices.
DatEat employs a queueing system built upon distributed ledger technology and includes novel features to maximize user trust. This document sets out in detail both the current issues faced by online dating platforms and DatEat’s solution, which includes its innovative system of incentives, its use of machine learning algorithms, and its use of blockchain to deliver a high level of user satisfaction.

DatEat reviews

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Jul 4, 2018
1
1
1
7%

The concept is very interesting though and very effective. A good team member with a quite innovative product and a great vision.

Suggest to take some good advisors on the team.

Has MVP. All is looking good here for me.

After making false claim in my name over linkedin i am decided to change my rating.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Jul 3, 2018
1
1
1
10%

Team is big but don't find any international advisors.... Team is very localized....
About vision idea is not new .... there are other dating projects in the market also ....
About mvp yes they have mvp.

after making false claim to my name that I charge 100 ETH without showing proof infront of everyone in linkedin. my advice will be stay away from this project.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jul 6, 2018
1
1
1
10%

PLEASE DO NOT INVEST IN THIS PROJECT

This is not the first "blockchain" dating platform... there have been many who have tried previously, unfortunately to the same end as the cost to gain a user base through marketing is tremendous (more than they can expect to raise). Without a suffucient user population on the platform there is very little chance of success, and as the platform seems to have an immediate regional focus, i do not see how they intend to or can create organic growth.
the target market quoted in the whitepaper starts at 14 years old, which i find quite disturbing actually. why would a 14yr old need a dating app?
the project claims to be based in singapore yet the founders and directors profiles all indicate Vietnam. Vietnam is not a very crypto friendly country given the previous scams in the country. and because the team appears to be all regionally based, i do not see how they will attract investment outside of the area.
the market analysis numbers quoted are generic and for the most part meaningless as there is no comparison made with another blockchain viable product, so it is quite simply congecture and hinges on mention of "user trust" as the entire basis of use case.
the hardcap is way out of line given the cost associated to build this type of platform and the 23mil usd cannot be qualified.
there does not seem to be a tangible business plan that includes revenue stream against adoption or other solid financial information.
I cannot find anything within the content of the information provided that would indicate any viable return to investors in either the short or the long term.
I do not believe this to be a good investment.

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Jul 5, 2018
1
1
1
7%

First reviewed on 5 July 2018.

C1. Please elaborate on how your AI engine works.

C2. Your use of blockchain for verification sounds very similar with Viola.AI, please elaborate on the differences and why yours is better than theirs

C3. Your target segment is between 14 to 40, meaning your app allows 40 year old men to date 14 year old girls/teens. There is also a mentioned of Ashley Madison in your whitepaper. Grave concern to parents with 14-15 year old daughters. Please explain your target segment, esp. 14-15 years old teens.

C4. What is the token lockup/vesting period for the team members?

C5: What is your smart contact address?

C6: (a) Is your funding wallet multi-sig? (b) Who own the keys to unlock the funding wallet?

C7: What's your github address?

C8: You did not mention about your competitors. Would like you to do a feature matrix comparing both the similarities and differences of your competitors.

C9: DatEat is operating under which company - would appreciate if you could share with us (a) name of the company, (b) company website, (c) company registration number, (d) date of registration, and (e) country of incorporation.

C10. Who are the directors of C9(a)?

C11. Official Telegram group is: https://t.me/dteglobal with about 1000 members as at 5 July 2018

C12. I may revise my ratings after receiving further responses to the above comments & questions.

Paresh Masani
Executive Director | Project Lead | Developer | Influencer | Advisor | Blockchain and Security Expert | Investor
Rated on Jul 10, 2018
1
1
1
9%

Worst explainer video
Team seems to be a from one family! Red Alert!
Whitepaper link not working!
No blockchain concept required!
Don't see any ROI for investors!
Keep money safe!

Simone Stella
Developer and Advisor
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
1
1
1
6%

One of the worst projects ever seen. I hope it is a scam, because if it is true it is disgusting.
In the whitepaper and on the website is indicated the minimum age of only 14 years... absurd!

Furthermore, Blockchain would not be required to build this platform.

Do not invest, red flag!

Arfan Chaudhry
ICO Marketing / Influencer Marketing / Crypto Trader
Rated on Aug 11, 2018
2
1
1
5%

Just glanced through the white paper makes me uneasy. The website is a bit broken "Error 404 - Page Not Found" and 14 year old dating... umm nope. I just don't see the purpose of a dating website doing an ICO or need of it. Just never sold me on the idea.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Aug 15, 2018
2
1
1
8%

Hmm...
Well, for example, why is Block Chain and AI necessary?
There are too many opaque elements.
This project seems to be dangerous from all sides.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Aug 16, 2018
2
1
1
9%

I am sorry to say but this is one of the most worse projects I have seen, and believe me, I have seen enough. Their product, first of all is not unique and secondly, does not justify the need of blockchain. The team in inexperienced and localized.

Their roadmap looks like a joke. Instead of talking about product development, it talks about ICO Rounds and exchange listings.

I would advise to stay away from it.

Clemen Chiang
Ph.D. | CEO | Investor | FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos
Rated on Aug 24, 2018
2
2
2
6%

"SEP 2018
Target first 500k users;
Tokens distribution to merchants;
Localization services in 5 countries in Southeast Asia."

Team members are all from Vietnam. However, it is based in Singapore?

Please respond and will review this rating.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 3, 2018
0
0
0
23%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

DatEat ICO price

Price in ICO

1 DTE = 0.09 USD

DatEat (DTE) crypto

DatEat coin

DatEat token
DTE
DatEat type
ERC20
DatEat platform

DatEat (DTE) value

Tokens for sale
200000000

DatEat market cap

DatEat market capitalization
$ 18000000

DatEat investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
40%
Soft cap
3,000,000 USD
Hard cap
23,000,000 USD

DatEat whitepaper

DatEat team

Apply as an advisor

Quynh Nhu Nguyen

Co-Founder Chief Executive Officer

Tuan Anh Dinh Le

Co-Founder Chief Strategy Officer

Tuan Truong

Co-Founder Chief Technology Officer

DatEat milestones

1
APR 2018

WePower idea

2
AUG 2017

WePower idea

3
DEC 2018

WePower idea

4
DEC 2019

WePower idea

5
JUL 2018

WePower idea

6
JUN 2019

WePower idea

7
MAY 2016

WePower idea

8
NOV 2018

WePower idea

9
OCT 2017

WePower idea

10
SEP 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

SLATE is a blockchain-based entertainment utility protocol powered by a cryptographically secure ...

Jun 27, 2018

Blockchain for Books - Crypto Gain for Authors and Readers.

May 20, 2018

Telluria - Austrian quality, German reliability 95% READY PRODUCT.

May 7, 2018

UMKA is a decentralized labor market: competent specialists, reliable customers, online courses f...

Jun 1, 2018