DAV initial coin offering (ICO)

Blockchain-Based Transportation Protocol



DAV is a blockchain-based transportation protocol that enables a decentralized, peer to peer, global transportation network. Our underlying infrastructure enables vehicles to discover, communicate, and transact with one another using DAV tokens. DAV’s advisors and team comes from some of the best brands in the world, including several Ethereum veterans, the former CTO at General Motors, Nasa astronauts, and additional executives from the likes of SAP, UPS, Equinix, IBM, Cisco, and Google. We've been acknowledged with ratings exceeding 90% from top reviewers such as TheGobOne and Rocket Fuel Capital, and have been featured in Forbes Magazine, VICE, and CoinDesk. We already have several working prototypes with partners across the transportation industry and are launch.

2.7
7 7 expert ratings
4
3.3
2.7
2.5
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-11 - 2018-06-25
Token
DAV
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1ETH = 10,000 DAV
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Hard cap
54,286 ETH
Raised
18559653
ICO start
Jun 11, 2018
ICO end
Jun 25, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About DAV ICO

DAV is a blockchain-based transportation protocol that enables a decentralized, peer to peer, global transportation network. Our underlying infrastructure enables vehicles to discover, communicate, and transact with one another using DAV tokens. Our protocol allows anyone to utilize these transportation services or put their own manned or autonomous vehicle (such as cars, drones, boats, and robotics) on the network, creating a decentralized transportation ecosystem.

DAV’s advisors and team comes from some of the best brands in the world, including several Ethereum veterans, the former CTO at General Motors, Nasa astronauts, and additional executives from the likes of SAP, UPS, Equinix, IBM, Cisco, and Google. We've been acknowledged with ratings exceeding 90% from top reviewers such as TheGobOne and Rocket Fuel Capital, and have been featured in Forbes Magazine, VICE, and CoinDesk.

We already have several working prototypes with partners across the transportation industry and are launching our network platform end of May 2018. We're continuing to build out The DAV Alliance, a coalition of enterprises, innovators, and leaders in the autonomous vehicle space, so that we may collaborate on innovations and standards for a global AV network. We are working closely with the Swiss Regulatory body FINMA and are hopeful we will receive a formal letter showcasing the DAV Token in a positive light by the end of May 2018.

DAV reviews

Mark van Dijk
ICO Advisor | Blockchain Consultant |Marketing Professional | Digital Strategist
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
3
3
2
8%

Strong team of advisors and people from automotive industry. Missing real blockchain experience in the team.

I don't see real use for a token (payment can be done with ETH, BTC). Lot of shilling and bots on social media.

Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
1
2
1
10%
Vlad Skakun
Cryptocurrency Enthusiast | Senior Analyst at Midgard Ventures
Rated on May 7, 2018
4
4
5
13%

DAV Network ICO review by Midgard Research:

The team has all the skills necessary to create its announced product, and its impressive list of advisors confirms that it has many connections. Moreover, its MVP is already available, and development is proceeding according to the roadmap. The project is definitely unique and does not have direct competitors; however, the market for AV services has not yet been established and the hard cap of the project looks high for current market conditions.

Read review https://cryptodiffer.com/dav-network-ico-review-midgard-research-eng

Joseba Sainz de Baranda
ICO Investor and Advisor | SMOTION Founder| MDes Industrial Product Design | Industrial Engineering Degree
Rated on May 20, 2018
3
3
3
11%

The idea of interconnected vehicles is an already running concept for big player in the automotive sector and a huge challenge for the crypto space, due to the target group is very difficult to reach. Another ICOs working in the field as well long time ago. KYC not passed.

Mihai Alexandru Bisnel
Experienced ICO analyst, editor at TokenCouncil.com, Token Sale Platform supplier, Advisor, Blockchain Enthusiast
Rated on Jun 6, 2018
5
1
1
12%

This project has an impressive team, and this is where I stop being impressed.
I am not sure I fully understand the text "enables vehicles to discover, communicate, and transact with one another using DAV tokens." Why would a vehicle need to communicate with another vehicle using some tokens? Does this make any sense? Hmm...
Let's say I skip trying to understand that paragraph, the idea seems so far away and mass adoption and cross-platform and cross-rand adoption seems to me even more far away.
Nice idea, very unrealistic in my opinion.

Perry Barrow
Board Member of Asian Wealth Community for ICO, Blockchain and Media
Rated on Aug 14, 2018
3
4
3
4%

The necessary vision and capabilities to create autonomous and safe drone delivery is something we expect to see in the future for delivery of Amazon and other online orders... and they want to do more including autonomous taxi services etc, and although a great vision, if drones are the more readily achievable part of this project, that in itself must be fraught with tremendous obstacles to overcome (not least looting from shooting down or hacking drones) include aerospace and other regulatory and safety considerations and for passenger services these issues will be even greater.

Here the project is a protocol for many delivery vehicles to communicate with each other and an effective system that works and is adopted by a majority of drone companies and other autonomous vehicles in the future may have a serious market advantage.

Amazing team of advisors in terms of Corporate experience and an Astronaut, of course that does not guarantee that this is anything near a good idea and that strong corporate background which will have been effective through many supporting structures and less entrepreneurship, and these guys will be advising many companies, for start up/ cutting edge projects, a visionary and driven leader and dedicated cohesive team that is 100% present is critical.

A big question as for token usage, this makes it easy for any competitor that offers FIAT currency or multicrypto options the opportunity to give the consumer what they want - seamless and easy service like UBER - and pay in any method, credit/ debit BTC ETH etc etc In this circumstance the need for the token could fall and its volume and price would fall fast and holders will have a devalued holding very quickly.

A large proportion of the partnerships are drone related organisations and that makes sense and there are no major corporations backing this project and this may be useful to get the Protocol being the industry standard, although the ICO has been a success the long road lies ahead to fulfill the road map and vision and utilizing, it represents a good hedge alongside other drone and transportaion projects with all the advantages of being a universal protocol, which will be successful if there is mass adoption of that. But for the token itself I am uncertain that holding it longterm would be a good idea.


PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 1, 2018
0
0
0
42%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

DAV ICO price

Price in ICO

1ETH = 10,000 DAV

DAV (DAV) crypto

DAV coin

DAV token
DAV
DAV type
ERC20
DAV platform

DAV (DAV) value

Tokens for sale
1771428571

DAV market cap

DAV market capitalization
$ 18559653

DAV investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.2 ETH
Distributed in ICO
40%
Hard cap
54,286 ETH

DAV whitepaper

DAV team

Apply as an advisor

Alan Messer

Automotive Advisor

Advisor

Scott Horowitz

Aerospace Advisor

Advisors

Nick Johnson

Blockchain Advisor

Advisors

DAV milestones

1
Q1 2018

WePower idea

2
Q3 2017

WePower idea

3
Q3 2018

WePower idea

4
Q4 2017

WePower idea

5
Q4 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

This is a peer to peer network that offers a robust investment platform and allows participants t...

Apr 2, 2018

A simple and secure way to buy or sell fractional commercial real estate properties running on a ...

Apr 18, 2018

Mining now – is an association, created by AA!LAB, for industrial mining of crypto currencies.

Dec 5, 2017
Big Data
3.9

Hypersmart Contracts (HSC) developed by ORS are intelligent connectors of A.I. and blockchain tec...

May 14, 2018