DECOIN initial coin offering (ICO)

De Coin of De People



DECOIN is a Decentralized coin and Trading Platform Exchange which redistributes its revenue to coin holders. DECOIN is an open source peer to peer digital ecosystem that encompasses its own proprietary digital currency, the DECOIN (DTEP), powered by an Exchange & Trading platform (D-TEP) that redistributes revenues to DECOIN holders and the D-TEP crypto index (DCI). Combining a Proof Of Stake (POS) Blockchain protocol, Transparency, Top level Security and 24x7 live support, DECOIN is developing the next generation platform for the decentralized world. DECOIN is a fully secure technology system for cryptocurrency users, enabling users to fully exploit their coin potential, by aligning with the Decentralized nature of the blockchain itself. DECOIN aims to build world-renowned, worldwide Online Customer Service to facilitate the adoption of cryptocurrency and blockchain technologies.

4.2
19 19 expert ratings
4.3
4.5
4.2
3.9
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-01 - 2018-10-26
Token
DTEP
Type
Coin
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 DTEP = 0.9 USD
Accepting
Soft cap
4,000,000 USD
Hard cap
30,000,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
Jul 1, 2018
preICO end
Sep 30, 2018
ICO start
Oct 1, 2018
ICO end
Oct 26, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About DECOIN ICO

DECOIN is a Decentralized coin and Trading Platform Exchange which redistributes its revenues to coin holders.
DECOIN is a fully secure technology system for cryptocurrency users, enabling users to fully exploit their coin potential, by aligning with the Decentralized nature of the blockchain itself. DECOIN aims to build world-renowned, worldwide Online Customer Service to facilitate the adoption of cryptocurrency and blockchain technologies.
DECOIN is a blockchain-based "Profit Sharing Exchange" Coin. DECOIN is building a world-renowned, quick-action, easy and simple Multicurrency Exchange and Trading Platform, which shares its exchange profits with all of its coin-holders. In addition, DECOIN's top-notch security promises its users an easy, relaxing and reliable trading experience to assure completed transactions.
Thanks to the POS consensus algorithm, all coin holders that will stake/mint DECOIN’s in their online wallet (full node) will be eligible for a 6.2% interest rate per annum, relative to the number of DECOINs they own.
Our vision and mission is to be the world's leading cryptocurrency Exchange and Trading Platform.
You will be our partner in the profits. DECOIN stands for "The coin of the people" with the intention of sharing the liquidity pool and profits of the exchange with our contributors. Our mission is to have a state of the art Exchange Platform for cryptocurrency users, enabling them to fully exploit their coin potential by aligning with the decentralized nature of the blockchain itself.

DECOIN reviews

George Erman
ICO Analysis Expert
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Looks very interesting to me. The field is super competitive and there are a lot of initiatives but nevertheless tackling those issues is worth it. The substance behind the project and team looks solid to me; given the high goal and the long journey I would label it as a high risk-high potential investment case.

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
5
5
5
5%

I really liked the DECOIN vision and the team behind it is very professional, I enjoyed the fact that I can liquify my profits from the exchange immediately with the D-TEP Credit card. And that you really show that you care and try to bring a solution for understanding and using blockchain assets right from the front line, especially for people who have zero knowledge in this fantastic field.
Strong advisory bench, including start advisor Vladimir Nikitin.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 28, 2018
5
4
5
4%
Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
5
5
5
3%
Phillip Nunn
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Cryptocurrency Evangelist | Global Speaker | Blockchain Influencer
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Irina Nikitina
ICO Advisor
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
5
5
5
3%
Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
5
5
5
4%
Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Apr 20, 2018
4
4
3
2%
Fanjiang Zeng
Cryptocurrency Speciallist, ICO Advisor & Angel Investor
Rated on Apr 21, 2018
4
4
3
2%
Michele Zilocchi
Engineer, Business Developer and Crypto Expert
Rated on May 29, 2018
4
3
3
4%

A good team, with experience in the filed and with complementary knowledges is a good starting point.
I don't think vision and product really stasfying, because it may be the umpteenth exchange. Some of them give benefits on trading fees, others give shares to Exchanges's coin holders.
No big news

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on May 30, 2018
5
4
5
7%

One of the issues that people have with the use of crypto currencies is the lack of transparencies in the generation of the currency.

With Decoin, the very fact that open source software is being used in a big way not only ensures a better acceptability but would bring in the much needed trust factor with the activity.

This could well point to the next generation of crypto currencies that not just enable the trade in them but also to keep funds parked in the currency.

If ever there is a drawback, then it is the relative suspicion that crypto currencies are regarded with. A fair bit of effort is needed to establish a trust factor and this could well be the biggest stumbling block in the system.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on May 31, 2018
4
4
4
8%

Team is good but it seems you guys focus too much on technology and development rather than marketing and communication which is crucial to the success of the project. No marketing positions for a brand new exchanges among a lot is a big question to me.

Vision: Not new as many coins/ tokens are using staking as a good way to motivate holders to not selling off or being loyal to the coin/token. Again, if marketing/ communication is not done right, you can't stop holders selling off.

As you are sharing profits/ revenues to its holders so if the profits is good enough, they will not stay. To earn good profits, you need to PR your exchange and marketing/ communication is the key. Good product is not enough TBH.

Can't comment on the product as it is not in demo stage.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on May 31, 2018
4
4
4
7%

Interesting project in a competitive space. I think the challenge will be to get flow and projects into the exchange. Its becoming more clear that a few exchanges are better than being on many and having low vol on a good few of them. This can make it very hard for new entrants to get momentum. Potential but can be a hard road to get critical mass so client onboarding , churn management will be key

Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Early Crypto Investor
Rated on Jun 11, 2018
5
5
4
5%

Strong team and great vision for the project. Revenue sharing is a great way to keep people from selling off their ICO tokens. Profit-sharing trading platforms have been successful in the past, so I see no reason why this project would fail.

Hard to comment on the product as it is not finished yet, but the team and concept are top notch.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jun 17, 2018
5
4
3
6%

The idea of an exchange is not new, but at the same time, we need more, more innovation and more options, as this will ensure that more tokens are listed. At the same time we need the security that companies will not run away with the money.

Being regulated in Bulgaria is a good thing, as its part of the European Union, which we all know how strict things can get. Is not easy to run away with the money.

As the MVP is not yet available, and because your whitepaper does not provide much info on technical inputs am force to provide a less rating.. but surely you can provide this info before I re-evaluate.

Alexander Mitrovich
Managing Partner, Usetech.com
Rated on Jun 19, 2018
3
3
3
5%

Don't know what other experts are reading, but I see bellow average quality in this project - they announce they will do it all (make their own blockchain, DEX, credit (!) card, etc.) yet there is nothing there to show they can deliver on any of it. Legally this is a security token (promise of revenue or is it profit share, they mention both in the introduction paragraph). They at least allocate a significant budget to legal/licensing, which will be required.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Jun 23, 2018
4
4
3
7%

Project's looks interesting to me..... Team is good and strong but there are many competition on the market right now........

In whitepaper I see few technical words .... MVP is not yet ready .....

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Jun 24, 2018
5
4
3
5%

Project's looks interesting to me. Team is good, strong and experienced . Advisor board also good.

Best of luck for project team....

MVP is not yet ready.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
17%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

DECOIN ICO price

Price in ICO

1 DTEP = 0.9 USD

DECOIN (DTEP) crypto

DECOIN coin

DECOIN token
DTEP
DECOIN type
Coin
DECOIN platform

DECOIN (DTEP) value

Tokens for sale
42000000

DECOIN investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
500 USD
Distributed in ICO
60%
Soft cap
4,000,000 USD
Hard cap
30,000,000 USD

DECOIN whitepaper

DECOIN team

Apply as an advisor

Shay Perry

CEO

Nadav Moshe

FOUNDER & CTO

Ari Recht

VP BUSINESS DEV.

DECOIN milestones

1
Q1 – 2018

WePower idea

2
Q2 – 2018

WePower idea

3
Q3 – 2018

WePower idea

4
Q4 – 2017

WePower idea

5
Q4 – 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
1.7

The Most Advanced Social Network.

Nov 15, 2017

We will offer an inclusive opportunity to be part of a thriving eco-system that is built on the b...

Dec 16, 2019
Platform
3.8

T blockchain solution for the global agriculture ecosystem.

Oct 31, 2018
Platform
4.5

An ecosystem where ProTraders gain a unique trading toolset and investors achieve investment resu...

Jul 15, 2018