echarge.work initial coin offering (ICO)

Each and every hotel, office, and parking lot



eCharge.io is the first alternative system for easy and cost-efficient recharging of electric cars and other battery-powered vehicles. It is designed to be globally disseminated through the installation of eCharge stations at hotels, offices, shopping malls, parking lots and other customer-friendly locations.

4
9 9 expert ratings
3.5
3.7
4
3.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-04-15 - 2018-11-30
Token
ECHG
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ECHG = 0.1 EUR
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
100,000,000 EUR
Raised
0
preICO start
Jan 8, 2018
preICO end
Apr 14, 2018
ICO start
Apr 15, 2018
ICO end
Nov 30, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About echarge.work ICO

echarge.work is the e-mobility platform for tomorrow's e-drivers. Smart, sustainable and made for the future. We provide charging stations to hotels so they can provide charges to e- drivers. These charging stations can be located, booked and paid for via the echarge.work mobile application. The app also provides tailor-made offers such as hotel bookings to e- drivers. Our goal is the EU-wide coverage of echarge.work charging stations and the growth of Europe’s largest community for e-mobility.
E-mobility is far more than just a temporary trend - it is our future. The only hurdle eDrivers currently have to overcome is limited battery range and the shortage of e-charging stations. Although the future is clear, the largest automotive manufacturers presently, such as VW, Nissan, Toyota Volvo, BMW and Porsche are faced with the problem of a non-existent or poorly developed infrastructure at charging stations. So, if you want to travel with your electric car, you have to plan your route well and drive from charging station to charging station - if charging stations are present at all. This is why echarge.work is here: to create the infrastructure boom that e-mobility needs.
Would you go to a hotel that has no WI-FI? In the future, the same logic will count for hotels that do not offer e-vehicle charging stations.
The share of Europe's total electricity consumption from electric vehicles will increase from approximately 0.03% in 2014 to around 4-5% by 2030 and 9.5% by 20501. The growth will be accelerated with countries such as France, UK, Germany the Netherland and Sweden planning to ban the sale of petrol and diesel cars by 2040. The growing demand for e- charging infrastructure is an undeniable hyper trend.
With the continuous improvement in battery technologies, the current limited range problem of electric cars is increasingly moving to the background, nevertheless, e-drivers have to recharge.work the batteries of their vehicles on multi-day trips. Access to charging stations will therefore become a real issue for e-drivers. Luckily, with the echarge.work mobile application, e-drivers can conveniently book a charging station when they book a hotel room. Problem solved!
According to a study conducted by the DLR (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft und Raumfahrt), an average eCar driver is a well-educated, high-earning 51-year-old. His motivations for buying an e-car are environmental concern and the thrill of driving an e-vehicle. The annual driving performance of 10,000 km is still lower than performance achieved by usual propulsion methods. One of the reasons is the small number of available charging stations. Most drivers demand significantly more. E-drivers belong to a fast-growing customer base for hoteliers and gastronomes. Tap the opportunity and get your first echarge.work charging station today.
In Germany and Austria only 300 hotels provide charging services for their clients’ e- vehicles. Thousands of hotel parking lots are therefore left untapped. This opportunity is truly immense and echarge.work will capitalize on this opportunity to become the largest player in this market.
We install user-friendly, efficient and smart e-vehicle charging infrastructure free of charge at hotels in exchange for an exclusive service delivery agreement and a small rental fee. We will serve existing e-drivers better and provide them with exclusive upselling opportunities. For future e-drivers, we will be the standard by which the competition is judged. Whether the metric is eco-friendliness, user-friendliness, convenience, innovation or availability - echarge.work will lead the market.

echarge.work reviews

Luke Szkudlarek
Growth Hacking ICOs from the heart of Crypto Valley
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
4
5
2
9%

Awesome vision to make e-mobility more popular and transportation green.

The idea isn't really original or disruptive enough, I can't see how adding crypto to pay for charging will drive the adoption of EVs, also infrastructure will take years to expand. On top of this the project is focusing on 3 markets that have very low adoption of EVs, it's a very long long term vision for investors.

I wish the team a lot of success and will check back in a few weeks to see if there has been more progress.

Juergen Hoebarth
Managing Director of tokenization.limited and icoinvestmentfund.com
Rated on Apr 11, 2018
3
3
3
7%

Whats the purpose of doing an ICO and use the token. Simply because of Fundraising i asume. There would be more to there base idea if one takes a closer look into it.

Daniel Stewart
ICO Analyst & Growth Hacker
Rated on Aug 16, 2018
5
5
4
8%

Let me start by saying that the Founder is very hands on and passionate about making Echarge a success. He responds to feedback promptly and in does so in an in-depth way. This is a big positive in my mind.

Echarge has three founders and a further 25 people in the team - I have not had time to conduct detailed investigation into each of them but I intend to supplement this review with such information in the near future. From what I have seen the team is robust and have the breadth of experience in order to execute their roadmap. At this stage I am happy to award the team a 5/5.

Echarge.work is a dapp based e-drivers providing charging stations to hotels so they can provide charges to e-drivers. Obviously the concept of an e-station isn't new or revolutionary but the blockchain based aspect presents a number of benefits to token holders that choose to use the e-stations. One is that the token holder can expect to earn from selling energy back (discharge) into the grid when there is under capacity in the grid and recharge it back when demand in the grid decreases.

The ultimate goal of the initiative is to use 100% green energy when charging any electronic device via its hotel parking network and eliminate non-green energy resources.

The vision is positive and I hope they achieve it fully. I am happy to give the vision a 5/5.

Functionalities of the App include:

• Directory of all available charging stations in Germany and Austria
• Maps of hotels and discounted echarge rate
• ECH token wallet
• Special offer from partner hotels of the app user
• Ability to Pay and charge directly at all charging stations

Benefits of echarge
Echarge.work offer community members the possibility of searching for suitable hotels with charging stations and enables direct booking. This group of e-drivers proved to be very technology-oriented, forward-looking and environmentally aware.

Echarge will help to attract more customers to the hotels offering this service. As time goes, this will become an essential service in the hotel industry and eharge adoption will be a great benefit to the hoteliers

I am not sure how unique the product is or whether it is an improvement upon existing technology so I will give it a 4/5 at this stage. If the Founder can respond with further information I can amend this rating.

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Aug 8, 2018
3
3
3
11%

Facts:

1) Team is very small or not fully present here. Advisory board is about larger than the team - red flag for me. Bad Reputation Advisors like Valentin Preobrazhensky on the team - HUGE red flag for me as Crypto Community remembers him well for his deeds.
KYC not passed.

2) Don't see a huge and true necessity for a technology use in this particular application. I do understand what the project is offering, but I am very doubtful at the moment.

3) Fail to see MVP or alpha version. Marketing strategy looks very weak.

UPD: My review slightly updated thanks to the feedback from the projects representative that contacted me and explained some of the details that were never public.

Jamil Hasan
Database Expert, Operations Executive, Financial Platform Developer, and Project Closer
Rated on Aug 10, 2018
3
3
3
9%

With the ever increasing use of electric cars and need to charge them in many different locations, it is very important to have adequate locations available. I know years ago I spent a year in North Dakota and when it was minus 70 degrees outside I had to charge my battery to the outdoor outlets so the battery wouldn’t freeze. Sometimes there has to be an efficient way to manage expectations. This project presents this opportunity.

Petar Savic
Serial Tech Entrepreneur
Rated on Aug 10, 2018
4
5
3
7%

I believe that the vision is very good as most of the cars will be electric in a few years from now. There are some good advisors on the boar so hope to see the team growing as well. Would be great to see some prototypes.

Stephen Walker
VP Peoplewave Australia and New Zealand - ICO Advisor
Rated on Aug 13, 2018
3
3
3
8%

Note sure about the skills of the core team in this specific business line. The solution is sound but not necessarily the most innovative. The product and tokenomics model would seem to require a high degree of participation by third parties and will most likely be a highly competitive area for echarging stations.

Maksym Vysochanskiy
Founder of ICOExpert | Appsmoment | Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Aug 19, 2018
5
5
4
10%

Ok... here is my review of this interesting ICO.
First of all, I was impressed that team is taking part in almost all major blockchain conferences around the world.
Secondly, jurisdiction of company is in Switzerland! Also, it is super important to mention that ICO already reached softcap 30mln!!!! Especially in this bear market!
That's why I am surprised to see that many other experts gave so low rating for it.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 8, 2018
0
0
0
32%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

echarge.work ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ECHG = 0.1 EUR

echarge.work (ECHG) crypto

echarge.work coin

echarge.work token
ECHG
echarge.work type
ERC20
echarge.work platform

echarge.work (ECHG) value

Tokens for sale
1000000000

echarge.work investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
100 ECHG
Distributed in ICO
50%
Hard cap
100,000,000 EUR

echarge.work whitepaper

echarge.work team

Apply as an advisor

Markus Dold

Founder & CEO

1. Founder

Dariia Manovytska

Sales & marketing

2. Co-Founder

Holger Czesnet

Operations ass COO

2. Co-Founder

echarge.work milestones

1
2020: Vehicle2Grid to earn money with your eCar

WePower idea

2
2021: Vehicle2Vehicle for Peer2Peer Energy Trade based on eCharge Tokens

WePower idea

3
April 15th - November 30th: ICO running

WePower idea

4
December 2018: 10 major Exchanges start trading eCharge token

WePower idea

5
January 2019: Rollout in Asia

WePower idea

6
June 2019: Rollout in US

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.1

Narrative is a Content Economy, generating rewards for content creators.

Feb 20, 2018
Platform
3.8

Giving people access to the world's largest collection of skills.

Oct 20, 2018
Education
3.2

MindLink is a project aimed to reach international audience and to become a new standard of e-Lea...

Feb 10, 2018
Platform
3.7

Dether provides a decentralized peer-to-peer ether network that enables anyone on Earth to buy et...

Feb 7, 2018