eHarvestHub initial coin offering (ICO)

Making Food Affordable & Accessible to All



eHarvestHub is making fresh food affordable and accessible to consumers by connecting small farmers directly with retailers and. Independent carriers. Using Blockchain to make food prices transparent from farm to store and smart contracts to ensure farmer and truckers get paid on time.

4.6
10 10 expert ratings
3.5
4.7
4.6
4.4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-07-04 - 2018-09-15
Token
EHH
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 EHH = 0.30 USD
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
2,000,000 USD
Hard cap
15,810,000 USD
Raised
8189096
preICO start
Jul 11, 2018
preICO end
Jul 25, 2018
ICO start
Jul 4, 2018
ICO end
Sep 15, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About eHarvestHub ICO

Farmers and truckers cultivate and transport the food we eat, yet they make the least amount of profit while we, consumers, pay high prices for our food. Our immediate goal for eHarvestHub is to help small farmers and truckers across the globe increase their profit while making food more accessible and less expensive. We can achieve this with eHarvestHub marketplace powered by Blockchain protocols and smart contracts that removes the multiple layers of middlemen and the need of human involvement in food safety verification. Our long- term goal is to enable consumers to directly contribute in small farmers around the world using our platform and cryptocurrency.

Let’s start with food transparency. Imagine, a consumer in the United State or Germany purchases at the local grocery store Mangoes grown by a small farmer in Colombia and likes the quality and taste of the Mangoes. By using the Blockchain technology, the consumer can learn about the farmer’s production, yield, revenues, and access to market through eHarvestHub as well as other data points that show her how she and other consumers could contribute with cryptocurrency in this farmer or any farmer anywhere in the world. She is now can have a direct impact in her food, the future of the farmer, his family, and employees. Creating a true decentralization of the food chain. We can unleash the potential, together we could make reduce the financial control conglomerates have on our food chain.
Let’s now look at statistics. With the world population expected to grow to over 9 billion by 2050 and the fresh food industry expected to reach around $2,000 billion in revenue by 2019; small farmers and independent truckers already growing 60 percent and transporting 90 percent of the fresh food production respectively are becoming more critical to feed the world’s population. To help farmers increase their profit, we are not only giving them the tools to electronically maintain and make them available to grocers their food safety records but enable to provide real time access to production levels. Ensuring not just food traceability but true transparency of our food. A True Farm-to-Fork transparency. Now to give small farmers and truckers direct access to the global food chain the chain must be decentralized and that is possible with our platform powered by Blockchain technology.
But first things first. Farmers have the need to minimize food waste and food shortage. Let’s clean house. To solve this issue, we must first help farmers increase their profit. How does eHarvestHub help farmers achieve profitability? We are removing the suffocating layers of middlemen that control the sale and transportation of fresh produce taking profits away from small farmers and independent truckers. Small farmers in every continent face the same problem: lack of large inventory, marketing capital and direct access to truckers. This is not a regional problem. It is global issue requiring a global solution. eHarvestHub’s ecommerce platform removes the need of middleman, decentralizes distribution, and, gives farmers direct access to grocers both locally and abroad as well as connects them with the truckers that move their product.
Small farmers and independent truckers cultivate up to 60 percent of food and transport 90 percent of the food we consume respectively. As consumers from developed countries demand fresh produce year-round more food is imported from developing countries. Consumers are paying higher prices but that doesn’t translate to farmers and truckers making more money.

eHarvestHub reviews

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on Apr 25, 2018
5
5
4
9%

Good concept and experienced team,

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
5
4
4
11%

This is a cool concept. We could all use more transparency with our produce and prices. I think this is going to be a tough project to execute on. I seem like the success will be determined by the adoption from retail stores.

Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
4
5
5
12%

Good team, need KYC verification. Interesting idea

Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
5
5
5
11%

It's very rare when a team creating a new product using a blockchain, decides to work in one of the traditional markets, especially on such a conservative as food.

I wish good luck to the team and the project! It is very important that the products built on the blockchain are used not only by a group of specialists but also as widely as possible throughout the world.

Irina Nikitina
ICO Advisor
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
4
4
4
4%
Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Mar 31, 2018
5
5
5
12%

Blockchain and agriculture cam make a wonderful and massive synergy so i am prone to support such projects. As far as i am aware of they have working prototype, working business model and over 300 farmers signed up already

Stephan De Haes
ICO Advisor, Community leader and COO/Co-founder Krypt.ly
Rated on Apr 1, 2018
5
5
4
4%
Manav Singhal
Executive Board Member at Blockchain Foundation of India
Rated on Apr 12, 2018
5
5
4
3%
Kyon Yoshihara
Direct Marketing Manager,ICO produce
Rated on Jul 31, 2018
4
3
3
7%

There are many farmers making really good vegetables and fruits around the world.
But they have been used by brokers long ago. In addition, this is currently constrained by low cost major farmers.
This project provides reasonable compensation to wonderful farmers around the world.
As a matter of concern, young farmers do not have a problem, but middle-aged farmers are uneasy about whether this mechanism can be understood.
I am curious that the white paper can not be seen from the link of this site.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
27%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

eHarvestHub ICO price

Price in ICO

1 EHH = 0.30 USD

eHarvestHub (EHH) crypto

eHarvestHub coin

eHarvestHub token
EHH
eHarvestHub type
ERC20
eHarvestHub platform

eHarvestHub (EHH) value

Tokens for sale
75744444

eHarvestHub market cap

eHarvestHub market capitalization
$ 8189096

eHarvestHub investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
60.11%
Soft cap
2,000,000 USD
Hard cap
15,810,000 USD

eHarvestHub whitepaper

eHarvestHub team

Apply as an advisor

Alvaro Ramirez

Chief Executive Officer/Founder

Francisco Rojas

Head of Sales and Marketing

Quency Phillips

Marketing and Public Relations

eHarvestHub milestones

1
APR 2018

WePower idea

2
APRIL 5 TO 18

WePower idea

3
DEC 2016

WePower idea

4
DEC 2018

WePower idea

5
JAN 2013 – DEC 2014

WePower idea

6
JAN 2015 - OCT 2015

WePower idea

7
JAN 2017

WePower idea

8
JAN 2019

WePower idea

9
JUL 2016

WePower idea

10
MAY 2018

WePower idea

11
NOV 2011 – JUL 2012

WePower idea

12
NOV 2015 - MAR 2016

WePower idea

13
NOV 2017 - APRIL 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
4.1

The NWP solution is a platform that integrates smart devices and databases into a single network ...

Aug 1, 2018

Dorae is the blockchain-enabled global supply chain accountability system which solves the proble...

Mar 26, 2018

We bought the top of a mountain to build a city of engineers.

Aug 26, 2019

Berith Platform is a comprehensive business platform using blockchain.

Apr 11, 2018