Etheal initial coin offering (ICO)

Bringing Transparency to $100bn+ Medical Tourism



Stanford educated Kung Fu world champion, Viktor Tabori (co-founder of Etheal) had a motorcycle accident in Thailand and decided to make healthcare more transparent. Now he is on a good path with his global team and YOU can join the movement! Blockchain-based​ ​incentivized​ ​global​ ​list​ ​of​ ​health​ ​professionals​ ​and content​ ​platform,​ ​helping​ ​patients​ ​save​ ​$7,000-$50,000​ ​on​ ​elective​ ​care costs​: patients will be able to search for and book specialists from around the world, indexed by their areas of focus and treatment methods, and peer-reviewed in their native language.

4.4
60 60 expert ratings
4
4.4
4.4
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-25 - 2018-07-23
Token
HEAL
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 600 HEAL
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
4 800 000 USD
Hard cap
10 000 000 USD
Raised
820000
preICO start
Nov 29, 2017
preICO end
Dec 15, 2017
ICO start
Jun 25, 2018
ICO end
Jul 23, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Etheal ICO

The Etheal​ ​Trust​ ​Score​ ​(ETS)​ will reflect the general reliability of a wallet address. The score is a combination of factors, including how early and well a specific wallet address upvotes important and popular content and how much HEAL token the address owns.
The idea for ETS is based on the “believability score” from Bridgewater Associates - the biggest and most successful hedge fund in the world. Compared to a democracy where the majority decides, or autocracy where a selected minority decides, the believability score fosters idea meritocracy by weighing the votes of how believable the voter is [41]. ETS will be used to weigh upvotes when calculating stakes for the Weekly Contribution Endowment Fund.
The Etheal​ ​Rank​ ​Score​ ​(ERS)​ will reflect how much total value a user has generated in the ecosystem by, for example, writing useful content, showing up for appointments in time, or getting good reviews. The Etheal Rank will determine what special features an account has access to, like moderating disputes. Each transaction will be recorded in the blockchain with the address of the service provider and user, and encrypted details of the transaction. Both parties can write a review based on each transaction, and open a dispute when necessary. Resolving disputes without external intervention will be incentivized, but when necessary the issue will automatically be forwarded to a committee of moderators. Etheal Trust and Etheal Rank scores of all participants are updated automatically.
Care providers will be able to embed their reviews easily to their personal website with a dedicated review widget and API.

Etheal reviews

Luca Cotta
Icodriver...expert launching ICOs, Influencer, IT expert.
Rated on Mar 20, 2018
4
3
3
3%

This project is not bad, but the cap is out of market, And i too much 'local'.
I dont see infuencer too.
Need more marketing and rewiew of milestone.

Vasily Sumanov
ICO advisor, Economy researcher
Rated on Nov 28, 2017
4
3
4
1%
Tarek Roustom
M.D. and Venture capitalist
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
4
5
4
1%

The idea is creative and ambitious but challenging. There is a product with acceptable traction to show.Team is smart and motivated but lacks experience and track record-

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
4
3
3
1%
Tanja Bivic
Communication and press relations
Rated on Apr 7, 2018
3
3
3
1%
Ovidiu Oancea
Ovidiu Oancea
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Ricardas Bernotavicius
ICO expert. Investor. Founder at IUNGO.Network and few other companies in MedTech and IoT sector.
Rated on Dec 17, 2017
5
5
5
1%
Simon Choi
Fintech & ICO Lawyer
Rated on Dec 22, 2017
3
4
4
1%
Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
5
5
5
1%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
Securities and Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer | Complete legal advisory
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
4
5
4
2%

I like the concept and vision to create transparency for Medical Tourism

Simon Waddington
Software engineer and advisor
Rated on Dec 29, 2017
3
4
3
1%
Marco Fike
Cryptotrader, crypto investment
Rated on Dec 30, 2017
5
5
5
1%

Great project, clear idea, friendly team.

Lluis Saltó

Rated on Jan 15, 2018
5
5
5
1%

Good team an project! I wish you the best!

Ricardo Ruiz
Ricardo
Rated on Jan 16, 2018
3
4
4
1%
Mauro Presicce
Chartered Accountant, Marketing and Operational Advisor, Community Manager, Investor, Blockchain Manager
Rated on Apr 22, 2018
4
5
5
2%

This project is very nice: it is already backed by a functioning product (doklist). The team looks active in the blockchain market, flying everywhere to present the project in various meetings/events. A weakness in the project can be found in the fact that they are a little bit more focused on specific local markets like Hungary and Brazil (which doklist is working now). They should improve the team, adding more advisors from the healthcare world, and investing more money in marketing and promotion for a successful ICO that can grant them enough money to bring the product at good level.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jun 1, 2018
5
5
5
3%

The project is bright! Strong, hardworking and very dedicated team. Good perspective blockchain usage. Clear vision. Sustainable marketing and business model

Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on Jan 20, 2018
5
4
5
1%
Josh Graham
CEO of ehab.co
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
5
5
5
1%

Strong team, good vision!

Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Oliver Isaacs
Blockchain Investor, Advisor, Influencer, Speaker
Rated on Jul 6, 2018
4
4
4
2%

Team could be built further - I like the idea and the market is huge in medical tourism - 100bn + Strong positive that the finished product has been working for 4 years.

Paul Scott
STO-ITO-ICO Advisory | Strategy | Decentralization | Commercialization
Rated on Apr 18, 2018
5
4
4
2%

I really appreciate medical use-cases. It's a no-brainer. Wish the team the best.

Ian Scarffe
Blockchain ICO Consultant / Advisor. Founder at Crypto Consulting and Investments LTD.
Rated on Mar 10, 2018
5
5
4
2%

I like this idea, and if marketed correctly it could prove to be very popular. The team wrote to me about their latest progress and updates. Congrats and I wish you all the best for this project.

Rafael Deramas
Marketing Expert
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
5
5
4
1%

I like the idea, but they could use more people in the team and advisory board. this is a good project and I wish the best for it.
------------------------------------------------------------

Updated my rating. Good luck with the project!

Roman Storm
Smart Contract + Dapp developer
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
4
5
4
0%
George Erman
ICO Analysis Expert
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Team: ★★★★★
Vision: ★★★★★
Product: ★★★★★


Very strong team.
Great vision.
Good product.
KYC passed. It's very good.
I see a big perspective in this project
Good luck, guys!

Andrey Zolin
ICO Advisor | CTO | Smart contract RD
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
5
5
4
2%

WP with users stories very interesting and clear

Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Mar 28, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Great market, great team and the finished product has been working for 4 years.

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Strong team, very proactive. Recommendation

Maksym Vysochanskiy
Founder of ICOExpert | Appsmoment | Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Jun 2, 2018
5
5
5
2%

In each ICO, it is important to have a good qualified team. Team which is dedicated for a success. And i know for sure that this team is what I mean about that. It was nice to meet them and see how they are dedicated to go to the end till project will be successful. Good team + good advisors + good product!

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Mar 11, 2018
4
3
3
2%

I like the product and the concept... However not for the blockchain. This is a pure internet play. The internet is still alive and well, I hate to be the blockchain police but "a global list of health professionals can easily be searched and found on the internet. What is the blockchain use case? There is no privacy involved with identifying healthcare professionals. The team is a question mark, however I am giving them credit for having a charismatic CEO who can energize his team and key stakeholders.

Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Francesco Redaelli
Co-Founder & President at Koinsquare | Marketing Manager at AidCoin | Campaign Success Manager at 200 Crowd | Advisory Board Member
Rated on May 10, 2018
4
5
4
2%

Good team and good vision. Let's see if it will offer value!

Rob Morris
Technology and Business Leader
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
4
4
4
1%

Very exciting and very much needed.

Francisco Riera Valentine

Rated on Mar 17, 2018
5
5
5
0%
Gabriela Haze
Gabriela Hazboun
Rated on Mar 20, 2018
5
5
4
1%

Allowing each medical professional or hospital user rating is a big step forward. And, for many in countries with less reliable medical system this platform can be a savior.

The content monitoring is also quite needed, considering that a lot of health myths are circulating the popular media.

Nitan (Nitin) Malhotra
Top ICO Advisor, ICO Marketer, ICO Growth Hacker, Blockchain Specialist
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
4
1%

Good Idea, the team seems sound by how adamant the CEO is. He reached out to me to talk about Etheal's progress and I do see future in this tech.

Ilya Orlov
CEO and co-founder of TravelChain | Visionary | Blockchain enthusiast and investor
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
5
1%

Good luck guys, i wish you stay strong inside and money will not drive you crazy!

Manav Singhal
Executive Board Member at Blockchain Foundation of India
Rated on Apr 10, 2018
5
5
5
1%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 11, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Aly Madhavji
Co-Founder of Global DCX | Top ICO Advisor | Angel Investor | Blockchain Entrepreneur
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Great project, credible, and has a good use!

Miklos Kadar
Token Sales Advisor
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
5
5
5
0%

Strengths

Token sales characteristics - well designed
Digital footprint - done professionally
Community management - agile
ICO team - experienced

Weaknesses

Token sales characteristics - vague timeline
Digital footprint - unstructured video content
Community management - few creative initiatives
ICO team - unfocused community management

Opportunities

Token sales characteristics - crypto exchange partnership announcements
Digital footprint - higher frequency video content
Community management - quiz-based airdrop campaigns
ICO team - proactive community mgmt team


Threats

Token sales characteristics - competition
Digital footprint - content creation bottleneck
Community management - timing
ICO team - insufficient of self-branding

Dmitry Pshenin
Partner crypto fund | Marketing |Blockchain entrepreneur|Fundraise capital |Influencer
Rated on May 4, 2018
4
4
4
3%

I'm personally will support the project not only till the end of the bounty but also after the release. Firstly I like the idea of the project, and secondly it has a very attractive system of charging the HODLER reward.

Dennis Oosting
ICO advisor and Founder of Serendipity Blockchain Solutions
Rated on Jun 24, 2018
3
3
3
2%

Feels like the project jumped on the blockchain wagon pure for the sake of being able to use blockchain and attracting money. If the project works out, that's great - but it remains to be seen whether that is the case.

Mikhaly reached out to me on the 22nd of June to address questions I had, but I have yet to receive answers to my q's:

Some questions have come up:

1. It might be a big thing in e.g. Korea or Thailand, but how do you plan on targetting it in Western-Europe. Almost every country here has incredible health care and you get x-amount back per visit to a doctor from your health care insurance. Do you think they will allow people to go with Etheal to find some doctor abroad?

2. I think it might be very limited to local or self-employed doctors. People that are working for a hospital e.g., will probably not be able to link themselves with Etheal due contractual reasons. Do you think this will be a problem? As I believe the most experienced doctors are usually working for academic hospitals (research based).

3. Your roadmap is in my opinion very lacking, it's basic at best. Why don't you have it way more detailed on the site? "Focus on global marketing" - okay that's nice, but how will you achieve that and with what ways?

"Focus on developers and expanding applications." - again, what's this, what are you looking for, how are you planning to achieve this?

4. People with a lot of HEAL tokens have higher rights in moderating reviews, but what is stopping them from taking payments OTC and give a good review to a doctor?

5. What do you need $10M for?

6. I see a lot of advisors, but not many "real" ICO advisors - why's that?


Will update when I've got the answers.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Jun 6, 2018
5
5
4
3%

Team is strong and good composition of experts and advisors. The vision is interesting especially for those who are frequent travelers like me.

The product is a bit of my concern when the MVP is not in English. How this project can handle international travelers rather Estonian clients?

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jun 7, 2018
5
5
4
3%

The story is good, team is great. The need in the industry is massive. If executed well, it could very well be a mass adopted product in the years to come.

Beni Issembert
Blockchain Believer
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
5
3
2
1%

The Team lead sounds amazing. Viktor is a real fighter. Now chosing Ethereum is a bit problematic for me and the product could be run without any dedicated currency. The project flirts with Security when it should be considered as utility.

Tobias Schulz
Investment Manager, Pre-ICO Venture Capital Investor, ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 11, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Looks like a great team with diverse backgrounds and lots of experience. Bringing enough users on the platform will be the challenge of the next 3 years. Therefor a more precisely defined marketing roadmap would be nice, nonetheless it's understandable that they want to keep flexibility at this stage.

Paun Gabriel Razvan
Early Bitcoin Holder / Ethereum ICO Investor
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
2
4
3
1%

I don't think the product is a 10.000.000$ product is just an app and a simple AI. Everyone overestimate an AI these days, they should learn about TensorFlow & other API and will see that isn't that big deal.

The product & vision is awesome, as concept, as idea to help the market of Application. But its tokens will have no real value and I do not see the relevance in this rather then going directly into a crowdfund platform.

I consider that the team is to young and too blinded by their own financial gains rather then really help the world.

Bonnie Normile
Business Development Manager
Rated on Jun 14, 2018
4
4
3
2%

The team is strong and with a good combo mix of experts and advisors. The vision is interesting and the product - there is already existing projects very similar. Etheal doesn't stand out from the others and from my marketing experience - they need a lot of work tp be done. Wishing you the best of luck.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jun 17, 2018
5
4
5
2%

There's so many different applications that can be used on Healthcare, that it goes without saying how important this is. The issue is adoption as this has to come with a combination from healthcare professionals, individuals and sometimes even governments.

Alexander Mitrovich
Managing Partner, Usetech.com
Rated on Jun 18, 2018
3
3
3
2%

Agree with Conston - this is an internet play, very little value from blockchain except for fundraising. Team is filled with advisors, but I see only marketing people doing actual work. Very competitive field (medical tourism), so lots of risks and blockchain won't help, for now.

Adnan Javed
Blockchain Startup Advisor, Technologist, Inventor
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
4
4
3
2%

The vision is good as there are many gaps in current medical tourism. The problem statement is solid because there is no seamless process to find suitable and affordable health care providers. The industry has a huge potential indicated by the investments in health care by governments, institutions and individuals.

The whitepaper is detailed and technical reflecting competency of the team and overall vision. Milestones require review.

Brian Condenanza
Entrepreneur | Editor @ RevistaBitcoin | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 22, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Great team and impressive vision. Very diverse team and advisory board, with a lot of experience.
Existing product which adds a lot of value to this ICO.
Interesting healthcare disruption opportunity.
I think Etheal can be one of the hottest ICOs of this year.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 25, 2018
1
2
2
3%

Not sure on this mainly on lack of clarity on the PR and representations. Numerous PR releases and sites state that Viktor Tabori is Stanford edcuated (inclduing logo on Linkedin) , whereas one of his social sites he states http://picbear.online/media/1741846852922757863_289025814 states
thesved
thesved
May 18 48227925 - 19:36

Just got admitted to Stanford, what a humbling journey! “Dear Viktor Tabori, We are pleased to inform you of your acceptance to The Innovative Health Care Leader program to be held on the Stanford campus”, where I will have the chance to get and provide inspiration, learn together and work with global senior-level executives and policymakers with at least 10 years of experience in healthcare. Participant titles may include hospital CEO, COO, and CFO; academic deans, senior VPs, department chairs, and center directors. I am deeply grateful to be selected. #stayhungrystayfoolish #blockchain #changehealthcare #changetheworldforthebetter

Details of this are https://www.gsb.stanford.edu/exec-ed/programs/innovative-health-care-leader/ so its a one wek course . I feel this is misleading at best and would happily upgrade my review of team if there is more to the Stanford association than this. Also when you link to Prof Bartha he is a Veterinary expert for 17 uears in Hungary so its a bit confusing

The token economics are not good for token buyers in my view, , 20% for founders and team and way less for sale in the general initial round.

Lack of clarity on planned spending . Would like to understand the relationship with the existing company and any arrangemenst for that comapny to provdie ongoing services and at what margin to the newco with the token holders funds.

This looks more like it should be a simple equity 10m raise to keep it clean and easy

Folllowing up on respeonse from company , it stilll looks to me that general sale is low , there are toekns for HODL , not sure I see the benefit here as I assume these will dump when issued so not delay any price movement and it couold also actually been seen as a dividend and security token, exchnages will also not like this at alll as tehy wil assume it will cause a dump. Is the 20m HODL all going to be used or amount pre token cap and if cap what happnes to balance ?
There is a lack of update on LInkedin by participating advisosrs, now I knwo that linkedin is not be all and end all , but it has become one fo the standard quick checks and verificatiosn that someone is actually involved in a project and a poor linkedin profile can raise questiosn. The professor has a good cv but does not present it

I dont agree with your view on teh Stanford association, I have seen 'Stanford educated ' numerous times with a quick google, that to me does not imply a 5 day paid course/meet up

You have not clarified relatiosnships between the exiting company and token issuing going forward and any transfer pricing or costs sharing mechanisms or onwership of IP etc

Dear Paul,

1) Token Economics
39% of tokens are issued for token buyers in the initial general round and 54.3% altogether. Which is almost three times more of the advisor, team and founder tokens COMBINED.
Also, advisors, tokens have 6-months vesting. Team and founders tokens have 3 years vesting with a 1-year cliff.

2) Equity vs. ICO
Decentralization and tokenization make our product significantly better. With simple equity raise we couldn’t reach the following:
A, creating a transparent, global database of doctors
B, making the doctor reviews tamper proof and eliminating any central authority who can delete the reviews
C, incentivizing patients to write high-quality reviews
D, incentivizing the community to make the platform better

3) Professor Dr. Tibor Bartha is a full-time professor of physiology, head of the department and even the vice rector of the 225-year old Veterinary University of Budapest. Besides that Professor Bartha holds the official Harvard Alumnus status as he was a researcher at Harvard Medical School.

4) Viktor studied in a full week on-site course in Palo Alto, California: Executive Education for Healthcare Leaders. We clearly stated the exact course from the beginning (since Viktor got accepted).

Executive Education for Innovative Healthcare Leaders is the most relevant course in Stanford for a healthcare company’s leader & visionary.

Viktor attended the course with the leaders of large hospitals, who manage 1000+ healthcare employees. The fact the Stanford accepted Viktor to this highly selective program is one of the most significant honor and acknowledgment that our project received!

Timothy Mayeur
Ecom Activator | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 24, 2018
4
5
4
1%

The bigger point here is the vision. If this project is successful it could have a very meaningful impact on countless people. I do agree that at $10m that going VC route would have also been an option or asking for a lot more to focus on expansion / adoption. The notes by a few people in regards to Stanford are a bit of a distraction. Viktor lists he attended the executive program on LinkedIn and elsewhere (I believe). He didn't list it as a multi-year degree or anything like that. I've done exec programs before and find them to be beneficial. Looking forward to seeing what the team accomplishes.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Jun 29, 2018
3
4
2
2%

The project has a very strong vision.
It is a pretty large project, but do you possess a prototype?
Also, I am concerned about the following points.
A vague road map. The team is not absent from block chain development experts. Ambiguity of the existence of the evaluator relative to the review. Sparseness of merit for doctors. If the doctor refuses to use the token, will the project collapse?

But the project seems to be tackling the problems we have to solve. I pray for success and dedication.

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Jul 2, 2018
5
5
5
3%

I really like this project and the problems that they are trying to solve. As an X Professional athlete that's had several surgeries I know how important it is to make sure you are not only choosing the best doctors, but to also have options. I believe Etheal could become an incredible solution to the healthcare industry. Best of Luck Team.

Paresh Masani
Executive Director | Project Lead | Developer | Influencer | Advisor | Blockchain and Security Expert | Investor
Rated on Jul 2, 2018
5
4
4
2%

++ Strong team
++ Solid white paper & pitch deck
+ Website is comprehensive but not optimised
-- Not sure Blockchain is absolutely require for the solution but I would believe in vision and team

Petter Sehlin
Blockchain and Fintech investment advisor
Rated on Jul 3, 2018
4
4
3
2%

I have been following Etheal for a while and although I love the idea of people being able to pick and choose from a global network of health professionals I fail to see how this would work in practice.

The team is strong, so is the vision, but the product and go to market strategy lacks deeper insight in how distribution of funds and clients in the health and medical industry works.

It's also unclear how the ETS/ERS will actually work. Health is not AirBnb, where the worst thing that could happen is that you get to stay at a dump. The ETS/ERS rating system needs to be verified exernally and they need to solve that.

As a matter of fact, solving how to handle the rigorous supervision and monitoring necessary is perhaps the single most important feature of any project trying to organize health providers on a global scale.

Technology and software checks out ok. Estonia is a good jurisdiction to run an ICO.

Etheal will have its toughest challenges in getting adopted by a market that is very conservative and to establish a proper system of supervision and monitoring. If you believe they can manage those, Etheal may be an interesting investment for you.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 19, 2018
0
0
0
6%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Etheal ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 600 HEAL

Etheal (HEAL) crypto

Etheal coin

Etheal token
HEAL
Etheal type
ERC20
Etheal platform

Etheal (HEAL) value

Tokens for sale
92000000

Etheal market cap

Etheal market capitalization
$ 820000

Etheal investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
56.5%
Soft cap
4 800 000 USD
Hard cap
10 000 000 USD

Etheal whitepaper

Etheal team

Apply as an advisor

Prof. Dr. Tibor Bartha

Harvard Medical School Alumnus Professor

Advisors

David Orban

Singularity University, Network Society Ventures

Advisors

Michael Terpin

Coinagenda, Transform Group

Advisors

Etheal milestones

1
$10M late 2018

WePower idea

2
$20M 2019

WePower idea

3
$3M mid 2018

WePower idea

4
2013 Doklist.com goes live

WePower idea

5
2014 Rapid development of Doklist.com

WePower idea

6
2015-2016 Business model R&D, Awards winning projects

WePower idea

7
2017 Expansion to Brazil

WePower idea

8
Q4 2017

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

MARK.SPACE is world’s first open-source platform for creation of 3D/VR/AR compatible websites (un...

Jan 23, 2018

Digitize is implementing an ecosystem which allows loose change to be saved as cryptocurrencies, ...

May 4, 2018
Health
3.8

WELL is the 1st healthcare protocol.

May 16, 2018

Rent your idle machine for file editing, transcoding & distribution.

Mar 1, 2018