Goldma initial coin offering (ICO)

Gold Mining Assets



Goldchip Investments, a gold mining and mineral processing corporation, introduces GMA (Goldchip Mining Asset) a new cryptocurrency backed by the profits of our operational gold mine and based on the Waves blockchain platform. GMA provides investors all over the globe the opportunity to invest in the gold mining sector. Goldma project aims to: Decentralise the opportunity to invest in multi-million dollar gold mining projects; Enable anyone to inexpensively and securely transfer value anytime, anywhere; Store value in an asset backed cryptocurrency; Allow companies and investors a means of receiving and remitting investment/royalties/dividends anywhere, anytime without the barriers of cash; provide a means of GMA token holders to earn royalties on their investment into our gold mining company. By acquiring GMA tokens, the holder is entitled to 5% net profit royalties from our Gold mining production in Zimbabwe, which is represented by GMA tokens.

4.1
25 25 expert ratings
4.8
4.5
4.1
4.2
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-07-12 - 2018-10-12
Token
GMA
Type
Waves
Price in ICO
1 GMA = 0.13 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
12,500 ET
Hard cap
175,000 ETH
Raised
8142181
Country
preICO start
Jun 7, 2018
preICO end
Jul 9, 2018
ICO start
Jul 12, 2018
ICO end
Oct 12, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Goldma ICO

Goldchip offers the GMA token. Unlike traditionally investing in gold on the stock market where the market forces of supply and demand are the sole determining factors of the value of your shares as they compare to other commodities. The GMA token value will mirror the generated net profit of the mining company over time as an option available to anyone globally to invest into the exploitation of the gold deposits by completely cutting out the cost of the middlemen, formal barriers, technical obstacles, and personal disclosure. In other words, GMA will exploit the merit of the smart contract, blockchain technology and cryptocurrency, to automatically distribute profits to all users directly.
Goldchip’s application of the Waves blockchain platform:


  • To facilitate the purchase of GMA tokens

  • Allow owners the ability to make trades on various cryptocurrency exchange platforms

  • Allow the collection of profits related to their actions.

  • To allow GMA token holders to receive a quarterly 5% share of net profits represented by GMA tokens from the gold mining production when such profits are due. Equivalent to 20% per annum profit sharing in a mine with estimated reserves of over $6.2 billion USD.

  • To empower future and prospective developers who have the aim of launching and realizing their gold mining projects under the expertise of our team and features of our platform.

Goldma reviews

George Erman
ICO Analysis Expert
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
5
4
4
3%

The idea is creative and ambitious but challenging. There is a product with acceptable traction to show.Team is smart and motivated but lacks experience and track record

Yogesh Trivedi
Blockchain Technology, eCommerce, Agile Software Development - Entrepreneur, Founder, CEO, ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Wow, GMA to be used for gold mining with royalties on investment. Lets see how it performs in real time.
It may attract investors with this approach.

I'm still not sure to say anything for using Waves platform for this project.

Huge difference in softcap and hardcap.

Team looks good, advisory is solid.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 16, 2018
3
2
2
5%

the team looks strong at a opeerational level but not so strong on the legal side. I dont really see the blockchain use case and why this is an ICO raise v a traditional equity risk raise. Using the waves platform I think will restrict investment as investors are not familiar so much with waves at ETH and ERC20 and it would appear waves has been chosen to get DEX listed which may be putting the cart in front of the horse. Not so clear how Zim exchange controls may impact the ability to pay token holders and risks of local costs changing due to zim inflation. really dont see this as a project that should be using a ICO as a funding method as dont see the logic for a token, its a security equity play and raise the money thet way I think. Will gold be sold to local bank and if so will eth have be bought locally with the africa premium ? what resrictions are there on moving crypto out of zim ? How does the zim central banks banning of dealing with crypto companies affect the project ?

Phillip Nunn
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Cryptocurrency Evangelist | Global Speaker | Blockchain Influencer
Rated on May 8, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Fantastic product

Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on May 18, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Very strong and experienced team and well-known advisors
MVP - working mining in Africa
KYC verification- done
All media - done
Vision not new, but impressive work of team can bring success to this project

Nikolay Shkilev
PhD | Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on May 17, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Very strong team and advisors
MVP - done
KYC verification- done
All media - done
Vision not new, but impressive
And I like this product and idea.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on May 7, 2018
4
5
4
3%
Paul Scott
STO-ITO-ICO Advisory | Strategy | Decentralization | Commercialization
Rated on May 9, 2018
4
4
4
4%

I think that political risk is a major factor in certain industry/geography combinations and gold-back securities will usually have this type of discount applied. The team is very experienced and well staffed, and that's very good.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Jun 2, 2018
3
4
4
4%

Team is experienced in mining industry but lack of Blockchain experience guy over the team ...... I love the vision but I think political problems is a big factor here ....... After all best of luck team .....

Graham Doggart
Blockchain Advisor and ICO Growth Consultant. Founder at Dynamic Abundance Advisory
Rated on May 11, 2018
5
4
4
3%

Good idea, security token through and through though.

Mourad Redjah
Co Founder and CTO Cryptonity Exchange
Rated on Jun 4, 2018
4
5
5
3%

Awesome. Lovely idea and Team + working product in Africa!!! +++++++
Awesome. Lovely idea and Team + working product in Africa!!! +++++++
Awesome. Lovely idea and Team + working product in Africa!!! +++++++

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
4
3
4
5%

UPDATE: I have been made aware of a very strong strategic partnership and have updated my evaluation.
It is my sincere hope that this project brings good working conditions, fair wages and sometype of socio and economic stability to a cash-strapped Zimbabwe, who's economy faces severe challenges. Unemployment and poverty are endemic and political strife and repression commonplace.

Irina Nikitina
Lawyer
Rated on May 17, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Good experienced team
Good vision and busines plan
Already working mining
Project and tokens is gold asset backed and it can be good factor for token price in the future

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on May 30, 2018
5
4
4
5%

Team: Excellent team composition with high profile members.

Vision: It is not new but good as it is backed by profits of your gold mining corporations that make investors a peace of mind.

Product: I personally don't like Waves platform as it can limit investors accessing to the platform as ETH is still leading the market.

Happy to adjust my scores with improvement.

Mark van Stratum
Director
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
4
5
5
1%

Decent team and advisors
MVP is ready
KYC verification is in place
Vision is not new, but an impressive concept.
Personally I like the product and idea.

Joseba Sainz de Baranda
ICO Investor and Advisor | SMOTION Founder| MDes Industrial Product Design | Industrial Engineering Degree
Rated on May 20, 2018
5
4
4
3%

Gold business usually brings good profits, even more in hard times to come. Solid and experienced team. Very good advisory board. Strong social media and KYC verification ok.

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on May 25, 2018
5
4
4
5%

Solids team with a lot of experience that will help guide this project down the right path. This is not a new concept and is going to require a lot of work on Goldma. Like most projects it comes down to execution. I look forward to watching the growth of this project.

Clayton "CJ" Jacobs 柯西杰
Technical PM | Asia Tech | Ex-ReadWrite Editor in Chief
Rated on May 30, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Interesting to see a token behave in a way more similar to a traditional share rather than a specific utility.

Looks like an experienced team with real business goals that could transform a very traditional industry with crypto.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jun 1, 2018
4
4
4
4%

The group of Crypto currencies got a new entrant in Goldma that aims at mining crypto gold so to speak. But the strong part of the platform is the use of blockchain techniques that ensure a lowered cost of entry as well as back the venture with the operational aspects of actual gold mining activity.

The future would see the adoption of a range of financial activities that could include funds transfer and indeed capital management.

If there could be a drawback, then it is the nascent nature of the field that would put the very technology on the watch list of people. A fair attempt needs to be made as to bring acceptance to the product as would the new age currency, the crypto currencies.

VAKEESAN MAHALINGAM
ICO Analyst|Content Writer|Trader| CFA Charterholder|Consultant
Rated on Jun 6, 2018
4
4
4
3%

A strong team on the mining side but needs more blockchain experience on the core team. Need more blockchain experienced developers
Great idea and concept, love the profit sharing model with ETH distribution rather than your own token. This mitigates some investor risk as the market has yet to decide the value of the GMA token.
Wish it was not the Waves platform, some inherent deficiencies there that I won't get into, but there are other stronger, scalable, and interoperable platforms that would work better.
KYC passed, strong advisory team, hopefully, they are working closely with you.
The major risk here is the potential of the mine. If the gold is not extracted or extraction stops for whatever reason, what happens to the value of the token? This will be a huge concern as the token will plummet to zero

Also, DigixDao is the strongest competitor in this space with regards to a gold backed crypto. They've built the confidence and community so it will be hard to compete as well.

Revised: Rating revised after team member reached out and explained some concepts in more detail

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Jun 11, 2018
5
5
5
4%

After spending several days on this project, and digging deeper I have discovered that this could be a potential 'gold mine' for investors.. Literally.

Very strong team, solid co-founder with a strong vision. I like the concept of backing a cryptocurrency with real tangible assets, and there is no better asset to back it up with than real gold.

Best of luck to the team.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jun 16, 2018
4
4
4
5%

A lot of enthusiasm and experience can help in the execution of a well-planned project although a lot of hitches can be along the path. It will help to communicate the vision to the public along benefits for the community as well where mining is being done more clearly.

Good team, ordinary vision, but I think there are strong hopes for the project.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jun 17, 2018
5
4
5
4%

Am more worried on the legal implementation of this project.

How does this act as a utility token?

If is not a utility then it cannot be listed on exchanges, and we have all the tax and legal issues arising.

David Fritsche
Founder Secured Communications, NASA, Author, Coach and Smart Cities BLOCKCHAIN
Rated on Aug 8, 2018
5
2
4
2%

Very nicely described in the video. Coming from a Gold mining family history, I wanted to find some projects that I can relate to.

Happy to be corrected on my observations:
1. Team seems great for what they are trying to accomplish.
2. I appreciate the CEO's thoughtful response to one expert.
3. I really like that the profits are tied to the tokens!!!

My issues:
1. Really one main issue is its a very limited vision. one mine (that could grow to many and one country. The CEO mentions the currency stability in the region. Why not expand this to be the currency in the region? Easier said than done, but you see my point on vision. This is about funding a mining operation with what seems are some good people.
2. Not sure why blockchain matters or technology in general. Yes, I see that its a great way to distribute the profits. As a stock, I can see the appeal. But why would any of this help on the open market for the token? I would think a private token would be fine...just a better form of stock.

Again, happy to be corrected.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 4, 2018
0
0
0
12%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Goldma ICO price

Price in ICO

1 GMA = 0.13 USD

Goldma (GMA) crypto

Goldma coin

Goldma token
GMA
Goldma type
Waves
Goldma platform

Goldma (GMA) value

Tokens for sale
730300000

Goldma market cap

Goldma market capitalization
$ 8142181

Goldma investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Soft cap
12,500 ET
Hard cap
175,000 ETH

Goldma whitepaper

Goldma team

Apply as an advisor

Henry Jenkins

CEO and Co-founder

Daniel Potgieter

Mine Manager

George Rusike

Senior Geoligist

Goldma milestones

1
Q1 2014

WePower idea

2
Q1 2015

WePower idea

3
Q1 2016

WePower idea

4
Q1 2017

WePower idea

5
Q1 2018

WePower idea

6
Q1 2019

WePower idea

7
Q2 2014

WePower idea

8
Q2 2015

WePower idea

9
Q2 2017

WePower idea

10
Q2 2018

WePower idea

11
Q2 2019

WePower idea

12
Q3 2016

WePower idea

13
Q3 2017

WePower idea

14
Q3 2018

WePower idea

15
Q4 2017

WePower idea

16
Q4 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
4.7

DataBlockChain.io aims to democratize big data and level the data playing field by providing the ...

Sep 10, 2018

Railz is a blockchain-based next-generation protocol for a trillion machines to talk, negotiate, ...

Aug 24, 2019
Big Data
3.2

We have an ultimate Blockchain-based Project, that enables data owners to collect, segment and pr...

Aug 24, 2019
Platform
4.2

IP addresses drive the engine of the Internet.

May 29, 2018