Herdius initial coin offering (ICO)

Powerful Cryptocurrency Platform



Herdius intends to build a highly performant decentralized financial platform. Using the latest innovation in distributed systems design, we are aiming to be the next-generation infrastructure for the entire cryptocurrency ecosystem. Herdius’ infrastructure intends to be fully distributed, highly performant and secure. Our decentralized exchange facilitates trading of all digital assets - regardless of the underlying blockchain. Our exchange provides superior liquidity and user experience without middlemen and single points of failure, resulting in more security for you and your private keys! We aim to dramatically improve the user experience in the token economy. Herdius wants to enable users to transact assets between different chains in almost no time. Our efficient sidechain approach allows for fast & cheap transactions, regardless of the tokens’ underlying chain. Our mission is to build a highly scalable and performant architecture that is expected to significantly reduce the confirmation times. The Herdius system wants to provide a powerful, efficient and scalable backend for the emerging token economy.

4.2
14 14 expert ratings
2.4
3.8
4.2
3.8
View rating distribution
Starts in 11 months ago
2018-08-18 - 2019-07-22
Token
HER
Type
ERC20
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
5.000.000 EUR
Hard cap
30.000.000 EUR
Raised
0
preICO start
Dec 11, 2017
preICO end
Jun 27, 2018
ICO start
Aug 18, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Herdius ICO

The Herdius platform intends to be a state-of-the-art distributed system. The architecture we envisage leverages some of the most recent technical developments in the space and introduces several innovative elements. We specifically want to design Herdius with the following goals in mind: 

  • High scalability and low confirmation times

  • Cross-chain interoperability and transactions

  • Handling private keys in a secure and convenient manner


  • As an overarching design premise, we set out to tackle these issues without compromising in the realm of decentralization. The outcome of our research and development efforts is the Herdius system as presented end envisaged in our technical whitepaper. At its core is a new proof-ofstake-based blockchain that can also function in the role of a sidechain to most other blockchains, including Bitcoin and Ethereum.
    Thanks to our blocks-of-blocks architecture, we envision the Herdius blockchain to allow for a much increased transaction throughput compared to current legacy chains. That is central to our goal of building a decentralized exchange that can handle all kinds of digital assets, regardless of their underlying chain. By building a highly scalable blockchain that connects to different blockchains, we hope to have a positive impact on the entire ecosystem: the current strain on the legacy root chains might be considerably decreased once Herdius is running.
    With DIVIWA, we aim at introducing a network of secure, virtual wallets. Our DIVIWA wallets shall present a user-friendly interface to the Herdius chain for regular users and handle private keys in an encrypted and distributed way. Our goal is to finally make handling private keys secure and convenient.

    Herdius reviews

    James Sowers
    Ico adviser
    Rated on Dec 20, 2017
    5
    5
    5
    7%

    This team could revolutionize crypto wallets!

    Nathan Christian
    Blockchain Technology Consultant
    Rated on Dec 26, 2017
    3
    3
    3
    5%
    Mofassair Hossain
    CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
    Rated on Jan 19, 2018
    3
    3
    3
    4%
    Dr. Rex Yeap
    IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
    Rated on Apr 23, 2018
    1
    3
    2
    7%

    First reviewed on 23 April 2018
    1. Balazs Deme & Thomas Euler both failed the KYC and I would like them to redo their KYC in ICOBench and pass it first and I'll continue the review and revise my ratings accordingly.
    2. Current Telegram group is https://t.me/herdius and has about 600 members as of 23 April 2018.

    Pls let me know when the KYC is done.

    Brian Condenanza
    Entrepreneur | Editor @ RevistaBitcoin | ICO Advisor
    Rated on Aug 5, 2018
    5
    5
    5
    8%

    Super exciting projects and big goals. Great vision as well. I would love to see this live and working, I believe this could not only be a successful platform, but to boost the general crypto market. Good luck team!

    Gary Chan
    Community Manager
    Rated on Aug 2, 2018
    5
    5
    5
    5%

    It will be very attractive to see a fully developed highly scalable and performant architecture that is expected to significantly reduce the confirmation times especially for bitcoin.

    Jun Hao
    ICO Advisor for Asia Market | Founder of BlockConnectors.io | Over 17,000 Followers on Telegram
    Rated on Aug 2, 2018
    4
    5
    4
    8%

    Interesting project but i will revise my rating once they update their kyc on the team. Herdius intends to build a highly performant decentralized financial platform.

    *this is not financial advice and its only my personal point of view

    Clemen Chiang
    Ph.D. | CEO | Investor | FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos
    Rated on Aug 2, 2018
    4
    4
    4
    6%

    "Using the latest innovation in distributed systems design, we are aiming to be the next-generation infrastructure for the entire cryptocurrency ecosystem."

    Unfortunately, 2 of your KYCs failed in ICOBench. Please do the necessary so that we may re-rate again. Thank you.

    Paul Scott
    STO-ITO-ICO Advisory | Strategy | Decentralization | Commercialization
    Rated on Aug 2, 2018
    3
    4
    2
    7%

    This could be a very interest project, however I feel that the space for platforms / exchanges is becoming quite crowded and I wonder how many more the ecosystem can handle.

    The team look solid however failed KYC will always be an issue. I would like to see more core team members - perhaps they are in the background at this stage.

    The vision is solid and workable, under the right circumstances.

    The product is not yet at MVP stage that I can see, which is a negative for me in the market. The timeline shows an alpha product in the pipeline for September, so if anything on this changes I will review.

    Warren Whitlock
    Blockchain Influencer advising top companies
    Rated on Aug 2, 2018
    4
    4
    3
    6%

    The team and ideas expressed in the white paper are admirable. Limited only by a failure to differentiate the offering from many others.

    No doubt that we will have enough room in this burgeoning space to allow for many companies like Herdius to be profitable. It's like to see how this one breaks new ground or has a story people will want to hear.

    Doris Cornago
    Account and Investor Relations Manager at Utopian Capital
    Rated on Aug 9, 2018
    4
    4
    4
    5%

    The blockchain space is never crowded and we welcome all players with a well-drawn plan, meticulous details for the sidechain approach and hope this will decongest and enable faster confirmation. Good team, far-reaching vision and vital product.

    Jared Polites
    Partner at Blockteam Ventures | Marketing Specialist (40+ ICOs) | ICO Advisor | Writer at CryptoCoinsNews | Former FBI Analyst
    Rated on Aug 15, 2018
    5
    4
    5
    6%

    If the team can execute on the idea and vision then this will be awesome. I would be hesitant claiming superior liquidity at the moment so would say tone down the marketing language a bit. Also, need to verify KYC here.

    Alena Narinyani
    Journalist, Editor in Chief cryptoconsulting.info
    Rated on Aug 26, 2018
    3
    5
    4
    6%

    The project in which the bot evaluation is lower than the expert evaluation. I do not like that the team can not give it due attention. I'll bet "3" for the team but I'll be happy to change the score if you pay attention to the evaluation of the bot!

    PlumBot
    ICO Analyzer Bot
    Rated on Sep 2, 2018
    0
    0
    0
    21%


    Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

    Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

    Herdius ICO price

    Price in ICO

    Herdius (HER) crypto

    Herdius coin

    Herdius token
    HER
    Herdius type
    ERC20
    Herdius platform

    Herdius (HER) value

    Tokens for sale
    40500000

    Herdius investment info

    Accepting
    ETH,
    Distributed in ICO
    90%
    Soft cap
    5.000.000 EUR
    Hard cap
    30.000.000 EUR

    Herdius whitepaper

    Herdius team

    Apply as an advisor

    Balazs Deme

    Founder & CEO

    Team

    Thomas Euler

    Ecosystem & Strategy

    Team

    Jorgen Brandt

    Senior Software Engineer

    Team

    Herdius milestones

    1
    August, 2019

    WePower idea

    2
    December, 2017

    WePower idea

    3
    December, 2018

    WePower idea

    4
    January, 2018

    WePower idea

    5
    January, 2019

    WePower idea

    6
    June, 2017

    WePower idea

    7
    June, 2018

    WePower idea

    8
    September, 2018

    WePower idea

    ICOs that might interest you

    OEX Coin is world’s Best block chain product for investing in Oil Drilling and GAS Sector.

    Jul 22, 2019

    ASSPACE Token is intended to be the one and only cryptocurrency in a private decentralized social...

    Oct 25, 2018

    DestiNeed will be an open smart contract based exchange, facilitating the space where decentraliz...

    Jul 22, 2019

    Brisk Pass is a GLOBAL transportation access pass with integrated cryptocurrency wallet called Br...

    Nov 11, 2017