INLOCK initial coin offering (ICO)

Lending Platform That Enables Cryptocurrency Holders



INLOCK is a lending platform that enables cryptocurrency holders to manage short-term liquidity problems by taking a loan, using their existing cryptocurrencies as collateral. The credit transactions are established between the two parties directly. INLOCK merely acts as intermediary to record the terms of the agreement. These terms are established in a smart contract, making every credit contract between parties immutable and impossible to manipulate. Inlock (ILK) is an ethereum-based token that will be used when creating a lending contract.

4.4
5 5 expert ratings
4.5
5
4.4
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 11 months ago
2018-09-15 - 2018-12-12
Token
ILK
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 USD = 100 ILK
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
15,000,000 USD
Hard cap
27,500,000 USD
ICO start
Sep 15, 2018
ICO end
Dec 12, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About INLOCK ICO

Our goal is to connect people who already own cryptocurrencies, but have been unable to effectively utilize them, to those who want to benefit from the profit generated by cryptocurrencies, while avoiding the high risk that often characterizes crypto markets. Over the past year we have received numerous requests from both camps, and we are pleased to announce that we will soon release a platform that provides mutually beneficial solutions
forboth parties.
INLOCK is a lending platform which enables cryptocurrency holders to manage short term liquidity problems by taking out a loan, using their existing cryptocurrencies as collateral. Lenders wishing to offer a loan can do so - with the appropriate permits - risk-free to those in need. Due to the fact that collateral can be exchanged into FIAT currency immediately, the risks involved for the lender party are almost identical to a bank deposit while earning higher interest rates. Credit transactions are established between the two parties directly, while our service as an intermediary ensures that the parameters of the agreement are formally recorded. Each of these terms is included in a smart contract, ensuring that every credit contract between the parties is irrefutableand impossible to manipulate.
Borrowers are able to set theirown conditions inoursystem interms of amount and duration according to their needs. In addition, the level ofrisk taking for exchange rate fluctuations is customizable. The process is fast and seamless and there is no need for additional credit assessment, since the borrower provides the collateral, offering rapid and flexible convertibility. Our platform enables institutions to enter new markets which have been out of their reach, or else additional costs have prevented them from entering the market as lenders. The lending process requires a similar level of AML/KYC adherence similar to traditional lending.

INLOCK reviews

Cynthia Turcotte
CEO of LiveBitcoinNews.com - ICO Advisor - SEO Expert - Crypto and Blockchain Writer and Editor - WordPress Developer
Rated on Aug 24, 2018
5
5
4
9%

Anyone reading the roster of team and advisory board members will recognize at least a few - if not more - names. But what impresses me more is the range of expertise that each brings to the project. The only reason I did not give a 5 for the Team rating is because KYC has not yet been completed.

With regards to the project concept itself, I think it is excellent. While there are other lending platforms available that allow borrowers to use cryptocurrencies as collateral, InLock appears to be the most flexible and cost effective. The fact that an API will be available shows me that they are thinking beyond simply just launching the platform and are leaving room for future development / functionality.

I am also encouraged by the fact that they are locking team members' and advisors' tokens for a set period after the public token sale.

They have an MVP, which is also encouraging. I did notice that the signup process was very slow even though only a few basic pieces of information were requested. Also, the email that was supposed to be sent to me so I could activate my account has yet to arrive.

Still, I believe that these are just hiccups and that once they are addressed, I will be happy to update my review.

Overall, I think it is a solid project.

NOTE: The team has completed KYC since my initial review, so I am revising my team rating, changing it from a 4 to a 5.

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Strategy and Vision Execution | Public Relations | Crypto-funds | Blockchain Development Lead
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
5
4
4
18%

Solid team. Great white-paper with detailed business, finance, and technical information. Great social presence. They have done great market and competition analysis. The only concern is there are plenty of almost similar lending platform projects - many of them didn't do well after the ICO. These projects are high risk of ROI for investors but it would be good to see some strong partners or developments to this platform. Good luck!

[Update] Thanks for providing detailed info on LinkedIn, Peter Gergo. I have updated my ratings for vision and product based on clarification I got regarding problems which lending platforms face and INLOCK is trying to fix them.

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Sep 6, 2018
5
5
4
16%

Amazing team and good advisors.

Concept and vision is really good. Whitpaper is in detailed which is good. They are locking team members' and advisors' tokens for a set period after the public token sale which is good.

They have an MVP, which is also encouraging. Best of luck team.

Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Sep 14, 2018
5
4
4
18%

Solid team and a strong product riding on the blockchain. This may be important for use and solve a big liquidity issue today. Will follow this closely.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 28, 2018
0
0
0
40%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

INLOCK ICO price

Price in ICO

1 USD = 100 ILK

INLOCK (ILK) crypto

INLOCK coin

INLOCK token
ILK
INLOCK type
ERC20
INLOCK platform

INLOCK investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
1,000 USD
Distributed in ICO
75%
Soft cap
15,000,000 USD
Hard cap
27,500,000 USD

INLOCK whitepaper

INLOCK team

Apply as an advisor

Csaba Csabai

Co-founder, CEO

Peter Gergő

Co-founder, CMO

Benedict Bánáthy

CSO

INLOCK milestones

1

WePower idea

2
Q1/2019

WePower idea

3
Q1/2020

WePower idea

4
Q4/2018

WePower idea

5
Q4/2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Enjoy a monthly passive income without the volatile swings of the crypto market.

Sep 27, 2018
Platform
3.3

ENVIENTA is an open source hardware-developing platform helping innovators.

Aug 23, 2019
Platform
4.3

CINDX provides a platform that allows investor to choose a manager for his or her portfolio and s...

Oct 8, 2018
Platform
3.8

Empleos.io is a new technology platform that brings Blockchain, Machine Learning and Rewards syst...

Nov 15, 2018