IPStock initial coin offering (ICO)

Tokenize Visual Content Copyrights Management



IPStock is a blockchain ecosystem designed for all marketplaces, content creators and consumers. It implements visual digital content registry on blockchain and license management through smart-contracts. It will be the first solution in the market to give access to both exclusive and royalty free content licenses. The company addresses the global stock images market which includes photos, illustrations, videos and other visual content.

4
4 4 expert ratings
3.5
3.6
4
3.6
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-03-01 - 2018-04-30
Token
IPS
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 IPS = 0.00125 ETH
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
9,000 ETH
Hard cap
37,500 ETH
Raised
6121080
preICO start
Jan 1, 2018
preICO end
Feb 28, 2018
ICO start
Mar 1, 2018
ICO end
Apr 30, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About IPStock ICO

IPStock is an ecosystem which implements visual digital content registry on blockchain and license management through smart-contracts​. We address the global stock images market which includes photos, illustrations, videos and other visual content, with projected market size of more than $10bln by 2022 where players buy and sell copyright licenses. We will revolutionize and expand this market with a decentralized blockchain platform based on our existing products.
Currently this market has no transparent or efficient mechanism to control and manage the copyrights of artist works and fees for licensing​. This limits exclusive rights trading growth and creates different legal problems for both sides of the deals.
We are building a decentralized blockchain platform to manage visual content copyrights with smart-contracts​. It will be easy to control content copyrights & authenticity, manage licenses and avoid legal risks. The platform will also help to get rid of traditional (non efficient) intermediaries. Our goal is to significantly reduce costs for the final consumers, increase artists’ profits and let the market grow.
Over the last five years, we have become known as a leading solution in the stock images market. We created the world’s strongest vector graphics portfolio which is now recognized #1 globally by revenue due to our unique application of advanced technologies including Big Data research. In Switzerland we created the world’s leading cloud service for content providers which helps manage visual digital content portfolios. We have also launched a marketplace for premium images. Our team has deep technological, business and legal expertise; and we are supported by Geneva accelerator fund Fongit, one of our shareholders.
We believe that our solution will significantly change the copyright market landscape and make this market as transparent and efficient as it should be, finally.
Using resources gained through fundraising and the use of IPS (IPStock Token) will allow us to apply blockchain technology with the visual digital content market and, as a result, the biggest issues with copyrights protection will be resolved being the basis for transparency and significant growth of this market. We are ready for the next step – our platform will change the copyright market landscape forever!

IPStock reviews

Vladyslav Antonov
Entrepreneur, Investor, ICO Analyst
Rated on Mar 5, 2018
5
4
5
12%

Strong sides:

- Product offers multiple solutions to an existing problem on the market, such as universal source of copyright proof, authenticity guarantees and licensing history.

- Project allows licensing of AR and VR digital visual content;

- Platform offers Autonomous Copyright Enforcement: bots that will be able to clean internet from non-licensed content

-Clear appreciation token model: IPStock is the utility token and exclusively used to pay IPStock ecosystem’s transactional & service fees. All transactions within the system will be made only in IPS;

- Unlike competitors, IPStock offers low P2P transaction costs;

Weak sides:

- Large traditional competitors like Shutterstock that has multi-million customer base

- It will take 2 years before the platform will have all functions (according to a road map)

- Small hype and small community;

Summary: Unlike many other projects, IPStock is a good example of a blockchain use. It’s one of the first blockchain projects in this market niche and it has all chances to become a dominant project in this field. It solves a list of market problems and has smart-contract based solution. Despite having a great product concept, this project has several risks related to the low hype, absence of working paltform and customer base. It creates additional risks for token holders. If team will be able to address this problems and change their marketing approach, they have all chances to become a blockchain leader in their market niche.

David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 7, 2018
3
4
3
11%
Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Apr 2, 2018
3
4
3
19%

First reviewed on 1 April 2018.

1. Good vision.
2. In light of various stock images providers, this is a much welcome product to the space.
3. The official telegram is https://t.me/joinchat/BlmKBw-hkGN-Amj_GTprNg and as of 1 Apr 2018, there are about 3,400 users. However, many of the users could be artificially added to the group - just like how I was added to the group - I would have preferred that my consent is sought first prior being added in by either a human or a bot.

I've reviewed IPStock whitepapers and various of its related websites and have posted some questions to the core team in their Telegram group:

To Core team: I've reviewed your WP and various related websites and you have an interesting project there. I saw the mention of a holding company in Singapore "IP Invest Pte. Ltd." @ 126 Joo Seng Road, and that your team or core company is based in Switzerland.
Q1. Would appreciate if you can elaborate further on your Singapore company; who are the directors and shareholders (such info is also available in ACRA, but I am hoping that you can share it with us here).
Q2. On your Switzerland company, is it "Intellectual Property Depository and Management S.A."? Other than Fongit, who are the other shareholders and directors?
Q3. Most ICOs are not able to accept fiat money, and glad that you are able to accept that... any regulatory issue that you managed to overcome?
Q4. What's the ETH smart contract address?
Q5. May glad to be part of this Telegram but it was someone from your team (or hired team) that added me here, may I know who?

I may revise my ratings after receiving answers to my above questions.

*****

I received a reply from Egor @Mare_di_Roma:
A1. Yes, this info is public and available in ACRA (www.acra.gov.sg), we can send it also personally - chek your PM.
A2. The majority of IPDM is owned by IP INVEST.
A3. It is not a regulatory issue, it is a policy of particular banks; we have very strict KYC & AML rules, also we accept fiat for large private purchases only.
A4. Smart contract will be deployed after token sale end and completion of AML/KYC requirements.
A5. You were added by hired Asian marketing team.

I've further asked Q6 and also received a reply.
Q6. I also noticed that "Seet Mei Siah" is a Director of IP Invest Pte. Ltd. but is not part of your core team. Would appreciate an explanation on this.
A6. She is part of admin not involved in product creation.

*****

From IP Invest Pte. Ltd. these are some interesting information from its ACRA Business Profile https://goo.gl/4RDZ3n,

o The company was incorporated in 8 May 2015
o Total paid up capital is SGD1,000 + USD1,445,200
o Name of the sole Director of the company is "Seet Mei Siah" who is neither the shareholder nor part of the ICO team and I was told that her role is administrative only.
o There are 5 individual shareholders, some of whom are part of the ICO team.
o There are two corporate shareholders: Berinvest Limited (BVI) and Cassberg Holdings Limited (BVI)
o Collectively, the capital put in by the shareholders is only SGD1,000 and USD880; I've asked if the bulk of the USD1.4m is coming into the Pte. Ltd. but did not receive an answer. A reply I received was "1.4 mln were paid by investors in cash, and two founders’ contribution is their active work in the project without salary.", just that I'm not sure where is the 1.4 mil... in SG bank account or Switzerland bank account?

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
58%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

IPStock ICO price

Price in ICO

1 IPS = 0.00125 ETH

IPStock (IPS) crypto

IPStock coin

IPStock token
IPS
IPStock type
ERC20
IPStock platform

IPStock (IPS) value

Tokens for sale
30000000

IPStock market cap

IPStock market capitalization
$ 6121080

IPStock investment info

Accepting
Distributed in ICO
50%
Soft cap
9,000 ETH
Hard cap
37,500 ETH

IPStock whitepaper

IPStock team

Apply as an advisor

Valentin Preobrazhenskiy

Advisors

Igor Livant

Advisors

Keith Teare

Business development

Advisors

IPStock milestones

1
2018

WePower idea

2
2019

WePower idea

3
2020

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

The First B2B ecommerce Token that Creates a Single Economic Space for Companies in Latin America...

Sep 23, 2018
Platform
3.2

SRCOIN is a decentralized health information platform.

Mar 1, 2018

Cold transmutation of chemical elements technology of synthesis of precious metals.

Feb 1, 2018

ICO HeadStart™ is the safest ICO fundraising platform in the world.

Mar 26, 2018