Kuende initial coin offering (ICO)

Creating Real Life Experiences



Kuende is the social network that rewards real life interaction and enhances your wellbeing. On Kuende, gamified interactions and challenges reward you for engaging with people of similar interests. There are a lot of issues with current social media, isolation and depression being the greatest. Kuende is different. Traditional investment funds backed Kuende with $2.6M in the last 3 years. Large crypto funds like Dokia Capital have invested $3M in the private sale. ICO Participants get early access to a platform to design the first gamified challenges. Businesses stand to benefit. Local shops can run discounted prices, events, and more with Kuende tokens. By paying additional tokens, businesses can increase impressions and actions. With Kuende, businesses interact with users on a more personal level while boosting traffic. This ICO will help us to generate interest to grow our platform and reach new users. Funds will help us invest in new features and market leadership.

3.5
23 23 expert ratings
5
4.4
3.5
3.7
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-19 - 2018-11-16
Token
KUE
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 KUE = 0.00002 ETH
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
4,000 ETH
Hard cap
28,980 ETH
Raised
0
Country
preICO start
Apr 7, 2018
preICO end
Jun 15, 2018
ICO start
Oct 19, 2018
ICO end
Nov 16, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Kuende ICO

By gamifying real-world socialization, we can make interactions fun and engaging for everyone. These social activities lead to more physical socialization and healthier, longer-lasting connections through the Kuende concept of incentivized challenges. Each has its own unique rules, rewards and expectations of participants. But, what they have in common is their aspect of fun, adventure and accomplishment.
Finally, because of the targeted, interest-based nature of Kuende, these Challenges will bring together people with the same hobbies and values. Creating new friendships in the real world. The ideal outcome for a Kuende user!
Real Life Interaction
The Kuende mission is to become the first hybrid online-offline social media platform that creates as much human interaction in real life as it does digitally.
Challenges
Gamified Challenges will actively encourages people, in all stages of their Kuende experience, to engage in activities that lead to real-life interactions and relationships.
Rewards
Kuende is a gamified social network that rewards its users for engaging in real-world challenges. Rewards will come in different forms from Kuende and our partners.
Tokenized Economy
The platform’s economy relies on two ERC20 tokens. Each one has its own use-case. The tokens are designed to support and scale a complex ecosystem.
 

Kuende reviews

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
4
3
3
5%

Not a unique idea at all I would say, but the team looks solid and experienced. They will face a lot of competition and I am not sure if they will be able to deliver a good ROI to investors.

Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Love this idea. Shame the video seems to be down, it's not working. Great team. Solid whitepaper. I see this as a unique winner. Getting people off their screens to meet in real life is essential in an ever-increasing digital world.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jun 14, 2018
4
2
4
5%

Social network space is extremely competitive already filled with major growing players. They are also developing gamification technology (and other techs) with much bigger budgets. So I doubt that this idea could grow as a successful business there. It is sure not enough to state that your project is "a combination of Facebook" etc. One needs to convince that can successfully compete or partner with them. And business planning info is missing in the WP.

Nikolay Shkilev
PhD | Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Jul 9, 2018
5
3
3
5%

Excellent team with very big staff and wide experience. It is visible that there is all necessary, but the idea old, not unique and I personally saw a set of projects with the similar ideas. To become real leaders of an industry huge resources, and return of investments into it will be required by a big question. Chances of course are, but I so far not really trust in it.

Louie Cesario
Blockchain Marketing and Creative Strategist | Investor | Trader
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
4
2
5
3%

What impressed me the most about this ICO is the fact that they have a working platform with an earning system that incentivizes users to engage with content on the platform. It is evident that they have put time and money into development and intend on following through on the vision. Having said that, it is hard to fully grasp the enhanced offline experience that they are promising without seeing it in action. There are definitely other player in this space, but the biggest factor to determine the success of this project is execution and user adoption. If they are able to foster a community of active users in the same way that sites like meetup.com have been able to identify geo-specific groups, this can be a successful project. Not an original idea by any means, but it puts a unique twist on social media.

Phil Millo
Blockchain Expert | Family Office Owner | Entrepreneur | ICO Advisor | Global Speaker
Rated on Jul 31, 2018
4
2
3
3%

VISION: An idea that is not unique and will certainly face large competition from other companies. I am unconvinced that a blockchain solution which requires users to manage a virtual token will incentivise people to socialise more offline. Other concerns include current industry leaders that develop this utility will have considerable advantages. 2/5

TEAM: A strong and experienced team that includes developers and multiple specialists. 4/5

PRODUCT: The white paper is very clear on the process though the sections for voting for a challenge seem particularly binary where I believe that a degree of flexibility is required when planning challenges. It is encoruaging to see an MVP though the real test will be acquiring a strong network. 3/5

This is not an invitation to invest. ICOs are risky and you can lose everything you put in.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Aug 6, 2018
4
3
3
5%

This project challenges the industry that has already saturated.
Better teams and better innovative ideas are required.
The team seems to be better, but the idea is not innovative.
Despite the presence of MVP, the price difference between softcap and hardcap is large, but it seems there is no rational explanation.

Brian Condenanza
Entrepreneur | Editor @ RevistaBitcoin | ICO Advisor
Rated on Aug 10, 2018
4
4
3
5%

I like the concept of Kuende and it got a very good seed and pre seed funding round. I think Kuende has potential to be a viral app and have steady fast growth from there. Social engagement together with gamification and monetization always sounds interesting but it is also a challenge too.
There is a very experienced team & advisory board that can it become the next social platform. Good luck team!

Dennis Oosting
ICO advisor and Founder of Serendipity Blockchain Solutions
Rated on Aug 12, 2018
5
3
4
3%

Kuende is aiming to be a social media solution integrating online social platform features and real-world gamified content. The platform will offer different rewards to users, for creating challenges and participating in contests. They're aiming to bring us back to using social media for what it should be used for: getting closer together, instead of distancing ourselves from others. However, is this platform the solution to do so?

The team behind Kuende is very big and experienced in financing, business development, managing and the blockchain and crypto industry as well. The team has established partnerships with IPSX and with OneQube so far, but I feel a lot more are needed to get a decent word out for the platform. There have been more social media networks using blockchain technologie before and most of them could not establish a big enough user base to make the platform succeed.

Kuende already has fully functional and robust desktop and mobile apps. They have been in operation since 2016, unveiling their alpha apps for iOS and Android. In 2017 they released their beta builds for the mobile apps. According to the team they already have more than 60.000 users, and more joining everyday.

They have already reached their softcap of ~2.5M, but are aiming for a total of $17.8M (hardcap), with only 50% of the tokens available for the market. That would mean they see themselves as a $35M company, which I find too exaggerated.

Looking at their roadmap they are aiming to have the platform with all it's built-ins live in 2020, which is still pretty far away. I think 2019 holds the most for users (e.g. challenges and more) - so we will have to wait whether they have an established user base by then.

Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Aug 16, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Very commercial product, and the team has got pretty good funding to boot. Seems like a good application of blockchain. Will be following this project closely

Maksym Vysochanskiy
Founder of ICOExpert | Appsmoment | Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Oct 8, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Me personally I don't give 5,5,5 ratings on ICOs, but this time is another story. First of all, team is super good one with ex-workes from Google, Twitter and other ones. Advisors are also well known professionals. Secondly, they have LIVE demo product with 100K active members. Thirdly, they cloased softcap with private investors and big partners. Lastly, jurisdiction is in Switzerlad. What can I add more to this? Well done!

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Aug 24, 2018
5
4
3
4%

The social media landscape is already a highly saturated market. It is going to be incredibly difficult if not impossible to convince users to switch to a new platform. The team is highly experienced with a huge staff. Business plan needs to be provided in the whitepaper.

Julian Hillebrand
Blockchain and Data Nerd - ICO Advisor - Helping enterprises build the Web 3.0 with decentralised technologies (Blockchain, IoT, AI)
Rated on Oct 7, 2018
4
4
3
1%

Interesting idea in general. Giving social networks these new aspects (e.g. challenges) could be interesting and hit a nerve in todays youth culture. But this is a platform game and it will be difficult to win the users. They state sth. around 94k users but don’t provide more detailed usage numbers (like DAU etc).
So what they will probably need is to have a clever marketing strategy to create viral user growth to reach user numbers that enable the creation of a real community. But the teams looks solid so I think they will come up with some good ideas

serhan balkan
ICO Expert, Investor, Advisor, Project Manager
Rated on Sep 13, 2018
5
4
4
1%

You can provide great products with a great team and from an idea which is not unique. HAving a unique product can be an advantage but having a product which is not unique but used commonly with a different approach is also welcome and can be a good product. So my product point is 4 for that reason to product. I believe that a crowded and experienced team provides a perfect vision on project, so summarized sentences and whitepaper is appreciated but I see a great potential on team about vision of project so I have hope about that. This is the explanation of 4 point for the vision. After all words about team I spent , there is nothing to say . But my last sentence is : Team is perfect so 5 points goes to Kuende for the team

Irwin Chee
ICO Advisor | Blockchain Enthusiast | Venture Capitalist
Rated on Sep 14, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Idea is nothing new but the team has some solid backing by crypto funds which is a differentiator between them and competitors. This is a project to watch and see how the product develops and how they plan to compete or collaborate with existing social media networks

Ong Jun Hao
Founder Of BlockConnectors.io (Top Blockchain Advisory Firm In Asia) | ICO Advisor For Asia Market | Consulted 20+ ICOs | Marketing Expert
Rated on Sep 15, 2018
3
3
3
5%

Social media is a massive industry. Not only that, this company has already been seeded by $2.6million which is pretty good considering most projects start off as a whitepaper project but this already had previous investors in it.

Andrei Popescu
Co-Founder of COSS.IO & SCX Holdings and Seasoned Blockchain/FinTech Start-Ups Investor/Advisor
Rated on Sep 22, 2018
5
5
5
4%

I must say I am impressed with the team and the project has real potential. I have read about previous ideas that tackle the same story line but none of them has succeeded. I have my doubts with regards to the business model but social engagement combined with gamified challenges can prove me wrong. Best of luck!

Anthony Manfre
Founder TOTS | Strategist | Consultant | ICO | STO
Rated on Sep 24, 2018
5
3
3
3%

A strong team that could steer the vision but Im on the fence if it will get the adoption. The fact 2.6m was raised early, I do question the need for ICO. Especially considering the big variance in the soft cap of 2m vs 17m hardcap. Funding could be raised by other means. Investors don’t really have an accurate indication of what to expect as an ROI potential.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Sep 27, 2018
4
2
3
3%

Team is really good big team always push any ico..... vision is good but not innovative ... as there are major players in this industry and fighting with them is a big deal ... you have to be strong in marketing, finance user experience department to fight for your dreams... best of luck.

Mihai Alexandru Bisnel
Exchange listing consultant, Experienced ICO analyst, Owner at TokenCouncil.com, Token Sale Platform supplier, Advisor
Rated on Oct 2, 2018
4
3
3
4%

I first viewed the video and understood nothing about the product. I mean yes, it's a nice voice, very cliche images, etc. But actually, nothing about how the product works, what it really solves, etc. I then visited the website and started understanding what everything is about. Well, in the end, it's still a social network and its' success still depends on how sticked to the screen you will be.
The team seems experienced, I admire the way they communicate themselves, meaning they have good PR. Good PR doesn't mean good product. I see nothing revolutionary or unseen in the blockchain environment. About one year ago this project might have been extremely successful. Today, I'm not that sure.

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Oct 12, 2018
5
5
4
5%

This project has potential... It will be challenging because of the social space is crowded. The team is strong and I love the vision of eliminating the dark side of social media which is social isolation. The gamfication aspect of doing that along with taking queues from competitors like meetup and improving on them. The fact that they have received 2.6 million in funding is a positive sign as well. Its going to be challenging but I hope they can pull it off. In general in this market all ICOs are very risky at this point and if you invest there is a good chance that your investment will fall once the token begins trading.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Influencer | Strategy and Vision Execution | Public Relations | Crypto-funds | Blockchain Development Lead
Rated on Oct 21, 2018
5
3
4
5%

Great team with a domain expertise.
Liked the whitepaper and vision of gamifying and social media but this is not the first platform doing it. Yet, social media platform is huge so there is a chance some innovation happens through blockchain.
[Update] Product++ after hearing from CEO.
I kept 3 initial because of the competitive market but realised their product is well ahead of others.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 31, 2018
0
0
0
12%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Kuende ICO price

Price in ICO

1 KUE = 0.00002 ETH

Kuende (KUE) crypto

Kuende coin

Kuende token
KUE
Kuende type
ERC20
Kuende platform

Kuende (KUE) value

Tokens for sale
1780000000

Kuende investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
50%
Soft cap
4,000 ETH
Hard cap
28,980 ETH

Kuende whitepaper

Kuende team

Apply as an advisor

Pavel Antohe

CEO & Founder

Dan Tudor

CFO & Co-founder

Teodor Pripoae

CTO & Co-founder

Kuende milestones

1
2015

WePower idea

2
2016

WePower idea

3
2017

WePower idea

4
2018 - Q1

WePower idea

5
2018 - Q2

WePower idea

6
2018 - Q3

WePower idea

7
2018 - Q4

WePower idea

8
2019 - Q1-Q2

WePower idea

9
2019 - Q3-4

WePower idea

10
2020

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Software
2.4

Taking the advantage of innovative technologies from the cryptocurrency and peer-to-peer connecti...

Mar 31, 2020
Health
2.7

MintHealth is a global, decentralized health platform that aligns healthcare stakeholders around ...

Apr 20, 2018

The vision of InternationalCryptoX is to develop a platform that not only allows individuals to t...

Jun 11, 2018

Payblok: Supply Chain Finance on the Blockchain by InstaSupply.

Aug 27, 2018