Lydian initial coin offering (ICO)

The First Marketing Cloud for Blockchain



LydianCoin (LDN) is a utility-token that allows cryptocurrency-enabled purchasing of targeted, A.I. driven digital marketing and advertising services operated and under development by the Gravity4 Corporate Family. Gravity4, Inc. is the direct or indirect parent of approximately 43 subsidiaries in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Bermuda, Sweden, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Australian, Mexico, the British Virgin Islands, Brazil, Singapore, Jersey, China, Malaysia, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Spain, Germany, the Netherlands, and Colombia (Gravity4, Inc., together with its subsidiaries, the "Gravity4 Corporate Family").

3.1
4 4 expert ratings
2.4
3.1
3.1
3.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-01-30 - 2018-02-14
Token
LDN
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 LDN = 5 USD
Platform
Raised
11315843
preICO start
Oct 30, 2017
preICO end
Jan 30, 2018
ICO start
Jan 30, 2018
ICO end
Feb 14, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Lydian ICO

Based on market research, the average ICO spent between $100,000 to $500,000 in digital marketing for their token sale. Each ICO issuer appeared to use archaic methods of advertising such as using over-priced ad networks or direct placement on crypto-related websites. In 2017, ICOs have raised over $2 billion, and dozens are still planned for the remainder of the year. Once a company completes their sale, they will still need to continue to advertise and find customers as their product is built. This will be at a higher customer acquisition cost than their original digital marketing spends of their token sale. This is why LydianCoin exists. It will ultimately be the sole utility token to provide advanced digital marketing services to the blockchain community powered by Gravity4 at scale and provide access to its future products. We expect LydianCoin to be the first utility token that provides companies the ability to market token sales and their products for customer adoption versus that current status quo of using fiat channels with archaic methods of targeting.

Lydian reviews

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Jan 30, 2018
5
5
5
24%

Great team, vision and product! Good luck guys!

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Apr 15, 2018
1
1
1
17%

Date of review: 16 Feb 2018

1. Impressive team and I've three related questions in my Questions list (below), specifically Q5 to Q7

2. LydianCoin ICO Global (LIG) Telegram group has a large member base in Telegram (4100 members as of 16 Feb 2018): https://t.me/LydianCoins

3. Upon joining the LIG Telegram group, there was an anonymous user @TeamsSupport who was up to no good (clearly an ICO scammer to me), and this person inspired me to initiate a community crowd-sourcing resource via Padlet titled "ICO Scammers (via Telegram App)": https://padlet.com/dryeap/icoScammers

4. I've posted several questions to the LydianCoin ICO Global team via their Telegram group and is awaiting responses from the core team:
Q1: Under your WP "2.1 The DaVinci 11 Corporate Family", it states "The DaVinci 11 Corporate Family employs approximately 400 employees at its offices located in 19 countries around the globe", is this a registered corporate entity? In which country? what's the website?
Q2: Under the same section, I saw "The DAVINCI 11 Marketing Cloud", is this to be developed or is already in production?
Q3: Do you have a MVP for MonaChain, MonaBrowse & Whisper Network Protocol?
Q4: I can see potential inventions relating to 'MonaChain, MonaBrowse & Whisper Network Protocol' are patentable, any plans for patent creation, protection and commercialisation?
Q5: Who within the team is the system architect for MonaChain, MonaBrowse & Whisper Network Protocol?
Q6: Who within the team will be doing the coding for MonaChain, MonaBrowse & Whisper Network Protocol, and what is the timeline/milestones like?
Q7: For Ms. Kaur, when did she start her doctoral research programme and would like her to share snippet of her approved dissertation proposal and from which University.
Q8: Very nice review of regulatory regime in the whitepaper from Pg 44 to 50 covering USA, China, Hong Kong, Korea. What is your understanding for Singapore in this aspect?

I may revise my ratings after receiving the answers to my above questions.

--------------------------------------

Update 17 Feb 2018 (24 hrs later after my above review):

Replies From Ms Kaur (CEO of LydianCoin):
"There is a proper method for anyone reviewing the project to review the WP and then email our marketing/product team their questions. With all due respect, Dr. Yeap appears to be a researcher per his credentials. Most of his questions are addressed in our 80+ page whitepaper, which is far substaintial than most/any ICO I know. On the same note, I am quiet unimpressed by his ratings, especially for a learned man.
Specific to the product development questions that are IP confidential is not something we will detail in telegram forum. For a person with a research background, it is expected (as it is of me) to do the due diligence/research and then email specific questions to the company. Thank you."

Reply from me to Ms. Kaur:
"1. I know that I've asked the team some very direct and uncomfortable questions and it is alright that your team is not comfortable with public disclosure/replies and prefer a private disclosure instead.
2. If you want to take public money (and is this case you have taken public money), then as responsible senior management, the least your team can do is to answer some serious questions - which in this case is directly related to your lengthy 78-page WP.
3. ICOBench ratings for Experts is organic in nature, ie. it depends on several factors including when one starts posting the 1st review - it is ok for me that you look down on my current ratings - as of 17 Feb 2018, my ICOBench rating is 28; https://icobench.com/faq#q-5-6
4. ICOBench business model is independent of my review of the other ICOs there
As part of full public disclosure, ICOBench does NOT pay me for any contribution in their platform."

Reply from Ms. Kaur to me:
"Thank you, Dr. Yeap, that you didn't take offense to my feedback to your ratings. On the same note, I do reserve my right to not reply to your ICO rankings. Most of your questions are so basic, that given your stated background you should be able to pull it from the 78 pages of WP. Nonetheless, I do thank you for taking time to reach out to me here, and now. Though your outreach would have been beneficial to the community (and to you) before the ICO closed.

This was followed by several highly abusive responses from "Gurbaksh Singh Chahal" (who is an Admin in the Telegram group; it is noteworthy that he is absent from the whitepaper).

After Ms. Kaur's responses, I wanted to improve the ratings for her Team but after the psychotic follow on messages from Gurbaksh Singh Chahal, he just earned for his team a score of 1. News article about Ms. Kaur & her brother - Gurbaksh), same for the rest:
K1: https://www.martechadvisor.com/news/social-media-marketing-2/gravity4-announces-kamal-kaur-as-new-chairwoman-and-ceo
K2: https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2016-08-12/silicon-valley-s-most-self-destructive-founder
K3: https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2016/aug/12/gurbaksh-chahal-silicon-valley-domestic-assault-sentence
K4: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2389995.0;all

The Bloomberg article description of Gurbaksh is : “He has a brilliant mind and a very flawed personality” and is consistent with how he had treated me during my brief honest (and 'naive') communication in the LIG Telegram.

For those who have brought LydianCoin, I genuinely wish you well.

---------------------

14 April 18 update from Gurbaksh: "Dear Telegram group, as of today I resign from the Lydian Project and DaVinci Marketing Cloud. If you have any issues regarding token distribution, any remaining refunds, or constant issues about what exchanges LDN will be on, you can direct them to @kkaurCEO. I have fully resigned from any and all responsibilities from the parent company and Lydian due to irreconcilable differences on whom should be leading the Company. Best of luck."

15 April 2018 update: LDN = $0.030445
Source: https://coincodex.com/crypto/lydian

Akanshu Argh Jain
Venture Capital and Entrepreneur
Rated on Mar 19, 2018
1
1
1
5%

Token that hires Paris hilton to push the sales, go on giving discounts to sell the the tokens as if it was a pizza deal, The founder who has no idea of Blockchain and videos full of hard sell marketing you stay away.

Got blocked by the team when asking basic questions and offensive responses from "Gurbaksh Singh Chahal" who's supposedly the CEO of Gravity4. Seems like a vaporware.



PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
54%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Lydian ICO price

Price in ICO

1 LDN = 5 USD

Lydian (LDN) crypto

Lydian coin

Lydian token
LDN
Lydian type
ERC20
Lydian platform

Lydian (LDN) value

Tokens for sale
20000000

Lydian market cap

Lydian market capitalization
$ 11315843

Lydian investment info

Min. investment
7 LDN
Distributed in ICO
50%

Lydian whitepaper

Lydian team

Apply as an advisor

Gurbaksh Chahal

CEO

Kevin Huang

Managing Director – Asia

Belinda Montes

CFO, Asia

ICOs that might interest you

Media
2.7

Decentralised content marketplace where creators and rightsholders can meet distribution networks...

Aug 17, 2017

The only integrated token on all gaming platforms. With Tapcoins, all those hours of gaming start...

Nov 5, 2017

MinexCoin (MNC) is a global payments system based on a low volatility cryptocurrency which is a p...

May 15, 2017
Platform
2.3

Be a part of the most secure, flexible, and business ready blockchain platform, and ecosystem.

Oct 2, 2017