Medicalchain initial coin offering (ICO)

Building the future of healthcare



Medicalchain is a decentralized platform that enables secure, fast and transparent exchange and usage of medical data. We introduce utilization of blockchain technology to store patient health records and maintain a single version of the patient’s true data. Medicalchain will enable different healthcare agents such as doctors, hospitals, laboratories, pharmacists and insurers to request permission to access and interact with medical records. Each interaction is auditable, transparent, and secure, and will be recorded as a transaction on Medicalchain’s distributed ledger. Moreover, no privacy is lost in this process; Medicalchain is built on the permission based Hyperledger Fabric architecture which allows varying access levels; patients control who can view their records, how much they see and for what length of time. Medicalchain is dedicated to empowering patients, improving outcomes, and building healthcare infrastructure for the future.

4.5
58 58 expert ratings
3.8
4.5
4.5
4.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-02-01 - 2018-02-01
Token
MedToken
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 MedToken = 0.20 USD
Platform
Accepting
Raised
24000000
preICO start
Sep 15, 2017
preICO end
Oct 15, 2017
ICO start
Feb 1, 2018
ICO end
Feb 1, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Medicalchain ICO

Medicalchain is building a platform for secure storage and utilization of electronic health records on the blockchain. The company is also building a telemedicine platform to allow users to directly connect with healthcare professionals, share their records and get consultations, second opinions, online through a secure channel.
The company was originally founded in February 2016 to provide a software solution inside hospitals. The solution is known as ‘Discharge Summary’ and it uses a workflow tool to accurately write an assessment of a patient as they are being discharged from surgery or a long hospital visit. The software is currently being used by hospitals in UK and the team decided to extend this project and go further with Medicalchain.
Medicalchain wants people to have access to their health records everywhere. Today, you can travel far and wide and you will have access to your phone, contacts, photos, files, bank accounts but not your health records - probably the most important and life saving information you need. In most developed countries around the world you, as a patient, have a legal right to request your records. Medicalchain is providing you with a platform to do that. But more importantly, Medicalchain wants its users to be able to use it immediately by communicating and sharing (on a time limited basis) with other doctors.
The bigger vision is to allow pharmaceutical, insurance and other healthcare organisations and stakeholders to be able to interact with health records on patients' terms. Medicalchain believes that health records should be a part of everyone’s life and not just referred to when someone is ill.
Legal Overview:
Please note that we have hired KPMG in Lugano and have applied for a FINMA ruling on our utility token for Medicalchain. I can provide you evidence of our FINMA ruling application but this cannot be published publicly.
Technology:
Please note that we are using Hyperledger for our technology and ERC20 token for the ICO. We are members of Hyperledger and Linux Foundation.

Medicalchain reviews

Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Dec 20, 2017
5
5
5
4%

I like this idea and looks a strong team for execution. And the alpha product also ready. I assume this project is low risk and should be very successful.

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Dec 23, 2017
5
5
5
2%
Maja Voje
CMO at OriginTrail, First Purpose-built Protocol for Supply Chains Based on Blockchain (22.5 mm raised)
Rated on Dec 25, 2017
5
4
4
2%

Hyperledger is a private blockchain ... ???
The team is strong, but comparing to other projects such as https://iryo.io/- the UVP is not that convincing to me ... (personal opinion) - what about an open source data exchange protocol to really cover this vertical? This is a bold(er) vision in my opinion.

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Dec 24, 2017
5
5
5
2%
Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jan 10, 2018
5
4
4
4%

Improved my valuation. Agree with the team, it could be a new good synergy usage of blockchain. I know a few more projects tackling this problem

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Jan 3, 2018
4
5
4
1%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
Securities and Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer | Complete legal advisory
Rated on Dec 25, 2017
5
4
4
1%
Stan Milc
Co-Founder at ICOMAX.io | STO Security Token Blockchain |
Rated on Dec 26, 2017
5
4
4
1%
Ivan Zaytsev
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Marketing specialist
Rated on Dec 26, 2017
5
5
5
2%

Awesome!

Nikolay Zvezdin
ICO Investor and Advisor
Rated on Dec 27, 2017
5
5
5
3%

Strong team, available alpha, and good vision

Sebastian Spiteri
Engineer ¦ Co-Founder of Coinounce.com
Rated on Dec 29, 2017
5
5
5
1%
Maksym Vysochanskiy
Founder of ICOExpert | Appsmoment | Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Dec 29, 2017
4
5
4
1%
Toomas Allmere
CFO TLDR Agency
Rated on Dec 30, 2017
5
5
5
2%

The healthcare industry involves gathering and checking information from many sources. Formulary checks, patients’ assistance checks, and pharmacy stock checks must all be performed. There are real opportunities to take a decentralized ledger approach, and a smart contract approach to solving those issues. This project is a perfect implementation of the Hyperledger framework. Well done!

Adnan Javed
Blockchain Startup Advisor, Technologist, Inventor
Rated on Jan 1, 2018
5
5
4
3%

This is by far the most innovative healthcare functionality on the blockchain.
Medicalchain could truly revolutionize the heatlhcare industry.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jan 22, 2018
5
5
5
4%

it is my sincere hope this project is successful.

Tobias Schulz
Investment Manager, Pre-ICO Venture Capital Investor, ICO Advisor
Rated on Jan 10, 2018
4
5
2
2%

As a Blockchain VC I see this idea every few weeks.

What are the doctors incentives to use this technology? Why don't you run a trial with a hospital? Do you have any LOIs/ market validity? Is the data lost if the private key is lost? How are the ICO proceeds distributed and used?

Too many open questions for me, but the name is good.

Lluis Saltó

Rated on Jan 2, 2018
4
4
2
1%
Gökhan Koçak
Blockchain enthusiast. Innovator. Leader. International investor. Options and Futures trader.
Rated on Jan 15, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Harsh Patel
AI Research @ Siemens
Rated on Jan 5, 2018
4
3
3
2%

I don’t see point in your platform using Blockchain, even if you guys are using Blockchain Platform, main problem will be of method of data storage.

How secure it is.? Are you using IPFS or distributed Storage to store the data or using Hyperledger or developing your own solutions.? If Yes, what are those? Briefly.

Sarva G Mada
Founder & CEO
Rated on Jan 6, 2018
4
4
3
1%

From a medical standpoint the team has the knowledge and knowhow to execute the product but it needs to be seen from a company scaling standpoint how the core team management team demonstrates leadership but I am rooting for them.

Excellent use of the blockchain and good utilization of DLT. It makes me feel happy when the blockchain technology is being exploited for what it is.

From a vision perspective there are already companies on Saas doing something similar in centralized environments but the utilization of blockchain is the best aspect and I believe this will be accepted well in the medical community.

From a product perspective since its more in a early alpha stage, the product needs to consolidate and prove its working feasibility once its moved to beta.

Overall I love this company.I wish everyone on the team a lot of success.

Vladimir Manzyuk
Blockchain/System Analyst
Rated on Jan 8, 2018
4
5
4
3%

In general i want to say - this is a nice project)

- Experienced team
- Exists alpha version
- Solves a problem affecting all of humanity
- Correct use of Blockchain

But.
- The main problem of this project in the filling of data ! So far no company has been able to do this.
I wish them the best of luck with this

And i don't understand this
" 34% will be retained by the company, team, advisors,
founders and future employees. Within this 34%..."
• 10% will have already vested.
• 12% vests over 2 years.
• 12% over 4 years.
• Founders: 15%
• Company development: 8%
• Team, advisors, early backers: 11%

10+12+12+15+8+11=68
Where are remaining 32% ?

And what the diferent between "Future employess" and "bringing partners" ? (Other 31%)

Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Jan 8, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Joan Vallès
Wealth Manager and Advisor, Angel Investor
Rated on Jan 10, 2018
4
4
3
1%
Neer Varshney
Journalist at The Next Web, ex-Cointelegraph
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
4
4
4
1%

The team looks good, and it is easy to see dedication on the part of the team to build up an actual utility token. The roadmap is well defined, the white paper is well written, and there is a scope of innovation in this area with Blockchain! I am sold!

Anurag Rathore
Ico Advisor
Rated on Jan 11, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Vladimir Grinevsky
Professional in Marketing and Strategy planning
Rated on Jan 13, 2018
2
4
3
1%
Jiří Fiala
Entrepreneur & Crypto enthusiast
Rated on Jan 15, 2018
2
4
4
2%

The product, its intended usage and so on seems quite ok.

What is a little bit strange its the team itself, no people from the industry in the leading positions, not enough convincing technical talent there as well.

Murat Ornek
Engineer, Visioner , Investor , Advisor
Rated on Jan 26, 2018
4
2
3
2%

A forced usage area of blockchain technology. No matter how solid team and product the project has the future success of the project heavily depends on the mercy of establishment.(hospitals, insurance compaies, states etc.)
Business development activites will be key. In this aspect it will be no different then any software supplier except the fundraising model.
Wide adoption in short term seems very difficult and I foresee bigger players in healthcare industry adopting blockchain tech soon which will make Medicalchain and similar projects obsolete.

On the other term as a short term investment it seems very low risk and high hype. Very big community and responsive team.

Maxim Kiselev
Investment banking and Compliance professional. Cryptocurrency enthusiast.
Rated on Jan 16, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Ahmad Younis
Senior Advisor & Consultant | Product Management, Design & Leadership | M.Sc. in CS/HCI | 10+ years in the Tech Industry
Rated on Jan 17, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Paun Gabriel Razvan
Early Bitcoin Holder / Ethereum ICO Investor
Rated on Jan 22, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Jan 18, 2018
4
5
5
3%

Strong team, clear potential.

Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on Jan 20, 2018
4
5
4
1%
Stan Matyukhin
Mr
Rated on Jan 21, 2018
5
5
3
0%

Great idea which can really use the advantages of blockchain

Arthur Zubkoff
FinTech & Marketing Consultant
Rated on Jan 21, 2018
4
5
4
2%

Pros:
+ Much needed solution for hospitals and other healthcare institutions
+ Experienced team with NHS background and Oxbridge qualifications
+ Initial product (alpha)

Cons:
- No clearly defined developer team
- Potential difficulties entering the market in different countries due to regulations
- Prone to other competitors overtaking the idea if technology is not executed correctly (no mention of utilising Zero-Knowledge or Homomorphic Encryption)

Vytautas Kaseta
Distributed crypto systems generalist, Social hacker, Next Reality visionary
Rated on Jan 22, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Great vision, serious team of professionals.
Could be one of most promising ICOs.

Ricardo Ruiz
Ricardo
Rated on Feb 20, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Pavlos Tzegiannakis
Co-Founder of CORE, ICO advisor, Passionate Investor
Rated on Jan 23, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Tarek Roustom
M.D. and Venture capitalist
Rated on Feb 25, 2018
4
4
3
1%
Ricardas Bernotavicius
Blockchain enthusiast, ICO expert. Founder at IUNGO.Network and several companies in MedTech and IoT sector.
Rated on Jan 25, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Remigio Bongulielmi
Chief Compliance Officer @ Trade.io AG | DLT Advisor | FinTech | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jan 29, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Sydney Ifergan
Marketing Advisor|ICO Advisor / Consultant
Rated on Feb 4, 2018
5
5
4
3%

Medical chain is one of the few project adressing the electronic health record with a relevant blockchain approach. Its medToken prove real usefulness inside its ecosystem, solving data sharing within a telemedecine solution. Medicalchain already have a functional product, proving its hability to ship efficiently. All in all, a good ICO to invest in.

Petar Savic
Serial Tech Entrepreneur
Rated on Jan 28, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Alejandro Gómez de la Cruz
Blockchain Lawyer. CEO at Icofunding.
Rated on Jan 28, 2018
4
5
4
0%
Anuj Khanna
CEO, Peak State, Venture Capital, Private Equity, Fundraising, Mergers and Aquisitions
Rated on Jan 29, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Highly professional team and great market proposition.

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Feb 4, 2018
4
4
4
3%

A decentralized medical documents platform is a great idea. They have a solid team. I am concerned about their ability to execute based on their performance throughout the process of their ICO. This concern can be nullified and eliminated if they can execute on their key timelines and milestones.

Oliver Isaacs
Blockchain Investor, Advisor, Influencer, Speaker
Rated on Feb 4, 2018
4
5
4
2%

Strong team, solid vision and whitepaper, product has long-term potential and benefits to society.

Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Ian Scarffe
Blockchain ICO Consultant / Advisor. Founder at Crypto Consulting and Investments LTD.
Rated on Apr 11, 2018
4
5
4
1%
Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Feb 9, 2018
5
3
4
3%

There's a few of these medical record projects kicking around but this one is particularly strong.

Charles Nader
Entrepreneur, Blockchain lover, Speaker, Healthcare CEO
Rated on Feb 10, 2018
3
2
2
1%

A whitepaper ICO. No product or service yet. Dont really see a difference between this and medichain.

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Mar 4, 2018
3
4
3
3%

1. I've show case your ICO to my biotech class at Nanyang Technological University and your ICO has inspired many of the postgrads and postdocs.

2. Very nicely produced video.

3. I took into consideration the review (in particular the red flags) as highlighted in https://concourseq.io/Q/Medicalchain

4. I've updated my scores accordingly and will revise it if the core team can respond to the red flags highlighted in Concourseq.

Amit Yadav
Blockchain Investor, Early Miner and CryptoCurrency Evangelist
Rated on Feb 20, 2018
4
5
4
0%
Gabriel Llambias
CFO-COO, Trader
Rated on Feb 20, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Benjamin Randall
Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
4
4
5
2%

This product is definitely needed. There are many competitors. Medibloc seems to be a bit further ahead as far a current development, but both are still very early in the process.

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 3, 2018
5
5
5
3%

In my opinion, I like that they are using Hyperledger and seems like a really good user case

*Please see my profile for disclosures.

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Jun 22, 2018
4
4
3
3%

A bit FOMO in my opinion. There are already many projects on this field. Do we need another one?

I believe,
Team: 4
Vision: 4
Product: 3

Not a strong project to invest, I pass.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 8, 2018
0
0
0
8%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Medicalchain ICO price

Price in ICO

1 MedToken = 0.20 USD

Medicalchain (MedToken) crypto

Medicalchain coin

Medicalchain token
MedToken
Medicalchain type
ERC20
Medicalchain platform

Medicalchain (MedToken) value

Tokens for sale
200000000

Medicalchain market cap

Medicalchain market capitalization
$ 24000000

Medicalchain investment info

Accepting

Medicalchain whitepaper

Medicalchain team

Apply as an advisor

Abdullah Albeyatti

Mohammed Tayeb

Jay Povey

Medicalchain milestones

1
April 2017

WePower idea

2
August 2018

WePower idea

3
Dec 2016

WePower idea

4
December 2017

WePower idea

5
Feb 2016

WePower idea

6
February 2018

WePower idea

7
January 2018

WePower idea

8
June 2017

WePower idea

9
June 2018

WePower idea

10
March 2018

WePower idea

11
May 2017

WePower idea

12
October 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

XinFin is a Blockchain technology company that has built Hybrid Blockchain and solutions for inte...

Feb 5, 2018

Rewarding customers for their loyalty, engagement and feedback using cryptocurrencies.

Apr 25, 2018

Unlock the hidden value of your health and fitness data with the BEAT blockchain - one heartbeat ...

Feb 20, 2018
Platform
3.5

Join us in revolutionizing the world of live services, live broadcasts and computing power.

Mar 11, 2018