MindLink initial coin offering (ICO)

MindLink



MindLink is a project aimed to reach international audience and to become a new standard of e-Learning. A team of specialists with a fresh view on technologies and new efficient ways of utilizing them in the field of sharing and receiving knowledge.It is a solution where anyone can become an essential part of the ecosystem created. It is designed for consumers and producers of content of any scale.

3
2 2 expert ratings
3
3
3
3
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-02-10 - 2018-03-24
Token
ML
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 ML = 0.001 ETH
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
2000 ETH
Hard cap
10000 ETH
Raised
1021970
ICO start
Feb 10, 2018
ICO end
Mar 24, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About MindLink ICO

MindLink is the first e-Learning platform that solves such a number of problems in the field of education and is the place for the sustainable development of the cooperation of the maximum number of interested parties. To solve problems existing in traditional education, MindLink offers a convenient application that will serve as a superstructure for the standard educational process and includes additional conveniences that students can use throughout the world: a new generation video connection including private and group communication capabilities, and also the ability to stream conferences and seminars, with the possibility of recording and distributing. We create an environment where a feedback is constantly generated to react quickly on necessary changes and to fill the room of improvement. The environment, where implementation of Blockchain and smart-contracts provides whole community with the ability to interact with each other on a trust basis. This eliminates all doubts about the authenticity of knowledge or certificates granted. The handy software will attract more students who are still forced to use applications which were not designed specifically for learning purposes. Answer to specific questions are searched all around the Internet, which often requires huge time resources and even then it is a struggle to find the most appropriate courses or information. Issue of trustworthiness is solved due to blockchain, no more fake ratings and feedbacks, no more experts’ impostors. Our solution saves time and money for those interested, while it provides students with appropriate set of trainings and teachers get to choose their own way and methods of sharing knowledge. Enterprises and corporations are able to utilize our solution to simplify recruiting process. Education portals are provided with tools to expand their user count. The ability to configure and design your own courses, using dedicated interactive tools is a game changer. Career guidance based on machine learning will never leave someone dissatisfied with the experience gained in using the application. Content-makers gain the ability to protect their intellectual property as well as effectively monetize it. Methods of payment will be transparent and most convenient for all parties. Employers will significantly reduce hiring costs and a large number of mistakes in hiring, due to an improved interaction platform, reducing the number of deceptions to almost zero and providing the ability of businesses to present courses that will be directed at training specialists with the most useful and practical skill sets. Machine learning and smart contracts in the future will increase the satisfaction of the process of cooperation for both parties - employers and employees - by 90%.

MindLink reviews

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Feb 18, 2018
3
3
3
24%

1. Whitepaper has been translated to two less common languages (compared to many other ICO whitepapers that I've come across), ie. Turk and Arabic. Thumbs-up for considering other non-English communities and I understand from Alexander that translation to other languages is in progress.

2. Typos in the EN whitepaper - do proofread the paper for your next version, eg. Pg 14 "blockchain techonology" for the English version and also other languages.

3. MindLink has a reasonable-sized group of members (460 as of 18 Feb 2018): https://t.me/MindLinkCO

4. I've posted several questions to the MindLink team via their Telegram group and is awaiting for responses from the core team:
Q1: I noticed that you have provided the Facebook links to all the team members which is a good start, could you also share their LinkedIn page or Personal homepage address?
Q2: You indicated that one of the milestone in Q3 2017 is "Web-application development" where the schedule indicates the product would be ready for beta testing by end of this month (Feb 2018), could you elaborate on that.
Q3: Would be helpful if you can share screen snapshots of your platform.
Q4: I can see potential inventions relating to your platform to be patentable, any plans for patent creation, protection and commercialisation?
Q5: For Alexander, what is the programme that you are studying in KRIT? and when will you be graduating?
Q6: I saw that your WP has been translated to two other languages, Turk and what's the other language?
Q7: I read from your website mindlink.io that "All our contracts are verified by clearify.io", can you show me the verification report from clearify.io for your most recent smart contract.
Q8: Excluding the blockchain portion and focusing on just the e-learning part, your product seems to be a function (with weightage of various web-based products), ie. MindLink = Fn(a*Udemy, b*Coursera, c*Blackboard, d*Moodle, e*Webex, f*Edmodo, g*Others); would like to invite you to indicate what is the appropriate value (ranged between 0.0 to 1.0) for a, b, c, d, e, f and g (where a+b+c+d+e+f+g is less than 1.0); and to indicate what might be Others (if applicable).

I may revise my ratings after receiving the answers to my above questions.

---------------------

Responses by Alexander Westing (within 4 hrs of posting in their Telegram channel):

"@dryeap Rex, thank you for asking the right questions and for your responsible approach to the matter!

A1: We are glad you asked this. The reason for this is that our team is composed of young specialists who are yet to conquer the corporate world. Someone might be sceptical about that, but we believe that it is our advantage in relation to the many projects that are now being launched. Although our team doesn't have 15-20 years of experience, which all the other teams are so eager to emphasize, we can offer something different. We are driven by our project and we have fresh experience and views on current situation with education in different parts of the world.

A2-A3: Yes, Q3 2017 was the starting point for our application development. And if you are familiar with standard development process, you should know that it is all about approximate estimations. If everything goes according to the plan, closed beta test should start soon. Details on closed beta test procedure will be posted. As for the screen snapshots, although it is a possibility, we wouldn't want to leak anything beforehand. This information will be available and accessible to everyone in the given time.

A4: Today is the dawn of the open source era. Though we are not going to have everything in an open source, we are not going to patent technologies that we are using. We plan to offer a software for everyone to utilize, a platform that wouldn't require patents to achieve success, there is more to the process of providing a quality service than just specific technologies. It is more about our approach and vision.

A5: I am studying in KTH Royal Institute of Technology. Degree in Computer Engineering, graduating in 2020.

A6: White Paper has been translated to Turkish and Arabic, there are several other translations in process right now, to name the few: Hindi, Tagalog, Italian.

A7: We have applied for the verification of our contracts, since it is essential for the process of contributing to be more secure. Our application is still pending, yet as you can see for yourself here (https://www.clearify.io/get-verified/) - one of conditions of the application being approved is to have their badge posted on our page.

A8: MindLink = 0.1*Udemy + 0.1*Coursera + 0.1*Blackboard + 0.1*Moodle + 0.1*Webex + 0.1*Edmodo + 0.4*Other
Other = certificates stored on blockchain; smart-contracts:

Students’ courses might be paid by a recruiting company, only if student passes the certification successfully, or if he achieves more than certain amount of points. Designer for various ways of learning and other features."

--------------------------------------

My reply to Alexander & team:

R1: I understand. Chances are there are many coders within your team and each coder may wish to put together a simple portfolio of projects (program) that they have developed, this was my portfolio during my earlier coding years: http://ye.sg/pub/rex/prj-ty.htm

R2/3: As of today, are you on track to be ready for beta testing by end of this month? I presume that alpha test has started or to be started very soon.

R4: I respect your IP Strategy. In any case many professionals in the industry, including those who have decades of experience do not fully appreciate patent strategy and how it adds value to their own company. These two resources may be of interest:
o "Patent Strategies for Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain Technology"*: https://www.lexology.com/r.ashx?l=7XVNE6H
o There are over 18,000 education related global patents (where the patent owners are from individuals, startups, SMEs, edu institution and listed companies): http://invcapital.com/gallery.htm#Patent_Landscape_of_18,626_Educational_Related_Patents

R5: Excellent. I would be very proud of my son if he is in your current position, where you are (1) doing computer science in the university (2) likely to be able to self-fund your studies (3) potentially the next Bill Gates who was also a technopreneur when during his teens years. Years from now when you are rich and/or famous, please remember to pay it forward to the society (Sweden first and then the rest of the world) - eg. Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, https://www.gatesfoundation.org

R6: Very wonderful. Many non-English communities thank-you for thinking of them.

R7: Ah... Clearify goals are different from Quantstamp. The former is a "... wallet address verification service that allows users to verify that they genuinely own a specific wallet address.", while the latter is for a proof-of-audit service for smart contracts! If you do come across scammy wallet address - which is surprisingly many out there, feel free to post it here https://padlet.com/dryeap/icoScammers (We are crowd sourcing for more)

R8: Ok, for now MindLink = Fn(0.1*Udemy, 0.1*Coursera, 0.1*Blackboard, 0.1*Moodle, 0.1*Webex, 0.1*Edmodo, 0.4*Others), where Others = certificates stored on blockchain; smart-contracts. It is clear to me that MindLink is a complex but desirable product for the educational industry - be it public or private institutions. One of the key critical success factor for MindLink is the ability to hire good developers to deliver the product. Coupled with ICO funds and the environment that Alexander is in, he should be able to hire great coders to eventually build an outstanding product.

R9: I wish the team success in their ICO campaign and not to disappoint its funders and the rest of us in the educational industry by persevering till the product is ready for mass adoption.

*Patent Strategies for Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain Technology (in brief):
Misconception 1: It takes too long to get a patent/the cryptocurrency and blockchain technology will be obsolete by the time it issues.
Misconception 2: We are leveraging open source technology so it’s not patentable.
Misconception 3: Most patents are invalid so why bother to pursue them.
Misconception 4: Patents are too expensive.
Misconception 5: We would never sue so why get a patent?
Misconception 6: Even if we wanted to sue, we couldn’t afford it.
Misconception 7: I have not invented any new technology, I am just using existing tools/components.

Post Q&A Action: I've changed the Product score from 2 to 3, and want to change Team score from 3.0 to 3.2. The team may continue to update me the progress of their product development and I'll continuously adjust the scores here.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
76%

Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

MindLink ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ML = 0.001 ETH

MindLink (ML) crypto

MindLink coin

MindLink token
ML
MindLink type
ERC20
MindLink platform

MindLink (ML) value

Tokens for sale
10350000

MindLink market cap

MindLink market capitalization
$ 1021970

MindLink investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
50 %
Soft cap
2000 ETH
Hard cap
10000 ETH

MindLink whitepaper

MindLink team

Apply as an advisor

Alexander Westling

Founder & CEO

Don-Zheni Ekoebve

CTO

Sanaullah Khan

Lead Developer

MindLink milestones

1
Q1, 2017

WePower idea

2
Q1, 2018

WePower idea

3
Q2, 2018

WePower idea

4
Q3, 2017

WePower idea

5
Q3, 2018

WePower idea

6
Q4, 2018

WePower idea

7
Q4, 2018 – Q1, 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.7

Dether provides a decentralized peer-to-peer ether network that enables anyone on Earth to buy et...

Feb 7, 2018
Education
3.7

The On Demand Education Marketplace – making high-quality education affordable for everyone.

Feb 17, 2018

The first ever Ethereum based trading card game and gaming platform (ERC20) focused on seamlessly...

Aug 26, 2019

Moozicore is revolutionary background music service for venues where music is essential for custo...

Nov 26, 2018