MOBU initial coin offering (ICO)

The Future Of Security Tokens



MOBU is an end-to-end solution for launching compliant security tokens. Similar to how the HTTP protocol defined the internet, MOBU developed the MOB20 standard protocol that defines a set of commands that a security token should implement. MOBU is an ecosystem that implements this unique MOB20 standard protocol to ensure the protection of both investors and ICO issuers to create a more competitive ICO services pricing environment which complies with SEC regulations including KYC/AML, a unique new type of escrow, etc. Similar to how the $80 billion USD Ethereum platform simplified the process of launching a utility token, MOBU simplifies the process of launching a compliant security token. MOBU will support Reg S, Reg D, and Reg A+ compliant security token offerings, and with the incorporated ability to select experienced legal counsel across multiple jurisdictions within the platform, token issuers can be sure they can create compliant tokens within their local jurisdictions.

3.8
19 19 expert ratings
4.9
4.2
3.8
3.2
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-12-01 - 2019-01-31
Token
MOBU
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 MOBU = 0.15 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
1,000,000 USD
Hard cap
35,000,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
Sep 1, 2018
preICO end
Sep 30, 2018
ICO start
Dec 1, 2018
ICO end
Jan 31, 2019
More on ICO
Report

About MOBU ICO

MOBU is a decentralised platform and end-to-end solution for launching compliant security tokens. Similar to how the HTTP protocol defined the internet, MOBU developed the MOB20 standard protocol that defines a set of commands that a security token should implement. Similar to how the $80 billion USD Ethereum platform simplified the process of launching a utility token, MOBU simplifies the process of launching a compliant security token. The MOB20 standard is the technical specification of a compliant security token and can be compared to a stamp of approval, quality or standard. If a security token is issued on the MOBU platform it will meet all the requirements of the MOB20 standard. This standard can be seen as a set of rules and a quality stamp of approval that governs a compliant security token ensuring that the standard of the token will be recognised all over the world. Security tokens are the most lucrative of all 3 types of tokens as they represent ownership of underlying assets and the opportunity to receive dividends which represent real value. Security tokens have not even touched $200 million USD while the $80 Trillion USD securities market remains untouched in the blockchain space.
PROBLEM STATEMENT
Launching a security token is a technical, legal and regulatory nightmare!
• Different jurisdictions have different rules and regulations
• Cryptocurrency developers are hesitant and unsure about all the procedures required when offering security tokens to the crypto community (e.g. Reg 506b, Reg 506c, Reg A+, Reg D, Reg S, etc.)
• Legally the process of launching a security token is very expensive and slow.
• There are SEC fines and even imprisonment if a security token is issued incorrectly.
• There is no secondary trading market for security tokens (crypto exchanges refuse to list security tokens).
• There is no competitive pricing environment of vetted ICO service providers - ICO service providers charge anything they wish.
THE MOBU SOLUTION
The MOB20 protocol will define a set of commands that a compliant security token should implement
• MOBU will support Reg S, Reg D, and Reg A+ compliant security token offerings, and with the incorporated ability to select experienced legal counsel across multiple jurisdictions within the platform, token issuers can be sure they can create compliant tokens within their local jurisdictions. The MOB20 protocol will create a set of rules that govern the issuance of security tokens, and program them into smart contracts on the Ethereum blockchain so they are transparent and immutable
• MOBU is an ecosystem with a vetted tender process for
• Legal providers, smart contract developers, escrow providers, KYC providers, etc.
• MOBU will follow strict criteria for service providers in terms of track record, pricing, capital requirements, etc.
• MOBU will initiate a new standard – KNOW YOUR SUPPLIER (KYS) for complete due diligence (DD) compliance for all service providers using the platform
• There will be a rating system for service providers which will create a competitive pricing free marketplace for investors
OTHER KEY FEATURES OF MOBU
Network of authorization centres for KYC/AML compliance
• Unique method of escrow services to ICOs protecting investors by enabling them to exit the ICO after the crowdsale on a pro-rata basis if the ICO issuers do not adhere to their roadmap or goals. Hereby ICO issuers will not have immediate access to the full amount raised - the funds will be released to them on a pro-rata basis
• A “lockup” utility to MOBU tokens for service providers. All the ICO service providers on the MOBU platform will stake x amount of MOBU tokens to receive the right to operate in the ecosystem. These tokens will be locked up for the full duration while the service provider remains and utilises the MOBU ecosystem; thus, creating a scarcity of MOBU tokens.
WHY DOES MOBU NEED THE BLOCKCHAIN?
MOBU solves a distinct problem in a multi-trillion-dollar securities market. The MOBU platform creates a set of rules that govern the issuance of compliant security tokens, and program them into smart contracts on the Ethereum blockchain ensuring transparency and immutability. Its clear business model demonstrates the unique use of and demand for the MOBU token on the MOBU platform by tender users. The MOBU platform ensures competitive pricing for legal, smart contract design, etc. to ensure lower barriers to entry and higher profitability for investors.
WHY INVEST IN MOBU?
MOBU solves an actual problem in a multi-trillion-dollar securities market. ICO issuers make use of vetted service providers to ensure lower pricing and higher quality for ICO services. ICO issuers are able to launch successful ICOs on the MOBU platform and offercompliant security tokens! MOBU offers features such as the unique escrow to protect investors, symbolizing CONFIDENCE AND TRUST. Investors all over the world is increasingly looking for anchors of trust and indications of quality. Besides MOBUs strong community, actual blockchain use, confirmed issuers, experienced team, advisors and partners, MOBU also offers some of the most well-structured ecosystems and tokenomics in the crypto space!
IN CONCLUSION
MOBU has an experienced team, addresses a real-world problem, demonstrates actual blockchain use, has a sustainable business model, strong partners and even stronger social following. It is also a well-known fact that the 80 Trillion USD securities market remains virtually untouched in the blockchain space. MOBU is not here to revolutionize an industry, this is mere progress of humanity! Good team, good character, good product, good idea!

MOBU reviews

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Jul 9, 2018
2
3
2
5%

The following is a list of facts associated with MOBU team and their previous actions. Information is provided by me personally as a long time active member of the community, who have previously exposed projects like LAToken and BitConnect. Information is provided for other members of crypto community for them to be prepared to seriously consider possibility of investing in this project.

1) Almost every single member of MOBU core team was a member of an infamous Zabercoin, project that turned out to be a flop according to many reports of the community members.

2) Spring of 2018 Juan Engelbrecht reached out and basically admitted his mistakes for Zabercoin and wanted to start everything from the beginning. He mentioned he has a project and asked me to be his head advisor. He said he had no budget, just an idea. Nevertheless, the project sounded reasonable and we talked about MOBU, spending countless hours over the phone discussing the name, the logo, etc, and so, I have advised him and helped him.

Politely, I asked him to put our agreement regarding all the terms for my work and regulation of the project on paper from the very beginning, but he never seemed to care much about it. He kept on postponing it, meantime using me to get first-hand information on all matters pertaining to launching ICOs, including actual terms and conditions, particulars about collections, names, pre-ICOs, main ICOs, legislations, to name a few.

Time went by and I finally confronted him with the same facts I noticed with Zabercoin - no MVP, lack of a complete professional technical team, etc. All the same mistakes were repeated, indicating his lack of respect for advisors - the lack of recognition of my work would only be the LEAST of my concerns. But my name was in the roster of advisors, whitepaper, posters - on their website, here on ICOBench and who knows where else!

Other main reason for my confrontation with Juan was not submitting to my directions on the matter of certain irregularities being repeated in MOBU from Zabercoin. He grew belligerent and became a totally different person and spoke unprofessionally and below the business communication level, which had me upset and worried me, to the point that I decided to make this matter public, concerning Juan Engelbrecht and MOBU, for my protection and that of members of crypto community who might be defrauded.

This is my personal statement on this matter of Belkin versus Engelbrecht, not actually versus MOBU, as I am afraid that some of those who have joined his team may have been misled by the misrepresentation that I am the head advisor. I exhort those who may not have known the truth about this matter and the character of the person they are now engaging with to reconsider their involvement.

Are Juan Engelbrecht and MOBU worth your trust and investment?

UPD:

1) This was never a personal issue. I could not care less about upvotes or downvotes. I know what actually happened and I stay proud that I have shared the actual facts. Let the time be the judge of who was right.

2) I will not be providing anyone with my ETH address or any other meaning of payment as this issue WAS NEVER ABOUT THE MONEY, no matter how hard MOBU CEO is willing to make it look like it. MOBU is actually trying to find a way to make peace now, but I am not for sale. Whatever facts happened will actually stay public but I have already moved on as I am not doing any kind of PR for this project. They have already leeched enough out of me.

3) I was NEVER a part of the Zabercoin team, this is a complete hoax. I was invited to be an Advisor, I have advised the project for a minor period of time, and then I HAVE ASKED TO BE REMOVED FROM THE PROJECT even as an Advisor because of what I have learned about the project itself and Juan's way of doing business. This is why I also NEVER actually agreed on being a part of MOBU and only complimented it in our private conversations out of pure politeness, I wanted to give Juan a chance when he said that he admits that Zabercoin was not the way to do business and he promised me that MOBU will be different. Unfortunately, some people never change.

4) I clearly see that, unfortunately, Juan will never understand the core libertarian values of crypto community. I admit my mistake in becoming involved with him at all, failing to see the true colors. I publicly promise not to fall for anything like this again. Only true and legit community team projects.

5) I am not deleting anything. It's simply impossible here. I am just adding more facts to my review, editing it. And every time this happens, the system automatically removes the past reply as not relevant. It would be great if CEO of a technological startup (and Juan tries to pose as such) would know and understand such simple tech moments.

Ong Jun Hao
Founder Of BlockConnectors.io (Top Blockchain Advisory Firm In Asia) | ICO Advisor For Asia Market | Consulted 20+ ICOs | Marketing Expert
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
4
4
4
7%

Solid business development team, developers, and advisory board
The vision is very unique - highly needed platform for security tokens ICOs
Solid white-paper with clear information about the project objectives and execution plan
Will be waiting for MVP and update my review to 5*. Good luck team!

Gary Chan
Community Manager
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
5
5
4
3%

Very niche area as it is in the field of security tokens. It will be a good platform if it is able to keep up with legal and compliance related matters.

Henrique Centieiro
Blockchain ICO Project Manager
Rated on Jul 14, 2018
5
5
4
4%

Problem and Solution
ICOs are complex and require different stakeholders to align: project team, developers, KYC providers, investors, legal structure, escrow and keep all the parts legally compliant. Regulations are now more clear and many ICOs are issuing security tokens without knowing it.
Mobu creates a platform and an ecosystem to simplify ICOs, security token issuance and put together different parties involved in the ICO.
MOBU also provides protection both for the project and for the investor side.

Tech
MOBU propose to create a new standard, the MOB20 that will create a network of participants, feed the MOBU marketplace and allow the creation of compliant smart contracts.

Team
The management team is composed of people with a very good level of knowledge and networking, from different areas such as finance, legal marketing and technology. It is not clear if there are more people (employees) working on the project.

Token Economics
Token is used to fuel the platform, pay inside the marketplace to service providers, pat MOBU services and participate in the ecosystem. There are lock up periods for certain actions and escrow contracts involved which may increase the demand and some scarcity.

Token Terms
Token terms are clear and very friendly from the investor point of view.

Legal
The project looks to have a strong legal support.

Hype
There’s a large community following the project on the different social media channels.

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Aug 1, 2018
5
5
4
6%

Strong team and detailed white paper.
Team seems to have spent good time on crisp website and white paper.
Highly needed platform to run security token ICO
Loved the concept of Escrow which will attract more investors for the ICOs running on the MOBU platform
Strong social media community.
Already have confirmed issuers for the platform
Will update rating after MVP is ready for testing.

Doris Cornago
Account and Investor Relations Manager at Utopian Capital
Rated on Aug 8, 2018
4
3
3
4%

I don't have much confidence in the team. Providing a single point of flotation of securities is a tall order and I see loopholes in the whitepaper where pieces don't come together. The vision needs refining and until we see the MVP, we are not so reassured about the platform working as "envisioned" as well.

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Aug 10, 2018
4
2
3
6%

I like the laddered objectives of 10-20-30m and many associated agencies to support.

I find milestones very vague and I would love to see specific non-ICO, but product/business related milestones there.

Accessing whitepaper, I get the following error:
Your connection is not secure

The owner of www.mobu.io has configured their website improperly. To protect your information from being stolen, Firefox has not connected to this website.

I understand it may not mean much and we can bypass, but these little attention to details gives me the confidence.

I like their token distribution model and KYC being approved is a plus.

I just realize, the whole website gives me the above error: http://prntscr.com/kgyrog
when accessed with "www" which is how the hyperlink is in ICOBench.

That is def. something to fix. In crypto world where security is already a major concern, keeping in mind normal consumers, I would fix this asap.

The vision isn't impressive either. Will await MVP as well.

Once the site issues are fixed, I will move Product 1/5 to 2/5. When I see MVP, I will move it to 3/5.

-------------------

Update:
As promised, the firefox issue is fixed and I adjusted the rating accordingly.

And reply to Juan:
I hope you see that my review appreciates so many points as much as it found issues.

It also specified clearly how I would increase the rating if certain aspects are met, which is happening here.

I would request you to relook at your aggressive and defensive response. If you would like to discuss each point/concern I have and want to address it, I am more than happy to do it and reevaluate it. But that cannot happen unless you are open for feedback. If you feel your investors do not care about these, I don't see a reason why you would even respond here and your team contacted me in LinkedIn to update rating post firefox fix.

Hiromichi Yamamoto
bit-life, Japanese cryptocurrency news site manager and Japanese ICO angent
Rated on Aug 16, 2018
4
2
2
3%

I can understand the project create security system using blockchain. Blockchain technology has huge demand. The team members are great. I'm looking forward to see how they develop.

Phil Segun
ICO Consultant (Marketing, Strategic Planning, Operations Research, Sustainability)
Rated on Aug 27, 2018
5
5
4
4%

Now this is how to float a Whitepaper. Business Plan, Comparative Analysis/Advantage, Business Case model and solutions all intact. Use-case is relevant to the industry. Great team with cognate experience in relevant fields of expertise. Road map seems achievable and all encompassing. I would love to see an MVP definitely.
Disclaimer: This is an independent review on the ICO, and does not lead to investment advice. ICOs are risky, kindly do your own research before investment.

Disclaimer: This is an independent review on the ICO, and does not lead to investment advice. ICOs are risky, kindly do your own research before investment.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
4
3
2
6%

The team is stable. Sites and WPs built on the investor's perspective are also good.
The idea is not new, but I like it. The roadmap can not be said to be sufficiently clear.
MVP is not working, I also want this.

Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Sep 4, 2018
4
5
4
7%

This is an important project in a phase where the thought is on a future of 100% STOs. Right time, right place, and the onus is on the team to bring the platform to fruition to carry out their ideas in the WP.

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Sep 4, 2018
4
5
3
5%


Good team. I like the fact that the whitepaper is built from the investor’s point of view. Though there are still some loopholes in the WP which might turn off some users and investors. The roadmap might need additional clarification. The vision is strong and unique.

Paul Cliffe
ICO advisor|Crypto-asset and ICO investor| Libertarian|CEO of Block Venture Project
Rated on Sep 5, 2018
4
3
1
5%

Team - educated and most members experienced. No clue as to what advisors advise on, sign of potential profligacy of investors, funds.

Vision - roadmap not very clear, not the first project in this area, have some misgivings with a platform policy on STOs, each project is different and tokenising securities seems like guilding the gold in my opinion.

Product - no MVP available yet.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Sep 9, 2018
5
4
4
7%

I have no problem with the team and advisors as they are both solid and strong.

The concept is not unique but interesting in the context that many more STOs will be developed in the future and this platform matters.

MVP is good in the video but not enough to have an assessment. Love to see its beta version soon.

Sebastiao Vieira
Founder, Keynote speaker, Blockchain advocate
Rated on Sep 13, 2018
4
1
1
1%

Team looks solid and certainly the market for security tokens has substantial potential however there are some things that concern me.

There are already a few players in the market and some of them already have a working platform something that Mobu is not even close to (their Beta is scheduled for Jul-2019). Furthermore I don't see any differentiation from players that are already offering security tokens.

The project at this stage is not much more than a whitepaper and I don't see much emphasis on building a product.

Apart from that, they condition the development of an exchange to raising over $30M. I've seen exchanges being built from scratch by teams with a fraction of that money so not sure how to justify that.

Krishnendu Chatterjee Ph.D.
Blockchain Enthusiast| ICO Framework Strategist| Whitepaper| Tokenization| BD| Technical- Market Analyst
Rated on Sep 19, 2018
4
4
3
3%

White paper - The white paper is based on opening a crypto exchange focussed on security tokens. The lack of secondary market for these STO’s and ETO’s is a pretty niche market which this ICO focuses upon. The trend of ICO’s shifting from utility to equity/ security would be a certainty in the upcoming days. The ability to invest in these kind of tokens (Reg. D, Reg.A ,etc certified) would definitely be a huge plus for any investor. It contains all the relevant materials for an investor to review it and invest with confidence.

Team - The core team is experienced, trustable and diversified with a strong advisory panel.

Tokenomics - The token deployment and funding allocation are within reasonable limits. The 1% fee for ICO’s to be listed is also within reasonable limits as exclusive STO crypto exchanges are a rarity rather than the norm.

Business Model - The business model is quite clear including all the specifics. They have a clear roadmap with 5 confirmed STO’s on their platform (Verify them first before investing in this platform). The potential is huge as being the first off the blocks could be a game-changer.

MVP/ DApp/ Working Product  - The have blockchain based MVP (Alpha version) but it more than makes up in all other aspects!

Simon Zenios
Lawyer & Director at Simon Zenios & Co LLC | Blockchain Legal Advisor | ICO | Law & Security Instructor at SGT
Rated on Sep 24, 2018
4
4
3
4%

I like the team behind behind the project, they seem very capable in completing the task at hand. The idea is not actually original and security is one of society's major concerns, especially when it comes to the crypto space but with some work and fixes, along with a Beta version to see actualization of the product, then it will settle potential investors minds and gather the right audience.

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Oct 13, 2018
5
4
4
6%

This is a good concept to handle STOs. This is a reality that is approaching quickly.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 23, 2018
0
0
0
15%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

MOBU ICO price

Price in ICO

1 MOBU = 0.15 USD

MOBU (MOBU) crypto

MOBU coin

MOBU token
MOBU
MOBU type
ERC20
MOBU platform

MOBU (MOBU) value

Tokens for sale
350000000

MOBU investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
100%
Soft cap
1,000,000 USD
Hard cap
35,000,000 USD

MOBU whitepaper

MOBU team

Apply as an advisor

Ronen Sartena

Director Of Business Development At The Real Start

Advisor

Dmitrii Sunka

Business Development Manager At GateON

Advisor

Bobir Akilhanov

CEO At The Real Start

Advisor

MOBU milestones

1

WePower idea

2
01 Dec 2018

WePower idea

3
01 JUL 2019

WePower idea

4
01 MAR 2019

WePower idea

5
01 Nov 2019

WePower idea

6
01 Oct 2019

WePower idea

7
01 SEP 2019

WePower idea

8
01 September 2018

WePower idea

9
1 Mar 2020

WePower idea

10
30 Sept 2018

WePower idea

11
31 Jan 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Utile Network is an infrastructure that allows you to crowdsource blockchain ecosystem data in a ...

Nov 14, 2018
Banking
3.6

We created ZeroBank platform to solve money transfer issues.

Mar 28, 2020

Lykke is building a global marketplace for the free exchange of financial assets.

Mar 28, 2020
Platform
4.4

We are a trusted enterprise level security vendor with various awards & thousands of users, looki...

Oct 22, 2018