NurseToken initial coin offering (ICO)

The Token That Solves The Global Nursing Shortage



There’s a worldwide shortage of nurses that’s hit crisis levels. NurseToken tackles this problem head on with a de-centralized credential & payment system that increases nurse portability, enables hospitals to fill much needed positions on-demand, and offers more uniform and universalized payments to nurses worldwide.

3.3
4 4 expert ratings
3.9
4
3.3
3.5
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-01 - 2018-11-30
Token
NUR
Type
NEP5
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 NEO = 366 NUR
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
2,000,000 USD
Hard cap
17,558,330 USD
Raised
0
ICO start
Oct 1, 2018
ICO end
Nov 30, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About NurseToken ICO

WHAT IS NURSETOKEN?
There’s a worldwide shortage of nurses that’s hit crisis levels. NurseToken tackles this problem head on with a de-centralized credential & payment system that increases nurse portability, enables hospitals to fill much needed positions on-demand, and offers more uniform and universalized payments to nurses worldwide.
WHY NURSETOKEN?
1.4M in Pre-Commitments
Before even completing a whitepaper, NurseToken inspired key crypto influencers, VCs, and major medical industry players, resulting in $1.4M in pre-commitments.
Key Relationships
The NurseToken team has been building key relationships in the medical industry for over 18 years, including relationships with major hospitals and associations eager for NurseToken's release.
Huge Potential
Nurses are the single-largest workforce in the world. Yet the World Health Organization estimates a nursing shortage of over 17.4m people in 2018, with individual hospitals spending as much as $2m / month in recruiting, training and hiring nurses. NurseToken streamlines this recruiting / hiring process and incentivizes nurses, increasing the flow of new nurses into the workforce.
Crowdsourced Approach
The nursing shortage is a global problem that needs a solution like NurseToken. Through a crowdsourced approach, we are quickly building a community and nurturing relationship within the global medical industry.
WHAT IS THE PROBLEM?
Nursing Shortage
Hospitals are doing what they can, but the current solution is clunky, slow, and expensive. Essentially, they’re forced to pay expensive staffing agencies for contractor nurses.
But because these agencies take such a massive cut, hospitals end up paying more, and nurses get paid less.
Nursing is already an incredibly grueling job though. This decrease in pay is deterring capable people from becoming nurses. But our world desperately needs nurses. Patients are already dying from the shortage. It’s only a matter of time until an epidemic shows us how critical this issue is.
Bureaucracy Holds Back Nurses
Because hospitals do not share information or nurse hiring practices, nurses must get new credentials for each hospital they wish to work at. This can take up to 3 months.
If a nurse then wishes to help another hospital in need, he or she will have to go through the process all over again to work there. There’s a shortage of nurses. And bureaucracy is rubbing salt on this open wound.
WHAT IS THE SOLUTION?
De-Centralized Credentials
Portable, trusted, and instantly-verifiable credentials via blockchain. No more 3-months-long process per hospital. Now, nurses get credentialed once, and can work anywhere, at any time.
Hospital Use Tokens
As part of the onboarding process for new nurses, hospitals will use NurseToken tokens to unlock and verify new nurses’ credentials. This, in itself, is a powerful form of built-in distribution for NurseToken. It also ensures safety, privacy, and fraud-proofing of nurse credentials.
Incentivize Nurses
With NurseToken - hospitals can now incentivize nurses who are the best fits for them. And it increases distribution of NurseToken as well. The result? Nurses receive powerful incentives to pick up more shifts... and these incentives make nursing far more attractive to the current and next generations of our world.

NurseToken reviews

Nikolay Zvezdin
Mr
Rated on May 3, 2018
5
5
5
16%

The project website provides comprehensive information for potential investors.

Some of the benefits shown are:
- Portable, trusted credentialing system on the blockchain for nurses
- Loyalty program with peer to peer reviews and employer peer reviews
- Worldwide global unified credentialing system that allows nurses all over the world to get approved to work quicker and on- demand

All of the above, provide well-positioning and a solid base for the project success.

Michael Williamson
Blockchain Consultant, MBA, LSSGB, Former USA Financial Advisor, Insurance Agent
Rated on May 21, 2018
3
2
4
15%

In my opinion,

"Nurses are in high demand, and this trend will remain for the next while: based on a threshold of 4.45 skilled health professionals per 1,000 population, it has been estimated that the needs-based shortage of health-care workers globally would be about 17.4 million of which over 9 million are nurses and midwives" https://medium.com/cossette-health/why-health-care-innovation-needs-nurses-3313e42c03e0

where as you stated "Nurses are the single-largest workforce in the world. Yet the World Health Organization estimates a nursing shortage of over 17.4m people in 2018"

I believe your numbers are a bit off, and that
"The WHO estimates that there is presently a shortage of 9 million nurses and midwives worldwide – a gap that is expected to narrow only slightly to 7.6 million by 2030."
https://wenr.wes.org/2018/03/mobile-nurses-trends-in-international-labor-migration-in-the-nursing-field

So even though I do like your product, and it makes sense especially for nurses since there is a huge shortage, I have marked off for bad data, so it brings concern for me that if this isn't correct, what else isn't correct? If you have evidence of your numbers that contradict the hyperlinks I have provided, or if I somehow misunderstood, please let me know.

I do like your initiative though, and I am more than willing to change my score if these items are fixed, which means your numbers must match as well.

*Please see my profile for disclosures

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Strategy and Vision Execution | Blockchain Infrastructure |Content Manager| Prototype | MVP | Technology Lead
Rated on Oct 2, 2018
4
3
2
21%

Team is good but would like to see more devs.
Whitepaper is comprehensive. I liked the idea and usage of tokens for nurses but I have doubt if nurses would expect this as payment as it doesn't have much value in this market!
MVP doesn't work! I tried to signup but couldn't.
Social medial presence is poor - last medium article was written in Aug before that in May so team is not very active!

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 6, 2018
0
0
0
48%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

NurseToken ICO price

Price in ICO

1 NEO = 366 NUR

NurseToken (NUR) crypto

NurseToken coin

NurseToken token
NUR
NurseToken type
NEP5
NurseToken platform

NurseToken (NUR) value

Tokens for sale
150000000

NurseToken investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
1 NEO
Distributed in ICO
50%
Soft cap
2,000,000 USD
Hard cap
17,558,330 USD

NurseToken whitepaper

NurseToken team

Apply as an advisor

Cherie Kloss

Founder / CEO

Josef Jonas

Lead Blockchain Developer

Josh Clayton

COO

NurseToken milestones

1
2018 De-centralized nurse credentials.

WePower idea

2
2019 Nurse loyalty & incentives.

WePower idea

3
2020 De-centralized, borderless payments.

WePower idea

4
2021 Credential coin.

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Interoperable platform with a wallet for retailers and customers to make bill payments and money ...

Jun 18, 2018

XefoCoin is a free open source project derived from Bitcoin with the goal of providing a long-ter...

Apr 15, 2018

With Skrumble Network, we’re currently in the process of building a completely decentralized soci...

Apr 28, 2018

Scan the video content using your smartphone and immerse yourself into a new dimension of informa...

Feb 24, 2020