NVO initial coin offering (ICO)

Cross-platform Modular Decentralized Exchange



NVO decentralized exchange is operated through two components. The first one is a multi-cryptocurrencies open source wallet. All keys are created locally on user’s device and never sent to any server. Users control their private keys, can send and receive funds, export wallet, and encrypt the wallet with a password or seed phrase. Developers can develop and add new assets through an open plugins system keeping the wallet lightweight. The second component is a validator hosted on the Safenetwork. Users will connect to the Safenetwork through the wallet to exchange. An application will match the orders issued by the users and check all transactions and order informations are valid. Unlike centralized and semi-centralized exchanges, there isn’t a wallet acting as a relay. Transactions are processed simultaneously through an order matching engine from one wallet to another. The validator on the Safenetwork will check if the transactions are valid prior to being exchanged. The orders are then matched and transactions broadcasted in their respective networks. The validator process raw transactions and doesn’t hold any private keys or assets nor can it sign transactions resulting in a trustless decentralized exchange using the Safenetwork to validate orders.

2.1
3 3 expert ratings
2.4
1.6
2.1
1.6
View rating distribution
Starts in 2 years ago
2017-05-23 - 2017-06-27
Token
NVOT
Platform
Raised
7790556
ICO start
May 23, 2017
ICO end
Jun 27, 2017
More on ICO
Report

About NVO ICO

Secure

Assets are locked in wallets' local storage away from any server.
Integrated Platform

Dynamics of the platform allow us to bridge utilities from other projects, like the XRP/fiat gateway.
Asset-to-Asset

Trades are exchanged directly between wallets, without the use of proxy tokens.
Multi-Assets Storage

Users can enable as many different assets as they want through the open plugins system.
P2P

The key function of the NVO decentralized cryptocurrency exchange is safety. Your assets are never be held by NVO or any third party, but are instead directly transferred from one owner to another in a P2P model

NVO reviews

Dennis Oosting
ICO advisor and Founder of Serendipity Blockchain Solutions
Rated on Aug 8, 2018
1
1
1
16%

According to the latest news the team performed an exit scam. Read more about it here: https://steemit.com/ico/@cool4y/nvo-ico-scam-confirmed and https://steemit.com/xenio/@prisoneroflies/due-diligence-on-nvst

If you were one of the victims: "I encourage everyone directly affected by their confidence trick and all crypto enthusiast to expose this project to the attention of the authorities - SEC, EU authorities, or any regulatory body that could help to hold these men accountable for their actions. Don't let them get away witw it!"

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Aug 9, 2018
2
3
2
20%

C1. This is a 2017 ICO Project, where the project the last date of ICO was on 27th June 2017

C2. There are still ongoing interactions of it's official Bitcointalk thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1917456.3140

C3. While it is not the typical ICO Exit Scam (such as Denaro), there are seems to be some very serious issues with this project & team based on these reports:
a) https://steemit.com/ico/@cool4y/nvo-ico-scam-confirmed
b) List of other uncompleted project: https://steemit.com/xenio/@prisoneroflies/due-diligence-on-nvst

C4. The official Telegram chat group was seemingly created on 12 Dec 2017 but only 457 members (as at 9 Aug 2018): https://t.me/joinchat/Ff92WUidI54g8rv2NdRr1A
This is a selected extracts of postings:
.....12.12.2017 18:49:45, ton [@tonbi]: >>upgraded the group to a supergroup<<
12.12.2017 18:52:04, Olli Koskimäki: yo yo
12.12.2017 18:52:22, ton [@tonbi]: I don't know how telegram works
12.12.2017 18:52:25, ton [@tonbi]: but let's see how it goes
.....12.12.2017 18:52:42, ton [@tonbi]: >>changed group name to "NVO Chat"<<
12.12.2017 18:52:54, Olli Koskimäki: Its actually quite awesome
12.12.2017 18:55:55, Mike: Any way we can get a link to help test the wallet? I heard the slack group had access to test.
.....12.12.2017 18:56:22, ton [@tonbi]: >>unsupported service message type: messageActionPinMessage<<
12.12.2017 18:56:48, ton [@tonbi]: We are announcing the official release of the beta soon
12.12.2017 18:57:15, Mike: Great! Look forward to it!
12.12.2017 18:57:22, Olli Koskimäki: Valve time?
12.12.2017 18:57:44, Olli Koskimäki: https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Valve_Time
12.12.2017 18:57:45, Olli Koskimäki: ??
12.12.2017 18:58:22, Trigul [@Trigul]: Hellooo
12.12.2017 18:58:32, Eric [@L432i]: Much better than slack
12.12.2017 18:58:38, Trigul [@Trigul]: Faster
12.12.2017 19:01:05, ton [@tonbi]: let's see how telegram handles spammers
.....12.12.2017 19:04:04, Dave Derivate [@DaveDerivate]: >>unsupported service message type: messageActionChatJoinedByLink<<
.....12.12.2017 19:06:46, MaxDev Honingstruik [@maxdev429]: >>unsupported service message type: messageActionChatJoinedByLink<<
.....12.12.2017 19:11:02, Capitan [@CapitanTutix]: >>unsupported service message type: messageActionChatJoinedByLink<<
.....12.12.2017 19:11:14, Ambroz: >>unsupported service message type: messageActionChatJoinedByLink<<
12.12.2017 19:11:34, Ambroz: Hello
12.12.2017 19:11:49, Capitan [@CapitanTutix]: Hello
12.12.2017 19:12:03, Ambroz: Is cool4 here ?
12.12.2017 19:12:12, Dave Derivate [@DaveDerivate]: ??
12.12.2017 19:12:46, Capitan [@CapitanTutix]: Not yet??
12.12.2017 19:13:16, Ambroz: I miss him ??
12.12.2017 19:15:09, Trigul [@Trigul]: Nobody misses him
:
:
09.08.2018 08:40:26, ton [@tonbi]: tldr: nemgun tried to withdraw 500 btc without the approval of yanni since he disappeared. Nemgun can't prove the existence of the validator. I contacted escrow and they blocked further access. Escrows forced a vote because they don't want to act as judges. Until nemgun agree to do a buyback with me we will have to continue with the vote. Since escrows are on vacation and won't be back until several more days I am trying to setup the vote to speed things up however it will take awhile. We will be using counterparty to do the vote as the official vote.
09.08.2018 08:42:35, Nixims [@Nixims]: Pinned?
.....09.08.2018 08:46:11, ton [@tonbi]: >>unsupported service message type: messageActionPinMessage<<
09.08.2018 08:46:17, Jeffrey: So should one that was waiting for wallet to sweep nvst tokens, sweep now?
09.08.2018 08:47:29, RadiumInHuman: Does the two first milestones funds where dedicated to your part of the project or only the second one ? Do you share equally the funds released by the first milestone achievement ? It is strange to deV the wallet alone the. Dev the validator, in my opinion both wallet& validator have to be dev in parallele ..
09.08.2018 08:48:35, ton [@tonbi]: Check the screenshots I provided from skype in the media section of this telegram.
09.08.2018 08:50:16, Nixims [@Nixims]: Probably we should if we want to buy btc for our NVST
09.08.2018 08:55:15, Jeffrey: ??
09.08.2018 08:55:35, Nixims [@Nixims]: Ton: "nemgun tried to withdraw 500 btc without the approval of yanni since he disappeared. Nemgun can't prove the existence of the validator." Does this not proof he tried to scam, but did not succeed? Aka he is a scammer?
09.08.2018 08:56:47, ton [@tonbi]: He tried to access funds that were already released by the milestones. He is allowed to do that however it would need at least permission from Yanni and I
09.08.2018 08:57:41, ton [@tonbi]: Since yanni disappeared and I can't see proof of a validator after 1 year I need to take actions against him and he is removed from the project.
09.08.2018 08:58:27, Nixims [@Nixims]: It is beyond me that there still are ppl willing to a degree to defend Nemgun
09.08.2018 08:58:31, ton [@tonbi]: This is after months of failed promises, lies and ignoring questions from the community about the validator.
09.08.2018 09:00:23, ton [@tonbi]: There's no reason he should hide the source code from the community. Provide evidence of the existence of the validator and he can move forward.
09.08.2018 09:01:06, Nixims [@Nixims]: Because there is non, that is what he is hiding
09.08.2018 09:04:17, Nixims [@Nixims]: Scammers don't want to work for the money, just take it
.....09.08.2018 09:07:31, R. Yeap (Dr.) [@dryeap](you): >>unsupported service message type: messageActionChatJoinedByLink<<

In summary, having reviewed some of the discussions in their official Telegram group, while one of their co-cofounder Yanni who is non-existent in the chat group and may have gone rogue, the other founder CEO Ton @tonbi is still holding the fort.

C5. Based on the complaint, their product may still have some very rough edges and they Ton+team might still be able to work it out?

C6: What is your smart contact address?

C7: NVO is operating under which company - would appreciate if you could share with us (a) name of the company, (b) company website, (c) company registration number, (d) office address so that we can visit you, (e) date of registration, and (f) country of incorporation.

C8. Who are the company directors of NVO?

C9: What is the token lockup/vesting period for the team members?

C10: Any reason why there seems to be no advisor for your project?

C11: What is the token lockup/vesting period for the institutional investors (if any)?

C13: Where is Yanni now and what is your plan regarding him?

C14: What's your Github address?

C15. For Ton's sake, I'm initiating my rating at T=2 V=3 P=2 but I hope to hear from Ton to clear up various misunderstanding in the above before things get worse. I will revise my ratings after receiving further responses to above comments and questions - both from me and from the external websites.

For your reply, pls use this notation, R1 for C1, R2 for C2, ..., R15 for C15.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 22, 2018
0
0
0
63%

Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

NVO ICO price

Price in ICO

NVO (NVOT) crypto

NVO coin

NVO token
NVOT
NVO platform

NVO (NVOT) value

Tokens for sale
15000000

NVO market cap

NVO market capitalization
$ 7790556

NVO investment info

NVO whitepaper

NVO team

Apply as an advisor

Yanni Bragui

Lead Developer and Co-founder

Ton Bi

CEO and Founder

Imed Boudali

Co-founder & Validator developer

ICOs that might interest you

Health
2.6

A blockchain company for Dental clinics and the supply chain.

Aug 13, 2017
Platform
2.5

Blockchain Capital is a venture capital firm investing in Blockchain enabled technology companies.

Apr 10, 2017
Platform
2.4

Find any contacts, freelancers all around the world. Open rating system.

Nov 17, 2017

The Filecoin network achieves staggering economies of scale by allowing anyone worldwide to parti...

Aug 10, 2017