Online initial coin offering (ICO)

Reinventing The INTERNET



Nowadays websites are full of ads that try to sell you something they think you need by creating an unfriendly and irritating browsing experience. Also, lots of them have hidden malware, scammy ads or mining scripts. Online.io platform aims at making a groundbreaking change of the Internet, by revolutionizing the browsing experience and making it faster, non trackable, without malware and ad free. Website operators gain a significant amount of revenues from ads, which can be changed by implementing our solution based on the highly scalable, transparent and fully accountable Blockchain technology, which will ensure they get fair remuneration based on the number of visitors, time spent on their pages and the interaction with the site, creating a more suitable environment for quality, as opposed to spammy cash driven webpages. A new website rating system will be developed for the community and you as part of this community will decide on the quality of the websites you visit. This will lower the time and stress spent on click bait pages and you’ll have more time for valuable pages.

4.4
21 21 expert ratings
4.5
4.4
4.4
4.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-07-10 - 2018-07-31
Token
OIO
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 OIO = 0.04 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
5,000,000 USD
Hard cap
50,000,000 USD
Raised
50000000
preICO start
Jun 15, 2018
preICO end
Jul 9, 2018
ICO start
Jul 10, 2018
ICO end
Jul 31, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Online ICO

Ethereum Based
Our solution uses standard ERC20 tokens from the Ethereum platform which guarantees full transparency and accountability, meaning all transactions will be visible on the public BlockChain.

No Ads
At this moment, the web users are paying to browse the internet, either through subscriptions or through less transparent fees, such as digital advertising. In our envisaged environment the web users will enjoy an ad free Internet, while the web operators will still benefit from financial rewards.

No Tracking
In today's interconnected society, companies adopted less transparent practices of online tracking and behavioral profiling. Very sensitive information, such as financial and health records are often collected, thus raising a myriad of privacy concerns. Our solution incorporates a tracking script blocker that will severely disrupt the ability to continue tracking in real-time the user's activity

Antivirus Protection
The massive expansion of the Internet and the high degree of connectivity lead to a similar or even more dramatic rise in cyber-attacks aiming at gathering sensitive and confidential information. One of the most prominent way of carrying a cyber-attack is through the infected websites that usually contain hidden malware scripts. Our solution will protect the end users using a custom anti-malware and ad blocking script that will safeguard their personal data and enhance their security.

Faster Browsing
People are aware that online ads are slowing down their browsing speed, hence an increasing number of users are using ad blockers to navigate the internet faster. Through our solution, end users will benefit from the effects as using an ad blocker, while also enjoying a more secure and private experience due to the other features. Furthermore, the web operators will still be able to monetize their websites' content.

Browser extensions
Our solution comes with extensions for all the major desktop and mobile browsers and includes the ad blocker, tracking script blocker, anti malware and the web wallet. On top, we will integrate a voting system through which will help curate the internet.

Mobile application
Our mobile applications will function as a wallet, ad blocker, tracking script blocker and anti malware. The mobile apps will also contain a performance and battery time enhancer that will further improve the browsing experience.

Wallets
Our wallets will work on all major operating systems and browsers. Mobile phones and tablets will have one app for wallet, ad blocker, tracking script, anti malware and desktop operating system will also have dedicated app wallets.

Marketplace
Our website will have a full section dedicated to finding all the places where you can buy using a in-house developed merchant system. Also, the marketplace will contain detailed information regarding how other merchants can integrate our merchant system. Information regarding international group of partners will also be available.

Merchants
Merchants will be able to accept crypto payments through our system by using our API or premade modules for most popular ecommerce software solutions like shopify, prestashop, opencart, magento and others.

Online reviews

Andrey Zolin
ICO Advisor | CTO | Smart contract RD
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
5
5
4
4%

Solid team. As for me, the project is very interesting from the technical part. The team needs to create various add-ons and extensions to the different systems and applications and it is awesome. You really can bring huge part of nocoiners in a decentralized world

P.S. You need to pass KYC

George Erman
ICO Analysis Expert
Rated on Jun 20, 2018
5
5
5
4%

A good team, plus a great vision and a disruptive technology that can really improve the market!
Waiting for the success of these guys. Good work and project.

Scott Douglas
Scott Douglas - Founder Crypto Improvement Fund, Blockchain.Edu, Blochain.Launchpad
Rated on Apr 29, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Team: Team is strong and have no doubts about their ability to deliver a quality attempt at this product (please pass KYC).

Vision: I like the projects vision however my only issue is that it seems like they're trying to do a little too much. Providing an ad-free browsing experience is already an amazing feat and can be a great project in itself, as well as the ability to subsidize add revenue with additional consensus mechanisms which allow website operators to receive revenue from time spent on websites.

I think the incorporation of an eCommerce platform in the on top of this (in the first year of business) is a little bit naive in the sense that the complexities of a proper eCommerce application (and business model) could require the time and resources of a completely separate project.

If they had drawn out their roadmap a little more it would make more sense but I think that rolling out too principle products in 12 months is a recipe for disaster,

Product: Great concept, they're up against massive competition but I like the outside-the-box revenue gen model for website owners.

Paun Gabriel Razvan
Early Bitcoin Holder / Ethereum ICO Investor
Rated on May 29, 2018
4
4
4
3%

A big challenge to take upon. I don't see it with high-rate of success due to demographic reasons, but overall the idea & vision are well put together.

Arturas Svirskis
ICO Advisor | Helping Fintech companies with marketing and business development
Rated on May 2, 2018
4
5
4
4%

Team: Team seems to be very local and missing "international superstars" who could open doors for expansion faster. I am talking not about ICO, but about real business development. Currently, I give the rank 3, but I am willing to increase to 4 when the verification will be done and to 5 if more international industry experts will be invited.

Vision: Vision is very nice and very easily adoptable by masses and not even by crypto fans. It really solves problems in very simple and attractive way for both - end users and websites.

Product: In general product seems to be not very complicated and useful for the masses as well as easily accessible.
However, I do believe that there are too many features in the products which is not really relevant.

Also, there is quite a tricky situation with 3 types of tokens, but in WP all of them are explained and they do have their purpose.

Dean Karakitsos
Founder of Bloqchain Science | Co-founder of Bloxy.info | Co-founder of Qrypton.io
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
4
5
4
4%

Team: ☆☆☆☆
Vision: ★★★★★
Product: ☆☆☆☆

Mission puts people's privacy as our top
priority, thus offering a more secure, non-trackable, without malware and ad free Internet with a community based website rating system.

Online.io is offering on 4 main principals to the users. FREE INTERNET: Creating a new revenue stream, by Utilizing Proof-of-elapsed time (PoET), SECURITY: by integrating a custom anti-malware and ad-blocking solution PRIVACY: by integrating a tracking script blocker that will severely disrupt the ability of
companies to track and profile real people and QUALITY: by integrating a voting platform that will allow users to voice their opinions on the quality of the websites they visit

For that reason is using a complex tokenomics system with 3 types of coins. OIO tokens will be used as a store of value. ICE tokens to be used by micro-payments and TST tokens for the rating system.


Conclusion: ★★★★☆ Project

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
5
5
5
5%

This is a hudge problem in the internet so glad these guys have a great team and too advisors building a new community to stop click bait and other spammy players in the internet !

Nikolay Zvezdin
ICO Investor and Advisor
Rated on Apr 28, 2018
5
5
5
5%

I saw this project couple of months ago, and the team made significant improvements since then: the project got new partners, strong advisors, product alpha, and improved compliance, which make it look very attractive from investment perspective.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jul 9, 2018
2
1
1
6%

I dont see MVP reference available. The whitepaper has not been improved in terms of marketing, financials and business planning, looks quite vague altogether

Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Apr 28, 2018
4
5
5
6%

This project has a good name to remember. I’m impressed by the “No Ads” vision.

KYC not yet pass!!

Scott Malsbury
Entrepreneur
Rated on Apr 29, 2018
5
4
5
3%

Online.io platform besides its pretty cool appropriate name aims to make groundbreaking changes to the Internet, by revolutionizing the browsing experience and making it faster, non-trackable, without malware and ad free.

This interesting project is pretty epic in size and nature, however it is supported by a strong experienced team. I believe the team selected are more than competent in their ability to close this project out.

Their vision is a brilliant concept and will appeal to all internet users, not just supporters of Crypto. A much desired platform where the users are renumerated unlike the current one today with our souls being sold from beneath our finger tips for the luxury of a so called “free” internet experience.

The 3 types of tokens are a concern, Although explained extensively in the WP. This does seem complex.

Their website layout is clear and appealing to read. Their WP is seen to be complete and cover the project vision well. I can see this project going places.

Opinder Preet Singh
Founder(Blockslab & ZTips) | Smart Contract Development & Auditing | Blockchain Research | White-paper Development & Analysis | ICO Adviso
Rated on May 3, 2018
5
5
4
4%

Team- Very well diversified team. Updated rating after kyc verification

Vision- Very realistic vision and easily explained

Product- No MVP yet. 3 different tokens make product bit complicated. Although the product scope is realistic

P.B. Stanton Esq.
ICO Advisor | Securities & Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer
Rated on May 1, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Toomas Allmere
CFO TLDR Agency
Rated on May 2, 2018
5
4
3
4%

Our everyday activities are littered with advertisements of all types: in physical spaces like bus stops, billboards lining the highways and pages of magazines. Online ads are no exception and show up on our favorite websites in great number. What is more worrisome, however, is that online ads aren’t just an annoying interruption to our browsing experience, they can sometimes be misleading and even malicious. With increasing numbers of malware attacks and other threats trying to steal your personal data, protecting yourself online is vitally important. Threats such as credit card scams, phishing and computer viruses should make internet security a priority for everyone.
A secured internet has become the most wanted desire of an individual. Maintaining your security and protecting your anonymity on the internet is arguably one of the hardest things to pull off when you’re browsing the web. Internet security isn’t just about your personal data. Big data is a pressing issue that internet users now need to consider. Securing your personal data against theft and misuse is paramount, but data about how and why you use the internet is becoming more and more valuable. This data gives a variety of organizations a level of character profiling powers that can be used to affect your everyday life. Internet security is becoming increasingly important, especially as more and more of our data is being shared and stored online. Whenever you go on a website, you’re exposing yourself to risks, including computer viruses and personal data theft.
Allowing any organization to use your browsing data requires a level of trust. Do you trust them to keep the data to themselves? Are you happy for it to be shared with other organizations? Do you trust their data security practices? More and more consumers are unhappy with digital irrelevant advertising in regard to security, privacy and intrusive ads formats.The good news is that the internet security can be impacted by blockchain technology which could change the whole web surfing behaviour.
Online platform aims at revolutionizing the browsing experience by making it faster, ad free, more reliable, secure and non-trackable, thus marking a groundbreaking change of the internet. By using the Online platform, the browsing experience is enhanced for both the website operators and the end users. The user will enjoy a faster, secure, free and private browsing experience while the web developer will keep the website protected from malicious software and spammy ads and will get a reward based on the time spent by visitors of the website. The platform using blockchain technology ensures that website operators get their ad revenues based on the number of visitors, time spent on their websites and the interaction of the user with the site. Everyone will benefit from an ad free, secure and private browsing experience. Also, the end users will be able to rank each website based on their experience, by using a voting system based on 1 to 5 stars. The stars will then be converted based on an algorithmic formula in Trust Rating which will be indicative of each websites' quality, awarded by its visitors. This will make the advertising more targeted to give advertisers more return on investment and thus will be conductive to development of spam-free-cash-driven websites.
The Online Ecosystem will consist of the following features - the Desktop Browser Extensions, Mobile Applications, multifunctional Wallet, Marketplace and Merchant System. The platform is created on an Ethereum platform and utilises three types of standard ERC20 tokens - 1) Online (IOI) token is to bootstrap the development of Online platform and will be generated once and sold at the TGE, 2) ICE Token will be mined based on the time spent by end users (proof of online) on websites attached to the ecosystem and be used for micropayments, 3) Trust (TST) Token will be kept in the private Blockchain, due to Gas costs and is not publicly available.
All collected Ether will be locked in a refund vault, where it will be stored for the whole duration of the fundraiser. In the case the Online project will not reach the Soft Cap of $5M (Hard Cap - $50M), all participants will be able to withdraw their funds from the vault. If the Soft Cap limit is reached, all the collected funds will be moved to and locked up in a 2-in-3 multisig wallet.
The IOI token presale will kick off June 15th, while public TGE will run from July 10 to July 31, 2018. Discounts from 5% to 25% will be available for the presale stage depending on the minimum purchase of OIO tokens. The budget allocation is explained in the WP and website.
The WP does a good job of transmitting the main concept and there is a lot of background information to provide a backdrop to the reasoning behind this project. It is properly structured with a well-divided index and a comprehensive format. It is not exaggeratedly long neither is it oversimplified. The website has a simple structure and a menu of options that allows everyone to keep investigating about this ICO. The website contains a lot of information, much like the WP. These illustrate the case at hand and why a solution is needed. There is a roadmap in the website and WP, explained in a clear way and it has detailed information. However, keeping in mind that the project has a global audience it is strange that the WP and website are presented only in English. There are also a shorter WP version - “Onepager” as well as a “Presentation” (12 pages) - a document which describes how to reinvent the internet. The team is bolstered by several experts in different fields and areas including a strong developer team, that is backed by advisors in various frameworks. The participants have open LinkedIn profiles where everyone can see their past work and experience. This is really important for knowing who is behind the ICO. Nowadays any blockchain project can succeed only when it is supported by a sufficient number of people. The number of participants in the Telegram chat - about 10k members, Twitter - 9618 followers, Facebook - 844 followers, Linkedin - 51 followers. These numbers are not particularly remarkable, it highlights the need for more work on the ICO’s part. Surprisingly, although the first quarter of the year is finished (for the beginning of May), one cannot find any shared code on the Github site. As well as NO stories about the Online project are found on Medium. And what is worse, there is not a single thread in the Bitcointalk forum. I found these facts weird and suspicious.
We do hope to see one day an online landscape that doesn’t need securing, protecting and ad blocking. All in all, this is a great implementation of blockchain technology with a nice vision and I hope that the project with this experienced team will be successful. Great long term investment!

Benjamin Hall
ICT Systems & Blockchain Analyst
Rated on May 5, 2018
4
5
4
3%

A big challenge with a number of players in the market.

However the vision is strong, the team well rounded, and something many consumers can appreciate. It will be all about ensuring seamless UX for users of the platform with multi tokens and other elements to build trust.

Good luck.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 1, 2018
5
4
4
6%

I like the project and a decent team but I think could do with a bit more international spread. Looking to solve a real problem that frustrates us all and think they have some interesting ideas.

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Jun 16, 2018
4
4
4
6%

Great team for a great concept. I am looking forward to the prototype and eventual implementation which will require much work. I foresee alot of resistance but changes must be done to rid the Internet of nuisance and pest and give back the freedom of choice to users, I like the idea of making nocoiners a part of the decentralized community.

Paresh Masani
Executive Director | Project Lead | Developer | Influencer | Advisor | Blockchain and Security Expert | Investor
Rated on Jun 23, 2018
5
4
4
5%

+++ Solid team - solid idea but I hardly found this issue on my Mac!
++ Solid whitepaper with sufficient information on business and technical details
-- Lacking MVP or evidences for real time practice/usage - it might be difficult to get people who would do work for ICE tokens.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jun 18, 2018
5
5
4
5%

I think that they have a solid team that should be able to deliver. As for the product, it is much-needed and will help solve the basic problems of our Internet experience.

Hoping to test the MVP soon. All the best.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Jun 25, 2018
4
5
4
5%

This project sounds like the age of a new Internet. Of course a strong team is needed to follow up. A digital world without malware, scam ads etc etc, not to mention all the other changes like browsing experience and speed which is very important. By implementing the power of Blockchain and giving “power to the people” by allowing them to rate the quality of each site, the amount of quality websites will shoot up and time will not be consumed in finding what you need.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
14%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Online ICO price

Price in ICO

1 OIO = 0.04 USD

Online (OIO) crypto

Online coin

Online token
OIO
Online type
ERC20
Online platform

Online (OIO) value

Tokens for sale
1750000000

Online market cap

Online market capitalization
$ 50000000

Online investment info

Accepting
Soft cap
5,000,000 USD
Hard cap
50,000,000 USD

Online whitepaper

Online team

Apply as an advisor

Alexandru Iulian Florea

CEO & Founder

Alexandru Eftimie

Chief Technology Officer

Sebastian Dracopol

Development Manager

Online milestones

1
April 2018

WePower idea

2
April 2019

WePower idea

3
August 2018

WePower idea

4
December 2017

WePower idea

5
December 2018

WePower idea

6
February 2018

WePower idea

7
February 2019

WePower idea

8
January 2018

WePower idea

9
January 2019

WePower idea

10
July 2018

WePower idea

11
July 2019

WePower idea

12
June - December 2017

WePower idea

13
June 2017

WePower idea

14
June 2018

WePower idea

15
June 2019

WePower idea

16
March 2018

WePower idea

17
March 2019

WePower idea

18
May 2018

WePower idea

19
October 2018

WePower idea

20
October 2019

WePower idea

21
September 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

The ECOMI ICO has been paused until further notice.

Aug 24, 2019

Chubex is a revolutionary new, open digital assets exchange with a zero-knowledge protocol that e...

Jun 1, 2018

Fair Ninja is the world’s first multi-national online classifieds platform that allows users to b...

Oct 15, 2018

Advanced Miners is here to change the situation and provide you the most up-to-date ASIC mining's.

May 15, 2018