OTPPAY initial coin offering (ICO)

Omni Token Platform for Payments.



OTPPAY is an “Omni Token Platform for Payments”, the Blockchain powered Wallet (Buy | Sell | Exchange & Pay). OTPPAY will be the world’s largest platform in which all major crypto assets can be bought, traded and even make payments to the merchants at low fees instantly or escrow based. The pain point of crypto to fiat conversion by the merchant is bridged. Yes, trough our innovative artificial intelligence and machine learning based order/transaction matching engines will convert any cryptocurrency to OTPPAY tokens and OTPPAY tokens to fiat currency just in time. OTPPAY is a unique payment platform, which will have a way to use their favourite cryptocurrency in order to pay the vendors/merchants instantly. We provide vendors with the safety and convenience of receiving funds in fiat currency. One can even change the primary payment option from any cryptocurrency to OTPPAY tokens or fiat currency instantly, thus by protecting them from cryptocurrency market volatility. Our OTPPAY security system will be designed with the blend of traditional fiat currency security standards and latest blockchain technology. We will be acting as the catalyst to enable the just in time cross-border e-commerce and business transactions which will reduce the dependency of forex mediums. Our solution will disrupt the forex/cross-border financial market instantly. Our API’s will interact with the global eKYC interfaces and hyper ledgers to avoid the anti-social transactions. Our omnipresence data mining infrastructure will help us to build the proprietary negative database of suspicious transactions and block them in future thus by saving crypto-miners time & money. In near future, our AI-powered smart engines will be used to frame Crypto Credit Rating (CCR) system, by which merchants & users will be benefited from the OTPPAY Lend features.

4.3
30 30 expert ratings
3.5
4.5
4.3
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-04-04 - 2018-06-08
Token
OTP
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 OTP = 0.0000625 ETH
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
1,250 ETH
Hard cap
71,250 ETH
Raised
1344700
preICO start
Mar 5, 2018
preICO end
Apr 3, 2018
ICO start
Apr 4, 2018
ICO end
Jun 8, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About OTPPAY ICO

We are a team of developers, engineers, artists, problem solvers, economist and early adopters working round the clock to build a sustainable crypto economy. We think, design, test, build and go to market. We recognize the needs of consumer innovation, that’s how OTPPAY was envisioned. Whether you trade crypto or make crypto payments, this is your one-stop solution. We strive for openness, trust and innovation, but most importantly we strive to be a meaningful contribution to our customers. OTPPAY: Omni Token Platform for
Payments, we thrive to bridge the gap between crypto to fiat payments instantly. Our vision for openness translated not only into our technology but also our corporate culture. We believe in sharing, co-creating and bringing value to each other.
Omni Token Platform for Payments (OTPPAY) thrives to bridge the gap between the Crypto to fiat payments. OTPPAY comes with the following services.


  • Buy & Sell: Otppay will be a most preferred way to buy and sell cryptocurrency or digital assets powered by Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning.

  • Send & Receive: Cryptocurrencies or crypto assets instantaneously. Otppay planned to offer very low transactional fees among the major crypto players around the globe.

  • Exchange: Exchange your cryptocurrency/crypto asset, just in time from one wallet to other instantaneously. Our AI & ML powered exchange request matching engine cross matches the request and simply swap the requests thus by offering lowest industry exchange rates.

  • Merchant Payments: Merchants will be provided with the unique identification code embedded with the QR code so that the users can instantly transfer the payments just by scanning the QR, Our Intelligent smart exchange engines will settle the merchants with the fiat currency instantly. Through our NFC based Tap to Pay, we offer the best in the class contactless payment system.

  • OTPPAY Lend: Blockchain powered instant OTPPAY crypto lending solutions. Through our OTPPAY Lend option, our merchants can lend 2X to 5X amount of monthly sales as a short time credit. The Lending limit will be calculated by the merchant sales performance and the CCR Score & repayment schematics.


PRIVATE SALE : LIVE
PRIVATE SALE ENDS : MARCH 4th

PRE SALE STRAT: March 5th
PRE SALE END : April 3rd, 2018
ICO STAGE ONE: April 4th, 2018
ICO STAGE 1 ENDS: May 3rd, 2018
ICO STAGE TWO: May 4th. 2018
ICO STAGE 2 ENDS: June 2nd, 2018

OTPPAY reviews

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Sydney Ifergan
Marketing Advisor|ICO Advisor / Consultant
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
5
4%

looking forward to see it ready and live, that's needed in our crypto world.

Stephan De Haes
ICO Advisor, Community leader and COO/Co-founder Krypt.ly
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
4
2%
Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on Jan 27, 2018
4
4
5
1%
Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jan 27, 2018
5
5
4
5%

Interesting idea, good luck to the team!

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Jan 27, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Great Team, Vision and Product!!! Good luck guys!

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Mar 5, 2018
4
3
3
2%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
Securities and Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer | Complete legal advisory
Rated on Feb 1, 2018
5
5
5
4%

I see the benefit

Abishek Mittal
ICO Advisor | ICO Consulting | Project Review |MBA Finance and Strategy |9+ Years of Corporate Experience | Crypto Trading and Investing
Rated on Feb 22, 2018
3
3
3
2%

How is it different from the projects which are already available in the market with similar concept? Though the company claims to have exposure to technology but the MVP is still not available. Concept doesn't seem to be appealing and is just one more ICO in the market.

Bobby (Borislav) Iliev
ICO Expert & Advisor | Business Development Consultant | Marketing Strategist
Rated on Feb 4, 2018
5
5
4
2%
Ian Scarffe
Blockchain ICO Consultant / Advisor. Founder at Crypto Consulting and Investments LTD.
Rated on Feb 7, 2018
5
4
4
4%

Very exciting idea from a very strong team

Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Feb 17, 2018
3
2
2
4%

..." will be the world’s largest platform..." Really? Pretty cocky claim.

I don't see the point of having a 'bridge' between crypto and fiat? Is that not what Bitcoin does?

Lending. What are your interest rates going to be? Will this be another payday loan project with short term lending to the poor in India with high rates? You don't tell us in the whitepaper. Merchants lending? Sounds like a disaster in the making.

19 million for the public and employees from the billion being allocated? That's less than two percent. While 200 million is reserved for tech and operational for OTPpay management?

You want to do buybacks and burn from a capped cryptocurrency to pump the price? While that's interesting in theory, you will eventually burn through the cryptocurrency mathematically. You don't show any math to prove your thesis that this will work.

In fact, there's no math or algorithms in the whitepaper at all. It's a very pretty deck with stunning graphics. But it's not a whitepaper.

VISA and Mastercard have put a clamp on all cryptocurrency debit cards, with the death of Wavecrest. Before pumping a debit card, you should make sure you can even offer one.

I don't see what the others who marked this up so high see in this project.

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Feb 21, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Feb 22, 2018
5
5
5
5%

I like this idea, it is a real product service already work at the special region. The core team is dedicate and the advisory board is strong and experienced. I evaluate this is a low risk project. Just waiting another team member pass KYC.

Amarpreet Singh
Blockchain & ICO Advisor | Fintech | Innovation | Machine Learning | AI | Speaker & mentor
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Good project, nice team

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Feb 27, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Great use case for the blockchain, and the CCR (Crypto Credit Rating) system will be a major component of the blockchain in the future.

Giorgi Topuria
Pioneer Blockchain Investor - CEO of Kepler Technologies
Rated on Feb 28, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Irina Nikitina
Lawyer
Rated on Mar 4, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Mar 9, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Very interesting project with a good team.

Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
4
3
3
5%

Too many words and not a word about what the product will be different from a huge number of similar ones.

Only the proposal to lend 2-5x amount of monthly sales to merchants attracts attention. But this is unlikely to be sufficient to compete effectively.

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
4
4
3
2%
Aly Madhavji
Co-Founder of Global DCX | Top ICO Advisor | Angel Investor | Blockchain Entrepreneur
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
4
4%

Strong team and real product! looking forward to seeing how this progresses!

Dmitry Machikhin
International Lawyer and entrepreneur, Blockchain business expert
Rated on Mar 19, 2018
3
3
3
4%

Poor advisory board
Many things in WP and website are impossible to understand
Pook key value proposition

Shaf Madina Zaman
Founder - Crypto Society, ICO Advisor, Marketing Consultant, DayTrader, BlockChain Enthusiast,
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
4
4
3
4%

They make some really massive claims and it has me extremely doubtful about its future.

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
4
5%

Good Team! This is one I will keep my eye on

Mauro Presicce
Chartered Accountant, Marketing and Operational Advisor, Community Manager, Investor, Blockchain Manager
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
3
3
3
2%
Srini Katta
CRM Expert, Blockchain Solutions Architect, and a Certified Bitcoin Professional
Rated on Apr 2, 2018
3
2
2
2%

Product : There are several wallet services that provide crypto and fiat currencies exchange and payments before OTP Pay
Vision: There is no vision about how their wallet would penetrate the market.
Team: I checked the founder's LinkedIn profile and found no experience with Blockchain or Cryptography which is very important for a company offering a secure wallet/payment services
I rated the team as 2 previously. However, the founder clarified their experience with blockchain and hence the rating changed to 3

Bonnie Normile
Business Development Manager
Rated on Mar 31, 2018
5
5
5
2%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 16, 2018
4
5
4
2%
PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 24, 2018
0
0
0
11%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

OTPPAY ICO price

Price in ICO

1 OTP = 0.0000625 ETH

OTPPAY (OTP) crypto

OTPPAY coin

OTPPAY token
OTP
OTPPAY type
ERC20
OTPPAY platform

OTPPAY (OTP) value

Tokens for sale
600000000

OTPPAY market cap

OTPPAY market capitalization
$ 1344700

OTPPAY investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
60%
Soft cap
1,250 ETH
Hard cap
71,250 ETH

OTPPAY whitepaper

OTPPAY team

Apply as an advisor

Lalith Babu

Founder and CEO

Vijaykumar Rajan

Technical Project Manager

Akriti Dhar

Smartcontrat Developer

OTPPAY milestones

1
2021

WePower idea

2
Q1-Q2, 2018

WePower idea

3
Q1-Q2, 2019

WePower idea

4
Q1, 2020

WePower idea

5
Q2-Q3, 2018

WePower idea

6
Q2-Q3, 2019

WePower idea

7
Q3-Q4, 2018

WePower idea

8
Q3-Q4, 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Health
4

Solve.Care Foundation was established with the mission to decentralize and redefine administratio...

Mar 31, 2018
Platform
4.2

Empowering 7 billion learners to connect to world's top academic education and professional devel...

Jun 4, 2018
Retail
4.1

KEYRPTO is a revolutionary blockchain-based e-commerce platform which allows small business to se...

Mar 25, 2018
Platform
3.3

HOQU is the world's first decentralized blockchain affiliate marketing platform.

Nov 27, 2017