Poseidon Foundation initial coin offering (ICO)

Optimizing Impact



Poseidon is a not-for-profit foundation that empowers people to save the planet with every purchase through its breakthrough platform. The platform provides a vital new tool for retailers to shift behaviours and integrate real climate action into every retail transaction at the point-of-sale. Using blockchain technology, Poseidon empowers all of us to address the carbon impact of our lifestyle choices to track and share the positive impact of our transactions on individual projects with our peers.

4
2 2 expert ratings
3.8
4
4
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 10 months ago
2018-11-03 - 2018-12-09
Token
OCEAN
Type
Stellar
Price in ICO
1 OCN = 0.2400 EUR
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
10,000,000,000 EUR
Hard cap
2,700,000,000 EUR
Raised
2421832
ICO start
Nov 3, 2018
ICO end
Dec 9, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Poseidon Foundation ICO

We believe that controlling your carbon footprint should be as easy as checking your bank balance. Our solution will, for the first time, empower everyone to participate in climate action, all the way to the retail level. Our vision is to create a platform that integrates carbon credits into everyday life, enabling the seamless and transparent accountability for our carbon footprints as part of every purchase we make. Our first focus is on a retail integration, attaching carbon credits to everyday purchases, because we believe this can lead to the biggest change in the way carbon credits are used. With a simple and accessible method of purchasing carbon credits in place, each and every one of us will be able to support crucial land-based emission reduction projects that protect forests and national parks in some of the world’s most endangered areas, supporting local economies that will have a lasting positive impact on our planet. We have already been integrated into Ben & Jerry's flagship London store, which you can read more about here (https://www.forbes.com/sites/ oliversmith/2018/05/29/ben-jer rys-bets-on-blockchain-to-canc el-out-the-carbon-in-every- scoop/#69a17c85688c). Once we have achieved our first goal, we will expand the platform to corporates, traders, and governments. The need for a global carbon market is evident and we have received interest from both industry leaders and governments, highlighting how relevant and necessary our solution is. We believe in cooperation and cohesion; our approach is to give every market player the tools they need to participate alongside each other. We are a motivated team, dedicated to building a non-profit that focuses on having a deep and lasting impact on climate change. Each of us has in-depth experience in our respective fields and together we form a team with the required skills to make Poseidon, and our solution to this global problem, a success. Being a non-profit foundation, we can focus on creating sustainable impact and creating alliances in the carbon markets without financial interests. This allows us to build a platform that has one goal: saving our climate.

Poseidon Foundation reviews

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 30, 2018
4
4
4
28%

Had a good call with the team to follow up on the project and have updated my view and assessment. The founder of the team is passionate and experienced and motivated to make this work and solve a real problem. There has been some real actual progress and real activity with 3 POC's that are not really highlighted or bought out in the WP.
The split of tokens is a bit badly worded and is being addressed. I think that this may get good traction as it can bring the possibility of carbon offset to the retail masses either directly or via partnerships
The team have not marketed in crypto space very much and are a bit unknown, but are taking steps to address that.
If they can raise a decent clip its scalable and could become very interesting as well as solving a real issue we all face

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 1, 2018
0
0
0
72%

Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Poseidon Foundation ICO price

Price in ICO

1 OCN = 0.2400 EUR

Poseidon Foundation (OCEAN) crypto

Poseidon Foundation coin

Poseidon Foundation token
OCEAN
Poseidon Foundation type
Stellar
Poseidon Foundation platform

Poseidon Foundation (OCEAN) value

Tokens for sale
17986537775

Poseidon Foundation market cap

Poseidon Foundation market capitalization
$ 2421832

Poseidon Foundation investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
100 BTC
Distributed in ICO
50%
Soft cap
10,000,000,000 EUR
Hard cap
2,700,000,000 EUR

Poseidon Foundation whitepaper

Poseidon Foundation team

Apply as an advisor

Laszlo Giricz

Founder And CEO

Cesare Tagliaferri

CTO

Chidi Akutu

COO

Poseidon Foundation milestones

1

WePower idea

2

WePower idea

3

WePower idea

4

WePower idea

5
2017 - Q2

WePower idea

6
2017 - Q3

WePower idea

7
2017 - Q4

WePower idea

8
2018 - Q1

WePower idea

9
2018 - Q2

WePower idea

10
2018 - Q3

WePower idea

11
2018 - Q4

WePower idea

12
2019 - Q1

WePower idea

13
2019 - Q2

WePower idea

14
2019 - Q3

WePower idea

15
2019 - Q4

WePower idea

16
2020 - Q1

WePower idea

17
2020 - Q2

WePower idea

18
August 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

NextGen Crowd Express Delivery Platform.

Oct 1, 2018
Platform
2.6

Istrium is a free, simple and intuitive blockchains generator.

Jun 21, 2018
Platform
2.2

Community Platform for Cryptocurrency Users to Make Crypto Accepted Across the Board.

Jun 11, 2018

The Future of Decentralized Ecosystem.

Jun 15, 2018