Property Coin initial coin offering (ICO)

Security Token, Backed by Real Estate Assets



Property Coin (PCX) is the first security token backed by a professionally managed portfolio of fix and flip real estate and loans. PCX is managed by Aperture, a California-based real estate technology and investment company. 100% of profits from investing in real estate assets will be reinvested, buying additional real estate assets for tokenholders, which should increase the market value of PCX. Property Coin merges traditional securitization technology into the coin format, and is being created in conjunction with one of the most respected law firms in structured finance. We have been beta testing our systems and methods since 2016, making real world property investments with our own capital. This testing has resulted in the rejection of approximately 99.8% of available investment opportunities and we select only 0.2% of opportunities viewed. To date we have produced over 50% unlevered IRRs on our investments.

4.6
10 10 expert ratings
3.9
4.7
4.6
4.3
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-05-01 - 2018-07-31
Token
PCX
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 PCX = 3 USD
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
50,400,000 USD
Raised
-1
ICO start
May 1, 2018
ICO end
Jul 31, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Property Coin ICO

Property Coin is your exclusive key to participate in a token backed by a diversified and professionally managed portfolio of real estate and loans uncovered using Aperture’s proprietary technology platform.
Property Coin is managed by Aperture, a California-based real estate technology and investment company that seeks to innovate the way technology is used in the acquisition, rehabilitation and disposition of residential real estate. We have systematized the process of acquiring, repairing and re-selling properties with over 50% unlevered IRRs produced to date.
Aperture operates in two primary business areas:
the trading of residential properties (“flips”)
providing loans to other property investors (“investor loans”)
Our business revitalizes neighborhoods, creates jobs and improves communities, all while making money.
Our team estimates that during their careers they have been involved in the closing of over $150B of real estate financing transactions, the flipping of over 3,000 properties, the origination of over $10B of mortgage loans and they have created proprietary technology systems for some of the largest investment banks in the world.
We have invested our own money and spent more than a year designing, developing and implementing a sophisticated, data driven and proprietary technology platform that identifies potential assets for acquisition.
Aperture will invest 100% of the net proceeds from the Property Coin ICO in real estate and loans owned through the Property Coin purchasing entity (PCX, LLC and affiliates).  
Each coin holder will own a fractional percentage of all assets owned by Property Coin.  Coin holders will also be entitled to 50% of the net profits from these property and loan investments.  Aperture will re-invest those profits in new real estate related investments, with the intent of creating a natural price appreciation effect for coin holders.
Our system identifies, analyzes and scores an estimated 1,000 properties per day (on average), looking for attractive investment properties. At this volume, we see far more opportunities than we currently have capital to invest.  
While we could put $100 million of capital to work very quickly, we seek to raise $50+ million via our ICO, with plans to raise more as we grow our platform.
The proceeds from the sale of Property Coin will enable us to expand our existing business and in return, we will reinvest retained profits, as well as provide transparency and a high quality coin project to our investors.

Property Coin reviews

Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
4
4
4
13%

Team have more advisors and also some other updates.
Team failed in kyc also have two advisors on team ....

Irina Nikitina
ICO Advisor
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
5
5
5
5%
Alexei Strasser
Serial Entrepreneur | Growth Hacking ICOs & Blockchain Services| Advisory
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
4
5
8%

Team has a lot of expertise in real-estate and knows what they're doing. The processes needed seem to be in place as well. It's one of the first security token ICOs I've had a closer look at and I'm curious how this kind of ICOs will do. I'll definitely give PropertyCoin a try.

Artem Kharchenko
Advisor, IT entrepreneur, information security expert.
Rated on Mar 22, 2018
5
5
4
8%

Strong team, interesting project. I recommend to make a quality translations of the site into other languages or keep English only.

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Mar 22, 2018
5
5
5
9%

great team and idea

Stephan De Haes
ICO Advisor, Community leader and COO/Co-founder Krypt.ly
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
4
10%

interesting project with all legal issues covered. Team looks experienced and has good advisors. They could surely make this project successful.

Vlad Skakun
Cryptocurrency Enthusiast | Senior Analyst at Midgard Ventures
Rated on Mar 27, 2018
4
4
4
5%
Prof. Dr. Ralf Wandmacher
Professor of Finance and Entrepreneurship
Rated on May 6, 2018
5
5
4
6%

Team
Pros:
- a lot of experience in the flix and flipand loan market
- deep experience in the finacial markets
Cons:
- limited experience in blockchain technology

Vision
Pros:
- clear concept to earn money with flips and loans
Cons:
- not clear why this should be an ICO instead of a property hedge fund


Product
Pros:
- Security token which gets a participation in the profit
Cons:
- not 100% as often stated as only 90% of ICO will be invested, 10% (minimum 1 Million will be transaction expenses for the ICO)
- 5,500 USD per transaction in the fix and flip as fixed management fees and 1,000 USD per loan (feedback from Property Coin: this is below the original costs)
- only 50% of profits after deducting all costs

- if we assume 180 days per property, 250,000 USD purchase price per property and 45 Million USD (ICO 50 Million minus 10% ICO fees), they could buy 360 properties which results in a fixed fee of 360*5,500= 1,980,000 USD which is 4.4% fixed fee
in addition they take 50% of the profit, compared to a hedge fund this is a fix 4.4% and flexible 50%, hence incredibly expensive as current hedge funds charge fix 1.5%-2% and flexible 15-20%

After a call with Andrew Jewett on the 10th April 2018, I do an update.
Vision and Product:
- company executes an operating model instead of fund model,. This leads to higher costs, but also more return potential and knowledge inside the company
- company thinks about liquidity models for the token which could lead to a higher rating on the product side.

6th May 2018:
Updated review after getting very good news from PropertyCoin and an updated review of there new whitepaper, version 1.2
- 100% of net profits reinvested
- low costs: 95% of ICOs proceeds are getting invested
- 5% of the token for operating manager, 3 years vesting
- another 15% depending on the financial success with targets of up to 100% growth of NAV, aligned with the investor
- partnering with tZero
- good advisors, e.g. what.digital
- the redemption feature is quite vague

David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 5, 2018
4
5
4
6%
PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
31%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Property Coin ICO price

Price in ICO

1 PCX = 3 USD

Property Coin (PCX) crypto

Property Coin coin

Property Coin token
PCX
Property Coin type
ERC20
Property Coin platform

Property Coin (PCX) value

Tokens for sale
16800000

Property Coin market cap

Property Coin market capitalization
$ -1

Property Coin investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
1000 in US, 100 outside US
Distributed in ICO
80%
Hard cap
50,400,000 USD

Property Coin whitepaper

Property Coin team

Apply as an advisor

Ryan Scott

Advisor

Advisors

Justin Wu

Advisor

Advisors

Luke Szkudlarek

Advisor

Advisors

Property Coin milestones

1
April 2018

WePower idea

2
February 2018

WePower idea

3
January 2018

WePower idea

4
March 2018

WePower idea

5
Quarter 2, 2018

WePower idea

6
Quarter 3, 2018

WePower idea

7
Quarter 4, 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Tourism
3.4

TrustaBit uses blockchain technology with smart contracts to automatically issue flight vouchers ...

Nov 5, 2018

LocalCoinSwap is building a P2P cryptocurrency exchange and launching an associated Cryptoshare ICO.

Apr 15, 2018

DomusCoins aims to bridge the gap between real estate investment and cryptocurrencies.

Jan 31, 2018
Media
3.9

Current is a media platform, a utility token, and a protocol that makes adoption of cryptocurrenc...

Mar 14, 2018