QuarkChain initial coin offering (ICO)

P2P Transactional System



Because a super-full node can be extremely expensive when TPS goes high, we allow multiple honest nodes forming a cluster running as a super-full node.

3.6
6 6 expert ratings
2.9
3.2
3.6
3.7
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-02 - 2018-06-03
Token
QKC
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 31,533 QKC
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Hard cap
4,000,000 USD
ICO start
Jun 2, 2018
ICO end
Jun 3, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About QuarkChain ICO

The QuarkChain consists of two layers of blockchains. We apply elastic sharding blockchains (shards) as the first layer, and a root blockchain that confirms the blocks from the shards as the second layer.
Cross-shard transactions can be issued at any time, and confirmed in minutes. The throughput of cross-shard transactions increases linearly as the number of shards increases.
We designed a game theoretic framework for incentives, where hash powers are incentivized to distribute evenly among shards. There are at least 50% of overall hash power allocated to the root chain to prevent double spending attack.

QuarkChain reviews

VAKEESAN MAHALINGAM
ICO Analyst|Content Writer|Trader| CFA Charterholder|Consultant
Rated on May 25, 2018
3
5
5
12%

This is a great protocol with a strong team if you can deliver. Another protocol trying to solve the scalability issue. currently facing the crypto community. White paper is well done.
ICO KYC missing and overall ICObench profile is lacking but the project is strong. I've been tracking your progress for a while.

Daniel Stewart
ICO Analyst & Growth Hacker
Rated on May 27, 2018
3
3
4
9%

The investor qualification process is circuitous and longwinded. It is also unnecessary. Making investors jump through hoops is never a good thing. Similar to Mainframe in that respect.

Scott Brown
Senior Technology Executive, ICO Advisor, CryptoCurrency Enthusiast, Investor
Rated on Jun 7, 2018
3
4
4
11%

Team:
- Team is exceptionally strong technically

- Very strong advisors

Facets to explore:
- !! KYC missing here on ICO Bench.. Have notified the team and asked them to address.

- Team does not appear to have a lot of experience running companies

- No CFO present to manage funds



Product / Vision:
- Rightsized Raise at $4m ++
- TPS Play
- EVM Compatible Smart Contract system

Notice: I do not provide investment advice. Please see my profile for important disclosures.

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
3
2
1
14%

No kyc how do we know it’s them ? One million transactions per second ? Are these verified or just putting unverified data on the blockchain?
Most of team has not listed on thier profiles on LinkedIn any involvements in the project .

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
4
4
5
13%

I think Quarkchain might be one of the most attractive projects of 2018.

However, we shall see together whether they will actually bring 1 million tx/sec as promised.

Also, one thing that pissed me off was that it's the only ICO I have seen so far to forbid Turkish citizens from participating. It was just unnecessary as ICOs are legal in Turkey.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 9, 2018
0
0
0
40%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

QuarkChain ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 31,533 QKC

QuarkChain (QKC) crypto

QuarkChain coin

QuarkChain token
QKC
QuarkChain type
ERC20
QuarkChain platform

QuarkChain market cap

QuarkChain market capitalization
$ 4000000

QuarkChain investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Distributed in ICO
20%
Hard cap
4,000,000 USD

QuarkChain whitepaper

QuarkChain team

Apply as an advisor

Qi Zhou

Founder

Zhaoguang Wang

Software Engineer

Xiaoli Ma

Research Scientist

QuarkChain milestones

1
February 2018

WePower idea

2
March 2018

WePower idea

3
Q2 2017

WePower idea

4
Q2 2018

WePower idea

5
Q2 2019

WePower idea

6
Q4 2017

WePower idea

7
Q4 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Tourism
3.4

Ethereum Travel Token is a disruptive decentralized travel ecosystem integrated with federation p...

Jul 1, 2018
Platform
2.8

Sentinel Protocol is a crowdsourced threat intelligence platform to protect you against hacks, s...

May 27, 2018

CrowdIF is a path-breaking, first-of-its-kind cryptocurrency trading platfrom which is capable of...

Jun 15, 2018
Other
3

A Universal Blockchain Protocol Enabling Cross-ledger Access through Business Modularization.

Dec 8, 2019