RedCab initial coin offering (ICO)

Decentralized Transportation Solution



RedCab LLC. offers a decentralized peer-to-peer transportation solution to individuals. Utilizing the power of Blockchain technologies and a unique business model for a transparent, affordable, and innovative future. Founded in 2016, and launched in 2017 with a concrete roadmap unto the future of peer-to-peer transportation services. Proof of Driving and Proof of Marketing Concepts, AI Powered road assistant, Geo Ads for monetization, and a strong portfolio of on-ground operations in a very short time.

3.8
17 17 expert ratings
4.9
4.2
3.8
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-22 - 2018-10-15
Token
REDC
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 2,333 REDC
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Hard cap
24,529 ETH
Raised
2877240
Country
preICO start
Jun 1, 2018
preICO end
Jun 21, 2018
ICO start
Jun 22, 2018
ICO end
Oct 15, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About RedCab ICO

RedCab LLC was founded by mid of 2016 to reinvent the peer-to-peer transportation solutions by solving a real problem through understanding the root causes of riders’ and drivers’ actual needs and deliver an innovative solution governed by customer experience, transparency, and efficiency.

RedCab LLC gives the chance for everybody to freelance as integrated service providers working on peer-to-peer scale, while taxi companies operate as an aggregated professional service provider.

Our business model is designed to deliver 100% of the benefits to users versus 100% earnings to drivers and taxi companies through decentralizing the whole process.
The performance matrix and rewards program for drivers is designed to ensure that every single ride gets the highest quality from a customer experience standpoint, while a psychological factor is subtly implemented to govern the customer satisfaction part, and processes are in place to ensure the safety of both parties.

RedCab reviews

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jun 30, 2018
4
3
4
8%

i do not see this product achieving mass adoption to the point that any ROI would be to the immediate benefit of investors.
I do not believe this to be a good investment in the short term. Be prepared to hold for 18+ months for returns.
UPDATE: communications with project team members have pointed me back to a review of mvp. I believe it is solid tech. Also the project team has increased rating due to provision of explanatory material and a highly professional mannerism. Good luck

Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Jun 28, 2018
4
5
4
4%

Contrary to the typical ideology, I think your team looks great and you will probably need blockchain experts as guides.

Whitepaper looks great, however I would raise a few issues:

NPS is only one for of marketing metric. There are other metrics that might be valuable in order to improve the system.

The scalability would be an issue as cab market is highly dominated by monopoly.

Proof of driving concepts etc needs to be trademarked via authorised IP registration divison of the government. Otherwise your names will remain mostly unprotected.

Scott Brown
Senior Technology Executive, ICO Advisor, CryptoCurrency Enthusiast, Investor
Rated on May 20, 2018
4
4
3
5%

Team:
- Experienced Team, has been involved in several traditional businesses over a long period of time.

- Relatively large team of advisors.

Items to explore:
- They did not list a CFO, and I would expect to see that in a ~$20M raise

Vision / Product:
- There are some very big new and well funded competitors in the market here, however they are hamstrung in their mechanisms to make money. This spin on the business model is a good one, and if it holds true could disrupt the pricing in the space by taking out intermediaries.

- Very nice that they are modifying an existing business plan and MVP with this new blockchain based concept.

- Also a benefit that they have received private equity to fund the MVP already which adds some level of vetting to the MVP.

Items to explore:
- The big players are spending in the Billions of dollars to win in this market, so this initiative would need to be wildly viral to compete.

Notice: I do not provide investment advice. Please see my profile for important disclosures.

Pavlos Tzegiannakis
Co-Founder of CORE, ICO advisor, Passionate Investor
Rated on May 31, 2018
5
5
4
3%

I like what I have seen. Seems like UBER but in blockchain?

In any case, big team, solid whitepaper and I like the project's vision, I hope they succeed.

Token price is OK, not too cheap, not too high.

PS: Website is a bit laggy for me.

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Jun 5, 2018
4
4
4
8%

Still wondering on the solution and how you can be different with Uber, Lift or any other existing P2P services such as Grab. The only thing I am interested in is its business model which distribute 100% revenue to drivers and users.

But, the question is how to sustain the model without revenue?

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Jun 30, 2018
5
4
5
7%

Good to see a string core team that has the potentail togrow the business from its strong local presence. I think it is key to consolidate teir home marketa dn then build team as needed to scale overseas . The concept make sense and if they get the marketing right it coudl scale and I would assume even if regional coudl be a very intersting token and project gievn size of regional market

Shohel Alam
Entrepreneur | Data Analyst | Investor Relationship| ICO Marketing & ICO And Blockchain Consultant & Advisor
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
5
4
4
6%

Good concept but not a first time. we already see similar project like UBER, CARTAXI. Strong team with experienced advisors. KYC Done. Long time business policy.

Have MVP and online app.
Best of luck for team and project.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
4
4
7%

Though the idea is not unique, it can still benefit from using blockchain technology. But just creating a product won't do, they have to compete with giants such as Uber, Lyft who have deep pockets. Lets see how the product turns out.

Phil Millo
Blockchain Expert | Family Office Owner | Entrepreneur | ICO Advisor | Global Speaker
Rated on Jul 30, 2018
3
2
4
5%

VISION: Interesting vision, although not unique. Good application of the blockchain technology with 100% of revenues going to drivers. Roadmap and white paper look strong. However, other than this, I am not quite sure how it differs from companies such as Uber and whether it could be strong enough to compete in that market. I am marking it just below mid-marks because I would want to see a lot more before I was convinced that they wouldn't get easily squashed by established players. 2/5

TEAM: Strong team albeit with a country focus. However, the team doesn’t display extensive knowledge in the blockchain area which may be an issue. Also, some members seem to be spread across other projects. 3/5

PRODUCT: The white paper is acceptable and it is good to see that there is an MVP up and running. 4/5

This is not an invitation to invest. ICOs are risky and you can lose everything you put in.

Brian Condenanza
Entrepreneur | Editor @ RevistaBitcoin | ICO Advisor
Rated on Aug 6, 2018
4
4
4
6%

Strong concept and application of blockchain technology in this startup. I like that this is built on top of a platform founded years ago. Very interesting to see how it performs. Good luck team!

Webster Tai
Head of Innovation at Geeba
Rated on Aug 12, 2018
5
4
5
2%

One can't help but to associate RedCab with Uber, Grab, Lyft, and Careem! What if these players entered Blockchain? Would they approach it the same way as RedCab? Would the aspirations of RedCab be an acquisition?

Speed to market is vital and only the fittest will survive. The team is robust which gives me the confidence that RedCab could emerge as a serious player in time.

Danny Montaner
ICO Advisor | World Champion Pro Gamer | Esports Award Winner and NA Player of Decade | Management and Consultant
Rated on Aug 19, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Interesting concept that provides a real world solution. Yes there are other similar companies but are missing the blockchain element. The more reach the product can get the better chances of success. It's all about mass adoption in this space, although, dominating locally isn't too bad.

Arfan Chaudhry
ICO Marketing / Influencer Marketing / Crypto Trader
Rated on Aug 22, 2018
4
2
4
4%

The team seems to be good but I just don’t think it’s a worthwhile investment. Crushing Uber and other competitors just seems impossible. It’s a 2 sided marketplace and these marketplace are alway extremely hard to build out. The idea is solid but they need smart money as well to even make an impact in the industry.

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
4
4
4
6%

Redcab seems to be quite similar to Uber and Lyft. The local presence of the team will work in their favor but they will need to add more international members as the project grows. If the team is able to nail the right marketing strategy, this project can be successful.

Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Early Crypto Investor
Rated on Aug 31, 2018
3
5
4
5%

The concept of proof of marketing and proof of driving is a great and novel approach to the p2p transportation market.

Solid MVP shows a lot of work already went into this project.

Team is big enough to cover most bases, although missing some international allure. I hope this will get better as the project matures.

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Sep 11, 2018
5
4
4
6%

The idea is good. proof of marketing and proof of driving is good concept. I agree, there are already lots of companies in market. Tough competition but they are little different. They need to spend lot of money in marketing and increase the adoption rate and then they will be fine. MVP is there which is a plus point. Best of luck team.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 28, 2018
0
0
0
17%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

RedCab ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 2,333 REDC

RedCab (REDC) crypto

RedCab coin

RedCab token
REDC
RedCab type
ERC20
RedCab platform

RedCab (REDC) value

Tokens for sale
62000000

RedCab market cap

RedCab market capitalization
$ 2877240

RedCab investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
62%
Hard cap
24,529 ETH

RedCab whitepaper

RedCab team

Apply as an advisor

Mohamed Mousa

Co-Founder & CEO

Walid ElGendy

Co-Founder & CBO

Asser Yehia

Co-Founder & CTO

RedCab milestones

1
2016 Q1

WePower idea

2
Q1 2017

WePower idea

3
Q1 2018

WePower idea

4
Q1 2019

WePower idea

5
Q1 2020

WePower idea

6
Q1 2021

WePower idea

7
Q2 2016

WePower idea

8
Q2 2017

WePower idea

9
Q2 2018

WePower idea

10
Q2 2019

WePower idea

11
Q2 2020

WePower idea

12
Q3 2016

WePower idea

13
Q3 2017

WePower idea

14
Q3 2018

WePower idea

15
Q3 2019

WePower idea

16
Q3 2020

WePower idea

17
Q4 2016

WePower idea

18
Q4 2017

WePower idea

19
Q4 2018

WePower idea

20
Q4 2019

WePower idea

21
Q4 2020

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

We are launching an ICO to allow Nonprofits to accept cryptocurrencies and ultimately raise more ...

Jul 22, 2019

GlobeCas provides solutions to simplify the process of land-based casinos making the move to an o...

Sep 11, 2018

The only gambling platform 100% managed by its community. Players control the house, host all th...

Sep 1, 2018
Platform
3.4

A decentralized medical credentialing system, built to save billions in outdated admin processes.

May 21, 2018