Review.Network initial coin offering (ICO)

A Decentralized Market Feedback Platform



Review.Network is a project that aims to create a unique trusted high-intelligence user-company feedback platform based on blockchain and AI technologies. Review.Network provides direct communication between companies and customers, that helps carry on efficient top-tier market research feedback without any mediator. Our model also directly rewards participants for their valuable feedback. The platform's community can gain coins by producing content and working with quality reviews on the Review.Network platform. With the smart recommendation system implemented, it is easier for members to find the best goods and services with ease. The REW is the digital currency of the Review.Network platform. Companies purchase coins to conduct market research on the platform and reward users in exchange for the feedback they leave.

3.4
21 21 expert ratings
4.9
3.2
3.4
3.3
View rating distribution
Starts in 8 months ago
2019-04-01 - 2019-05-31
Token
REW
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 REW = 0.01 EUR
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
3,000,000 EUR
Hard cap
22,500,000 EUR
Raised
0
preICO start
Aug 1, 2018
preICO end
Dec 31, 2018
ICO start
Apr 1, 2019
ICO end
May 31, 2019
More on ICO
Report

About Review.Network ICO

As consumers in today’s globally connected world, we are undoubtedly spoiled with choices in virtually all aspects of our lives. From every-day decisions such as where to eat and shop, to big ticket decisions such as what car to buy and where to travel, there is an abundance of options and alternatives. To make our decision-making harder, we are inundated with information from far and wide. With the limited time we have, it is difficult to make an informed decision when we have no means of measuring the reliability of the information available. Through the Review.Network, our mission is to cut through all the noise to provide a trusted and meaningful source of data and feedback provided by its participants through a vetted and merit-based peer review network.

The Review.Network creates opportunities for participants to be rewarded with our tokens for providing genuine and quality feedback, and for validating another participants’ feedback. The Review.Network offers companies the ability to conduct targeted market research campaigns with the assurance of receiving accurate and authentic information. Our platform connects and aligns the interest of all parties, developing mutually beneficial relationships that creates a trusted and reliable review system. The platform operates through a validation mechanism with each additional review from existing and new participants reinforcing the authenticity and value of the platform.

Using blockchain technology, machine learning and data analytics, the Review.Network will revolutionize the market research and review industry. By creating a platform that incentivizes participants for providing genuine, unbiased and honest reviews, the platform establishes a reputation for meaningful and quality reviews that potential customers can trust. The companies involved will achieve greater response rates to market research initiatives, receive reliable and insightful information, and will be able accurately identify opportunities where value can be added.

Our goal is to establish a global platform that delivers quality, reliable and genuine reviews on products and services that is resistant to fraud and manipulation. The Review.Network is focused on creating a connected, trusted and open review community

Review.Network reviews

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Aug 1, 2018
4
5
4
6%

Advisors are solid and good ones, however, team is quite thin and not covering all aspects that a project needs. Think of adding more team members with other functions.

Vision is interesting as it is not only helping to connect companies with its customers for improving its services, it also help companies to research the needs of potential customers for development of business strategies.

MVP should be made available soon so we can test and see how it is in action.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Aug 1, 2018
3
1
3
6%

The team obviously lacks blockchain and fundraising competences which is crucial for successful ico. Many advisors have not noted they relate to this project in their Linkedin profiles which is suspicious. The whitepaper does not include competitive analysis and financial/business planning (just general marketing data and tokensale details). I usually rate low for vision if I see this because unclear if they have a good business based strategy.

PS It is quite unusual to read in the feedback that I have a little experience and need “to be educated” by this junior team. I have spent many-many years being in charge of business development and investments at the largest technological corporations, also being many years an executive director of one of the largest global tech startups accelerators, and then advising many ico projects and being a top expert here at icobench. And i see other experts here also support my point of view on this project. Good luck to the team!

George Han
ICO Advisor
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
4
4
4
4%

A good vision with well thought out development roadmap.

I like the concept of incorporating AI in the platform to allow feedback and market research.

However it will be a challenge getting users to pay to use the platform.

John Papadopoulos
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Miner, ICO analyst, Angel investor, ICO investor,Strategist
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
3
3
3
4%

The method for the detection of fake reviews is at least questionable. Little information is given for how the algorithm is going to work. That is a very important aspect because the reviews might turn up to be inaccurate or inconclusive. We expect more from a project that claims to be a disruptive review platform. The MVP might change the first impression.

Luis Wester
Serial Entrepreneur | ICO advisor | Marketing Expert | Blockchain Maximalist Author
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
4
2
3
2%

The Review.Network team is a collection of seasoned software and IT professionals. Both, Vuk Popovic and Filip Karaicic are leading the IT consulting and software development company, Quantox. The other team members portray good software and web app development expertise. The REW team is being advised by an encompassing group of advisors. However, I do see a lack of blockchain development experience in the team itself which is more important as these will be the dedicated long term members, Lazar Travica is the only Blockchain engineer, for this reason, the team gets a 4 of 5.

The vision for review.network is clear, however the issues that the platform solves are portrayed as far greater than they actually are. Companies like Yelp and Amazon continuously battle false and fake reviews. Amazon has algorithms that rate "Verified Purchase" reviews and reviews from "valuable" members higher than unverified ones and Yelp has also taken measure to fight fraudulent reviews. The online review space is not the Wild West that it used to be.

The white paper is clear about the token economics and market research, but lacks any and all competitor analysis.
Direct quote from whitepaper: "Review.Network requires significant funding to make it a reality. More specifically, we need to conduct marketing initiatives, mass scale user acquisition, more complex research and development of the project, and the operational tasks associated with the management and maintenance of a project of this magnitude."

I believe that the real utility of a blockchain based, AI utilizing, review platform would be as an integration into existing platforms like Yelp. The REW team should definitely consider seeking these types of strategic partnerships to aid with their "mass scale user acquisition" instead of trying to compete with these behemoths. Unfortunately, there is not a single word in the whitepaper about potential partnerships.

A simple google search will yield several results of projects that are trying to achieve the exact same goal as Review.Network. Revain being one which also utilized AI and Lina.review is further in their development and is trying to achieve the same goal.

I do believe that the successful €1,000,000.00 Stage 1 seed investment round is a good indicator.

2/5 for the Vision due to the lack of strategic partnerships and competitor analysis and the saturated nature of the industry.

The product itself is still in its infancy and no MVP is available, but the technical aspects of the platform and application are well thought out and clearly visible on the website. For this reason I give the team a 3/5 for the product even though no working concept has been made available.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Aug 3, 2018
3
3
3
5%

The team definitely is not the best part about this company. Lacks blockchain and international experience. On top of that, getting users to pay to use will be a tough challenge.

Mihai Alexandru Bisnel
Experienced ICO analyst, editor at TokenCouncil.com, Token Sale Platform supplier, Advisor, Blockchain Enthusiast
Rated on Aug 6, 2018
4
5
3
4%

As much as I like the idea of this project, I see some question marks here and there.
I totally understand the problem with fake reviews and also the low-quality ones. I just don't see how exactly Review.Network will solve this issue. How will they will be correctly verified? How will the Validators be elected? What tools will they have in order to establish if a review is legitimate or not?
The team seems ok, not very strong, but at least they chose a strong team of advisors. It depends if the advisors are just present with the pictures on the website or they are really involved in the project.
To conclude, I love the vision of this and the problem it addresses, I just find it very hard to solve. Hope the team will find the resources to do it.

Anuj Khanna
CEO, Peak State, Venture Capital, Private Equity, Fundraising, Mergers and Aquisitions
Rated on Aug 6, 2018
4
4
3
4%

Good idea but these kind of products already exist in the market. However, there is an opportunity for more market entrants.

The team does have some experience in the Internet and tech sector.

Not sure about the utility of the tokens.

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Aug 7, 2018
2
3
3
4%

The team seems to lack international experience. They also seem to be fairly new to blockchain technologies.

The whitepaper should contain competitive analysis and an actionable business model. The team may find fundraising to be a major challenge.

Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Early Crypto Investor
Rated on Aug 8, 2018
3
3
4
4%

I really like this idea and concept, but not sure if it will reach critical market adoption. The team could use a bit more blockchain knowledge but that's nothing that cant be overcome. After all, the technology is still in its infancy.

Hard cap seems rather unrealistically high. I cant see why you would need that much to build this application. Although I agree it would help your marketing effort tremendously.


Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Aug 9, 2018
3
4
3
5%

This product is actually needed in the market, but the issue is whether it is a "### on blockchain" approach. Stepping into blockchain is a first step, but executing on the actual project will need a lot more. It would be worth discussing the commercial viability of market penetration as reviews are a crazy competitive market where "winner takes all"

Karnika Yashwant
ICO Marketing Expert | Launch Strategist | Global Branding and Fundraising Master
Rated on Aug 10, 2018
3
3
3
6%

I see that team has added couple advisors and so on, but there is a lot of scope of growth in the team area to back this project right.

KYC approved, which is good.

I like the vision where you cut thru the noise and provide a solution with merits. But I do not see that level of passion and input in the whitepaper.

I am happy to revise this as I see the project fixing the issues and growing.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Aug 12, 2018
2
3
3
5%

I like the world that this project is aiming for.
But the team is short of block chains.
The adviser seems to be excellent in each industry, but what is important is a core member who can always work thinking only about this project.
Also, the hardcap is large. Taking the target market into consideration is not huge, but if you set up such a hardcap you need a gradual allocation goal for the procurement amount.
And Japanese translation is obviously strange.

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Aug 13, 2018
3
3
3
5%

Everything seems to be too general in this project. Very few advisors, whitepaper that states just general aspects of it with marketing strategy covered in more than general way. I am very doubtful about all this.

Clemen Chiang
Ph.D. | CEO | Investor | FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos
Rated on Aug 14, 2018
5
4
3
4%

"Review.Network has over 90,000 users signed up for Beta version right now. Our goal is to establish a global platform that delivers quality, reliable and genuine reviews on products and services that is resistant to fraud and manipulation."

Where do we see these 90,000 users? Are they on a blockchain?

Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Aug 16, 2018
3
4
5
6%

Team is average.
KYC is passed - very good.
Many experts/advisors I don't see in LinkedIn and confirmation about this project.
Idea not bad, but not WOW.
MVP prototype is ready - is good.

Anshul Dhir
CEO, Qadcore & Exuberant Financial Services
Rated on Aug 22, 2018
3
2
2
2%

Idea and concept: "Review.Network is a project that aims to create a unique trusted high-intelligence user-company feedback platform based on blockchain and AI technologies”. The idea is not unique and very new. There are several players in market already but surely there is lot more potential as social space has been expanding. As a business, it has good potential but question is whether it justify need of blockchain as a database and tokenization for purpose. We will find out.
Why blockchain: Again, the question arises whether this concept actually justifies use of blockchain for purpose and AI implementation? The white paper is completely silent about same and doesn’t mention. The whitepaper completely lacks on part that how same shall be achieved. Document is silent on technical aspect of blockchain, its usability for business and need of tokenization. Detailed analysis would have been of more help.
Tokenomics: Hard cap is too high. Total supply is too much. Raising for 54% from community is a good thing. Reward pool mechanisms looks interesting. Stage 2 Bonus is kept at 50 % which is too much and a red flag. Surely, stage 1 bonus had been a way above 50%, strictly a No. Advisors tokens locking period is too less. No burning of tokens is again a perfunctory approach when supply is already too high. Usability of 40% on R & D, High on marketing, less on business development clearly indicates lack of experience in business management.
Technical aspects: The whitepaper lacks clarity on usage of blockchain architecture in platform. Nothing has been mentioned about technical implementation of AI and Blockchain and how they are going to achieve the claims. A big Red flag again!
Whitepaper: It reflects the inexperience of team and roughly written on general aspects rather than business as a whole. It lacks financial projections, technical details (as mentioned earlier), Business model, Business strategy (albeit Go-To market strategy seems good). It fails to justify utility of token in business model and straightway details exchange listing plans, which, in my opinion, is flawed strategy. More inclined towards token than as business.
Legal Aspects: Nothing concrete can be found about legalities & regulations, jurisdiction of company (Cyprus). NO copies of registration, prevailing laws and regulations pertaining to cryptocurrency are mentioned in whitepaper.
Team: More inclined towards business management, finance but doesn’t have great blockchain skillset. Advisors looks impressive albeit as a common perception, dedicated participation of advisors to ICO is again a question, these days.
Conclusion: Social auditing or review management is necessary and has great potential as a business. It has great challenges which, in my opinion, cannot be only solved with use of blockchain and AI alone. The project doesn’t justify use of same into business model. Hard cap is unrealistically high and team lacks experience, esp. on technical side. Business strategy is flawed and there are no financial plans or projections. In my opinion, it is very much necessary to present financial plans for at least next three years. Personally, I would pass on this ICO and request team to work on feedback. If intentions are clear they must be clearly reflected. All the best!

Ravi kash
Blockchain Expert | Fintech Consultant | ICO Advisor |PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Aug 23, 2018
4
5
4
1%

Good Concept, as reviews are so important while buying or taking any kind of services. It surely going to help many of the users as there is no international review platform, I am also working on a platform like this so I can understand the importance of this platform, hope team will show a working prototype of the platform soon. Good Luck!

Jun Hao
ICO Advisor for Asia Market | Founder of BlockConnectors.io | Over 17,000 Followers on Telegram
Rated on Aug 23, 2018
3
4
3
5%

Team seems small but I like the product and how they are using both AI and blockchain together.

This is not financial advice or a recommendation to invest in this or any other ICO. Investors must perform their own due diligence and not rely on external ratings to make their final investment decisions. ICOs are risky and 100% loss of capital is possible.

Arfan Chaudhry
ICO Marketing / Influencer Marketing / Crypto Trader
Rated on Aug 26, 2018
3
2
3
3%

The team to be mediocre so does the idea. I believe the team needs to grasp a better understanding of blockchain. I just feel the team has rushed to do an ICO and can do a better job by taking their time out and actually thinking through everything as I feel as they have not.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
14%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Review.Network ICO price

Price in ICO

1 REW = 0.01 EUR

Review.Network (REW) crypto

Review.Network coin

Review.Network token
REW
Review.Network type
ERC20
Review.Network platform

Review.Network (REW) value

Tokens for sale
2700000000

Review.Network investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
60%
Soft cap
3,000,000 EUR
Hard cap
22,500,000 EUR

Review.Network whitepaper

Review.Network team

Apply as an advisor

Robert Golladay

Business Development Advisor & PartnerBusiness

Advisors

Patrick Haller

Financial Advisor

Advisors

Ivan Bjelajac

Asset Tokenization Advisor, MVP Workshop

Advisors

Review.Network milestones

1
Q1 2018

WePower idea

2
Q1 2019

WePower idea

3
Q2 2018

WePower idea

4
Q2 2019

WePower idea

5
Q3 2017

WePower idea

6
Q3 2018

WePower idea

7
Q3 2019

WePower idea

8
Q4 2017

WePower idea

9
Q4 2018

WePower idea

10
Q4 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Choon is a music streaming platform and digital payments ecosystem which is already live on the E...

Dec 11, 2019

We are developing telepresence robots affordable for everyone.

Dec 11, 2019
Platform
3.6

Cyber Capital Invest is an online investment fund platform, aimed at people who would like to tra...

Oct 29, 2018

PlanEx freely converts financial market assets into crypto-tokens (XPX standard) and vice versa, ...

Jul 16, 2018