Securix initial coin offering (ICO)

Next Generation of Mining



Securix is an operationally ready cryptocurrency mining solution. The company is committed to simplifying investment in cryptocurrency through its innovative asset-backed SRXIO token, environmentally conscious power generation, and easy-to-use Mega Vault Wallet app. Securix’s mining operation will be located in an old sugar factory in the Netherlands. This site was specifically selected based on four core requirements: strategic placement, safety, security, and scalability. The factory is over 10,500 square feet, 3 stories high, and large enough to house 24,000 mining units. With all of this infrastructure, Securix will be able to mine up to 24.5 Bitcoin on a daily basis.

3.8
19 19 expert ratings
5
4
3.8
3.8
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-09-27 - 2018-11-30
Token
SRXIO
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 USD = 1 SRXIO
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
3.000.000 USD
Hard cap
55.000.000 USD
Country
UAE
preICO start
Aug 4, 2018
preICO end
Sep 26, 2018
ICO start
Sep 27, 2018
ICO end
Nov 30, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Securix ICO

Our goal is to make Blockchain and cryptographic technology simple and accessible to a broader audience. We want a product that is simple and understandable. It is as simple as buying our SRXIO token and enjoying a passive monthly output share.
Most people have heard of Bitcoin, the underlying cryptocurrency and its potential. But they have also read about the risks and daily volatile movements. You might ask yourself, how can I benefit and participate in these wonderful new instruments, and at the same time minimise my risk?
We do not promise the moon. Our calculations are based on a realistic annual average BTC price of USD 10,000. If we base our calculations on this rate, our token holders can expect a 137% return* on their investment – even if the average price is USD 5,000 over a year. You could still receive up to a 44% return on your investment.* That is a  lot more than you could ever earn from a savings account at your bank.
There is always a certain level of risk involved with investing, but our token is at the more stable end of the crypto spectrum. With our token, you don’t need to worry about market volatility as its ROI is calculated on a year average bitcoin price and you’re investing in our mining operation.
Our mining operation has tangible assets. This protects you from exposure to huge crypto valuation swings, meaning you can potentially earn a strong passive income with little to no knowledge about the complex underlying technology. With our tokens, you are entitled to a monthly output in crypto from our Bitcoin mining operation.
Our token gives you access to our mining service and, in turn, grants you the rights to a percentage of our totalmined bitcoins (“gross mining revenue”) each month. As long as you are the owner of the tokens, our smart contract will transfer a portion of the gross mining revenue in Ether
to your wallet each month.
To date, we have successfully raised USD 250,000 in initial seed capital. Our crowd sale is scheduled to start on the 7th of September and will last until the 31st of October, to ensure that enough people have the opportunity to participate.

Securix reviews

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Aug 20, 2018
4
5
4
7%

I must say that this project is very ambitious and I am not sure if the team can implement it or as some positions lack which is important including community enagement, business development, PR, marketing and communications. This should be improved.

The vision is good but I am concerned about the distance between softcap and hardcap which is $52mln. What happens if the softcap is reached by the end of the tokensale? Will you guys extend the sale to reach hardcap?

MVP link is dead so I could not review this aspect at all. Good luck to the project!

Clemen Chiang
Ph.D. | CEO | Investor | FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos | Singapore
Rated on Aug 20, 2018
4
4
4
7%

"Our calculations are based on a realistic annual average BTC price of USD 10,000. If we base our calculations on this rate, our token holders can expect a 137% return* on their investment – even if the average price is USD 5,000 over a year."

Please elaborate how you arrive at the BTC pricing assumption as well as formulae for determining 137% return?

Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Early Crypto Investor
Rated on Aug 22, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Great team, good idea and vision, and a company that is already operational and making profits.

The fact that the energy is bought through a p2p model excites me tremendously.

The only major risk I see is the volatility of the BTC price, but this has been an issue with all mining companies.

Maybe diversification into different coins might alleviate some of these concerns.

Paresh Masani
ICO Consultant | Influencer | Strategy and Vision Execution | Public Relations | Crypto-funds | Blockchain Development Lead
Rated on Aug 25, 2018
3
3
3
7%

Good business team. Technology team is totally missing though - there's absolutely nothing on their Github! Apart from the way energy generated, there were similar concept in the past which failed totally after the ICO; and couldn't keep up to the market. MVP link doesn't work! Will be happy to amend rating after heard from the team.

[Update] Thanks Damian for detailed explanation on the LinkedIn. I can definitely see you guys doing something different which I already considered in terms of energy and tokenised mining. My main concern is your technology team - it's very difficult for Investors to believe team will be able to keep up the promise and deliver; and do not run away after the ICO as all previous mining ICO did! I have no doubt about your concept but you need to do something strong and innovative technology wise so Investors and Experts can believe.

Alena Narinyani
Journalist, Editor in Chief cryptoconsulting.info
Rated on Aug 27, 2018
5
5
5
4%

SECURIX is a company which uses the blockchain. I think it is interesting and perspective project. People, who says that mining has died or will soon die - are not right, if there is no mining - the market of crypto currency and bitcoin will be stopped. Securix has invented a new system a token driven mining system and everybody can benefit from this, no contracts anymore.

SECURIX team have a product and not a software solution which has to be made. At this project we can find modern tech solution, good project, thoughtful project, a competent team, behind the back there is experience.

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
4
4
4
5%

Strong team with good working knowledge of business. The vision is ambitious which is a good thing. The team will need additional resources for PR, marketing and advertising for the project. The volatile nature of Bitcoin can severely affect the project performance.

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Sep 11, 2018
5
4
4
6%

Team is good. Vision is great. Mining will be always there because of bitcoin and etheruem popularity. Project is ambitious. MVP link is not working. White paper and token economics is good. Best of luck team.

Mohit Tater
Blockchain & ICO Advisor, Investor, Serial Entrepreneur
Rated on Sep 11, 2018
4
5
4
6%

This is a very ambitious project but if the team can pull it off successfully, the ROI will be huge for investors. Though the team is experienced and capable, they might need some more technical people.

Like Jan mentioned, the only major risk I see is the fluctuating price of BTC, but there is nothing much you can do about it.

Mining other profitable coins in the future will definitely help in alleviating this risk. I wish them all the best and look forward to see an MVP soon.

Robert Tjan
Founder of www.shillschool.com, Cryptocurrency Investor
Rated on Sep 15, 2018
4
4
4
2%

Seeing how they’re already running, this is a great idea for people who want to mine but don’t want to deal with the troubles of running a rig. With so many pool mining groups turned scam, it will take a lot of transparency for the community to gain trust. Overall, it’s nice to see mining being decentralized. I’d love to see the operation the next time I’m in the area.

Ravi Ramharak
Data Center Specialist | In-Demand Tech Advisor Canada Hong Kong Cayman Islands
Rated on Sep 22, 2018
5
4
4
1%

Great group of guys - They actually care about helping people get into mining and get a return - they also show the fact that mining isn't that profitable but it still makes money when done right. I believe they will pull of the project and provide good long term returns based on the model of smaller payouts and constant reinvestment. They can definitely use some stronger mining guys on team but that problem can be solved on funding. Good Luck Guys!

Andrei Popescu
Co-Founder of COSS.IO & SCX Holdings and Seasoned Blockchain/FinTech Start-Ups Investor/Advisor
Rated on Sep 30, 2018
4
3
3
4%

The project is interesting and has a strong team behind it. I like the idea and the whole ecosystem that it creates. My main advise is to take out the return on investments part. Claiming those % is a very dangerous path that everyone should avoid. Instead of making this type of statements, present a Financial Plan/Statement with projections and scenarios.

Ong Jun Hao
Founder Of BlockConnectors.io (Top Blockchain Advisory Firm In Asia) | ICO Advisor For Asia Market | Consulted 20+ ICOs | Marketing Expert
Rated on Sep 30, 2018
3
3
3
7%

"Our calculations are based on a realistic annual average BTC price of USD 10,000. If we base our calculations on this rate, our token holders can expect a 137% return* on their investment – even if the average price is USD 5,000 over a year. You could still receive up to a 44% return on your investment.* That is a lot more than you could ever earn from a savings account at your bank."

This is a very strong statement. I think theres a need to factor in like amortisation of equipments etc as well and manpower costs over time and potential replacement of equipment. It would make sense if its a security token, not really utility token in my opinion.. But thats just my 2cents.

Savio Gomez
Fintech - Blockchain AI StartUp Advisor | Loan Aggregator | Capt | PhD | Auditor | Inspector
Rated on Sep 30, 2018
5
4
4
4%

DYOR! I'm just thinking out aloud!

1) Teamwise and advisory wise - this ICO has it covered. I talked to Damian for around 30 mins, he explained to me about the project and its vision when I was being recruited as a prospective advisor for the project. I was too honest about expected poor investments from the Japanese market - so didn't end up being an advisor for the project :P
I appreciate when CEO's / Founders speak their mind and say exactly that they want from advisors and I don't sugar coat facts to get jobs either !

2) Vision - Super option for people who don't want to personally set up a mining rig and mine away ! But as I pointed out to Damian, with so many scams in the mining space (ode to Envion), it will be a rather uphill battle in gaining trust. But with enough transparency and dedication, anything is possible!
Like all mining setups, volatility of the BTC price is an issue- perhaps the option to mine other coins as an alternative strategy ?

3) Product - Mining is up and running (beyond the MVP, and alphas, betas as zetas) , which is just awesome! Return on investments part (ROI Based on year / Yearly returns / Monthly returns), from past experience with mining ICO's. I personally don't like this - perhaps a financial statement with scenarios and projections ?

Again, DYOR! I'm just thinking out aloud!

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Sep 30, 2018
4
3
3
7%

team is ok. the idea is not new.
i dont think the calculations are correct and appear to be based on very simple math. I would suggest an additional amount of research be done prior to investment.

Timothy Rainer
Entrepreneur, Blockchain Evangelist, CEO, Fintech Business Advisor
Rated on Oct 2, 2018
5
4
4
3%

The team is great but a bit too ambitious right now as many projects alike have not brought the calculated figures this company has.

That being said, who knows how the market will evolve by the time this is in full swing.

Vision though, is very positive and if they do pull this off, can make a great roi for anyone involved.

I wish the team and company much luck and success.

Simon Zenios
Lawyer & Director at Simon Zenios & Co LLC | Blockchain Legal Advisor | ICO | Law & Security Instructor at SGT
Rated on Oct 3, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Great team, good quality profiles with strong knowledge in the business field. The team needs to work really hard for this to be successful and bring ROI to potential future investors. The main problem here is the price of Bitcoin that's always on a high and low. The volatility of the market won't help much and that's something that their technical team will need to consider and deliver to it's audience.

Anthony Manfre
Entrepreneur | Consultant | Cryptocurrency | ICO | STO
Rated on Oct 10, 2018
3
3
3
3%

A lot of mining ICO’s have ended up being a scam or not delivered on roadmap milestones. Securix have put a lot of thought in mitigating the relevant risks, but its really come back to them delivering what they set out.

The team is experienced but lacks in certain areas, most importantly proven mining experience. The space is involving and miners need to as well - what is the succession plan? what is the secondary market of assets in any event?

Investors should be clear that this is not a security project and therefore you have no rights. Ultimately having tangible assets doesn’t provide investor protection unless there is appropriate recourse by way of guarantees.

Boris Otonicar
Blockchain Specialist BVS; ICO Advisor; Scrum Master; Switzerland
Rated on Oct 10, 2018
4
3
5
5%

I dont know if mining is a future business. The ressources which is needed for mining will be probably prohibited in future, because its possible to mine coins with other consensus like proof of stake. I mean, we burn so much energy for something which could be done different. A lot of companies promised such ROI and when the price of BTC dropped down nobody of them make profit anymore or they disappeared. And I dont know why you use your own coin? It makes your business just more complex as it should be. In my opinion its a nonsense model.
Revision:
I had a conversation with Damian Strauss from Securix and he explained me in detail the project. So they are already mining and have a working product, so I changed the product rating from 3 to 5. Thank you Mr. Strauss for answering my review.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 30, 2018
0
0
0
15%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Securix ICO price

Price in ICO

1 USD = 1 SRXIO

Securix (SRXIO) crypto

Securix coin

Securix token
SRXIO
Securix type
ERC20
Securix platform

Securix investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
100 SRXIO
Distributed in ICO
77%
Soft cap
3.000.000 USD
Hard cap
55.000.000 USD

Securix whitepaper

Securix team

Apply as an advisor

Naviin Kapoor

ICO Advisor

Giovanni Casagrande

ICO Advisor

Jimmy Cox DTS Tax Solutions

Advisor

Securix milestones

1
04 AUGUST 2018

WePower idea

2
23 JULY 2018

WePower idea

3
26 september

WePower idea

4
27 september 2018

WePower idea

5
30 November

WePower idea

6
31 JANUARY 2018

WePower idea

7
DECEMBER 2018

WePower idea

8
February 2019

WePower idea

9
JANUARY 2018

WePower idea

10
NOVEMBER 2018

WePower idea

11
NOVEMBER 2018

WePower idea

12
September 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.3

ENVIENTA is an open source hardware-developing platform helping innovators.

Dec 10, 2019
Platform
4.3

CINDX provides a platform that allows investor to choose a manager for his or her portfolio and s...

Oct 8, 2018
Platform
3.8

Empleos.io is a new technology platform that brings Blockchain, Machine Learning and Rewards syst...

Nov 15, 2018
Platform
2.9

BaapPay is a multi-layered platform which features a payment gateway, point of sale software, and...

Aug 8, 2018