SID Token initial coin offering (ICO)

Share Internet Data



SID (Share Internet Data) is a peer-to-multi-peer decentralized internet sharing system that allows sharing internet from one person's Android smartphone to another nearby in an automated manner. One of our key missions through the SID project: “To lift as many people as possible out of poverty by means of giving the less fortunate a way to access the Internet”. Certain users will be able to get free Internet access by obtaining tokens in exchange for consuming advertising. Such obtained tokens can then be used to consume internet megabytes from other nearby Users in exchange for tokens OR Users will simply trade some of their tokens directly with other SID Users. Those trades will be done through a secured blockchain, on a public exchange to ensure full transparency, with the control of the tokens and the control of sharing internet or not fully decentralized, meaning solely under end-user’s control through their post ITO (Initial Token Offering) future token Wallet in the SID App.

3.9
6 6 expert ratings
4.8
4.5
3.9
4.3
View rating distribution
Starts in 7 months ago
2018-11-15 - 2018-12-31
Token
SIDT
Type
Utility
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 SIDT = 0.01 EUR
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
80,000,000 EUR
Raised
0
preICO start
Jun 15, 2018
preICO end
Nov 1, 2018
ICO start
Nov 15, 2018
ICO end
Dec 31, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About SID Token ICO

 A peer-to-peer and peer-to-multi-peer internet sharing eco-system (Share Internet Data or SID for short) that will allow sharing internet from one person’s Smartphone to another, specifically offering internet access to those less fortunate in society. This solution will however also allow individual returns to those who share their internet with others. Tokenomics are ensured by allowing users of this solution to trade traditional or crypto-currency into our future SID tokens and vice-versa, trade SID tokens for megabytes of internet data and vice-versa, trade consumed advertising into SID tokens, and trade (send and receive) tokens between users of the SID eco-system. 
We propose a solution to the status-quo where internet is mostly obtained from traditional service providers or mobile network operators. Our novelty is achieved by using crowd sourced internet in a peer-to-peer structure between nearby Smartphones as per our fully in-house developed intellectual proprietary eco-system based on: pending PCT patent WO2016124915A1 filed in 2015 and going forward provisional USPTO patent Application Number 62588951 filed in 2017. The Smartphones will automatically share internet with nearby smartphones or tablets, based on a set of parameters, and upload the encrypted users’ trades to BlockChain custodians. Such trades as described above will create future token growing liquidity in line with our company revenue growth. 
In this way, the key company mission of SID “To lift as many people as possible out of poverty by means of giving the less fortunate a way to access free internet access” is also achieved. The less fortunate will be able in future to get free internet access by collecting tokens in Summary of the Whitepaper (version of 18th April 2018) exchange of consuming advertising but without paying a penny for it. Such obtained tokens are then to be used to pay for consumed internet megabytes OR users can cash-out token through traded exchanges where other SID users will buy those to consume on the SID eco-system. 
One of the key features of this SID eco-system solution is that it will reward everyone, also the more fortunate well-off people of society to share their mobile data or private home Wi-Fi in exchange of tokens: 
(i) Till to date any non-consumed mobile data at the end of each month, on most traditional network operator’s contracts, is simply lost. Our solution allows these users to recover part of that in tokens through obtaining tokens for sharing their mobile data with other nearby SID users, not letting those otherwise unused megabytes go to waste each month. 
(ii) Till to date any non-consumed home Wi-Fi data at the end of each month, on most traditional internet service providers contracts, is simply lost too. Our solution will allow SID users to recover part of that in tokens through earning tokens for sharing home Wi-Fi internet with other nearby SID users, not letting those otherwise unused megabytes go to waste each month. 
Please be sure to check your network operator or internet service provider terms and conditions, because some have a small print stating that the internet they purchase is only for private use and thus not for re-sale. Although anyone can activate on a smartphone the tethering or hotspot function, the mobile operator who provides the SIM can disable this option remotely although this is rarely done anymore. SID therefore includes an end-user setting to allow sharing automatically its Mobile data or not with nearby SID users and is prompted to confirm. SID is the ultimate of de-centralization because only the end-user decides if it shares its internet AND if it gets paid in tokens for its shared internet. 
In the same way as in the previous case, this SID solution incentivizes users to share their home or business internet data without giving their private or business password to any other person. Actually, traditionally, people used to give the password of their home Wi-Fi to visitors thereby exposing the security of everything connected to their internal Wi-Fi network. In our SID solution the user who is home shares internet with visitors through his Smartphone or tablet, over an encrypted proprietary link and therefore nobody has access to the internal Wi-Fi network at all. 
Our technology SID-SDK is available also through a 3rd party APP, Dunkin Donut´s franchise in Spain called Dunkin Coffee, through Frinwo S.L. in Spain, which resulted in 250,000 downloads of which 91,000 active mobile users who in turn will share internet with our own future SID users. Download our APP from the Play Store and App Store from our web: https://ShareInternetData.io/.

SID Token reviews

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Jun 8, 2018
5
5
5
15%

I love the idea and it is also good to have a very strong team. This is an added value for investors.

Another good thing is that your apps is highly rated on Google Play with more than 100k installs. This is another point to convince investors too.

Good luck to the project.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Jun 13, 2018
4
4
4
16%


UPDATE: after messaging and information has been provided by the project team I have re-evaluated. I believe the technology to be sound.
I do strongly recomend to the project team that they become very familiar with a more positive customer service experience if they are to succeed.

Timo Trippler
ICO ADVISOR - FUNDRAISING-
Rated on Jul 1, 2018
5
4
5
9%

The idea is great! The Team is very strong with perfect reputation for this project. The App has a lot of downloads. I tried the app and it works perfect. The product is still ready to work with Millions of clients.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
4
2
3
16%

The overall idea seems reasonable and blockchain can really help the project flourish. But no competitive analysis available in the WP. Also chapter 6 of the WP does not convince in terms of reliable business planning as it has only some old testing data. The rating can be improved after proper clarification

Chris Butler
Chris Butler, IMMO High 1000, CEO of URAllowance, LLC, MIDEX US Regional Officer, BitWhite US Representative, CM and PA for RunCPA
Rated on Aug 28, 2018
5
5
5
9%

I have been in communication with Jose Merino for several weeks now and I have looked deeply into this project. The team is mire than capable and Jose's technical knowledge is far beyond what you would expect from a CEO. His background is building processors contributes to that, Im sure. SID users patented technology that not only works but solves a real problem that is present all over the world.
The product is available for download. I have had it on my phone for two weeks. I wanted to give it a test drive before I decide on my product rating. SID is going to be one of the top ICOs of this year, in my opinion.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 12, 2018
0
0
0
35%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

SID Token ICO price

Price in ICO

1 SIDT = 0.01 EUR

SID Token (SIDT) crypto

SID Token coin

SID Token token
SIDT
SID Token type
Utility
SID Token platform

SID Token (SIDT) value

Tokens for sale
10250000000

SID Token investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
500 EUR
Distributed in ICO
41%
Hard cap
80,000,000 EUR

SID Token whitepaper

SID Token team

Apply as an advisor

José Merino

Chairman

Lajos Kiss

Chief Operating Officer

Jesús Ruiz

Lead Developer - CEO Spain

SID Token milestones

1
APRIL 2018

WePower idea

2
DECEMBER 2016

WePower idea

3
FEBRUARY 2018

WePower idea

4
JANUARY 2018

WePower idea

5
JULY 2017

WePower idea

6
MARCH 2018

WePower idea

7
NOVEMBER 2017

WePower idea

8
SEPTEMBER 2017

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Making The Virtual World A Reality.

Oct 15, 2018

SLP is a decentralized platform for loyalty programs, with a blockchain based bonus point exchang...

Jun 26, 2019

B21 is a fintech company headquartered in Gibraltar and is the developer of a personal wealth man...

Nov 23, 2018
Platform
0.9

When one of the cryptocurrencies in the portfolio drops to 0 USD, it will affect the portfolio fo...

Jun 26, 2019