Skraps initial coin offering (ICO)

Invest your spare crypto and fiat change



Invest spare fiat and cryptocurrency change into diversified crypto-related portfolios. Skraps is the first company to offer micro investing to the world of cryptocurrencies. The Skraps platform allows users to round up spare change from everyday fiat and cryptocurrency related purchases and invest the difference into diversified portfolios of cryptocurrencies and crypto assets. Customers can get started in 3 easy steps: Connect your debit/credit card or cryptocurrency wallet, spend like normal, and watch your spare change grow.

2.5
11 11 expert ratings
3.3
2.7
2.5
2.5
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-02-25 - 2018-03-15
Token
SKRP
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 SKRP = 0.45 USD
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
1,000,000 USD
Hard cap
21,450,000 USD
Raised
7247400
ICO start
Feb 25, 2018
ICO end
Mar 15, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Skraps ICO

Skraps essentially works like Acorns but for fiat and crypto-currency purchases. Users can invest their cryptocurrency or fiat spare change with Skraps platform to earn the rewards of consistent investing. For investing cryptocurrencies, a user will need to link his crypto-currency wallets to the Skraps platform. Whenever a user will make a purchase or do a transaction, a round off amount will be invested in the Skraps portfolio. The user can select the type of portfolio he wants to invest in based on his risk tolerance.
Thus, as users keep investing in the Skraps platform, their cryptocurrency investments will increase in value. The investment happens with each transaction, so there is no mental overload to decide where to invest and how much. Our commitment is to make investing very simple and intuitive so that everyone can benefit from the returns of disciplined investing.
Skraps platform will initially offer 5 different portfolios:


  • Conservative

  • Moderately Conservative

  • Moderate

  • Moderately Aggressive

  • Aggressive


There will also be a Leaderboard feature so users can post their high performing portfolios for other users to copy from.

Skraps reviews

Nikolay Zvezdin
ICO Investor and Advisor
Rated on Dec 19, 2017
1
1
1
13%

Nikolay Zvezdin
Rated on 14 Dec 2017
1) "The user can select the type of portfolio he wants to invest in based on his risk tolerance." - despite the market condition? So you will make some users to buy at highs and sell at lows?

2) No MVP, alpha or beta product

3) Team: - who from the team of: 2 Co-Founders, 3 Advisor, 2 Blockchain Experts, 1 Smart Contract Developer, 1 Developer, 1 International Advisory, 1 Manager, 1 Marketing Consultant; is going to develop and construct investment portfolios? Based on what? Backed by which experience? - from the Presentation on the web-site: "These portfolios will be created by a third party" - have you guys heard about rebalancing portfolios? About immunizing portfolios or any measures that can affect the weights in the portfolios? - in relation to this the WP states "All these portfolios are designed by experienced cryptocurrency managers …" - experienced in managing cryptos? Experienced in investing in cryptos? The boom in this area is less than 2 years old, and that is enough to be considered "experienced"?

4) From the WP: "How is Skraps different from other projects which do spare change investing in crypto? Dust and Coinflash invest fiat currency into cryptocurrency. Skraps invests fiat and cryptocurrency into cryptocurrency/crypto-assets. Most tokens are spent in fractional amounts (most up to 18 decimals) so it makes perfect sense for Skraps to invest crypto into crypto as well as fiat." - presented a really "strong" competitive advantage

----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----

Kal Mokhtar
ICO team member replied on 19 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your critique, Nikolay. I am all for constructive criticisms of projects as I believe it helps build a better product and strengthens the ICO community.

However, I am against dishonest reviews.

I'd like to point out that Nikolay serves as a "Business Strategy Advisor" for Giza Device, which was competing directly with SKRAPS for votes on the ICOBox platform. This presents a direct conflict of interest. If your sole "strategy" as a "Business Strategy Advisor" is to give negative reviews to your competitors, than I wish you luck. Skraps ended up receiving the highest amount of votes on ICOBox's platform despite your best efforts to sabotage our rating :)

Now, to your review. User's can select between 5 Portfolios designed by reputable portfolio management groups, which we will announce shortly. If a user has a low risk tolerance, they can choose from the "Conservative" option, or for high risk, the "Aggressive" option.

Users can also broadcast their high performing portfolios to the rest of the Skraps community via our Leaderboard. If you are up for it, sign up for Skraps, and see how well your portfolio does and earn tokens from other users who want to copy from it :) We'll cover your first year free of charge.

Skraps allows users to invest their spare fiat and cryptocurrency change into portfolios of all cryptocurrencies. There may be one other competitor who invests only fiat change strictly into BTC and ETH. We also have created a social aspect to investing via the Leaderboard function, explained above.

Thanks again for your review, Nikolay. I wish you luck with your endeavors. You can reach out to me personally at [email protected]

----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----//----


Kal,

Thank you for your comment, however I would like to reply as per specific points:
i. As for your review of myself:
1. When GIZA Device was competing with Skraps for votes on the ICOBox platform I wasn't even involved in the project (can present our contract as a proof). Thus, please check first before making "dishonest reviews" about the members of ICObench.
2. I, and neither GIZA do not view companies from other sectors as competitors (just like Microsoft wouldn't consider Comcast as a competitor), and if you are competing with projects just for general public hype or for likes - that clarifies some more points about the real purpose of ICO.
3. ICObench allows you to view rating history, and do you think that I try to "sabotage" every ICO where I gave a negative opinion? :) Then what about projects where I gave a positive opinion?
ii. As for your reply about the project:
1. Looking forward to seeing the "reputable portfolio management groups". Hope to see someone like BlackRock, Vanguard, PIMCO or similar ones. Otherwise it will be hard to believe in their reputability.
2. Okay now you got the screenshots for the product part.
3. So effectively, the competitive advantages and "innovative" features are: you allow any spare cryptos/fiat to be invested + copy trading.

And thank you for offering to sign up for Skraps, but I prefer to user other products that work well for me;)

Simon Choi
Fintech & ICO Lawyer
Rated on Dec 20, 2017
3
3
3
5%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
ICO Advisor | Securities & Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer
Rated on Dec 26, 2017
3
3
3
6%
Adnan Javed
Blockchain Startup Advisor, Technologist, Inventor
Rated on Jan 9, 2018
3
2
2
12%

Pros:

Interesting concept with a utility for end user.
Financials are adequately presented.

Cons:

Whitepaper requires attention from a user story perspective.

Viktor Tabori
Co-founder, CTO
Rated on Mar 5, 2018
1
2
2
4%
Ivan Zaytsev
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Marketing specialist
Rated on Feb 8, 2018
2
2
2
3%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Feb 12, 2018
3
3
3
7%
Nitan (Nitin) Malhotra
Top ICO Advisor, ICO Marketer, ICO Growth Hacker, Blockchain Specialist
Rated on Feb 22, 2018
5
5
5
4%
Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Mar 3, 2018
3
2
2
7%
Amarpreet Singh
Blockchain & ICO Advisor | Fintech | Innovation | Machine Learning | AI | Speaker & mentor
Rated on Mar 4, 2018
4
4
4
7%

Good concept, need fine tuning!

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
33%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Skraps ICO price

Price in ICO

1 SKRP = 0.45 USD

Skraps (SKRP) crypto

Skraps coin

Skraps token
SKRP
Skraps type
ERC20
Skraps platform

Skraps (SKRP) value

Tokens for sale
66000000

Skraps market cap

Skraps market capitalization
$ 7247400

Skraps investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0,01 ETH
Distributed in ICO
60%
Soft cap
1,000,000 USD
Hard cap
21,450,000 USD

Skraps whitepaper

Skraps team

Apply as an advisor

Aayush Jindal

Advisors

Greg Sigalov

Advisors

Volodymyr Lytvyniuk

Advisors

Skraps milestones

1
April 2017

WePower idea

2
April 2018

WePower idea

3
August 2018

WePower idea

4
December 2017

WePower idea

5
February 2018

WePower idea

6
January 2018

WePower idea

7
July 2018

WePower idea

8
June 2017

WePower idea

9
June 2018

WePower idea

10
March 2018

WePower idea

11
May 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Smart Process BOT – Robotic Process Automation for Startups & SMEs.

Jan 29, 2018

IZX provides a monetization platform for independent developers of games with elements of augment...

Jul 18, 2018

FundFantasy is a Financial Fantasy Contest Platform where users compete for prizes by crafting th...

Feb 25, 2018

Joy Tokens - gaming on the blockchain.

Mar 20, 2018