skychain initial coin offering (ICO)

Opportunity to teach and host neural networks



Skychain is an open infrastructure, based on blockchain, which provides the possibility to create, train and use high-quality medical neural networks. IBM estimates the artificial intelligence market in the healthcare sector to reach $200 billion in a few years. Skychain’s goal is to control more than 70% of that market! The way to achieve this goal is to create the best open infrastructure that will accumulate the resources of the majority of participants of this industry and surpass any closed corporate product.

4.5
40 40 expert ratings
4.6
4.3
4.5
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-02-26 - 2018-04-08
Token
SKCH
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 SKCH = 1 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
10000000 SKCH
Hard cap
12000000 SKCH
Raised
9815000
preICO start
Dec 18, 2017
preICO end
Jan 7, 2018
ICO start
Feb 26, 2018
ICO end
Apr 8, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About skychain ICO

We present you a Skychain project. Skychain is an infrastructure blockchain project aimed to host, train and use artificial neural networks (ANNs) by market participants.
First years of Skychain development will be devoted only to medicine to help doctors and patients have accurate diagnoses using this system.
Skychain is a "sharing economy" project, it means that each member of the Skychain ecosystem will provide his resources and thus create a product that is ahead of any competitors. In its turn, the system will reward each participant with high benefits.
Skychain is a project that will "uberize" artificial neural networks, but with developers of individual ANNs instead of taxi drivers, consumers of ANNs (doctors and patients) instead of passengers and computers and server of miners instead of cars. In the future, Skychain may be used for building, fast distributed training and further use of a wide range of neural networks not only in medicine.
IBM estimates the artificial intelligence market in the sphere of medicine at $200 billion a year in a few years. The goal of Skychain is to take control over 70% of this market!
The way to achieve this goal is to create the best open infrastructure that will accumulate the resources of the majority of participants of this industry and surpass any closed corporate product.

skychain reviews

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Mar 9, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Brian Heinen
Blockchain Solutions Advocate & Strategy Advisor | Founder of Blockchain in Europe LinkedIn Group
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
5
5
4
2%

ICO team needs some upgrade. Love the industry and vision.
**Since my original review, they have improved the ICO team.

Charles Nader
Entrepreneur, Blockchain lover, Speaker, Healthcare CEO
Rated on Feb 10, 2018
4
4
2
1%

interesting concept. I like where this is going. Whitepaper ICO but it has an innovative idea.

Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Feb 16, 2018
4
5
4
4%

Great to see IBM's Watson for Health revived here in an ICO. Team needs some more advisers who are known in the West to boost cred. The vision is brilliant. Whitepaper is solid.

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Mar 18, 2018
3
4
2
3%

On 14 March 2018: I started with a 1-liner question "Which models of Neural Network are you using?" in their Telegram: http://t.me/skychaingroup

I received two detailed responses from the CEO Gennadiy whom I appreciated:
"@dryeap from your questions I have a feeling that you are not correctly positioning us. Skychain is a project for creating an infrastructure in which AI developers can create and train artificial intelligence. To do this, SkyCain will have available marked-up medical big-data, available as a service for deeplearning. we do not plan to create and train neural networks ourselves.
farther. on the expertise of the team. my first experience is the creation of neural networks for the analysis of MRI of the heart. all the programmers who are on the middle level work in neural networks, they trained several convolutional neuronets for tensorflow / pyton for a few weeks, the work of which is shown in the title video. but it is important to understand - these are test neural networks, trained on small data. we need expertise in this field only in order to create an infrastructure that can be used by thousands of independent programmers of neural networks.
answering the question what libraries and models the system supports. if you look at the prototype's review, its source codes will be able to notice that for Skychain it does not matter. You can program a neural network in any programming language using any open or native libraries. It is important that your module implements a number of functions (training, saving / restoring the trained state, inference). and this module is loaded into Skychain where there is just a call to these methods.
so yes, we are not experts in the field of neural networks and do not plan to become them. but all programmers are able to do highly loaded systems that process large data that work in a distributed environment. and Skychain is not fundamentally different from what we do in the field of electronic archives of documents. Skychain contains a number of key ideas - Datamarket as Service for DeepLearning, the inability to download a trained neural network, work in a distributed master-node system, trained AI as a smart contract. due to the check, Skychain will dramatically improve the efficiency of the AI ??creation process in medicine.
nevertheless one experienced AI expert played his part in the project, this is Sergey Shumsky. He is a key adviser who at the early stage of the project gave me his expertise (he is the creator of several successful companies in the field of AI in Russia), and in communicating with him I formed the final picture of the architecture of the project.
but in the future we proceed from the premise that the best AI experts in the world will be in Skychain to train their neural networks on the medical data available here, and thus Skychain will become the most saturated market for the most highly trained neural networks in medicine.
if very briefly, our system solves a number of inefficiencies that exist in this market.
1. Developers AI will not have to buy data for training, they will be available for free for training, in large quantities. This saves them 60-90% of the budget in comparison with the purchase.
2. AI developers will not have to "sell" their solutions to consumers, they will be sold in the public marketplace Skychain. This saves the remaining interest to them, because the marketing of point solutions (and independent developers have and will have only a few neural networks for several areas) is an expensive and complex task.
3. Consumers will be able to look at each AI for an objective rating (an error, because training takes place in Skychain and the system can automatically calculate the errors of neural networks after training); also the consumer will be able to see on what data (what kind of data is it, who marked them, who checked them, etc.) in how many are trained that or the neural network.
in general all this will lead to the fact that Skychain will have thousands of data providers, there will be hundreds and then thousands of independent neural networks and as a result Skychain will offer the consumer a product for diagnostics that will surpass any competing product. Skychain is an infrastructure that will unite the efforts of thousands of participants to create the best offer in the market.

On 15 March 2018: After reviewing their white paper and two relevant videos, the start of my in-depth due diligence on SkyChain was initiated.

Some comments first before my Q&A arising from a due diligence on SKCN:
C1. Overall, I like your vision.
C2. However, to deliver the product as per the vision as well as to commercialise it requires a very *very* strong technical and business team in order to take SkyChain off the ground.
C3. Would help if there are lesser typo errors, eg. it's "National University Hospital" rather than "National University of Ingapore Hospital" 1m59s ('Skychain - Open medical neural network based on blockchain' Video). Do proof-read all non-Russian materials with native speakers or proof-reading service providers.

My list of questions for the core team:
Q1. You said "...we do not plan to create and train neural networks ourselves.", to understand the basis on why I asked which NN models you are using, refer to your WP Pg 6 "It is a set of trained ANNs. The input neural network classifies all the information received, determining areas for a detailed analysis... Then, the input neural network sends all patient information to specialized ANNs checking for presence/absence of certain diagnoses or problems."
Most others who are less familiar with NN would probably have more misunderstanding if you meant to imply that you are merely hosting NN modules and a more apt name for SkyEngine is probably SkyEnginesHost or SkyEnginesLibrary or SkyEnginesRepository
Q2. Regarding "data marketplace where medical data providers can provide their datasets"... I need to know how/why medical data providers will be providing you their patient medical data since this is highly confidential - perhaps there are some countries where providing such data can be easily done? and less so for other countries?
Q3. Among your core team members & Scientific/Medicine/Technology/Business advisors, would like to know who has specifically contributed to the content of the whitepaper, you may fill this template titled "Skychain Whitepaper Contributors Listing" here for this question: https://goo.gl/RShdb4
Q4. Pls check if the Facebook link to 'Sergey Shumsky' in https://icobench.com/ico/skychain is correct
Q5. I understand now that the NN modules in Skychain are crowd sourced from developers;
Q6a. You have indicated 'Pre ICO – December 2017, The fundraising plan is $ 500,000 - $ 1 000,000.' How much was raised and who are the investors? Are the names reflected in WSS-Consulting or 'Skychain Global OU' company shareholder table?
Q6b. What is OU? Ltd, Pte Ltd, LLC, LLP, … ?
Q7. The whitepaper is English but the segments which aer in Russian language is not helpful, namely "Data storage" and "Creating an artificial neural network" under Skychain Architecture
Q8. Are all the (a) SKCN coins pre-mined after TGE or (b) is mined as you go? If it's the latter, what's the upper limit?
Q9. I would like to know more about Gennady's work relating to the 'detection of pathologies of organ and joints' and 'Automation of hospital medicine and health insurance funds'... from which year to which year, and in which organisation(s).
Q10. How is 'Boris Otonicar' contributing to SkyChain as a 'Blockchain Consultant' Advisor
Q11. What was his roles in Benebit?
Q12. Regarding the video "Skychain vs Doctors Competition (EN)", would like to know who did the coding for the NN modules for 'Breast', "ECG' and 'Skin'... (a) which NN models were used, (b) who were the coders and from which organisation, and (c) would like to inspect parts of the codes (don't need the entire code).
Q13. What is the working/commercial relationship between WSS-Consulting and 'Skychain Global OU'
Q14. Who are the shareholders for WSS-Consulting
Q15. Who are the shareholders for "Skychain Global OU"
Q16. For project of this nature, it is a norm to include relevant citation and references and I'm surprised that none of the Technical and Scientific Advisors managed to convince the team to do that; good to know if any of your technical or scientific advisors suggested the inclusion of citation and references in your whitepaper
Q17. I appreciate that you make available some source codes in https://github.com/Skychainglobal and I found snippets of your code from various other websites and I would like to request for the compiled version of the programs, ie. both object and executable files (as-is) for review as well.

For your reply, pls use this notation, A1 for Q1, A2 for Q2, ..., A17 for Q17, and you may also consider having sub-answers like A16i, A16ii, if you wish; if you are replying to my comments, you may use this notation, R1 for C1, ..., R3 for C3; so that I can tell if you are responding to a comment (C) or a question (Q).

Overall, I like your project and hope to have a chance to hands-on the working version when you are ready.

I may revise my ratings after receiving answers to my above questions.

-----------------------
For ease of reference & reading, this Q&A/DD can be found in this google doc: https://goo.gl/dGThah

My responses on 18 March 2018:

Thank-you for your detailed responses, it really help a lot and I hope that the Skychain community and other reviewers get to see you good answers as well. Am using this notation for this response, R1 for A1, R2 for A2, etc.

R4. I’ve further contacted Dr. Shumsky and he confirmed on 15 March 2018 that he is working with Skychain. I've asked him an additional question "How well do you know Gen, Boris and the team" but he has not replied me yet.
R8. I understand that SKCH coins are pre-mined now which lead us to another questions in the follow on Q.B2 question.
R10. You said "In the development of the concept and WP Boris did not participate." If he is not a contributing Advisor, you may wish to remove him as your Advisor, because from one legit ICO Reviewer Group that I'm part of, a few of the more experienced reviewers classified him as a red flag, due to his involvement with Benebit.
R17. I found the .dll and .exe in the /Release sub-folder, with thanks.

Follow-on questions (Stage B) for your consideration:
B.Q1. In pg 15 of your whitepaper "Miners creating new blocks in the chain"... since SKCN tokens are pre-mined, we need to understand what's the mining function in the Skychain system is for.

B.Q2. You've missed out Q12... perhaps the 'Skychain vs Doctors Competition' is just a mockup rather than real; I repeat my Q12 again "Regarding the video "Skychain vs Doctors Competition (EN)", would like to know who did the coding for the NN modules for 'Breast', "ECG' and 'Skin'... (a) which NN models were used, (b) who were the coders and from which organisation, and (c) would like to inspect parts of the codes (don't need the entire code)"

B.Q3. Among the various seemingly related patents, I found these two
Pat1) US2016/0148115 Easy Deployment of Machine Learning Models
Pat2) US7085762 Methods, systems and computer program products for web services access of analytical models
You may use Lens.org to locate for the full-text of these patents. I would like to know the similarity and differences between Skychain and these two patents.

B.Q4. The SKCN Token Smart Contract Address seems to be the old version:
https://etherscan.io/address/0x70c621f949b6556c4545707a2d5d73a776b98359
What is the latest Token Smart Contract Address?

I am now revising my orignal score of T2, V4, P2 to T3, V4, P2... note that T3 is the max for Team due to a major red flag in your Advisor team.

PS: In ICOBench, once a reviewer (a) change the score, or (b) modified our Comments section, your reply to our comment is automatically removed (I am not sure why ICOBench design the system this way but I would suggest to ICOBench to retain all replies)

Dean Karakitsos
Founder of Bloqchain Science | Co-founder of Bloxy.info | Co-founder of Qrypton.io
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
5
5
4
3%

A second opinion for Doctors. A promising use case for blockchain and AI.

Vasily Sumanov
ICO advisor, Economy researcher
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
5
4
3%

Nice social project.

Francesco Redaelli
Co-Founder & President at Koinsquare | Marketing Manager at AidCoin | Campaign Success Manager at 200 Crowd | Advisory Board Member
Rated on May 9, 2018
4
5
4
3%

Really talented team. The vision is really simple so not so surprised about it, but the product thanks to his simplicity, it's also really interesting and could be attractived from many common investors and traders.

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Mar 9, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
4
5
2%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
ICO Advisor | Securities & Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer
Rated on Mar 9, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 28, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Artem Kharchenko
Advisor, IT entrepreneur, information security expert.
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
5
5
4
2%

A good project, let's see what will come out of it.

Amarpreet Singh
Blockchain & ICO Advisor | Fintech | Innovation | Machine Learning | AI | Speaker & mentor
Rated on Mar 20, 2018
4
5
4
1%
Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Mar 18, 2018
2
4
4
2%
Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Mar 10, 2018
4
5
3
4%

The main question is how to get the amount of patient health data sufficient for machine learning. To date, all companies that are trying to enter this market, can not collect enough data.

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Mar 28, 2018
5
5
5
3%

strong team and advisor bench, best you can get.

Bogdan Fiedur
ICO and Blockchain Advisor. Full Stack and Ethereum/Solidity smart contract developer.
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
3
4
4
3%

Link to github doesn't work. Several team members and advisers have no credible links to Linkedin or facebook. Those who have links, their profiles have unrelated activities.
Whitepaper contains some sections in Russian.

There are good signs of marketing activity. Active Bitcointalk thread and close to 11 k members on Telegram.

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Very good and clear project!
Strong advisors and team.
KYC report - ok.
Good luck, guys!

Christopher Zenios
COO | CMO | Speaker | Blockchain | ICO Specialist | Consultant | Advisor | Writer | Project Developer| Investor
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Great project as the Health Care industry is big enough for many projects!

Abhijith Naraparaju
Blockchain Solution Architect| ICO Advisor
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Early Crypto Investor
Rated on Mar 20, 2018
3
5
3
3%

The concept is groundbreaking and I truly hope for this project to be a success.

However, there is nothing done so far and everything relies on the ICO to be successful to complete the software.

Sydney Ifergan
Marketing Advisor|ICO Advisor / Consultant
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Very good AI project with a blockchain to diagnose patients to avoid or limit the human error.
On a financial aspect , the tokens combined with the blockchain fits perfectly and seems to answer to a real need in an industry in a sector in high demand.
Good luck!

Fanjiang Zeng
Cryptocurrency Speciallist, ICO Advisor & Angel Investor
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
4
5
3
1%
Tarek Roustom
M.D. and Venture capitalist
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
2
3
2
2%

You want to control 70% of the medical AI market? Why not 120%?
Being unrealistic is a red flag, besides, they are competing with Google in its own game without gaving any clear advantage.

Anuj Khanna
CEO, Peak State, Venture Capital, Private Equity, Fundraising, Mergers and Aquisitions
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Luca Cotta
Icodriver...expert launching ICOs, Influencer, IT expert.
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
3
1
3
4%

-
...70% of the medical AI market ....plz.

Update 2
"
Popov Gennadii
ICO team member replied on 29 Mar 2018
To achieve great, you need to set ambitious goals."

-1 vision, try to be realist.

Vlad Skakun
Cryptocurrency Enthusiast | Senior Analyst at Midgard Ventures
Rated on Mar 18, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Good project. Keep watching it.

Oliver Isaacs
Blockchain Investor, Advisor, Influencer & Speaker
Rated on Apr 19, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Dmitry Machikhin
International Lawyer and entrepreneur, Blockchain business expert
Rated on Mar 19, 2018
4
3
3
3%

Very good advisory board, but poor team.
Website and business model are too complicated to understand general people.
Big data and neural network it's good but where is the product or demo? Why blockchain and tokens? For what?

Eugene Podkovyroff
Investor, Decentralized Economics Researcher, Crypto Visionary, FinTech Pro, Startup Mentor and Advisor
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
4
5
4
2%
Arturas Svirskis
ICO Advisor | Helping Fintech companies with marketing and business development
Rated on Mar 24, 2018
5
5
4
1%
Alexei Strasser
Serial Entrepreneur | Growth Hacking ICOs & Blockchain Services| Advisory
Rated on Mar 27, 2018
4
5
3
2%

Very interested to see some progress.

Bonnie Normile
Business Development Manager
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Great concept, strong advisory team, overall vision is excellent.

Andrey Zolin
ICO Advisor | CTO | Smart contract RD
Rated on Apr 5, 2018
5
4
4
1%
David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 16, 2018
4
5
4
2%
PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
10%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

skychain ICO price

Price in ICO

1 SKCH = 1 USD

skychain (SKCH) crypto

skychain coin

skychain token
SKCH
skychain type
ERC20
skychain platform

skychain (SKCH) value

Tokens for sale
14000000

skychain market cap

skychain market capitalization
$ 9815000

skychain investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
15 USD
Soft cap
10000000 SKCH
Hard cap
12000000 SKCH

skychain whitepaper

skychain team

Apply as an advisor

Anton Klechenov

Scientific advisor

Advisors

Andrey Reznik

Business adviser

Advisors

Konstantin Sablin

Medicine adviser

Advisors

skychain milestones

1
2017

WePower idea

2
2025

WePower idea

3
December 2018

WePower idea

4
June 2018

WePower idea

5
June 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
2.2

Payfrit RMS (Restaurant Management System) is a revolutionary new model for the restaurant, food ...

Mar 5, 2018

Blockchain review platform that pays you for creating reviews.

Feb 20, 2018

Running fandom platform for Geeks, Fans, and Entertainment Business worldwide.

Apr 15, 2018
Platform
3.4

Powerful tools of project assessment, global expert community, secure ICO investments - in one pl...

May 14, 2018