Snapparazzi initial coin offering (ICO)

Be The World's Eye, Be Paid For Your Time



You share your footage with us. We share the profits with you! Snapparazzi is for : - Smartphone's owners (to be a Reporter) - Video Content Creators - Viewers Everyone, everywhere can earn SnapCoin - Breaking news reporters, Moderators, Viewers and Content Creators. Snapparazzi is decentralised independent media sharing & advertising platform, utilising blockchain technology and offering everyone SnapCoin rewards. Snapparazzi permanently solves the problem of incomplete media coverage. With over 2.3 billion smartphones in the world in 2017, every user can potentially become a unique and unrivalled source of exclusive footage or photos of newsworthy events. Anyone with a smartphone and the Snapparazzi App can record it and earn money by selling it for broadcast to a willing buyer - be it a local/global news station.

3.5
11 11 expert ratings
4.6
4
3.5
3.7
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-15 - 2018-11-30
Token
SNPC
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 SNPC = 0.18 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
10,000,000 USD
Hard cap
59,000,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
Sep 14, 2018
preICO end
Oct 12, 2018
ICO start
Oct 15, 2018
ICO end
Nov 30, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Snapparazzi ICO

Snapparazzi is a revolutionary Blockchain-based platform where users get paid for the media content they generate.
Snapparazzi revolves around users creating photos and videos which can be sold to TV, newspapers and other media outlets. App users therefore become freelance reporters whenever they film or photograph events of major importance during their daily lives.
Snapparazzi permanently solves the problem of incomplete media coverage. With over 2.3 billion smartphones in the world in 2017, every user can become a potentially unique and unrivalled source of exclusive footage and photos of newsworthy events. When an event of political, social or entertainment value occurs randomly somewhere in the world, a TV or news crew is not always there to capture it. However, anyone with a smartphone and the Snapparazzi app can record it and earn money by selling it for broadcast to a willing buyer - be it a local news station, a global media giant like CNN or Fox, or an online news outlet.
With Snapparazzi, media viewers worldwide can finally access exclusive photos and videos that they might otherwise never see. In addition, media companies can source exclusive footage in real-time and in a very costeffective way - avoiding the costs and obstacles associated with film crews and reporters. The ubiquity of smartphones, and their increasing number, guarantees an enormous market for content that gives the public more information, improves the quality and thoroughness of news reports and challenges the barriers of censorship. 
Snapparazzi’s media content market is powered by the SnapparazziCoin. This Ethereumbased token is used for every transaction and payment within the Snapparazzi platform. The immutable ledger technology of Ethereum, in addition to immediate transferability, ensures that all payments are instantaneous, secure and recorded permanently. This enables Snapparazzi users to be paid wherever they are in the world and media providers to buy content from anyone in the world. Video and photo prices are agreed on by parties on a case-by-case basis through an open action system, depending on quality, marketability, subject etc. Snapparazzi earns money by charging commissions on the transaction value of the generated content. 

Snapparazzi reviews

Paul Cliffe
ICO advisor|Crypto-asset and ICO investor| Libertarian|CEO of Block Venture Project
Rated on Aug 28, 2018
4
3
1
8%

Team - some good experience and education, would like to see more leadership experience at C-suite or through advisors. Good blockchain development experience onboard. CFO doesn't list project on LinkedIn.

Vision - get paid for the content you'd send in free to CNN or BBC News. Simple concept, well explained. Needs more detail regarding the spending of funds raised (fixed/variable costs etc). Concept relies on advertisers coming onboard from day 1, so potential weakness in token appreciation potential. There's a nagging feeling I get with this concept, however. Any accident or emergency nowadays is surrounded by statuesque gawpers filming the event for reasons I cannot figure out, instead of maybe helping or calling emergency services. If this is monetised, it will exacerbate the situation to levels unknown. This is just my opinion, but it does influence my opinion due to the potential social externality this project may promote.

Product - no MVP until 14th Sept. 1 until I see it in action.

Good luck to the team in the implementation of this project.

Yuichiro Okazoe
Yuichiro Okazoe
Rated on Aug 28, 2018
4
4
4
6%

An ordinary person faces a scene like a miracle, and even if it catches it, it can not cash it.
If you have this system it will solve it.
PR video is very easy for understand.
The white paper has a figure and a table firmly and it is easy to see as a document.
───────────────
普通の人は奇跡のような場面に遭遇し、それを撮ることができても現金化する手段を持ちません。
このシステムがあればそれらは解決します。
PRビデオは非常に理解しやすいです。
ホワイトペーパーには表や図が記載されていて、資料として見やすい形となっています。

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Aug 28, 2018
2
2
3
7%

There is no MVP yet (was scheduled to Sep 2018). Negative -

Project is quite new (initiated in July 2017). Negative -

CEO is very young and has studied biomedical science if I'm not wrong. Very unrelated. CTO has a very weak linkedin profile, I really can't understand how he can fulfill the role. On the other hand, CFO is relatively very older in comparison to other team members with quite an experience but I think he wouldn't fit in with the team. Negative -

Hard cap is 59 million USD. Why the hell do you need that much? I couldn't see any reason so perhaps it's greed. Negative -

Whitepaper seemed long at first but as I started reading, I saw the unnecessary gaps and the large fonts. It looks deceiving actually and it doesn't contain so much useful information after all. Negative -

One pager is both not "one page" and not appealing for strategic investors. Negative -

The product idea is OK but it will be difficult to control the news people share. What someone shares might probably be irrelevant to me or inappropriate to broadcast. Neutral +/-

Advisors are OK. Neutral +/-

Hype is quite great with 85k on telegram and 23k on twitter. Positive +

Token allocation is good, distributing 70% to contributors while team + advisors get 15%. Positive +

I liked the website design. Positive +

In overall, I didn't like this project and I will stay away. I hope the team will learn from the comments and improve themselves.

Edit: I increased product from 2 to 3 after Damien's reply.

PS: Positive ratings on this ICO have been given several likes while mine is disliked because I'm criticizing. Interesting... Hope the team is not behind this.

Nozomu Nakazato
ICO consultant
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
4
2
4
10%

What Im concerned is that unnecessarily extreme and persistent information excites the audience with some degenerative thinking as everyone becomes a news publisher and transcends censorship Is that in point.
Whether the video is actually selected or not is a different problem, if there is a possibility of getting a reward, a person takes a risk. And would not it be that more people will get hurt?
Hard caps are too expensive.
There is no MVP, it is a mystery whether the team will work.

*The team announced a cool MVP and proved its ability so I improved my evaluation.

Cristina Dolan
Co-Founder & COO iXledger | Blockchain | MIT Media Lab
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
5
5
5
7%

This is a spectacular project that involves people on a global scale & spectrum. Gaining international perspective by media coverage provided by citizens with smartphones is a simple yet ingenious idea.

Product- Highly appealing, social media application. Online video being at its highest level of popularity-ever.
Project length/establishment - Approx a year. Shows how far you can come in a short time! A culmination of a years informed thinking research & hard word.
Team- A reassuring combination of backgrounds, qualifications, ages and experiences. Passionate CEO and CTO with an extremely experienced CFO.

Hard Cap- This is an ambitious realistic project that will require committed investors and huge funds to reach its maximum potential
White paper- Professionally written & presented
One pager- So much to say in a small space but succinctly highlights main aspects of the project

Advisors- Good calibre of personnel with experience of ICO success
Hype - Truly outstanding This project is causing a buzz! Huge following in just a few days. Social media status gaining momentum as we read, the public are speaking: 85k+ Telgram: 23k+ Twitter: 18k FaceBook: 18k YouTube

Token allocation- Good realistic token distribution, with a modest team alocation that is locked for a year.
Design - Excellent Website which manages to be very pleasing on the eye and encourages users to engage and stay longer . Good links and attachments. Appealing characterful icon

Overall:
Positive throughout, ‘On trend’ massive user potential, Lucrative rewards Possibility to command huge returns for investors.

Suzat Fernandes
CFO & Co-Founder
Rated on Aug 29, 2018
4
4
4
8%

The project has put blockchain technology to good use. The team appears to have a strong background. The vision is strong though the tokenization could benefit from additional strategies. I would also suggest the company to reconsider the hard cap as it seems excessive. I think an MVP would provide a better real-world usage for the project.

Sergey Sevantsyan
International Public Keynote Speaker, Blockchainer, Adviser, ICO Supervisor, Investment Relations and International Community Relations Manager
Rated on Aug 31, 2018
5
5
5
7%

Cool idea, guys! Really - you can create big competition to whole news and mass media industry just involving huge community on your platform. Nowadays we living in a world where anyone can snapshot everyone at any place over the globe. If policies snapping us via cameras, why we can't do it for profit or just for fun?!

Irwin Chee
ICO Advisor | Blockchain Enthusiast | Venture Capitalist
Rated on Sep 13, 2018
3
2
2
7%

Team: Seems quite unbalanced and some linkedin profiles of the team are relatively weak.

Vision: Don't really see a point in this because people already share news content that they deem buzzworthy on their personal social media accounts. Even though there may be incentive for the user as they can earn from selling their content, it may be unethical as it could promote the creation of fake content and news for monetary incentive.

William Mougayar
CIO at JM3 Capital
Rated on Sep 20, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Idea
Being the Worlds Eye! I quite like the vision. “Yes” to having a broader perspective, hearing & viewing news and voiced opinions from around the world. Media originating from the public through their smartphones.

Team
Seems strong. Team members and advisors have different nationalities & languages and they have recognised the need to translate their Whitepaper, written in English, into several languages available on the website.

Website
Design is stylish and bright. The information is clearly presented and useful links are included.

MVP
Launched and operational. Feels ‘young’ and vibrant. Shows how we can expect the application to work and look in the near future according to the business plan.

Jeremy Khoo
Group CEO | Blockchain Entrepreneur | VeChain ICO Partner | Fund Partner | Exchange Founder | Singapore
Rated on Oct 2, 2018
4
4
4
10%

This project is refreshingly commercial and actually rather exciting. Will boil down to execution to bring out success. Usage of the blockchain and tokens can be understood here.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 28, 2018
0
0
0
23%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Snapparazzi ICO price

Price in ICO

1 SNPC = 0.18 USD

Snapparazzi (SNPC) crypto

Snapparazzi coin

Snapparazzi token
SNPC
Snapparazzi type
ERC20
Snapparazzi platform

Snapparazzi (SNPC) value

Tokens for sale
514500000

Snapparazzi investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
100 USD
Distributed in ICO
70%
Soft cap
10,000,000 USD
Hard cap
59,000,000 USD

Snapparazzi whitepaper

Snapparazzi team

Apply as an advisor

Ruben Valle

CEO & Co founder

Pradeep Chandra

CFO

Damien Larquey

CTO & Co founder

Snapparazzi milestones

1
August, 2018

WePower idea

2
December, 2018

WePower idea

3
January, 2018

WePower idea

4
July, 2017

WePower idea

5
July, 2018

WePower idea

6
June, 2018

WePower idea

7
November, 2017

WePower idea

8
November, 2018

WePower idea

9
October, 2018

WePower idea

10
Q1, 2019

WePower idea

11
Q2, 2019

WePower idea

12
September, 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.3

August 927 is a Blockchain based venture capitalist with crypto assets portfolio management syste...

Sep 13, 2018
Retail
3.3

XchangeCoin (XCC) will build a network of retail stores / kiosks that will allow users in Asia an...

Aug 30, 2018
Platform
2.4

Based On Blockchain Financial System World’s First BCH Marketplace.

Aug 8, 2018

The main entity of Backpack Travel is Backpack Foundation in Singapore.

Sep 10, 2018