SocialMedia.Market initial coin offering (ICO)

Blockchain influencer marketing platform



SocialMedia.Market – the first decentralized ecosystem to discover, create, run and analyze advertising campaigns with social media influencers. Based on blockchain technology, we bring marketing activities between brands and social media bloggers to a whole new level of transparency, safety and interaction.

4.4
30 30 expert ratings
3.4
4.1
4.4
4.1
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-02-09 - 2018-03-16
Token
SMT
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 2,500 SMT
Platform
Hard cap
16,000 ETH
Raised
8484606
ICO start
Feb 9, 2018
ICO end
Mar 16, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About SocialMedia.Market ICO

Influencer Marketing has been a part of the promotional campaigns of the gaming and entertainment industries for years. Ultimately, digital agencies demonstrated the value of this advertising channel to corporations and large companies. And now, even small businesses are interested in allocating marketing budgets on popular bloggers or celebrities, who have influence over potential consumer audiences. Because, unlike traditional advertising, Influencer Marketing provides brands the opportunity to garner credibility and gain attention.
As more brands incorporate Influencer Marketing campaigns into their overall marketing strategies, many studies confirm collaboration with social media influencers in the production, distribution and promotion of sponsored content is now one of the most powerful ways for brands to reach consumers. Surveys indicate that 74% of people discover brands on social networks, and up to 49% of them rely on influencers’ recommendations when making a buying decision.
Still, Influencer Marketing remains a complicated process for both advertisers building their campaigns and influencers seeking a way to monetize their content. Obscure and uncertain price determination, insecure transactions, non-compliance with executed agreements, fraud, lack of control and unreliable analytic instruments create challenging ROI determination. This imbalance gives the major advertising assets to digital marketing agencies and top social media celebrities.
With our core team know-how and expertise in entertainment, marketing, analysis and product development, we have a clear vision of how to implement Blockchain and Smart Contract technology in a day-to-day solution that will resolve market needs and help develop them, exponentially.
We are building SocialMedia.Market – the first decentralized ecosystem to discover, create, perform and analyze advertising campaigns with social media influencers across any social network. Blockchain technology will simplify the integration between advertisers and publishers and decrease costs for all engaged parties. It will create a competitive marketplace that’s 100% safe and transparent, creating opportunities for thousands of influencers and brands all over the globe to form targeted audience exposure; engaging consumers in the most relevant way. We will help elevate advertising markets to the next level and take considerable market share very quickly as cryptocurrency and Blockchain technology become mainstream in the next few years.

Our team is inspired to popularize Blockchain and Smart Contract technologies, making them more common in our daily life. We apply extra effort to introduce SocialMedia.Market’s platform, globally, to millions of influencers from small and medium sized businesses to larger corporations.

SocialMedia.Market reviews

Berkay Alp
ICO Analyzer
Rated on Nov 16, 2017
3
3
3
1%
Petar Savic
Serial Tech Entrepreneur
Rated on Dec 5, 2017
4
5
3
1%
Marco Fike
Cryptotrader, crypto investment
Rated on Dec 5, 2017
2
4
3
1%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Jan 31, 2018
5
5
5
5%

Great team. Best of luck

Ricardas Bernotavicius
Blockchain enthusiast, ICO expert. Founder at IUNGO.Network and several companies in MedTech and IoT sector.
Rated on Dec 17, 2017
5
5
5
1%
Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Feb 27, 2018
5
5
5
5%

I like the project! Good luck guys!

P.B. Stanton Esq.
ICO Advisor | Securities & Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer
Rated on Feb 16, 2018
5
5
5
4%

Great project! I like this one!

Abhijith Naraparaju
Blockchain Solution Architect| ICO Advisor
Rated on Jan 24, 2018
4
5
4
3%

A needed and viable solution.

Hung Chih (Jason Hung)
Serial Entrepreneur | Investor Meetup | ICO advisor | China Market | Exchange
Rated on Feb 22, 2018
5
5
4
5%

This is a good idea with mature team. Recommend pass project KYC

Bobby (Borislav) Iliev
ICO Expert & Advisor | Business Development Consultant | Marketing Strategist
Rated on Jan 31, 2018
5
5
4
3%

Such ideas are coming on the right time, as we see most social networks are kind of annoyed from influencers, just because they can't get rev share from them. Influencer Marketing is already established way to promote and advocate for a brand, product or services. Yesterday we read FB will start rejecting ICO and crypto ads - this is great opportunity for influencers to overtake the scene and such projects are here to help.

We can read good Market overview and challenges in the WP, use cases and the growth for influnecers looks incredible. Dispute Solution system describe fair process of how the platform will handle dissatisfaction and complains.

Team looks proficient in marketing sector (good to list more here, not to confuse visitors)

Zahid Imran
ICO expert and Advisor, consultant
Rated on Jan 31, 2018
4
4
5
1%
Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Feb 6, 2018
4
4
4
5%

i like this and a good move. This is starting to become a hot area and think this is one of the better ones I have seen. Also like the way the token sale has been structured, shows a lot of thought

Ian Scarffe
Blockchain ICO Consultant / Advisor. Founder at Crypto Consulting and Investments LTD.
Rated on Feb 7, 2018
4
5
5
4%

A much needed solution in a popular area. I really look forward to seeing how this one fares, best of luck

Rafael Deramas
Marketing Expert
Rated on Feb 11, 2018
3
5
5
3%

The team is good enough, but I think it still lacks exceptional talent, that's why I gave it a 3 rating. The vision and the product is good, being a digital marketer myself, this will be a very handy tool.

Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Feb 7, 2018
4
5
4
4%

Good project idea but it is trying to enter a very crowded space. Size of team also raises questions but they have a strong background in the necessary spaces. Whitepaper is also well done.

Luca Cotta
Icodriver...expert launching ICOs, Influencer, IT expert.
Rated on Feb 8, 2018
4
4
4
5%

I think this a good prject, i have check the team, the beta and Financial.

The only problem, no linkedin influencer friendly, big miss...

Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Feb 10, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Jan Schets
ICO advisor | CIO | Blockchain Consultant | Early Crypto Investor
Rated on Feb 12, 2018
4
5
4
3%

Influencer marketing is huge and is not stopping in any way. It is here to stay! Projects like this piggy back perfectly on this success.
However, the competition is fierce and this team will have to prove itself to become successful. Great idea, lets see if they can deliver.

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Feb 13, 2018
4
1
1
5%

there are too many platforms that are similar or the same for this to take any significant market share. this would be a high risk for any realistic returns.

André Siegert
ICO and Business Advisor - Token Economics, Financial Evaluation and Business Strategy
Rated on Feb 13, 2018
5
5
4
2%

Good project in a space with huge growth potential and attention. Even the Blockchain and ICO space demonstrates on daily basis the CORE differentiator is great marketing campaigns, which get even more reliable if backed by bloggers and social media interaction.

Solid team and good vision. All the best...

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on Feb 14, 2018
5
5
5
4%

social media influencer marketing is a growing industry. I like the beta version where influencers can link most of the social media to share the campaign. Very strong team with experienced advisers.

Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Feb 18, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Feb 26, 2018
3
3
3
2%
George Han
ICO Advisor
Rated on Mar 8, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Creative idea backed by technology

Vlad Skakun
Cryptocurrency Enthusiast | Senior Analyst at Midgard Ventures
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
5
5
5
3%

Great idea and team! Wish you good luck!

Eugene Podkovyroff
Investor, Decentralized Economics Researcher, Crypto Visionary, FinTech Pro, Startup Mentor and Advisor
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
4
4
3
4%

Team could use some improvement.

Marketing could be better. There are problems already, e.g.:
1. different "influencers" provide very different description of this "Blockchain influencer marketing platform".
2. Team doesn't bother to pass the KYC, which is bad for the marketing.
3. Some BS language in marketing materials turn down professional investors. Buzzwords are only great with professionals, when they are used properly, not when shot left and right to get an attention.

Gabriel Llambias
CFO-COO, Trader
Rated on Mar 16, 2018
4
5
4
1%
Aly Madhavji
Co-Founder of Global DCX | Top ICO Advisor | Angel Investor | Blockchain Entrepreneur
Rated on Apr 17, 2018
2
4
4
4%

Good team but failed KYC with potential if they can execute.

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Jun 22, 2018
3
4
4
3%

This project is neither bad nor good in my opinion. I should say there was a bit FOMO but it still deserves a good comment.

So I believe my points would be:

Team: 3
Vision: 4
Product: 4

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
11%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

SocialMedia.Market ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 2,500 SMT

SocialMedia.Market (SMT) crypto

SocialMedia.Market coin

SocialMedia.Market token
SMT
SocialMedia.Market platform

SocialMedia.Market (SMT) value

Tokens for sale
40000000

SocialMedia.Market market cap

SocialMedia.Market market capitalization
$ 8484606

SocialMedia.Market investment info

Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
80%
Hard cap
16,000 ETH

SocialMedia.Market whitepaper

SocialMedia.Market team

Apply as an advisor

Alex Yastremskiy

Legal Counsel

Advisors

Slavik Nenaydokh

COO, Centuria Natural Foods

Advisors

Chafik Abdellaoui

Entrepreneur, the founder ACBMC, Bizzant, and XEDYAS IT HYBRID SOLUTIONS.

Advisors

SocialMedia.Market milestones

1
7 DEC 2017

WePower idea

2
9 FEB 2018

WePower idea

3
EARLY 2016

WePower idea

4
FEB 2018

WePower idea

5
Q1 - Q2 2019

WePower idea

6
Q1 2020

WePower idea

7
Q2 2017

WePower idea

8
Q3 2018

WePower idea

9
SINCE 2015

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.1

Advancing the blockchain industry by creating seamless and secure debit card and payment infrastr...

Mar 14, 2018

First investment group with zero commission. We are making a bridge between CRYPTO and FIAT world.

Mar 3, 2018

Datarius cryptobank is a decentralized partially closed system.

Mar 5, 2018

Deposit coins. Borrow cash against your cryptocurrency. Earn interest.

Mar 16, 2018