Spotcoin initial coin offering (ICO)

Streamlined FinTech Solutions To Access Capital



Spotcoin is developing a complete digital asset management toolkit. One intuitive interface that will provide access to digital asset markets, over-the-counter trading (OTC), mining and payments. Spotpay allows for fast, cheap, convenient retail transactions using digital assets. Spotcoin supports new distributed ledger technologies by investing in promising startups and training the blockchain workforce of tomorrow through its innovative Blockchain Institute and Accelerator Program. The Spotcoin community will have access to the valuable insights gained through creating a smarter economy. Our weekly dividend distributions backed by reports from third-party auditors ensure transparency and accountability.

4.1
12 12 expert ratings
4.9
4.5
4.1
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-10-22 - 2018-10-27
Token
SPOT
Type
NEP-5
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 SPOT = 0.5 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
5,000,000 USD
Hard cap
30,000,000 USD
Raised
14500000
Country
preICO start
Apr 10, 2018
preICO end
Oct 21, 2018
ICO start
Oct 22, 2018
ICO end
Oct 27, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Spotcoin ICO

Spotcoin is already part of the smart economy having matured as a market leader in the Black Sea Region conducting over $10M in OTC trade volume in 2017. This success led to $1M in seed funding, allowing the company to grow from 3 to 27 employees. Spotcoin serves institutional investors, merchants, miners, professional and retail traders. Spotcoin intends to build the Black Sea region’s first comprehensive digital asset ecosystem. This plan includes development of the Spotcoin digital exchange, the Spotpay payment system, a 25MW mining facility utilizing renewable energy, and the inauguration of the Black Sea Blockchain Institute.
Over the Counter Marketplace (OTC)
Spotcoin’s OTC marketplace was established in November 2016 to provide digital to fiat currency trading services for clients worldwide. Spotcoin intends to become a market leader for trusted OTC trades in all major digital currencies. Spotcoin is developing an automated marketplace and will obtain all necessary licenses to increase our global trading  capabilities.
Exchange
Our digital asset exchange will focus on a simple user-interface providing global and regional fiat currency trading pairs with four core digital currencies: GAS, BTC, ETH and SIB. Spotcore, our proprietary order matching engine, will provide centralized liquidity between our digital exchange, mining operation, over-the-counter marketplace (OTC), and our Spotpay payment system.
Mining
Through our formal partnership agreement with Georgian Mining Company, Spotcoin has designed and initiated an environmentally friendly $3.25M facility utilizing hydroelectric power scalable up to 25MW. Our new facility will house 2,250 GPU miners with the capacity to host up to 9,000 additional units on behalf of clients.
Spotpay
Spotcoin’s innovative payment system is a key aspect of our “simple liquidity” ethos. Spotpay will provide a secure payment widget, an API and app-based digital wallets that will provide consumers with fast, low-cost, and secure point of sale transactions. Spotpay will integrate with Spotcore to provide instantaneous payouts in the merchant’s desired currency with transactions occurring at the current market price. Spotcoin intends to capture $1M per month of the estimated $100M existing retail digital currency marketplace by Q4 2020.
Black Sea Blockchain Institute
To help the region keep pace with the disruptive impacts of distributed ledger technologies Spotcoin is establishing the Black Sea Blockchain Institute to fulfill three key functions – Education, Research and Innovation. The institute and accelerator will advance and incorporate blockchain technology use cases covering digitizing assets, smart contracts, and digital identities. Projects will be selected by the blockchain community and accelerated through institute funding, directly addressing problems within the Black Sea Region.

Spotcoin reviews

Austin (Hyun sup) Chung
Co-Founder and CFO at ATFS
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Luke Szkudlarek
Growth Hacking ICOs from the heart of Crypto Valley
Rated on Apr 13, 2018
4
5
3
7%

I like the idea of the OTC marketplace and blockchain research/education in the Black Sea Region, but the vision could be a bit more focused, otherwise it's confusing, ultimately it's about the business. The team lacks diversity and product is still in development.

Good luck and let me know once the project matured a bit, happy to revisit my rating.

Product rating is 2 because of the token being ultimately a security (dividend payout). How do you guys want to get it regulated?

UPDATE (13.04.2018) after the more info was provided re security token I've revised the rating. I like the fact that the team seems to be aware of the legal challenges.

Ian Scarffe
Blockchain ICO Consultant / Advisor. Founder at Crypto Consulting and Investments LTD.
Rated on Apr 19, 2018
5
4
4
3%
Jillian Godsil
Advisory
Rated on Apr 28, 2018
5
4
4
6%

Great project - I love to see maturity entering the marketplace. Solid existing business with real employees.

Giorgi Topuria
Pioneer Blockchain Investor - CEO of Kepler Technologies
Rated on May 6, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Great guys, met them in private. Have a great expectations from this project!

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Aug 13, 2018
3
2
2
10%

The team is good and experienced as it comes to the industry but most likely lacks ico/fundraising experience. None of advisors presently marked their relation to the project which certainly looks suspicious. I wonder what support from NEO they get as it is unclear in the WP. No business planning and competititive analysis as well.

Clemen Chiang
Ph.D. | CEO | Investor | FinTech in Stocks | Blockchain in Cryptos | Singapore
Rated on Jul 25, 2018
5
5
5
10%

"Spotcoin is developing an automated marketplace and will obtain all necessary licenses to increase our global trading capabilities."

Which are the licences that you need to obtain in order to scale?

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Jul 31, 2018
5
4
5
10%

Strong and solid team composition. Good point for the project.

I love the OTC idea but still a bit concerned about its security token which is recently regulated by the US Gov. hope this does not affect the strategy of the project later on.

Good luck!

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Aug 6, 2018
5
4
4
9%

Good project - Solid existing business with employees. Also, the company already has 2 funding rounds. Idea is good but they are trying to do to many things at once. Hopefully, they will be able to manage on track with their roadmap.

Dmitry Pshenin
Partner crypto fund | Marketing |Blockchain entrepreneur|Fundraise capital |Influencer
Rated on Sep 9, 2018
4
4
4
10%

Interesting concepts on NEO. I think this project have a future, looks promising. I hope the team wont give up in the "race", good luck team. This idea is novel and looks set to dominate the future of cryptocurrency in the nearest future.

Jose Merino
Chairman and Co-Founder of SID Limited
Rated on Oct 8, 2018
5
4
3
4%

TEAM:
Strong experienced team which has the potential to execute their vision, yet key functions will have to be added in future at the appropriate times to allow to move from Products Ralease to Growth phase in my view. Enough in-house experience at this stage.
Vision:
Top-level vision is good but not sure why "Institute" with a marginal contribution to the business is even included as its more a distraction to the core business!!!
Product:
With Products, like OTC being released any day now in Q4-2018 according to the WP it´s a short wait to see if the product risk of 1 of the 2 key business parts can be removed!!
However the Mining & Digital Exchange the 2nd part of the core business does not have a product release till after Q3-2019. That is a very high Product risk on about half the business opportunity. So recommend SpotCoin partners with a company that has a similar Digital Exchange product to adapt it to the SpotCoin business and advance that release date to Q1-2019 of possible at all to reduce the product risk AND it reduces the dependency to reaching the HardCap as almost irrelevant as the product risk would have been eliminated and only the potential growth curve would be affected, if at all. But advancing the product release date will compensate in my view any raise below HardCap as a non-issue so long softCap can be met with all product released by end Q1-2019.

Happy to revisit my rating as things progress on Product mainly as I think the potential is there with this project. It´s really about having the right product working and released. from then on the team can surely use their experience to make it happen.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 31, 2018
0
0
0
23%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Spotcoin ICO price

Price in ICO

1 SPOT = 0.5 USD

Spotcoin (SPOT) crypto

Spotcoin coin

Spotcoin token
SPOT
Spotcoin type
NEP-5
Spotcoin platform

Spotcoin (SPOT) value

Tokens for sale
66000000

Spotcoin market cap

Spotcoin market capitalization
$ 14500000

Spotcoin investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
50 SPOT
Distributed in ICO
67%
Soft cap
5,000,000 USD
Hard cap
30,000,000 USD

Spotcoin whitepaper

Spotcoin team

Apply as an advisor

Andrew Thornhill

Co-Founder

Guram Rukhadze

Co-Founder

Giorgi Abuladze

Co-Founder

Spotcoin milestones

1
Q1 2017

WePower idea

2
Q1 2018

WePower idea

3
Q1 2019

WePower idea

4
Q2 2017

WePower idea

5
Q2 2018

WePower idea

6
Q3 2017

WePower idea

7
Q3 2018

WePower idea

8
Q4 2016

WePower idea

9
Q4 2017

WePower idea

10
Q4 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Open protocol for decentralized reservation.

Jun 7, 2018

A decentralized privacy coin based on blockchain technology.

Apr 21, 2018
Big Data
3.1

IDMoney is the first Social, Public and Global Crypto.

Jul 1, 2018

RankingBall has developed its own skill game using real-time data from live sports and esports ev...

Jun 11, 2018