StokIT initial coin offering (ICO)

The cloud storage revolution has begun!



There is a growing demand for more aspects of the modern internet to be decentralized. Much of the desire for more decentralized computing systems comes from concerns regarding mass surveillance over the web and security of the files on the cloud. At STOKIT we are helping shape a new, more secure, private and efficient internet.

0
1 1 expert ratings
2.7
0
0
0
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2017-12-10 - 2017-12-15
Token
STO
Price in ICO
1000 STO = 1 NEO
Platform
Accepting
Hard cap
50 000 USD
preICO start
Dec 5, 2017
preICO end
Dec 9, 2017
ICO start
Dec 10, 2017
ICO end
Dec 15, 2017
More on ICO
Report

About StokIT ICO

There is a growing demand for more aspects of the modern internet to be decentralized. Though internet applications are built on top of protocols like TCP/IP and HTTP, a large portion of the internet stack remains centralized. Much of the desire for more decentralized computing systems comes from concerns regarding mass surveillance over the web and security of the files on the cloud. At Stokit we are helping shape a new, more secure, private and efficient internet. Using the most fundamental infrastructure behind the internet and with the use of Blockchain and decentralized technology, we strive to create a beer internet than the one that is currently available. We believe that right now the cloud is relatively easy to access by hackers trying to retrieve someone's files. Additionally, we believe that Governments and Corporations have too much say over people. Although there needs to be regulation to avoid unethical and illegal acvies, as of now, control over people is excessive. Overall, we believe it’s me for a beer internet. In the following sections, we explain more about our work, and give details about what and how it will be completed. Welcome To A New Cloud Storage Network. Welcome to Stokit.
Stokit is a Peer-To-Peer (P2P) cloud computing network that allows users from all over the globe to cooperate in the creation of a decentralized internet. Users can sell the resources of their machines to those looking to host their data in a more private, secure and efficient way. Stokit’s cloud platform will not only offer a superior technology to the one of traditional cloud services, but it will also strive to be completive in terms of price and user experience. Stokit strives to make an intuitive technology that's as user friendly as the one from already existing top-er services. Stokit wants to make sure this new internet is accessible by everyone, regardless of their knowledge, a great focus will be put on providing a seamless transition from traditional services to Stokit, without compromising on features. Distributed Files, Apps and Websites that make sense.

StokIT reviews

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 1, 2018
0
0
0
100%

Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

StokIT ICO price

Price in ICO

1000 STO = 1 NEO

StokIT (STO) crypto

StokIT coin

StokIT token
STO
StokIT platform

StokIT market cap

StokIT market capitalization
$ -1

StokIT investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
50 USD
Hard cap
50 000 USD

StokIT whitepaper

StokIT team

Apply as an advisor

Jason Roy

Co-founder and Developer

Vincent Bédard

Co-founder and Developer

Pierre Lessard

Marketing and Public Relations

StokIT milestones

1
15th of December 2017

WePower idea

2
5th of December 2017

WePower idea

3
Q1 and Q2 - 2017

WePower idea

4
Q1 and Q2 - 2018

WePower idea

5
Q3 - 2017

WePower idea

6
Q3 - 2018

WePower idea

7
Q4 - 2017

WePower idea

8
Q4 - 2017

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
2.4

Equibit solves a current equity market need by replacing an antiquated and expensive single-trust...

Mar 1, 2017
Platform
2.9

Decentralized service ensuring ICO realization or refund of up to 93% of the invested means.

Jan 18, 2018

OX Fina is autonomous, decentralized and democratic.

Jul 1, 2017