Telcoin initial coin offering (ICO)

Financial Inclusion for a Mobile World



Telcoin is a new cryptocurrency based on the Ethereum blockchain that will be distributed by your national telecom operator and made available to everyone, anytime, anywhere. This is the core of our business, and mobile network operators will be at the center of our strategy. Telcoin is the first cryptocurrency to tap into synergies between the reach of mobile telecoms and the fast, borderless nature of blockchain technology. According to the World Bank, there are nearly five times as many mobile phones in the world (5 billion), as there are active bank accounts (1.2 billion). It's a lot easier to access mobile phone services than banking services, and we aim to capitalize on that disparity. We will initially offer Telcoin to our mobile network partners, providing their customers with seamless access to the digital economy: online remittances, transfers, payments, and ecommerce. We will also provide the necessary marketing and product development resources to nurture the Telcoin ecosystem, in a joint effort with our telecom partners. Our objective is not to compete with telecom mobile money, but to cooperatively participate in the overall mobile money ecosystem. We see ourselves as a complementary solution; a tool that will increasingly bring users to mobile money, cryptocurrency-backed solutions, and mobile wallets. Our goal is to become one of the cornerstone financial inclusion efforts of the 21st century and we want to cooperate with actors who we believe can play a critical role in this process, namely mobile network operators.

2.5
7 7 expert ratings
3.5
3.5
2.5
2
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 second ago
2019-12-09 - 2019-12-09
Token
TEL
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
20% of the total supply of coins
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
10,000,000 USD
Hard cap
25,000,000 USD
Raised
0
preICO start
Dec 11, 2017
preICO end
Dec 23, 2017
More on ICO
Report

About Telcoin ICO

Our model is simple: We will distribute Telcoin to mobile networks according to the incentive model below, and they will sell it to their subscribers
A solid model for telecom adoption
Telcoin issuance to telcos will occur at a rate of 5% annually for a period of 10 years following the ICO, distributed to GSMA mobile networks continuously based their stage of Telcoin integration.


  • Incentivized adoption
    Connecting to Telcoin will make an operator immediately qualify to receive continuous Telcoin issuance. Networks with more Telcoin exchange traffic will receive more.

  • Flexible Telco API
    The Telcoin pricing and exchange API allows interaction with mobile network IN prepaid platforms, postpaid billing systems, and mobile money accounts, via SMS, USSD, REST APIs, and Diameter.

  • Wallet agnostic
    We will immediately offer the TenX wallet, but will also help telecoms release branded Telcoin wallets and will cooperate with any operator proprietary or third-party wallets.

  • Truly mobile-friendly
    Telcoin is designed to be fully integrated with your mobile spending habits, including international remittances, online payments, mobile credit topups and ad hoc transfers.

Telcoin reviews

Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Dec 5, 2017
3
1
1
16%

Entire project contingent on acceptance and adoption by Telecom operators.
no significant partnerships with telecom operators, only the offer of proof of concept.
" However, if telecoms for some reason would decide to stop cooperating with us, this could seriously impact our business growth rate and endanger our company’s future." (Tecoin whitepaper).
far too many assumptions for this to be a good investment at this time.

Ivan Kapytko
Mr
Rated on Dec 11, 2017
4
2
2
6%

Very industry dependent project. Will face a lot of difficulties, just in case of declined partnership.

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Jan 2, 2018
4
4
3
15%

Nice team. Good luck guys.

Adnan Javed
Blockchain Startup Advisor, Technologist, Inventor
Rated on Jan 1, 2018
3
2
1
13%

Telcoin's business model is dependent on Telcos.

Telcos are hard to penetrate and not all Telcos are friendly to change and innovation due to which there is a high risk that not all Telcos (nearly 816) will not open doors to Telcoin.

A lot of resources are required to engage with Telcos where the sales cycle is at least a year.

P.B. Stanton Esq.
Securities and Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer | Complete legal advisory
Rated on Jan 4, 2018
4
3
3
11%

Outstanding! Nicely done.

Viktor Tabori
Co-founder, CTO
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
3
3
2
4%
PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 6, 2018
0
0
0
35%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Telcoin ICO price

Price in ICO

20% of the total supply of coins

Telcoin (TEL) crypto

Telcoin coin

Telcoin token
TEL
Telcoin type
ERC20
Telcoin platform

Telcoin (TEL) value

Tokens for sale
20000000000

Telcoin investment info

Accepting
Soft cap
10,000,000 USD
Hard cap
25,000,000 USD

Telcoin whitepaper

Telcoin team

Apply as an advisor

Claude Eguienta

Co Founder, CEO

Paul Neuner

Co Founder, Chairman

Simo Kinnunen

Lead Developer

Telcoin milestones

1
Dec 11th - ICO

WePower idea

2
Q1 2018 - Trial starts with first telecom

WePower idea

3
Q2 2018 - 10 mobile networks accept Telcoin

WePower idea

4
Q4 2018 - 10 million people have used Telcoin

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Platform
3.7

The decentralized blockchain platform disrupting IOT marketplace.

Feb 1, 2018
Platform
3.2

Kryll.io provide intuitive ways to create trading strategies and set them to execute automatically.

Feb 7, 2018

A new horizon of Investment. Development. Construction.

Dec 1, 2017

Cinema Welcome is online movie Theatres for filmmakers and moviegoers. Watch films together or di...

Feb 1, 2018