TravelBlock initial coin offering (ICO)

Vacationing Through The Blockchain



TravelBlock helps connect consumers to vacation providers with an easy to use, low cost and effective system. Unlike other ICOs we have the service already created, we will reward visitors with bonuses and include special packages on select destinations. Thanks to blockchain technology Travel's about to experience a paradigm shift, just like it did more than a decade ago with the OTAs (Online Travel Agents). By avoiding the traditional Global Distribution System (3rd Party) we'll be able to secure the best rates possible. TravelBlock already has a working platform, all the affiliations & partnerships in place and a combined experience of over 50 years in the industry. 14,000,000 hotel rooms is quite a number to work with. We'll also be sponsors at a few of the upcoming conferences such as the Dallas Bitcoin Superconference and visitors will be able to view our platform live!

4
6 6 expert ratings
4.3
4
4
4
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-06-18 - 2018-07-18
Token
TRVL
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
0.125 - 0.14 USD
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
Soft cap
4,500,000 USD
Hard cap
28,200,000 USD
Raised
25200000
preICO start
Mar 3, 2018
preICO end
Apr 14, 2018
ICO start
Jun 18, 2018
ICO end
Jul 18, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About TravelBlock ICO

TravelBlock will introduce the new generation of travel by eliminating the traditional Global Distribution System and going through the blockchain. By taking this route there will be significant advantages over utilizing existing frameworks and applications. It's low cost, pseudonymous, secure, immutable, irreversible and transparent for the public.
By being part of TravelBlock using your (TRVL) tokens, you will have an average of 30% to 60% discount on your vacation needs, through our private consumer platform available only to (TRVL) token holders. Thanks to strategic bulk purchasing we are able to offer some of the best deals on the market. We assure you that wherever your travels lead you to, you'll always get what you want, where you want, when you want it.

TravelBlock reviews

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Mar 8, 2018
2
2
2
14%

Taking an idea that is common on the web and attempting to put it on the blockchain is the new trend. Some things do not belong on the blockchain. Travel may be one of them. Failed KYC, will update team rating when they pass KYC

David Drake
Managing Partner
Rated on Apr 14, 2018
4
4
4
16%

A very relevant project. Goodluck!

Daniel Stewart
ICO Analyst & Growth Hacker
Rated on May 28, 2018
5
5
5
10%

Travelblock, on the surface, just looks like any other online travel platform. It behaves and looks like, let’s say, Expedia. In fact, they actively compare themselves to Expedia in relation to the underlying functionality of the site. A video embedded into the site shows a live demonstration of the way in which the site is used and also a direct comparison with Expedia. I was very pleased with the minimalistic design of the GUI; the simplicity and accessibility of use and the fact that the prices were between 30% and 60% cheaper than Expedia. It appeared pretty damn appealing.

According to the Travelblock website it explained why their prices were so much cheaper than any nearest competitors. It states, ‘Hidden fees and external taxes will be eliminated from final pricing, as all components will be accessible through the blockchain. Complete transparency is the end result, delivering a 30% to 60% reduction in final costs to the consumer by way of eliminating travel agents and online services’ applicable commissions, guaranteeing the best rates marketwide’.

On Travelblock you can book hotels, flights, hire cars, cruises and holiday homes — and in order to pay for them the user is required to hold the TRVL tokens. There are a total of 600,000,000 TRVL tokens and no new tokens will ever be created. The tokens themselves we be kept circulating through the travel platform — going from direct bulk providers and assuring the best rate for the users.

At the moment Travelblock is offering a fantastic offer — for every 5 Ether that you invest into the ICO you will receive a free vacation.

Lene Saarup Mortensen
TopICOHunter
Rated on Jun 18, 2018
5
5
5
4%

In short, TravelBlock is Expedia on the blockchain. A blockchain travel service that basically cuts out the middleman enabling much cheaper travels (up to 60% discount) as you are connected directly to properties etc. This is an incredibly clever idea. TravelBlock could be one of the most used blockchain sites. They launch their portal end of July 2018 which is brilliant. With Travelblock, we get one step closer to mainstream adoption as we in this case would use crypto to pay for our travels.

Brian Condenanza
Entrepreneur | Editor @ RevistaBitcoin | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jul 12, 2018
5
5
5
16%

I like this project a lot. The travel industry deserves a disruption. The team seems to be very experienced, and the travel market is big enough for them to gain many users very fast. Good luck team!

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
41%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

TravelBlock ICO price

Price in ICO

0.125 - 0.14 USD

TravelBlock (TRVL) crypto

TravelBlock coin

TravelBlock token
TRVL
TravelBlock type
ERC20
TravelBlock platform

TravelBlock (TRVL) value

Tokens for sale
600000000

TravelBlock market cap

TravelBlock market capitalization
$ 25200000

TravelBlock investment info

Accepting
ETH,
Min. investment
0.1 ETH
Distributed in ICO
40%
Soft cap
4,500,000 USD
Hard cap
28,200,000 USD

TravelBlock whitepaper

TravelBlock team

Apply as an advisor

Douglas Saunders

Co-Founder and CEO

Jeff Bredy

Co-Founder and COO

Steve Knight

VP/Director of Business Development

TravelBlock milestones

1
2019

WePower idea

2
Q1 / Q2, 2018

WePower idea

3
Q2, 2017

WePower idea

4
Q3, 2017

WePower idea

5
Q3, 2018

WePower idea

6
Q4 2017 / Q1 2018

WePower idea

7
Q4, 2017

WePower idea

8
Q4, 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

NeuroChain, the augmented Blockchain powered by Artificial Intelligence to improve the capabiliti...

Mar 19, 2018

Arbidex provides cryptocurrency traders with a much-needed solution, by enabling them to trade vi...

Jan 23, 2018

TradeBit is first mobile solution for managing and spending your cryptocurrencies.

Feb 28, 2018

iShook is seeking to enhance its singular network to facilitate and host digital content and incr...

Jul 10, 2018