TV-TWO initial coin offering (ICO)

Earn Crypto Watching TV



We are TV-TWO, a Blockchain-based Open Platform for the Television Ecosystem. TV-TWO eliminates the gatekeeper status of TV networks and prevents centralistic tech giants like Google and Facebook from owning the medium in the future. Television is still the biggest advertising market. We aim to re-distribute the budgets and reward consumers for their attention and shared data.

4.2
33 33 expert ratings
4.6
4.3
4.2
3.9
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-05-24 - 2018-07-24
Token
TTV
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 TTV = 0.035 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
2,500 ETH
Hard cap
25,000 ETH
Raised
8700000
ICO start
May 24, 2018
ICO end
Jul 24, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About TV-TWO ICO

The current Television Ecosystem is broken. TV networks around the world are abusing their market power as gatekeepers to increase prices for advertisers, lower payouts to content creators and drive up subscription costs for consumers. They actively hinder innovation in content delivery and advertising technology in order to sustain their oligopolistic position and benefits. Many consumers are rightfully frustrated with the state of broadcast television. They enjoy the lean-back nature of a fixed program schedule, but would like to see more premium content personalized to their viewing patterns and interests. At the same time, tech giants like Google, Facebook, Amazon and Netflix are looking to build their walled garden around the television ecosystem, eager to acquire more power through data and access to consumers. TV-TWO offers the community a solution in form of an Open Platform for those who are curious about cutting the cord. This includes:
First, an application for Connected TVs that blends traditional television with a personalized video stream offering premium content at no subscription costs. The video stream can always be opened with just one click of a button. Second, the Token for Television (TTV), an ERC20 token that administers the exchanged value between consumers, content providers and advertisers. We propose a new ecosystem, where the trustless nature of the Ethereum blockchain makes it possible for market participants to interact directly without having to rely on middlemen. Consumers get to watch curated videos while receiving TTV for choosing to see sponsored messages from advertisers. Content creators are rewarded by users with TTV for their quality productions. The Token for Television will be offered to the community in a crowdsale. We will employ the new and improved standard of the Interactive Coin Offering as proposed by Jason Teutsch and Vitalik Buterin in order to guarantee a fairer and more transparent assignment process. The TTV crowdsale is especially relevant for advertisers that are looking for sponsored reach on the Big Screen. At the same time, investors can profit from the Network Utility Expansion Mechanism inherent to our model. Since no additional coins will be issued after the Interactive Coin Offering and each token has the reserved right to show ads to a fixed portion of the TV-TWO user base, each consumer that comes to the platform boosts the value of the token.

TV-TWO reviews

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 27, 2018
5
2
2
3%
Luca Cotta
Icodriver...expert launching ICOs, Influencer, IT expert.
Rated on Dec 21, 2017
4
2
2
5%

I dont see innovation in this.

I dont like this:
'Price in ICODetermined through the Interactive Coin Offering'
I dont found alpha.
-

Vasily Sumanov
ICO advisor, Economy researcher
Rated on Jan 14, 2018
3
3
2
2%
Sebastian Spiteri
Engineer ¦ Co-Founder of Coinounce.com
Rated on Dec 23, 2017
5
3
2
1%
James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Dec 24, 2017
5
5
5
2%
Vladimir Manzyuk
Blockchain/System Analyst
Rated on Jan 6, 2018
3
4
3
4%

Pluses
- Founders previously worked in Minodes together

Minuses (4 of 6 fixed now)
- Jonas Schmidt in Linkedin does not have a link to this project - FIXED
- Experience in the development of blockchain is only in the freelancer Rodrigo Acosta, who works remotely all his life, and he doesn’t have a record of this project.
- Now there is no single standard for the development of Smart TV applications, and each vendor needs to develop its own solution.
- In the development roadmap on the site there are things that are not related to development, for example, "Company foundation" - FIXED
- I didn’t find any prototype - They showed demo
- There is no soft and hard caps.
It looks like an attempt to collect as much money as possible or no refunds at any outcome - Fixed
- In the case of the use of the Ethereum blockchain, the cost of the transaction for transfer TTV for viewing the advertisement will be more expensive than the accrued funds in TTV itself. - Fixed

p.s: My estimate changed after dialogue with the co-founder (Philipp Schulz)

P.B. Stanton Esq.
ICO Advisor | Securities & Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer
Rated on Mar 23, 2018
5
5
5
4%

I am a big fan of any project attempting to take on Youtube and Netflix...and this project may very very well do just that.

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Jan 4, 2018
5
5
4
5%

Great team and vision. Best of luck guys!

Austin (Hyun sup) Chung
Co-Founder, CFO at ATFS / Finance Expert, Venture Capitalist, ICO Advisor
Rated on Dec 27, 2017
4
4
4
1%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Mar 25, 2018
5
5
5
3%
Maksym Vysochanskiy
Founder of ICOExpert | Appsmoment | Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Jan 6, 2018
5
4
4
2%
Lluis Saltó

Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
5
2%

I had the chance to meet the team on a blockchain event. The founders are extremely passionate and have a background in the advertising industry. Based on their experience and drive, they convinced me in terms of their vision of building a decentralised ecosystem for video entertainment on the big screen. TV advertising is a huge honeypot and offers big upside if TV-TWO succeeds. They showcased their product and the UI/UX was really smooth. Overall, I am convinced that these guys will succeed!

Joan Vallès
Wealth Manager and Advisor, Angel Investor
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
5
3%

After meeting the team, I am confident about sharing my thoughts.

- Team: Founders worked together for 2 years in the advertising industry. Now, they plan to revolutionize the biggest advertising market out there - TV advertising.

- Vision: These guys are really motivated and are well aware of the task ahead. If they succeed the upside is huge.

- Product: I had the chance to test the product. They propose that in the future consumers only need one channel. A personalised channel with all the content tailored to your behaviour and interest. This environment enables a smooth blend of organic and sponsored messages. Plus, the consumer earns tokens when watching advertisements.

Anurag Rathore
Ico Advisor
Rated on Jan 11, 2018
3
4
3
1%
Ricardo Ruiz
Ricardo
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Mar 27, 2018
5
4
5
3%
Bobby (Borislav) Iliev
ICO Expert & Advisor | Business Development Consultant | Marketing Strategist
Rated on Jan 24, 2018
4
5
5
4%

As we see these days traditional TV sector is in decline, new leaders are rising as Amazon Prime, HBO, Netflix, etc. Young people, especially are keen for such kind of approach, so it is interesting to see this idea in action!

Good tip - try to focus on content providers who serves youngsters, I think in long term that will make the difference for you.

Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
5
3
3
2%
Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Feb 22, 2018
4
4
3
5%

I am kind of on the fence on this one - mainly because I spent five years working on TV apps and second screen apps in the business and watched it fade away. People don't use apps on their TVs. The only thing they seem to care about is Netflix and there's a button for that on every remote on new TVs. It also does not seem very sustainable. Decent whitepaper.

Amarpreet Singh
Blockchain & ICO Advisor | Fintech | Innovation | Machine Learning | AI | Speaker & mentor
Rated on Mar 27, 2018
4
5
4
1%
Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Apr 16, 2018
5
5
5
3%
Yogesh Trivedi
Blockchain Technology, eCommerce, Agile Software Development - Entrepreneur, Founder, CEO, ICO Advisor
Rated on Jun 26, 2018
4
5
4
3%

I checked the video on youtube about this product. It's really a good product avoids mediator concept for advertisement. Smart tv apps provides content based on the user behaviour and interest. It really avoid the high fee that needs to be paid for television ad. Interesting to see how it stands in market.

Vladyslav Antonov
Entrepreneur, Investor, ICO Analyst
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
5
5
4
2%

I had an opportunity to meet the team during cryptocurrency summit and test the product.

This project has enthusiastic and dedicated team.

Strong sides of the project:

- It focuses on TV marketing, unique market space for blockchain technology;
- Existing product that can be tested;
- Active team that participates in conferences, summits and has good networking potential;
- In active negotiation stage with several large international companies;
- Growing market of smart-TV's;
- Decreases marketing costs;

Weak sides:
- Marketing field is very competitive;
- Cryptocurrency field is mostly popular among millennials, while Large part of TV-users are not millennials.
- It will take time before users will adopt new blockchain paradigm in TV;
- majority of marketing agencies are not very familiar with blockchain and might be very skeptical for adoption.

I rate this project 5/5/4. I deducted one score for risks related to the product adoption risks and competition.

Harry Tucker
Business Manager - HiveEx
Rated on Jul 22, 2018
3
4
2
2%

Decent experience for the team's age in the tech space. No one with any real media experience though to bring on partnerships on the platform.

Idea is fine. But you're taking on Google, and Comcast and Time Warner and every other media giant. Just fine doesn't quite cut it.

Gabriel Llambias
CFO-COO, Trader
Rated on Mar 22, 2018
5
5
5
2%

I met the team during a conference in London. Their project was one of the few where the tokenization actually could make sense.

Points that I like:
- Before founding TV-TWO, the founders worked together in the advertising industry. Very dynamic and determined guys.

- I could try the product and liked the UI/UX. I can see myself watching TV-TWO and earning crypto.

- The TV advertising market is gigantic and their vision of how to capture it step by step makes sense.

Alexander Sverdlov
Cyber Security Advisor for ICO startups
Rated on Mar 21, 2018
5
5
5
3%

A truly revolutionary project. Hope they have worked on security as well.

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on May 2, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Boris Hardi
Real Estate Expert - Cryptocurrency Investor - Blockchain-Advisor - Regulated Crypto-Real Estate Fund Initiator
Rated on May 2, 2018
1
2
1
2%

This Project sounds good, the business case seems to be there, BUT:

The media industry is very difficult to address. The gatekeepers are financially strong and are not and will not give away market share and control to a small ICO project that nearly totally consists of NON MEDIA people. The advisory board is not involved as it seems from media and also the token economics don't look good:

• Available for Purchase: 500,000,000 Tokens for Television will be available for purchase. In relative terms, 75% of all tokens will be sold to the public during the crowdsale

• Team: 15% of the available tokens will be retained by TV-TWO. The tokens are vested over three years.

• Supporters and Advisors: 6% of the available tokens will go to supporters and advisors of TV-TWO

• Campaigns: 4% of the available tokens will be granted to supporters that have participated in the Bounty and Marketing Campaign

• Market Maker: Any ETH committed beyond 90% of the hard cap will be locked for two years in a smart contract. The smart contract stabilizes the price of the TTV by automatically purchasing back tokens, should the market price drop below the issue price

25% of the Token are reserved for the Team and Advisors - no wonder why the remote advisory board is full.

Main critic points are the very young and in the television business unexperienced founders and the "investor"-unfavorable token economics plus the whitepaper that is lacking all legal information relating to the company. No information about the legal entity is given. The entity on the website is a German UG in Berlin. There does not seem to be a Team working somewhere. According to LinkedIN, the profiles connected to TV-TWO are having other mandates too. Unless I get more Information from TV-TWO I can't recommend this ICO in my opinion.

Graham Doggart
Blockchain Advisor and ICO Growth Consultant. Founder at Dynamic Abundance Advisory
Rated on May 11, 2018
4
4
4
4%

Bright idea and early into the space, competitors coming thick and fast though.

Brian Condenanza
Entrepreneur | Editor @ RevistaBitcoin | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jul 3, 2018
5
4
5
5%

Great team and great idea.
Mixing TV and crypto may seem a crazy idea, but it can be a good way to decentralize an industry that didn't use much innovation during the last few decades, due to the power and influence of a few firms.

Good luck team!

Timothy Mayeur
Ecom Activator | ICO Advisor
Rated on Jul 13, 2018
4
4
4
3%

TV is bound for a major overhaul.. oh wait, it did with Netflix and tools so people can skip watching ads. It's a neat premise though, certainly from a validating marketing ROI better tracking and allocation would solve some problems.

Cem Goksel Ozargun, MA, PMP, CSM, PSPO
Blockchain Advisor, Blockchain Expert, ICO Investor, Product Manager, Project Manager, Trader, Lecturer, Jack of All Trades
Rated on Aug 2, 2018
4
5
5
4%

Blockchain based platform for TV watchers and advertisers... I think the idea is great even though TV watchers decrease YoY if I don't remember it wrong. Also, there is an MVP, so it's great.

The team and vision are very good as well.

I hope this project will be really successful! I would really like to get rid of ad giants and government controlled TV channels.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
12%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

TV-TWO ICO price

Price in ICO

1 TTV = 0.035 USD

TV-TWO (TTV) crypto

TV-TWO coin

TV-TWO token
TTV
TV-TWO type
ERC20
TV-TWO platform

TV-TWO (TTV) value

Tokens for sale
500000000

TV-TWO market cap

TV-TWO market capitalization
$ 8700000

TV-TWO investment info

Accepting
Distributed in ICO
75%
Soft cap
2,500 ETH
Hard cap
25,000 ETH

TV-TWO whitepaper

TV-TWO team

Apply as an advisor

Tim Wegner

Tech Entrepreneur & Angel Investor, Advisor. Experience: Physics at Imperial College and MIT, McKinsey.

Advisors

Jason Butcher

Coinpayments & Parallel Payments, Advisor. Experience: Blockchain Association, Lydian ICO, Pindify ICO.

Advisors

Tom Budd

Blockchain Consultant & Keynote Speaker, Advisor. Experience: Booz Allen Hamilton, Betrium ICO, e-Chat ICO.

Advisors

TV-TWO milestones

1
2017

WePower idea

2
2019

WePower idea

3
Quarter 1, 2018

WePower idea

4
Quarter 2, 2018

WePower idea

5
Quarter 3, 2018

WePower idea

6
Quarter 4, 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

The first decentralized gaming PvP platform allows monetizing your intellectual and other in-game...

Jan 30, 2018
Health
4.3

Medicalchain is a decentralized platform that enables secure, fast and transparent exchange and u...

Feb 1, 2018

XinFin is a Blockchain technology company that has built Hybrid Blockchain and solutions for inte...

Feb 5, 2018

Rewarding customers for their loyalty, engagement and feedback using cryptocurrencies.

Apr 25, 2018