Unibright initial coin offering (ICO)

Framework for Blockchain Business Integration



Unibright empowers business process specialists to enable a complete blockchain based business integration lifecycle without having to be a coding expert.

3.8
16 16 expert ratings
4.5
4.3
3.8
3.8
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-04-20 - 2018-05-20
Token
UBT
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 UBT = 0.14 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
2,200,000 USD
Hard cap
13,542,375 USD
Raised
12604551
ICO start
Apr 20, 2018
ICO end
May 20, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About Unibright ICO

We have been working in the field of business integration for 15+ years and launched our own cloud based integration platform in 2011. In 2016 we decided to empower cross-blockchain and cross-system business process integration and started Unibright.
Unibright is the first unified framework for blockchain based business integration.
We define business workflows visually and automatically generate smart contracts for various blockchains, smart adapters to connect to existing IT systems and smart query sets to monitor the ongoing business process.
The Unibright framework is blockchain agnostic, we describe business integration scenarios in a more abstract manner. By supporting the whole lifecycle of a business process we empower business process specialists to use blockchain technology without having to be a specialist in a specific blockchain implementation.
The Unibright process starts with defining workflows based on proven templates. Each template consists of a pre-defined standard workflow, suitable for a specific use case e.g. “Multi-Party-Approval”, “Request for Quotation”, “Milestone Payments”, and many more.
Inside the Unibright Workflow Designer the user picks a template and customizes the given standard workflow to his needs. System boundaries, necessary connections to IT systems and integration of other blockchains can be defined in the workflow as well.
The needed SmartContracts containing the business logic for the designed workflow are then generated automatically. They can be deployed to (and maintained in) a specific blockchain by the Unibright Contract Lifecycle Manager.
SmartAdapters for our UnibrightConnector allow the integration of various blockchains and ERP-systems. The corresponding SmartAdapter configurations are also automatically generated out of our workflows.
The ongoing process can be monitored by our Unibright Explorer, showing the state, transaction and information flow of all participating units. These business case specific “SmartQueries” are also automatically generated out of our workflows
Our global view on blockchain and off-chain technologies led us to present Unibright – the first unified framework for blockchain based business integration.

Unibright reviews

Eugene Podkovyroff
Investor, Decentralized Economics Researcher, Crypto Visionary, FinTech Pro, Startup Mentor and Advisor
Rated on Apr 7, 2018
4
2
3
7%

Team looks experienced. Product is at a very conceptual stage with some arguable design elements. Vision is too weak in terms of the actual planing and the market research: no financial, no marketing plan, no specific niche analyses etc. Also, I failed to find any attempt to show a go-to-market strategy with any reasoning. And the vision is not unique, there are more than 10 very similar project which we reviewed during the past 2 months (with twists, yet the target market is the same). Best way to stand out from the competition is to show a solid business strategy and a reasonable tokenomics - these are parts where most competitors ICOs are also weak.

Igor Karavaev
ico advisor and investor
Rated on Apr 28, 2018
4
2
3
5%
Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Mar 4, 2018
5
5
5
7%

Date of Review: 20 Feb 2018.

This ICO review is the most time-effort consuming one that I have done to date but is also the most satisfying/fulfilling.

C1. In brief, “Unibright tools aim to automatically generate:
• (a) smart contracts for various blockchains
• (b) smart adapters to connect to different blockchains and off-chain IT-/ERP-systems
• (c) smart query sets to monitor the ongoing business process”

C2. Involved a 4 Step process: Choose a template, customize the integration workflow, generate all derived objects automatically and monitor the complete process.

C3. “Unibright is a unified framework, offering all tools and functions to support a complete blockchain based business integration lifecycle. The central part of the Unibright ecosystem is the Unibright Contract Interface (UCI) that connects all parts of the Unibright framework.”

C4. Through Unibright connector (implemented as “.Net OS Service, Java Service or webserver process”) aims to connect to other blockchains such as Ethereum Mainet, Stratis and Altchains.

C5. Love the hardcore majority computer science team.

C6. Very strong team of company advisors… but see Q13

C7. Very responsive community managers as well.

C8. Blog (since 6 Oct 2017) is available at https://medium.com/@UnibrightIO

C9. Reasonably sized Telegram group of 723 members as of 20 Feb 2018: https://t.me/unibright_io
Their Telegram chat discussion from 8 Jan 2018 till today is nothing like I have seen before in the other ICO Telegram groups that I’ve joined & reviewed. There are numerous good Q&A between various seemingly unrelated members with the core team and the core team members are very responsive in their replies. This review took into consideration (a) whitepaper, (b) website and over 3,000 lines of Telegram chat history – first time that I need to extract tons of good Q&A within an ICO Telegram group prior to a review! The extracts of good Q&A from both Bitcointalk forum and their Telegram channel can be found here: https://goo.gl/uVkvtq

C10. Good brief pitching video in the London Blockchain week: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=no1IzluUHdQ

C11. This whitepaper is one of the few good ones that does proper referencing.

C12. I would not be surprised if Unibright gets an acquisition offer from SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, NetSuite, Sage, etc. in the future and I wish them the very best in their business venture.

C13. It's Telegram members have asked the team to compare itself with these other projects and Unibright responded very promptly: MS Coco framework, ARK.IO, Daico framework, SAP BPaaS, Crowd Machine, Hyperledger, IBM Business Process Manager, SophiaTX and Proxeus.

C14. Having reviewed the materials in Unibright Bitcointalk discussion forum & its Telegram group, these are my questions for the core team:

Q1. The screen snapshots provided in your website under the “Unibright System Components” are actual scree snapshot from the software itself or just mockup?
Q2. If yes to Q1, is it a Windows program? Java? etc.
Q3. What is the development stage of the software in Q2 where 0% is not yet develop, and 100% is production grade?
Q4. What is the development stage (0-100%) of the Code Generation Tool?
Q5. I would like to see an *actual* example (or at the minimum a mock-up code if actual is not available) of (a) A 30+ liner code (b) A visual workflow corresponding to the Q5(a)
Q6. I would like to view the full source code for the “RFQ Intertec V2.0”
Q7. Is the Unibright Blockchain Connector available in Java? or .Exe? or ____ ?
Q8: I can see potential inventions relating to your platform that are patentable. Any plans for patent creation, protection and commercialisation for Unibright inventions?
Q9: I love the way the whitepaper is being written (with proper citation and referencing covering not just websites but books and journal papers as well – love it). If I’m being picky, I would suggest referencing a bit more relevant journal papers. Personally, I would also include Satoshi seminal paper but I can sense that it might be a conscious decision on the authors’ part to not mention his paper. Any plans to publish it in a journal or conference?
Q10. I read that “Unibright is a spin-off of SPO”, what does that mean? Does SPO owns 100% shares in Unibright, etc. Specifically, who are the shareholders of Unibright?
Q11. Any link between your Visual Designer and UML?
Q12. What are the Smart Adaptors that are ready for use (can be in alpha or beta), and which ones are to be developed (with timeline)
Q13. Did you miss out Mr. Patrick Lowry in your line-up of Advisors? Would have been nice if your other 4 ‘official’ Advisors are within Telegram sharing the Q&A workload, which I can tell would not end in the foreseeable future.
Q14. What are the similarities and differences between Unibright and Morpheus Lab’s Blockchain-Platform-as-a -Service, https://goo.gl/LZdffR?
Q15. There will likely be repeated questions as you can get members coming onboard your Telegram group, and you may wish to convert this https://goo.gl/uVkvtq into a FAQ.
Q16. Most ICO campaign has an introductory/pitching video posted in the frontpage of ICOBench, your team may also want to create one as well?

For your reply, pls use this notation, A1 for Q1, A2 for Q2, ..., A16 for Q16, and you may also consider having sub-answers like A9i, A9ii, if you wish; if you are replying to my comments, you may use this notation, R1 for C1, R2 for C2, ..., C13 for C13; so that I can tell if you are responding to a comment (C) or a question (Q).

I may revise my ratings after receiving the answers to the above questions.

--------------------------------------

On 24 Feb 2018, I received a very detailed response to my list of questions and I am satisfied with the very good responses.

I've combined their replies to my questions as well as the DD from ICO Check in this link: https://goo.gl/su9xQy

I now revised the rating for Unibright to T=5, V=5 and P=5 (from T4, V4 , P4)

Best wishes for your ICO and I look forward to using your product!

Purushotham Maralappa
ICO Adviser |Blockchain Community Manager | Business Analyst
Rated on Apr 9, 2018
5
4
3
4%
Brian Heinen
Blockchain Solutions Advocate & Strategy Advisor | Founder of Blockchain in Europe LinkedIn Group
Rated on Mar 5, 2018
5
5
5
2%
Vlad Skakun
Cryptocurrency Enthusiast | Senior Analyst at Venture Fund
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Unibright team is very close-knit, members of the team has been working together for many years in the industry and all of the team members have solid technical background.

Team claims to have back end code to be almost ready, although front end needs more development, that is why prototype is not going to be available before ICO.

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Apr 10, 2018
3
3
3
4%
Amanjyot S. Johar
Blockchain and ICO Advisor | Investment Strategy | Proteum.io
Rated on Apr 26, 2018
4
4
2
2%
Mofassair Hossain
CEO and Founder Perhalic, ICO Advisor, Investor, PR and Marketing Expert
Rated on Apr 1, 2018
4
3
3
8%

Add financial and marketing analysis on the wp too much technical word on the wp

Vladimir Nikitin
ADVISOR | CONSULTANT | EXCHANGES Listing
Rated on Apr 6, 2018
3
4
3
5%
Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Apr 9, 2018
5
4
4
9%

The project team has a fantastic experience in the development and integration! In my opinion the task is comparable, for example, with the task of making new Xamarin. I do not know whether you can do it for $ 13 million.

VAKEESAN MAHALINGAM
ICO Analyst|Content Writer|Trader| CFA Charterholder|Consultant
Rated on Apr 9, 2018
4
5
4
6%

looks promising but whitepaper needs some work. I love the technical detail but its missing key elements that would be present in a typical business plan. Crypto white papers are blend of real world wps and business plans
Gas great potential though! good luck guys!

Francesco Redaelli
Co-Founder & President at Koinsquare | Marketing Manager at AidCoin | Campaign Success Manager at 200 Crowd | Advisory Board Member
Rated on May 8, 2018
4
4
5
7%

Personally I believe that the project could improve its industry market with the power of blockchain, let's see in the next future how it will be implemented.

Juergen Hoebarth
Managing Director of tokenization.limited and icoinvestmentfund.com
Rated on May 2, 2018
4
4
4
5%

I like that they have endorsement form Guys like Datadash and as well teamed up with Ambisafe. This gives value to the project. There project is touching an interesting field when it comes to how Blockchains can get integrated easily in existing company infrastructures. I have the feeling we are looking here for some proper german solid company with future potential and its a buy for me as the founders have already experience in this field with SPO Consulting GmbH and partnered there with proper solid Companies who could utalize Unibright as well. The Team could be more high profile but i assume as its a niche project its more important that they know the area they want to takle with Unibright.

Reda Rahal SABIR
CO-founder of GAINS Associates - ICO Advisor - Cybersecurity Expert
Rated on May 18, 2018
5
3
4
2%

Strong team (had many years of experience with big It Companies and have worked together for a long time).
Good product but still, there's a need for marketing to overcome the fierce competition.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Oct 2, 2018
0
0
0
22%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Unibright ICO price

Price in ICO

1 UBT = 0.14 USD

Unibright (UBT) crypto

Unibright coin

Unibright token
UBT
Unibright type
ERC20
Unibright platform

Unibright (UBT) value

Tokens for sale
100500000

Unibright market cap

Unibright market capitalization
$ 12604551

Unibright investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
100 UBT
Soft cap
2,200,000 USD
Hard cap
13,542,375 USD

Unibright whitepaper

Unibright team

Apply as an advisor

Marten Jung

CEO, Founder, Head of Blockchain Development

Stefan Schmidt

CTO, Co-Founder, Head of Software Architecture

Ingo Sterzinger

Lead Engineer Frontend

Unibright milestones

1
Q2 2018

WePower idea

2
1989–2000

WePower idea

3
2000–2010

WePower idea

4
2011

WePower idea

5
2016

WePower idea

6
2017

WePower idea

7
2019

WePower idea

8
2019

WePower idea

9
Q1 2018

WePower idea

10
Q3 2018

WePower idea

11
Q4 2017

WePower idea

12
Q4 2018

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

Easy, quick, safe and immediate conclusion, certification, registration and archiving of contract...

Jan 23, 2018
Platform
2.7

Tuk Tuk Pass help travelers connect to all local services related to tourism to provide the users...

Mar 5, 2018

The first platform, based on ethereum, which will allow group investments in ICOs to access the h...

Dec 14, 2019

Monetizr (Techstars) is the go-to platform for in-game economies.

Aug 25, 2018