VALHALLA initial coin offering (ICO)

Human Disaster Recovery



After a natural disaster, we plan to bring hundreds of otherwise unavailable resources (e.g. helicopters) within range. In addition to fulfilling their contracts, they will collaborate with emergency services to evacuate those in medical need, for zero cost.

2.5
4 4 expert ratings
2.2
2.4
2.5
1.2
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-01-16 - 2019-11-20
Token
VHL
Type
ERC20
Platform
Accepting
ETH,
preICO start
Dec 5, 2017
ICO start
Jan 16, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About VALHALLA ICO

The Valhalla approach has two key components:
The Platform: The Valhalla team will build a human disaster recovery marketplace, where services and products will be paid for with Valhalla (VHL) tokens. There will be three main categories of items on the marketplace:
Immediate services: These include:


  • Human extraction services (a team to actively rescue individuals in crisis situations and take them to a safe location)

  • Provision of safe locations (compounds where extractees are safe, secure, and treated with respect): Available for multiple month stays as extractees plan their recovery.

  • Products and services (such as survival kits and satellite phones), to ensure token holders are safe and secure until they are rescued)


Coverage contracts: Many token holders may obtain contracts covering human extraction and safe relocation contracts even when there is no sign of trouble. Others may purchase when they feel a strong likelihood of an emergency (e.g. financial crisis, military invasion or natural disaster), Those who wait until the event occurs will purchase immediate services (as above). Under the law of supply and demand, contracts purchased far in advance are likely to be significantly cheaper than immediate services.
The Vendor Market: The Valhalla team will partner with multiple vendors to build the supply for the market. While there are some teams that offer some of these services, they are often limited in scope ( e.g. medivac evacuation in a narrow geographic range to nearby hospitals). Our team will also work with property managers around the globe to provide secure compounds, where extractees can live well in comfort.
To prime the market the Valhalla team will invest in properties to ensure tokenholders will have a place of refuge e.g. in the USA, Mexico, Europe and Asia. These locations will be held to a high standard and be called a ‘Valhalla’, and available on our market. However, over time it is likely many other vendors will build and offer similar properties in multiple regions.
We may also assist with building human extraction teams. Those that achieve a high standard will be designated ‘Valkyries’ (in memory of the ancient Valkyries who swept down from the heavens to scoop up the heroes who had fallen on the battlefield). Our core team will assist with vetting vendor capabilities and capacities. When an unexpected crisis happens, it is expected the market price of immediate services will surge and market availability will be significantly decreased. Token holders who hold active conditional contracts would be at a considerable advantage.

VALHALLA reviews

Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Dec 26, 2017
3
2
2
11%
Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
3
3
1
22%

what they are proposing seems to be unrealistic or improbable.
i do not see this as a good investment.

Dr. Rex Yeap
IP Blockchain inventor | Serial ICT inventor | Angel Investor | Quant | Educator | Meditator
Rated on Mar 24, 2018
1
2
1
16%

First reviewed on 10 Feb 2018.
1. I appreciate the noble vision.
2. It is unclear who are the tech guys within the team - risky to assume that with the funds raised, you'll be able to outsource the development to some company out there.
3. The design of the system is lacking in the whitepaper.
4. There are a lot of room for improvement in your white paper. My suggestion is to identify ICOs that are rated above 4.x within ICOBench and to learn from them.
5. Will revise my rating after once you have made the improvements.
6. Best wishes.

24 March 2018 Update: Received zero response from the team after 1.5 months and I've no choice but to downgrade the ratings from T3 V5 P2 to T1 V2 P1. May revise my ratings in the future.

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
50%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

VALHALLA ICO price

Price in ICO

VALHALLA (VHL) crypto

VALHALLA coin

VALHALLA token
VHL
VALHALLA type
ERC20
VALHALLA platform

VALHALLA investment info

Accepting
ETH,

VALHALLA whitepaper

VALHALLA team

Apply as an advisor

Mike Burstyn

Legal & Crypto

Advisors

Shawn Carpenter

Investor

Advisors

Robert McMahon

IT Ops

Advisors

ICOs that might interest you

Taking Curiosity and Dissemination to a whole new level.

Nov 20, 2019
Platform
2.6

Likes are cool. But selling stuff rocks! QWIQQ is the fastest, easiest way for small business to ...

Feb 22, 2018
Platform
2.8

Antiques Marketplace on the Blockchain That Changes the Rules We will bring the antiquarian busi...

Nov 20, 2019

A Token that runs on the Global Ethereum Network which allows credit card rewards points to trans...

Nov 20, 2019