Vertex initial coin offering (ICO)

The Worlds First ICO Aftermarket



Vertex.market is an OTC platform and will offer tokens before they are listed on exchanges, the moment an ICO is over.

4.4
14 14 expert ratings
4.5
4.5
4.4
3.7
View rating distribution
Starts in 10 months ago
2018-10-01 - 2019-01-25
Token
VTEX
Type
ERC20
Price in ICO
1 VTEX = 0.31 USD
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
3,000,000 USD
Hard cap
44,700,000 USD
Raised
0
ICO start
Oct 1, 2018
ICO end
Jan 25, 2019
More on ICO
Report

About Vertex ICO

Vertex is creating the first market of its kind and a unique token that combines trading, venture capital experience, and fair-value based tokenization. Vertex will create a financial ecosystem that will ensure a high-end, profitable market for investments in cryptocurrency, through its platform.
Vertex offers the first aftermarket for ICO’s, which will provide investors with strong opportunities to get returns and bring more fiat resources into cryptocurrency markets, by attracting capital through its ICO vetting mechanisms.
Vertex.market is an OTC platform and will offer tokens before they are listed on exchanges, the moment an ICO is over.

Vertex reviews

John Papadopoulos
Crypto-currency enthusiast, Miner, ICO analyst, Angel investor, ICO investor,Strategist
Rated on Jul 20, 2018
5
4
4
6%

Let me get this clear. This project is not making any sophisticated use of blockchain technology. The VTEX token is used only for purchases of other tokens during their ICO's. Apparently, the team will evaluate new projects and will list as bargains those that have good ratings. The platform will be used as asset management platform for users among others which is a good thing.

But let me play devil advocate here. Since there are only pseudo regulations until now in the crypto world, what will make Vertex not to promote ICO's of their choice? No one will be able to tell if they performed due diligence. And one other thing. The white paper mentions that the project will be backed from UHNWI who have registered a company in Cayman Islands to ensure liquidity. I think we heard that story before. What we need now is some proof that there is actually a company and these persons are actually willing to support the project. What the community does not want now is false promises and a "crypto boiler room".

****UPDATE****

After the review, the team provided me enough information to make me beileve that this project is legit and there are actual backers behind it. The presence of backers definitely strengthens the position of the project.

Gaurav Areng Chakraverti
Entrepreneur, Marketing Advisor, ICO Advisor, currently CMO and Co-Founder
Rated on Jul 15, 2018
4
4
2
7%

The team obviously has relevant experience.

The advisors don't mention online that they're members of the advisory board which may be a red flag.

The vision is sound. There's definitely scope here. I also like the way he fund allocations change as per the funds received. It's refreshing to see that there's thought gone into it.

That said, though, there's no clear idea of the actual platform yet or how it could potentially work, and I still can't see what justifies the hard cap. In addition, a core question is going to be related to why certain "experts" are to be trusted over the rest. Without there being tangible data regarding how this platform would work, I don't know if it's proving anything in the current state. I would have also liked a more advanced token itself given the security implications. Inclusion of some cutting-edge AI would have been nice to see in 2018.

But still, the vision is definitely there. Just needs a little fine-tuning.

Best of luck!!

Yaroslav Belkin
Ex Cointelegraph and NewsBTC Media Group | Founder and CEO at Belkin Marketing
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
4
3
7%

Interesting project.

Solid team with clear lack of community respected Advisors is something to work on.

Haven't found an MVP. Ready to update my rating once it's in place. Alpha would be much more preferable.

Obvious value for the crypto adoption, clear vision. Best of luck to make this an actual project.

Mihai Alexandru Bisnel
Experienced ICO analyst, editor at TokenCouncil.com, Token Sale Platform supplier, Advisor, Blockchain Enthusiast
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
5
4
6%

Team: Good team, verifiable LinkedIn accounts, however I see no internationally known members or advisors.

Vision: I see a clear vision here, I also see the utility of the project, I just wonder how it took so long until someone thought of this idea. Congratulations to the team for thinking of it and putting it on stage.

Product: I get the idea, it's a good one, but I would love to also see an MVP.

Scott Brown
Senior Technology Executive, ICO Advisor, CryptoCurrency Enthusiast, Investor
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
4
4
4
6%

Team:
- Well rounded

- Team all seems to be committed to the project, and focused based on their LinkedIn profiles.

Facets to explore:
- No CFO specifically which I would like to see with this raise amount, although many folks in the team do have financial experience.

- Advisors don't appear to publicly list this project. Have contacted to confirm, and will update.

Product and Vision:
- The thing that grabs me about this project is that it is not revolutionary. It is just a simple clear understanding of the mechanisms in the ICO markets, and a machine to process value exchange between ICO's and investors for post ICO pre exchange. Solid idea for a business.

- White paper is well thought out, most angles are covered and explained.

- Business should have nice margin ability between private sale allocations and Vertex exchange offerings.

- The flexible plan for use of funds allocation based on raise success was a nice touch of professionalism.

- Like the fact that they offer a tokenized voting share in the company as a separate offering, investors can decide where to participate.

Facets to explore:
Vertex does take downside risk here on the ICO investments in the case that Vertex cannot sell the tokens and the ICO coin dumps on the exchange. However this appears to be the risk of the fund, and there looks like a lot of flexibility a) private sale discount terms, b) the funds ability to pay ICO's at least partially with Vertex coin.

- Struggling to understand the need for a $44M hardcap as the raise is not used as I can tell for the Vertex fund. This amount is way outside the hotzone for ICO raises at the moment. Seems very aggressive for what needs to be built even in a 3 year timespan.

Notice: I do not provide investment advice. Please see my profile for important disclosures.

Abishek Mittal
ICO Advisor | ICO Consulting | Project Review |MBA Finance and Strategy |9+ Years of Corporate Experience | Crypto Trading and Investing
Rated on Jul 16, 2018
5
4
3
5%

Strong team with many members coming from Financial space is a positive for the project and the unique concept is that handful of projects will be carefully selected, which will be offered to investors on the platform. This will prevent the new investors falling for scam projects.

Some negatives include that the MVP beta is still not launched and it will take a while before the users will be able to actually test the platform. Secondly, what will stop the users from looking into the names of project on the platform and buying it directly from the market, a point to be pondered upon thoroughly?

Ismail Malik
ICOCROWD Editor-in-Chief - Blockchain + Strategic ICO Advisory
Rated on Jul 31, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Solid usecase, positive addition to the Token Economy. The vision of where the team can take this product in the near future offers plenty of scope. Would like such a usecase lead the way in how the blockchain ecosystem evolves.

Michele Zilocchi
Engineer, Business Developer and Crypto Expert
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
4
3
3
5%

The team is well balanced, with complementary backgrounds.

Advisors do not show to be part of the project. When this will be fixed I will update my score.
Updated score: Advisors show the project

The vision is good. Bringing this product to the market to give more access to ICOs may be nice, but it may be just like another way of ranking ICOs, with an arbitrary system chosen by the company.

Antoun Toubia
Chief Excutive Officer at United Capital Investments s.a.
Rated on Jul 17, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Hello Guys, i am glad to say that we have been in Touch with one of the biggest names in the Vertex Team El Sheikh Abdullah El-Othaim, a family member of the owner of Othaim markets, and this was a very positive call, i can assure you, that the team is real, and this is really one of the unique ICOs out there.

The idea behind it is to prevent scams from taking place in the market of ICOs, and they are going to buy only from best ICOs that they do the due diligence on, saving lots of work on advisors and legal departments, this is really amazing, and i am so excited to support this ICO and give it a 5 stars rating, cause they are really something that never happened before in the Blockchain Technology, and something that we really need these days, for the investors to regain trust in the market.

All the Arabian people involved in this project are real, and connected to this project, and most of them are multi billionaires, so they can deliver what they promise.

I am going to support this project with my excellent rating, and also with any means possible to make it successful.

Yao Min Ng, CBP
Former Fintech developer, currently working at Xtheta Inc. Singapore, a cryptocurrency exchange.
Rated on Jul 19, 2018
4
4
3
4%

The whole success or failure of this project depends on a few key factors

1. the efficiency of the vetting process in selecting the tokens to be listed on the platform


2. The team behind the vetting process

3. Would the customers paid for such vetting process? In short why would a customer trade in vertex rather than buying the ICO/tokens directly

4. why would ICOs want to be vetted on vertex, unless vertex have a huge base of clients to begin with there is no huge incentive for ico and tokens to be listed on vertex

Some good point of vertex

1. Good security in sense of private wallet
2. Investor only rating system (might prevent biases as now many ratings can be manipulated)
3.Allow to buying ICO even after sold out. There are however already platform that allows to do that, so this is not an unique goto advantage
4. reasonable allocation of funds, however i do not understand reinvestment? does it mean vertex would be investing in the icos they vetted??

team: average : Linkenin provided. Strong analysis team which is key for success in this business model, but however dev team is average at most as compare to other icos.
Good advisor team.

product, beside the white paper there is no working product

adjust rating after communication

team: lesser role for developers and good communication with team

vision: assuming able to secure top exclusive ICO this would be a good potential

product: portal avil in 2 to 3 weeks would update rating by then

Fanjiang Zeng
Cryptocurrency Speciallist, ICO Advisor & Angel Investor
Rated on Jul 30, 2018
4
5
4
5%

With more and more ICOs turns out to be "scams", we definitely need a platform like Vertex to help us filter out the "bubbles". The vision is great, the team can be stronger, and a MVP should be out before your ICO. Good luck to the team!

Tinh Tran
ICO Advisor | ICO Communications Expert
Rated on Aug 15, 2018
5
5
3
9%

Team is solid and experienced. You can improve by adding more expertise of advisors/ experts who are experienced with OTC platforms from Forex for example.

Vision is great and interesting as most of ICO investors are now concerned about their investment and ROI when the price of Bitcoin and ETH is fluctuating and not stable. Many investors loose their money after the ICO so the approach can be a good strategy.

My suggestion is partnering with potential ICO here at ICOBench to foster the project development and increase the user base.

Waiting to see its MVP up for further review.

Krutesh Shah
Enterprenuer | CEO | ICO Advisor |Investor | Blockchain Enthusiastic | Public Speaker
Rated on Aug 18, 2018
5
5
5
6%

Amazing Idea. Vetting all the ICOs and selected few vetted available from the platform. Team and vision looks amazing. 60% tokens are available on ICO which is good. Best of luck team!!

PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
21%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

Vertex ICO price

Price in ICO

1 VTEX = 0.31 USD

Vertex (VTEX) crypto

Vertex coin

Vertex token
VTEX
Vertex type
ERC20
Vertex platform

Vertex (VTEX) value

Tokens for sale
180000000

Vertex investment info

Accepting
Min. investment
50 USD
Distributed in ICO
60%
Soft cap
3,000,000 USD
Hard cap
44,700,000 USD

Vertex whitepaper

Vertex team

Apply as an advisor

Alessandro Pecorelli

CEO

Abdullah Mohammed S Alothaim

President

Fahad Al Rajhi

Head of Business Development

Vertex milestones

1
August 2018

WePower idea

2
December 2018

WePower idea

3
December 2019

WePower idea

4
January 2019

WePower idea

5
July 2018

WePower idea

6
June 2019

WePower idea

7
March 2019

WePower idea

8
May 2019

WePower idea

9
October 2019

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

The decentralized alternative for structured investment products, such as ETFs. Blockchain based ...

Aug 21, 2019

Business Operating System - A decentralized platform to manage the future of work.

Jan 15, 2019

BrikBit is the first blockchain Lisk-based ecosystem developing and managing operations and trans...

Nov 29, 2018
Platform
2.7

Get Competitive Pricing with Authentic, Tamper-Proof Reviews Powered by Smart Contracts and Block...

Aug 21, 2019