VinChain initial coin offering (ICO)

Decentralized vehicle history



VINchain is creating a worldwide blockchain database of used vehicle information that is 100% transparent, reliable, and accessible by everyone. The VINchain project unites all data providers and gives the user a complete, uninterrupted vehicle record; all without the disadvantages of a centralized database. Consumers can also significantly increase the value of their vehicles at the time of the sale by contributing to the repository of data on the blockchain with help of vehicle tracking devices. VINchain is a decentralized network that allows you to store VIN data on the blockchain, which guarantees complete data invariability. You can pay for requests on the blockchain with VINchain tokens, afterwhich the tokens will be distributed between information providers depending on the value of the provided information to the community. We also have longstanding functional and profitable businesses that currently generates profit. EpicVin.com became one of our partners

4.1
40 40 expert ratings
4.6
4.1
4.1
3.9
View rating distribution
Starts in 1 year ago
2018-02-01 - 2018-04-15
Token
VIN
Type
ERC20
Bonus
Available
Price in ICO
1 ETH = 20,000 VIN + stage bonus
Platform
Accepting
Soft cap
3,300 ETH
Hard cap
23,250 ETH
Raised
6197044
preICO start
Dec 1, 2017
preICO end
Dec 24, 2017
ICO start
Feb 1, 2018
ICO end
Apr 15, 2018
More on ICO
Report

About VinChain ICO

VINchain is creating a worldwide blockchain database of used vehicle information that is 100% transparent, reliable, and accessible by everyone. The VINchain project unites all data providers and gives the user a complete, uninterrupted vehicle record; all without the disadvantages of a centralized database. Consumers can also significantly increase the value of their vehicles at the time of the sale by contributing to the repository of data on the blockchain with help of vehicle tracking devices. VINchain is a decentralized network that allows you to store VIN data on the blockchain, which guarantees complete data invariability. You can pay for requests on the blockchain with VINchain tokens, afterwhich the tokens will be distributed between information providers depending on the value of the provided information to the community.
Why is this project important?


  • No one will be able to forge information

  • With accurate vehicle information the roads will be safer all over the world

  • It will create a trust-based community for dealers, united by the idea to make the market transparent to customers


We have longstanding functional and profitable businesses that currently generates profit, EpicVin became one of our partners and by the time we go live they will completely integrate with us. So in essence we are not just launching an MVP, but a functional, tested, and already proven to work business.
We are also partnered with many other companies in this space, and by the time our first solution comes to the market we will be able to offer a massive amount of value. Some of these companies include AutoInspect (a vehicle inspection company), VinInspect & VinGurus (vehicle history reports), and ABetterBid (Used and salvage vehicle broker). This is not counting the many companies that we will partner with, as we progress towards our ICO.
Through our partnerships we already do business with the largest clean and salvage title vehicle auction in the united states, Copart.com (NASDAQ - CPRT). EpicVin is their official Vehicle history report provider.
We have an agreement with AutoInspect that by the launch of VINchain they will contribute their repository of more than 300 million vehicles into our database. We have a massive amount of industry experience not only form our partnerships, but also from our team members and advisors. Just one of our team mates, Jurgis, has a total annual turnover of more than half a billion dollars form all of his auto companies. That speaks a great deal about the massive experience that we have on our side.
Compared to other ICO projects that are coming out on the market, no one comes close to the amount of experience that we have. Our teams tokens are vested for 2 years. We're very highly dedicated to our mission.
We will have our blockchain solution by March and we are planning on generating revenue by the end of the ICO. By the launch of our solution, our partners will accept our tokens as a form of payment. Each report through our partners will cost 25 tokens.
We are confident that our solution will triumph over others on the market.
Distribution

  • 600,000,000 => are distributed among ICO members.

  • 250,000,000 => are reserved among founders, consultants and other members of the team with a sale restriction of 2 years.

  • 87,500,000 => are reserved with a sale restriction for 2 years.  Will be used as a reward mechanism between first participants of the system, application, and discount programs. Smart contract will ensure the ban on sale of a turnover.

  • 50,000,000 => are reserved for the advisory board. If all tokens will not be distributed it will be burned. 

  • 12,500,000 => are reserved for early token purchasers with a sale restriction of 3 months after the ICO ends.

VinChain reviews

Lluis Saltó

Rated on Dec 21, 2017
4
4
4
1%
Nathan Christian
Blockchain Technology Consultant
Rated on Dec 23, 2017
4
4
4
2%
Simon Choi
Fintech & ICO Lawyer
Rated on Dec 24, 2017
4
4
3
1%
P.B. Stanton Esq.
ICO Advisor | Securities & Banking law | Former US Marine JAG Officer
Rated on Dec 25, 2017
4
4
4
2%
Maksym Vysochanskiy
Founder of ICOExpert | Appsmoment | Blockchain Advisor
Rated on Jan 12, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Douglas Lyons
Board Advisor- Early Adoption and Strategic Partnerships
Rated on Mar 12, 2018
4
4
4
4%

the success of this product is contingent to mass adoption by the primary and secondary vehicle markets.


Luca Cotta
Icodriver...expert launching ICOs, Influencer, IT expert.
Rated on Feb 13, 2018
4
3
3
4%

So, another ico for 'solve car problem...'
Why use the blockchain?
Team is ok

Conston Taylor
ICO Advisor | ICO Analyst | Blockchain Researcher
Rated on Mar 7, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Adoption and execution is the key here.

Farabi Shayor
Marketing Professional | VR Research Lead | Cryptocurrency Specialist
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Zaid Mahomedy
CTO @ Blockchain Advisory, Founder @ Immersive Authority
Rated on Feb 13, 2018
4
4
3
2%

I've looked at the whitepaper and there's just too many questions.

"Each report through our partners will cost 25 tokens, which is equivalent to $1.25, as compared to the $8.99 that it currently costs (on EpicVin)" - this is at 0.05c per token if ETH is $1k. Plus there is the $3 transaction fee mentioned. If ETH rises to $7200 (or less with transaction fees) does it mean that this competitive edge doesn't hold?

Will these tokens be listed on any exchanges (not mentioned in the whitepaper) and if there is 10x growth in token price, is this platform already more expensive than competitors?

There seems to be a mashup of too many ideas and I can't see how it will be executed. Remote controlling engine start via an app, nearest station locator, insurance claim assistance ...
It needs a huge ecosystem of vendors and consumers to subscribe to this plan. Apart from the auctioneering businesses, who else has bought in to the idea?
I also don't understand what processes are in place to verify that data input into the system is correct, not falsified. What method of consensus? I see SSL is used to identify the user, but who checks that the info the user provides on the vehicle is correct?

Transaction fees can fluctuate, and most likely will increase over time.

No clarity on what the off chain technical architecture will look like. Where will the data on ipfs reside?

Also, too much reliance is pushed to people to contribute data. Gamification if employed only works to a limited extent. Will consumers really contribute on the scale you are looking at?

Updated upwards based on further feedback from the team.

The data should be available from OBDII devices that should be standard in many cars built in the target market.

Report prices will be regulated (by token or fiat).

Tokens will be listed on an exchange, and they've clarified parts of the technical architecture.

The scope is ambitious and a lot of parties need to come together, lots of software is required, and a lot is needed for systems integration and user change management.

James Sowers
Ico adviser
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
4
5
5
3%

Seems like a good plan to put vin numbers on blockchain to end automobile fraud on mileage ,history etc.

Paun Gabriel Razvan
Early Bitcoin Holder / Ethereum ICO Investor
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
4
5
5
2%

The team is ready to answer any questions you arise, without any hidden words.
They are ready to make this project a working platform. I can't agree with all the members of advisory boards but overall it looks solid.

The vision it is great and solves a great lot of issues in real-life situations on second-hand car markets.


The product already has an MVP and ready to be delivered as promised by the looks of the whitepaper and the project itself togheter with their competition, they have a good margin of profit and still can go a bit over-priced without affecting their competing edge.

Alex Chang (Chia Ming)
CEO of TimeBox | Serial Entrepreneur | Expert of Blockchain, Gaming, ICT Industry In Greater China and Northeast Asia
Rated on Feb 5, 2018
5
4
4
3%

Good team and excellent idea! Against human evil side, fraud, is one of the Blockchain powerful weapon! The key to success is buildup reputation of your platform. With the coming regulations for vehicle in Europe which you mention in WP, will speed up your success from my point of view. Good luck!

Amarpreet Singh
Blockchain & ICO Advisor | Fintech | Innovation | Machine Learning | AI | Speaker & mentor
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
5
5
5
1%
Brian Heinen
Blockchain Solutions Advocate & Strategy Advisor | Founder of Blockchain in Europe LinkedIn Group
Rated on Feb 27, 2018
5
4
4
1%
Nitan (Nitin) Malhotra
Top ICO Advisor, ICO Marketer, ICO Growth Hacker, Blockchain Specialist
Rated on Feb 22, 2018
5
5
5
2%

Vinchain is a overall great project because of there strong team with CEO Alex Miles.

Brian Anderson
Blockchain & SaaS Entrepreneur
Rated on Feb 21, 2018
2
4
2
2%

Team lacks serious automotive experience beyond the one auction company. No Dealer Principals, no one with Manheim experience.

Project can only succeed with massive adoption by automotive and consumer community.

It’s a brilliant idea, but the vast scope will make it tough for VinChain to succeed.

Nikolay Shkilev
Entrepreneur | CEO | ICO Advisor | Crypto enthusiast | Blockchain expert | Public speaker | Mentor
Rated on Apr 11, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Rick Tapia
Blockchain Advisor and Consultant
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Interesting project will see where it goes.

Paul Mears
ICO investor, cryto trader
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
5
4
4
4%

There is a real problem, it needs fixing . Team have industry knowledge and connections to get POC testing done and execution. Adoption will not be easy but of they get in bed with the right partners could be very interesting

Aly Madhavji
Co-Founder of Global DCX | Top ICO Advisor | Angel Investor | Blockchain Entrepreneur
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
4
4
3
4%

Good team and could help reduce fraud related to the car industry.

Tyler Sanford
Blockchain & Marketing Consultant | Community Management
Rated on Feb 24, 2018
4
4
4
4%

This is an interesting project but I like it. To be successful it's going to need adoption. I look forward to watching how VinChain executes.

Oliver Isaacs
Blockchain Investor, Advisor, Influencer & Speaker
Rated on Feb 27, 2018
5
5
4
1%
VAKEESAN MAHALINGAM
ICO Analyst|Content Writer|Trader| CFA Charterholder|Consultant
Rated on Mar 14, 2018
4
4
4
3%

As mentioned by others, the success is really dependent on mass adoption of this technology by the secondary market, or used car industry. With the experts on board, it seems car auctions are the initial focus. Both customers and dealers would need to adopt this tech for it really take off. New car manufacturers could use this technology as well, but I feel auto makers may collaborate and create their own blockchain for vehicle data. I see this as a moderate to high risk project. You will need great partnerships and marketers to really make this succeed. Good luck and wish you best on this project! I can see the vision here and I can see how the technology could really disrupt auto fraud.

Giovanni Lesna Maranetto
Chief Commercial Officer at Hedge Blocktrade.com , Advisor Blockchain Strategist , Speaker
Rated on Mar 7, 2018
3
4
3
2%

Is there a vesting period to align team members with product delivery and an MVP?

Sanket Agrawal
ICO Advisor, ICO Management & Strategies, Blockchain Technology, DLT, Digital Transformation
Rated on Mar 8, 2018
4
4
4
1%
Richard Kastelein
ICO Advisor, 50+ ICOs since 2016, Founder and Publisher of Blockchain News, partner Blockchain Partners, founder Cryptoassets Design Group
Rated on Mar 8, 2018
4
4
4
4%

I don't understand why so-called blockchain experts think that putting vin numbers on a Blockchain is stupid. Supply chain, provenance etc. Putting real world assets on the Blockchain is one of the most common and sensible uses of the technology. Good team. Good idea. Decent whitepaper. Some dumb reviewers.

Shaf Madina Zaman
Founder - Crypto Society, ICO Advisor, Marketing Consultant, DayTrader, BlockChain Enthusiast,
Rated on Mar 13, 2018
4
5
4
3%

I believe if VinChain can pull off what they have set on their road map then this could definitely be a industry disrupter. I could see this project gaining mass adoption but not anytime soon, in my opinion it would take atleast 2-5 years. If anyone was to contribute to this project with their funds, take note this is not going to be a quick short term flip. Always do your own research first.

Reinhard Berger
CEO Pecunio Blockchain Technologies
Rated on Mar 15, 2018
3
3
3
1%
Mauro Presicce
Chartered Accountant, Marketing and Operational Advisor, Community Manager, Investor, Blockchain Manager
Rated on Mar 20, 2018
5
4
4
3%

Team is pretty good, many members from different countries and also many advisors that can help the team to overcome on difficulties the team may face during the developing. Key roles of the team have also applied and passed the KYC test on Ico bench. The product would like to solve a real issue and the blockchain can help in this sense. Good luck to the team and investors.

Vlad Skakun
Cryptocurrency Enthusiast | Senior Analyst at Midgard Ventures
Rated on Mar 26, 2018
3
3
5
1%
Eugene Podkovyroff
Investor, Decentralized Economics Researcher, Crypto Visionary, FinTech Pro, Startup Mentor and Advisor
Rated on Mar 27, 2018
5
4
3
2%
Fanjiang Zeng
Cryptocurrency Speciallist, ICO Advisor & Angel Investor
Rated on Mar 29, 2018
5
5
5
2%

First, it seemed to me just another simple idea, but after some study, I found this is definitely not simple. Great team and fully working App with tons of functions. And the the business model is also great. VinChain has great potential! Good luck!

Bonnie Normile
Business Development Manager
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
4
4
5
3%

Large team, average vision can improve in some areas, great product. Wish you the best of luck.

Vasily Sumanov
ICO advisor, Economy researcher
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
4
4
4
3%

Just ordinary idea for car market

Navjit Dhaliwal
CEO at Iagon| CEO at Mjøsa Tannklinikk | Co-Founder of CanPol AS | Co-Founder of ArboLab AS
Rated on Mar 30, 2018
4
4
3
1%
Irina Nikitina
ICO Advisor
Rated on Apr 4, 2018
4
4
4
2%
Ilya Anikin
Business strategy, investment deals, investor relations
Rated on Apr 2, 2018
4
4
3
4%

The main problem of this market is not to store reliable information, but to collect it reliably with the help of trusted devices or trusted people. And blockchain in this, unfortunately, can not help in any way.

Peter Bergstrom
CEO BitBlock Ventures
Rated on Apr 6, 2018
5
5
4
1%
PlumBot
ICO Analyzer Bot
Rated on Sep 2, 2018
0
0
0
9%


Experts are independently and voluntarily contributing to the community. If no expert has rated the ICO, only ICO analyzer's results are used. Always research before investing as these ratings should not be taken as an investing guide of any kind.

Ratings and ICO analyzer results are being updated (re-calculated) every few hours.

VinChain ICO price

Price in ICO

1 ETH = 20,000 VIN + stage bonus

VinChain (VIN) crypto

VinChain coin

VinChain token
VIN
VinChain type
ERC20
VinChain platform

VinChain (VIN) value

Tokens for sale
600000000

VinChain market cap

VinChain market capitalization
$ 6197044

VinChain investment info

Accepting
Distributed in ICO
60%
Soft cap
3,300 ETH
Hard cap
23,250 ETH

VinChain whitepaper

VinChain team

Apply as an advisor

Alex Miles

CEO. Technology enthusiast and blockchain expert who graduated with honors from Florida International University – a top ten business school – while studying management information systems

Andrei Krainik

Founder, Chief innovation officer. The founder of EasyExport.us, one of the top 10 companies in the Inc. 500 with an annual turnover of more than $45 million

Aleksey Listopad

CMO. Brought 9 huge projects to the US market as the Head of Marketing at at A Better Bid Car Auctions LLC

VinChain milestones

1
3rd Quarter, 2018

WePower idea

2
4th Quarter, 2018

WePower idea

3
April 16-23, 2018

WePower idea

4
December 1, 2017

WePower idea

5
December 24, 2017

WePower idea

6
February 2017

WePower idea

7
February 2018

WePower idea

8
From February, 1 to April, 15 2018

WePower idea

9
January 2018

WePower idea

10
January 2018 - April 2018

WePower idea

11
January, 2019

WePower idea

12
January, 2019

WePower idea

13
June, 2018

WePower idea

14
March, 2018

WePower idea

15
May, 2018

WePower idea

16
November 23, 2017

WePower idea

17
October 2017

WePower idea

ICOs that might interest you

PATRON is the sharing economy for influencers.

Mar 27, 2018

The Premium Decentralized Advertising Marketplace.

Mar 10, 2018

A pioneering esports and blockchain project, preparing for launch in 2018.

Apr 4, 2018

DIW is a decentralized infrastructure which enables account holders to safeguard their virtual li...

May 3, 2018